Setia Walk Puchong
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26 ... 66, 67, 68  Next

zavier

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i applied to all panel banks .. and it is not true that they will not approve cos all of them was approved .. basically they are more or less the same but eon bank offers flexi loan but compulsory MRTA (manage to get is waived anyway) .. eon bank is quite fast for me .. maybe depend on agent ..
most banks offer the same thing, it depends on what u look for ..
tymeau

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I signed my letter offer for blr-2, after appeal, it's changed to blr-2.2, according to my loan officer. So i guess it can be done. Im getting direct access btw.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do we need to inform the developer after we sign LO from the bank? So that the developer will not make any mistake on the billing

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tensinhan wrote:

yeah yeah ... pb wants quite a lot more docs than the rest of the banks ... but their package got 1 thing attractive ... penalty on outstanding loan amt , although their lock in is longer than the other banks Wink

linus, from your feedback, seems like your preference is DA? Smile

Penalty clause is std right for PB, only diff is if your buyer is getting loan from PB, they will waive the penalty. Well, imagine what is the chance of this happening Rolling Eyes

there are presales and post-sales consideration.....DA is obviously more motivated, and also their post sales services were excellent.

BUT this might not translate to post sale services and backup, flexibility and etc....and DA is the only NON-bank brand.

So, end of day, each has its strenghts and weakenesses, but 1st impression counts, hence DA is the winner here for me. Wink
AAA

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tensinhan wrote:
anyone applied dc or public bank loans? your view which one is better?

maybank and eon bank are sssllloooooowwww

I already appl Public Bank. One week time can get the LO....
AAA

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ronaldlaw wrote:
how many banks will u submit when u already place booking receipt?Some bankers told me not to submit so many,becoz if bank find out we submit some many application bank think we have problem ourself and then they not willing to give better offer liao..is true???

NO NO NO..
AAA

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SPA done ? Setia Walk any new promotion ?
uranus

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi! New to this forum & just booked a unit of Solace @ Setia Walk. Signed the LO from direct access with BLR-2.2%. Told by agent S&P will be signed on 30th & 31st May 2009.
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

uranus wrote:
Hi! New to this forum & just booked a unit of Solace @ Setia Walk. Signed the LO from direct access with BLR-2.2%. Told by agent S&P will be signed on 30th & 31st May 2009.

welcome uranus..
S&P to be sign at the end of this month? Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

uranus wrote:

congrat Uranus. care to share which type you bought, investment or own stay and why you bought it, given that it's the most expensive condo by $/sqft in Puchong?
deetee

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Walaoeh!"][quote="uranus"]Hi! New to this forum & just booked a unit of Solace @ Setia Walk. Signed the LO from direct access with BLR-2.2%. Told by agent S&P will be signed on 30th & 31st May 2009.[/quote]
welcome uranus..
S&P to be sign at the end of this month? Rolling Eyes[/quote]

Yes, the sales staff also told me to sign the S&P same two days.

Am also waiting for Ambank to offer -2.2. If not I shall try DAccess.

Glad to know ppl are still buying SW.
zavier

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sigh been waiting for the s&p so long .. good to hear that news .. also i somehow failed to get blr-2.2 from ambank .. apparently they even know which bank has offered me .. wow .. such a good network .. they seem quite aggresive too .. too bad direct access dun have flexi ..
zavier

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

uranus wrote:

uranus, so what else update do u have on setiawalk .. do u purchase the kitchen cabinet at rm13k ? is there still free wardrobe and air con piping ? btw, welcome to setiawalk ..
uranus

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought type A 1396sqf for own living. Been hunting for long time before making the decision on SW. Well, why pay above 400k for a condo in Puchong? Mainly its the SPSetia brand which I am confident with.... & the concept which attracted me a lot, in fact... similar concept to Tropicana mall. No one know what's Puchong will be after 3 years from now. But I am sure that its a great place to stay.

Not much promotion on going.... I didn't even go for other bank & straight to DA with the -2.2%.
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

uranus wrote:
I bought type A 1396sqf for own living. Been hunting for long time before making the decision on SW. Well, why pay above 400k for a condo in Puchong? Mainly its the SPSetia brand which I am confident with.... & the concept which attracted me a lot, in fact... similar concept to Tropicana mall. No one know what's Puchong will be after 3 years from now. But I am sure that its a great place to stay.

Not much promotion on going.... I didn't even go for other bank & straight to DA with the -2.2%.

uranus, do u have any concern with the lower than expected specifications?
cliffseow

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 4:54 pm    Post subject: Advice from Expert Reply with quote

Due to time constraints, speakers at The Edge Investment Forum on Real Estate 2009: 'Residential property values: How low can we go?' were unable to take all the questions from the floor. Participants were invited to send in additional questions and indicate to whom they were directed. The responses are published below:

Previndran Singhe

Andy:
Is it good to invest in the following projects: Suasana Bangsar; Plaza Damas 3 serviced apartments; Setia Walk (Puchong) high-rise apartments; Jade Hills Bungalow by Gamuda; and Hijauan Residence by Mah Sing?
Previndran: Suasana Bangsar — resounding yes; Plaza Damas 3 serviced apartments — be selective on the units; Setia Walk (Puchong) high-rise apartments — resounding yes; Jade Hills Bungalow by Gamuda — resounding yes. Hijauan Residence by Mah Sing — yes.

From: .://..theedgemalaysia.com/property/13170-advice-from-the-experts.html
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Setia Walk Sales Chart as of 23-May-09:

Type A (1396sf): 11/32 = 34.38%
Type B (1096sf): 33/80 = 41.25%
Type C (1007sf): 74/96 = 77.08%
Type D (845sf): 32/32 = 100.00%
Type E (27XXsf): 0/5 = 0.00%
Type F (1777sf): 0/5 = 0.00%
Type G (3XXXsf): 0/3 = 0.00%

Total: 150/253 = 59.29%

SOHO: 31/46 = 67.39%
Retail = 100.00% Laughing

Last edited by Walaoeh! on Sat May 23, 2009 5:29 pm; edited 1 time in total
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

21 unit apartments are booked since 18-Apr-09... Rolling Eyes
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

S&P to be sign on 30-31 May
free 18 types of tong sui and ipoh chicken rice on that 2 days...Laughing

zavier

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2009 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the update .. sales still looks poor but still picking up .. i guess the buyers now are mostly for home stay .. well i will be expecting call from setia walk this week then ..
tensinhan

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Walaoeh! wrote:
S&P to be sign on 30-31 May
free 18 types of tong sui and ipoh chicken rice on that 2 days...Laughing

[img].://..myzone.my/attachment/200905/23/3_1243071203c0fj.jpg[/img]

Cool .. got makan some more. I think it's gonna be a pack weekend there in Setia Walk. so crowded, noisy also ... signing S&P there?? Rolling Eyes
zavier

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

finally after much ding dong, my agent will process my loan with blr-2.2 ... really thanks to those update me on this .. so happy saving more .. cant wait to see what's in the s&p this weekend ..
jelen

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:01 am    Post subject: Eon Bank housing loan Reply with quote

hi all

I'm Jelen Chong from Eon Bank

fee free to contact me via

jelenchong@gmail.com
Walaoeh!

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zavier wrote:
finally after much ding dong, my agent will process my loan with blr-2.2 ... really thanks to those update me on this .. so happy saving more .. cant wait to see what's in the s&p this weekend ..

congrats! u got the eon bank's flexi loan right?
kohts

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys,

I&P Bandar Kinrara B41 Desiran at BK5, 110 units of DST 24'X70' units to be launched on 6th June.
freehold, free SPA, free MOT, Free interest during construction
1st come 1st serve basics.
Normal unit, land area 1680 and built up area 2377 at RM490k
Land area = RM292 / sq feet and built up area = RM206 / sq feet
elavated and near to Ayer Hitam forest reserve

Happy camping.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26 ... 66, 67, 68  Next
Page 25 of 68