HOME  -    PROPERTY ADS   -   DISCUSSION FORUM   -   REALTORS   -   LINKS    -   CONTACT US

Realtors and Real Estate Agents - Sign Up for Free Account at Property.net.my >>

Malaysia Real Estate
Malaysia Real Estate Portal

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Important Points To Know When Signing SPA

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> S & P and Legal Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lululala

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 11:56 am    Post subject: Important Points To Know When Signing SPA Reply with quote

hi,
signing my SPA next week for my under construction condo purchase. i would appreciate it if anyone can enlighten me on several important clauses to look at b4 signing the agreement since i'm kinda new in this. thanks.
Banzai

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

read the S&P? Bring along a standard copy of the S&P applicable for your purchase and compare. See below and print as necessary.

.://..hba.org.my/laws/housing_act.htm

If your property is a commercial property, there will be variations from the HDA S&P.
Banzai

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And you can demand that your lawyer explain every single thing to you Razz I've done that before in my earlier purchases. After all, you are paying for their services.