HOME  -    PROPERTY ADS   -   DISCUSSION FORUM   -   REALTORS   -   LINKS    -   CONTACT US

Realtors and Real Estate Agents - Sign Up for Free Account at Property.net.my >>

Malaysia Real Estate
Malaysia Real Estate Portal

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help needed - Secondary Market in BU

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jayne

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:36 am    Post subject: Help needed - Secondary Market in BU Reply with quote

Dear All,

This is Jayne and I'm a newbie in this forum.
Would like to seek for your advise on secondary market in BU area.

I went to See Hoy Chan office yesterday and was told that a basic intermediate 2-storey unit in BU11 / 12 area should cost about RM4xxK while those in BU1 - 10 would cost RM500K - RM700K.
But it seems like most of the BU11/12 owners are throwing a asking price of > RM500K instead.

I am looking for a landed property for residential purpose. Was kinda interested in BU11 & BU12.

I also understand that the empty land beside BU11 (or was it 12... can't quite remember...) is planned for buidling of a mosque.. which will increase the incoming flow of outsiders and worsen the current already-heavy traffic at the traffic light towards Sony.

So... my question is...
1. What would you consider a good buy in BU11 / BU12 area?
2. Will the building of mosque has any other negative impact on the price of BU11 & 12?
3. Any recommendations on landed property for a budget of RM4xxK? Been to Taman Megah but seems a bit creepy at night with the low number of street lights.....

Thanks in advanced.

Jayne.
habibi

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote