my44
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:21 pm Post subject: Bayu Puteri Apt, Bandar Puteri IOI Puchong |
Went to the construction site last week. Finally they got 2 showrooms. It is well within the construction blocks. All units the same ie ~900sq ft, but price varies according to the floor.
Good thing is IOI Property Bhd got both furnished showroom and unfurnished one. Generally I think the workmanship is very good. I love what they did in the bathroom. Simple yet elegant. Enjoy the photos!
The "bare" necessities:
The furnished showroom (not too important mehhh!)
Construction progress (2 blocks)
 _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
-- Malaysia Hotels, Resorts & Travel Destinations: .://..malaysiahotelreview.com |
Pai
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 4:07 am Post subject: |
| How much is the property? Any idea wether its leasehold or freehold? |
keithcky
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 3:34 pm Post subject: |
| Freehold & price from rm133,800 |
Pai
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 6:05 pm Post subject: |
my44,keithcky, did u guys bought a unit?  |
my44
Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:18 pm Post subject: |
A friend of mine bought one, about RM125K some time last year. Not sure what prices are still available now. But I saw plenty still up for grab esp the higher floors which are more expensive. _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
-- Malaysia Hotels, Resorts & Travel Destinations: .://..malaysiahotelreview.com |
LBI
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 8:24 am Post subject: |
Wow my44, interested in buying Bayu Puteri also??? This is a good buy I think, price not expensive and furthermore it is located high up on the hill and it is freehold. However, when I went to IOI's sales office last month, I was surprised that there were many unsold units available, guess times are not good nowadays??? |
csiongp
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 9:45 am Post subject: |
I bought one unit last month, RM132800 for an unit at first floor, Block A. You will get RM1000 rebate if you know somebody who has a house in Bdr Puteri.
I think most of the unit left now are those at higher floor which cost RM150000 and above. |
pecks
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:19 am Post subject: |
| Bayu Puteri has a nice concept...love the show unit and location (elevated). Visited the show unit some time last year when we were considering to purchase an apt unit and liked the overall feel of the place. Then we asked how much was the maintenance fee....20-23 cents per sq ft. That's like RM260 to RM300 for a 1,300 sq ft apt (that was the size that we were looking for) - not inclusive of sinking fund. So we decided against it coz cannot afford such high maintenance fee and there's no telling when it might be increased again in the future. Like Saraka Apt (900 sq ft) for example - it started with RM100 (incl sinking fund), then it went up to RM120 and oct last year, it was increased to RM145 (but mind you, they do a damn good job maintaining the apt). |
Question

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:43 pm Post subject: |
20-23 sen per sqft? That is pretty steep. Considering that there are not much facilities in this Bayu Puteri apartments. They only have swimming pool, plus other small basic stuff (like garden, prayer room, wading pool, changing room etc). I think they don't have a gym or badminton/tennis courts etc.
Edited: This is what I got from the IOI website:
Show unit Open for Viewing
Bayu Puteri presents a lifestyle that is as breezily comfortable and pleasant as its name. The practical built-up of 900 sq. ft. and spacious layout is complemented by quality fittings and finishes. From its location on choice, elevated land, you can enjoy panoramic vistas of the surrounding township and the Ayer Hitam Forest Reserve.
Well-planned for a practical and comfortable living style, Bayu Puteri incorporates a host of features that add to the value of your investment:
Freehold
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
24-hour security and surrounding fencing
Quality fittings and finishes such as ceramic tiles to living and dining areas and all bedrooms
Low-density with just 8 units per floor
2 lifts serving each floor
Condo Facilities For Living Comfort
Swimming pool
24-Hour security
Children's playground
Ample parking
Kindergarten
Multi-purpose hall
Convenience shops
Maintenance office _________________
Who questions the Question? |
pecks
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:51 pm Post subject: |
oops sorry! My mistake...i was referring to the other one...Aseana puteri if i am not mistaken. Sorry...  |
my44
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:36 pm Post subject: |
Aseana Puteri is more expensive one. About RM200K onwards.
I got some photos from the showunit of Aseana Puteri as well. Also some photos of the construction site. Both Aseana and Bayu Puteri construction are going full scale now. _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
bixente
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:02 pm Post subject: |
my44,
How about sharing the photos from Aseana show unit?  |
my44
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:29 pm Post subject: |
Will do tomorrow Need to resize first. Anyway, do we need a separate thread for Aseana Puteri? Are there any purchasers on this forum? _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
Question

bixente
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:31 pm Post subject: |
my44, still waiting for your aseana pics la......  |
my44
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 11:00 pm Post subject: |
you really want ehh? i'm too lazy to resize them then upload. why? you interested with aseana puteri eh? _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
kiyaykh
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 11:17 pm Post subject: |
Hi, everyone.
I just booked a unit in block B Bayu Puteri and signed the S&P. And I was told that the maintenance fee including sinking fund will be RM135 per month. So it will be around 15sen per sqft which is still so so reasonable i think.
Bandar Puteri is a nice living place coz it is organized and close to the Ayer Hitam reserved forest  |
my44
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:47 am Post subject: |
Congrats! Honestly, I think it is a good buy. Where else you can buy a hill top apartment in Klang Valley
Hope the forest reserve is actually "reserved" for the future. So far so good. Until greed becomes too much to contain. _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
simonX
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 5:16 pm Post subject: |
wah, my44, you seen all the condos around here?  _________________ check out my property related blog at:
..propertymalaysia.blogsome.com |
my44
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:12 pm Post subject: |
| simonX wrote: | wah, my44, you seen all the condos around here?  |
No lah, sometimes just detour when going to shopping malls - and so do you also right? HAHA! _________________ -- Islands of Malaysia: .://..malaysia-islands.com
taktahu
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 2:33 pm Post subject: |
| I bought one unit in Block B with the price of RM124K. Its my first property purchase and the intention is for investment. Any views on this apartment potential?rental?development, etc... |
kiyaykh
Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:01 pm Post subject: |
Emm, my 1 cent opinion as below:
Pro
1.Located on hill top and near to reserved forest.
2.Near to Nadia phase which is a high class terrace project so expect to get a better landscape and security.
Con
1.There are many existing apartments and conco in the same area.
2.Bayu Puteri is located a bit far from the mainroad.
But I believe if the proposed alternative exit from the front of Bayu Puteri to Puchong Hartamas is firmed then this will add some marks to the potential gain.
How about the smart home feature? Any idea on this? |
Question

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 2:57 pm Post subject: |
taktahu, for your RM124K price:
- which floor is it on?
- is that after bumi discount or price for non-bumi? _________________
Who questions the Question? |
taktahu
Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 7:46 pm Post subject: |
| Question, the RM124K is the 1st floor unit, price after 7% bumi discount. |
simonX
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:22 pm Post subject: |
| my44 wrote: | | simonX wrote: | wah, my44, you seen all the condos around here?  |
No lah, sometimes just detour when going to shopping malls - and so do you also right? HAHA! |
nowadays stop oredi lor... when i realise cannot afford one, now looking for cheaper alternatives...! _________________ check out my property related blog at:
..propertymalaysia.blogsome.com |