tonylai
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 10:50 am Post subject: |
Maybe I can share my thoughts with those who are interested in Suriamas. I've been staying in Ridzuan (opposite Suria Mas) for the past 5 years.
Pros:-
1. convenient and close to top hospitals (SJMC & SMC), shopping complexes, varieties of shops etc.
2. tracffic not as bad if you leave you home before 7.15 am.
3. easy access to Federal H, Kesas etc.
4.easy to rent with reasonable rental.
Cons.
1. will be very congested soon. MEntari Court about to complete and with SuriaMas coming up.
2. A primary school next to Suria Mas, which means a lot of children and buses around.
3. Suria Mas is very near the high tension wires.
4. difficult to sell, many units for sale below cost in Ridzuan and leasehold. |
mruslan
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 2:32 pm Post subject: |
| tonylai wrote: | Maybe I can share my thoughts with those who are interested in Suriamas. I've been staying in Ridzuan (opposite Suria Mas) for the past 5 years.
Pros:-
1. convenient and close to top hospitals (SJMC & SMC), shopping complexes, varieties of shops etc.
2. tracffic not as bad if you leave you home before 7.15 am.
3. easy access to Federal H, Kesas etc.
4.easy to rent with reasonable rental.
Cons.
1. will be very congested soon. MEntari Court about to complete and with SuriaMas coming up.
2. A primary school next to Suria Mas, which means a lot of children and buses around.
3. Suria Mas is very near the high tension wires.
4. difficult to sell, many units for sale below cost in Ridzuan and leasehold. |
You own a house in ridzuan or renting? What is the occupancy rate? How old is ridzuan....is there any particular reason why the units are on sale below cost? How is the maintainance and facilities in Ridzuan? What is the renting in average at that area? Is the appreciation at that area really bad? Hope everybody can share their thoughts please. |
tonylai
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:08 pm Post subject: |
I am the onwer. Occupancy rate more than 90%. Ridzuan is 5 years old. Maintenance is just average. Full condo facilities except badminton court. Rental for my unit of 1468 sq feet (bare unit) going for RM1,300. Why people are selling below cost, I am not sure, perhaps no demand.
That's why i had my doubts when I visited Suria Mas and their sales people told me the first block was 100% sold and 2nd block 80%. It could be just a sales gimmick. Somehow, i do wish the claim is true, at least it simply means that the place is still OK. |
mruslan
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:26 pm Post subject: |
| tonylai wrote: | I am the onwer. Occupancy rate more than 90%. Ridzuan is 5 years old. Maintenance is just average. Full condo facilities except badminton court. Rental for my unit of 1468 sq feet (bare unit) going for RM1,300. Why people are selling below cost, I am not sure, perhaps no demand.
That's why i had my doubts when I visited Suria Mas and their sales people told me the first block was 100% sold and 2nd block 80%. It could be just a sales gimmick. Somehow, i do wish the claim is true, at least it simply means that the place is still OK. |
The occupancy rate is good I would say. Maybe the maintenance is the main issues why people are selling below cost. I guess nowadaya everybody wanna have a full well maintained facilities...like resost life etc. What is the spec of the house? The finishing? Have you seen the suria mas show unit. But 1468 is big...suria mas is only 1300sqft. Hopefully it is not a gimmick. Hey if you have time can you go and check the condition, available unit kindda stuff. I will be in Paris for a month... thanx. ANy comments others? |
walterwwh
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:43 pm Post subject: |
| hi ..i mention cowboy town is you cna find lots of motorist without helmet and running wild especially at night ard PJS8/9 area. furthermore i notice abundant foreign labour are actually hanging out .. |
mruslan
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:16 pm Post subject: |
| so anybody can update me regarding this project? |
mruslan
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:50 pm Post subject: |
| It seems that Suria Mas is not the favourite subject. Erm....I've booked a unit here but still thinking over it. I hope you guys can help me...I dont want to regret of not buying or buying the unit. It is for renting btw |
Dunhill
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:31 am Post subject: |
| Quote: | | It seems that Suria Mas is not the favourite subject. Erm....I've booked a unit here but still thinking over it. I hope you guys can help me...I dont want to regret of not buying or buying the unit. It is for renting btw |
I guess no one can really see for certain the potential of SuriaMas. Its location is definitely prime in Sunway (it also helps that Monash University may be expanding its campus). The environment has been the major concern.
Anyhow, I believe that the psf price of SuriaMas (for apartments) is by far the lowest within the Subang Jaya - Sunway - USJ area.
Be evil and subdivide your 1200 sf unit and you'll get students as tenants.
I am for SuriaMas  |
mruslan
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 7:45 pm Post subject: |
| the area is very good i would say. I'm taking the 1300 sqt. the environment seems fair enough to me. Planning for investment....the price is very reasonable. I'm taking the pool view and can see kgns. I've booked a unit there. I kindda like the idea of having school besides...good for family. |
danish
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:11 am Post subject: |
hi sorry to interrupt..
my humble opinion only.. too many units per floor.. looks like flat..
locationwise.. convenient... |
djenrelle
Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:53 am Post subject: |
lately i heard that taylor's will move to somewhere and sunway collage will be having their own campus. sunway has to cut spending lots of money on the students' accomodation. a saleperson of summerset resort told me 'bout this as he wanted me to buy his; somewhere in rompin.
summerset and sunway are brothers i guess!
but i go for suriamas anyway. |
nicoyst
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:40 pm Post subject: |
| I booked an unit at block C, understand they just launched 3 weeks ago. anyone else in? awaiting bank loan now...any news on this property? |
mruslan
Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:23 pm Post subject: |
| i bought the unit in block A, loan approved...what is the new opeing price now? I'm taking the 1300 sfqt facing the pool unit. urs? This thread is now a famous one here but the selling is very good. Block A and B are sold out. Correct me if I'm wrong |
nicoyst
Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2006 2:07 am Post subject: |
| Hi mruslan. which bank r u taking loan with? Block c is 'bout 5% higher than the other 2. Mine on 10th floor, rm 226100, 12++ sq feet facing the pool too. Yup, Block a & b are sold out, & c is 40%, just saw the adv on The Stars today. They have a promo on absorbing the legal fees too on top of spa. |
djenrelle
Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 7:10 pm Post subject: |
i bought a unit of block A. when completed, what would be the selling price? can somebody predict the figure , else, can it be rented above 1.2k? would it be as hot as pisang goreng? |
arjuna
Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:19 pm Post subject: hello |
I just booked one unit in block C yesterday... 196K, type A...
Still have goose bumps as this is gonna be mine & hubby's first buy ever...
What made us took it? Well, as we're still babies in this area, these are our 2 cents opinions....
Firstly, location location location....
Secondly, fell in love wt the size & layout - just nice for family & cenveniently sized for students.
Thirdly, cheapest on the block for it's class (dunno if the salesperson kelentong us, but harap2 betul la ni... and having read this forum, & comparing to Ridzuan, I guess there's truth in it...)
Then, they convinced us that the price won't go down when it's completed in 2008, so the least we can do is to sell it by then, hopefully with a little profit - may not be easy.... but is it possible...?
Then, we got to know that quite a portion of the buyers are from our company, including our bosses - don't know what the sense is, but it still counts for something...
Lastly, my dad warned us to have a look at the congestion, true it is indeed quite congested and will be more soon, with all the new high rise homes completing soon... but as Azizi Ali quoted - "If thousands others are in love with a particular suburb, then that is the perfect location for property investment. It doesn't matter if you find the place is noisy, dusty or grid locked by toll plazas. It doesn't matter if you find the place not conducive to serene living because of the permanent traffic jam; as long as there are thousands other folks willing to pay you a million ringgit for it, then that's the place you should invest in "......
well not a million ringgit in this case though!!! but I guess this is the judgement that we've made... & we might be wrong!! So, anybody out there care to give us more advices before we confirm the booking..? Please, feel free to share....  |
Dunhill
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 4:31 am Post subject: |
Only problem I see is Traffic Congestion (well, so is USJ-Subang, PJ+KL).
Other than that you may be concerned of the high density, 675 units to be exact.
But other than that, the layout is spacious and the price is right. I can't think of it depreciating in any way. Check out the general prices of leasehold Ridzuan Condo opposite, which is already higher than SuriaMas.
Quite a good buy for a high-rise in Sunway area. Subang Jaya prices are breaking RM 300 psf, not quite an option anymore (for RM 300 I'll move towards KL) |
tonylai
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:20 am Post subject: |
Ridzuan's prices are higher because:-
1. Build up is bigger. If compared with similar build up in Suria Mas, price is almost the same or even lower.
2. Ridzuan's flooring is marble slab whereas Suria Mas is Tiles.
3. Ridzuan lauching was in early 97 before the crash, therefore selling price was higher. Secondary market now has come down quite a lot and in terms of view, part of the block has the Sunway Lagoon/pyramid view which is beautiful at night. not sure of SuriaMas though. |
simonX
mruslan
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:53 pm Post subject: |
| i went to the sales office last weekend, the last block is almost fully booked. It is a good place to invest i would say. |
mruslan
Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 11:11 am Post subject: |
| updates? |
pwt
Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:41 pm Post subject: suriamas |
we've invested in a unit Block A.
have been staying in sri subang for past 5 years.
Yes it's a notorious district.
Lots of pubs at sunway mentari.
We're used to life here.
it's convenient to work and for children - school next door, nice park just across the road. Pasar malam on Sundays. Pyramid just right out at the main road.
from reliable source - relatives staying in Ridzuan and are facing problems with rowdy student residents and irresponsible
residents throwing rubbish here and there - outside lifts, near staircase, instead of in rubbish bins at bottom condo. How terrible can people be!
Just hope the residents in future suriamas are responsible people.
tealover
Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:41 am Post subject: The Taylor factor |
I think those who buy units at Suriamas/Ridzuan/Mentari Court for investment purposes hope to rent it to Taylor's College students.
Until a few days ago, I seriously considered buying a unit at Mentari Court. Why? Taylor students are currently migrating in droves from Ridzuan to Mentari Court coz of certain incidents in Ridzuan (ask students there and they'll tell you) and coz MC is brand new and relatively cheap.
Sure, I've been warned that it's is in a squatter area and it's very high density (about 30 units per floor x 17 floorsx 4 blocks) but I saw $$ in the fact that:
- Leisure Commerce Square/Taylor College is next door - easy rental
- a KTM station is next door - easy rental
- RM100k asking price
As "Yesproperty" said, MC is an income property.
Well, I just found out about the proposal to move Taylor's College to its own campus some distance away in a few years. When that happens, many units in Suriamas/Ridzuan/Mentari Court will be left empty.
Rental may then fall ... and the poor/foreign workers will start moving in.
That's my take of the situation. Anyone who disagree, please give your reasons.
I will now only consider buying a Mentari Court unit if it is below the developer price of RM72K. Anyone have such a unit, feel free to PM me. |
confusedgirl
Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:50 am Post subject: |
hello everyone...
well..ermmm...i'm in the middle of making up decision bout suriamas....
ermmm everybody keep saying the blocks sold out..but last week... i went to meetup the salesperson...and guess what...
there are many units available in block A..B..and C...roughly 8 units per block....i'm just afford to hv type A...
why there is so much different price for Type A? well..in block C..it costs rm212k++ (12thflr),block B rm198k++(12th flr), block A 200k++(7th flr),... and those units do not facing the pool .... i did ask them...how much is the different facing the pool or not..and he said..facing the pool u need to add up rm8k++
as this is my first time buying property..and i hv plan to stay there.... i'm really scared when i read those comments...high tension wires?
is there any public transportation passing nearby? i need to think of this..ermmmmmmm |
tealover
Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:43 pm Post subject: |
That's interesting. So the 'sold out' signs are either a marketing gimmick or quite a few people have changed their mind about buying (like that also can meh) ?
If I'm not mistaken, Block B was opened for sale first, followed by Block A and finally Block C. With each new block, the developer will increase the price - hence Block B is the cheapest and Block C the most expansive.
The higher the floor, the more expansive a unit is. If a unit has a good view i.e. pool, the developer will also charge extra.
As for public transport, KTM Setia Jaya is about 15 minutes walk away. Not sure about buses.
I'm also in the market for my first property. All those doubts, worries about the future ... not a pleasant feeling
| confusedgirl wrote: |
well..ermmm...i'm in the middle of making up decision bout suriamas....
ermmm everybody keep saying the blocks sold out..but last week... i went to meetup the salesperson...and guess what...
there are many units available in block A..B..and C...roughly 8 units per block....i'm just afford to hv type A... |