1120 Park Avenue - Petaling Jaya South...
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 24, 25, 26  Next

Cannot Tahan

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

king4891 wrote:
Cannot Tahan wrote:
king4891 wrote:
Cannot Tahan wrote:
king4891 wrote:
lueng1,

What do think of this estimation of profit for 1120 Park Avenue base on your experience? Is it too low or too high?

My own perception:

Type L total units: 34 x 5 = 170 units.

Phase 1 Type L price: RM250k

Estimated Phase 2 Type L price: RM275k

After completion: RM305k (Consider low estimated appreciation, Bandar Puteri Klang also can appreciate 30k when completion)

Your actual purchase price RM250k - (250k * 0.075 = RM18750) = RM231250 - 20k (estimated interest save for first 3 years) + 3k (Lawyer Fees) + RM300 = RM214,550. (Take MLTA).

Phase 1 Net Profit: Selling 305k - RM214,550 = RM90,450.

Phase 2 Net Profit: RM65,450.

Alamak, confirm u must be very young and not sold any property b4.
Your calcualtion is "Gross Profit" lah,
There are more things to deduct for NET PROFIT

Aiyoyo, no wonder 1120 can "appear" to be successful at this stage...

I hope this project never fail, otherwise must be very impactful yo your financial planning....

Yes I'm younger than you. But income more than you.

Wah congrate x 100000000000m,
I never doubt it, coz ALL LAND belong to "KING" under NLC, HAHAHA

Hope u understand what NLC is, HEHEHE

I'm doubting why you need here to fulfill your critics satisfaction. You really is a weird person I never met before. God bless you.

Young rich King, you edited the Net profit calculation already, dun u want to deduct 2% Agent fee, transfer fee, R & R... as well,

dun learn only half, learn more
Cannot Tahan

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

king4891 wrote:
Cannot Tahan wrote:
king4891 wrote:
Cannot Tahan wrote:
king4891 wrote:
lueng1,

What do think of this estimation of profit for 1120 Park Avenue base on your experience? Is it too low or too high?

My own perception:

Type L total units: 34 x 5 = 170 units.

Phase 1 Type L price: RM250k

Estimated Phase 2 Type L price: RM275k

After completion: RM305k (Consider low estimated appreciation, Bandar Puteri Klang also can appreciate 30k when completion)

Your actual purchase price RM250k - (250k * 0.075 = RM18750) = RM231250 - 20k (estimated interest save for first 3 years) + 3k (Lawyer Fees) + RM300 = RM214,550. (Take MLTA).

Phase 1 Net Profit: Selling 305k - RM214,550 = RM90,450.

Phase 2 Net Profit: RM65,450.

Alamak, confirm u must be very young and not sold any property b4.
Your calcualtion is "Gross Profit" lah,
There are more things to deduct for NET PROFIT

Aiyoyo, no wonder 1120 can "appear" to be successful at this stage...

I hope this project never fail, otherwise must be very impactful yo your financial planning....

Yes I'm younger than you. But income more than you.

Wah congrate x 100000000000m,
I never doubt it, coz ALL LAND belong to "KING" under NLC, HAHAHA

Hope u understand what NLC is, HEHEHE

I'm doubting why you need here to fulfill your critics satisfaction. You really is a weird person I never met before. God bless you.

Walaueh, God also keluar meh? Maybe 1 role of 1120 can be transformed into a temple, HEHEHE

Young rich King, you edited the Net profit calculation already, dun u want to deduct 2% Agent fee, transfer fee, R & R... as well,

dun learn only half, learn more.
patricktoh187

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
Stay within 1km to 1120 project site since 10+ years ago but only got to know this project yesterday. Embarassed Frankly speaking there is a lot of development in Sri Sentosa/PJS1 area in last 2-3 years. Personally I like this area very much but wifey has other thought. Crying or Very sad

Anyway I'll be moving out to Bukit Jalil next month. Good luck to all buyers. Mr. Green

Which condo or landed you bought at Bukit Jalil?

I bought Savanna from sub-sale market. It is about 1200 sqf & comes with 1+2 car parks.

I sold off current staying Pinang 1A apartment (2nd floor 920sqf) for RM127k which I bought 3rd hand at RM115k 10 years ago. You will notice the propety value only appreciate ~1% pa. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arrow

Last edited by Daryl Teo on Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:42 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
Stay within 1km to 1120 project site since 10+ years ago but only got to know this project yesterday. Embarassed Frankly speaking there is a lot of development in Sri Sentosa/PJS1 area in last 2-3 years. Personally I like this area very much but wifey has other thought. Crying or Very sad

Anyway I'll be moving out to Bukit Jalil next month. Good luck to all buyers. Mr. Green

I bought Savanna from sub-sale market. It is about 1200 sqf & comes with 1+2 car parks.

I sold off current staying Pinang 1A apartment (2nd floor 920sqf) for RM127k which I bought 3rd hand at RM115k 10 years ago. You will notice the propety value only appreciate ~1% pa. Rolling Eyes

Just got back from a stuffy dinner at Renaissance, the things we obliged ourselves sometimes to please our families!

Hey Patrick, thanks for representing the other view to tamp down all this buying euphoria fueled by imagined fantastic upsides & little or no reference to possible downsides! 1% caps p.a huh? Locational perception & its desirability, is 2nd to none, in prop investment, and this worst case scenario of property caps hitting the doldrums, will consistently repeat itself in urban ghettoes. Worst case, the prop may even depreciate.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
I'm contemplating turning this thread into a script for a skit. Wonder if the webmeister owns the content.

Think it would do very well in the art film circuit with CGI hamsters as actors running inside their little treadmills til they keel over! Very Happy
tkk

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

Just got back from a stuffy dinner at Renaissance, the things we obliged ourselves sometimes to please our families!

Hey Patrick, thanks for representing the other view to tamp down all this buying euphoria fueled by imagined fantastic upsides & little or no reference to possible downsides! 1% caps p.a huh? Locational perception & its desirability, is 2nd to none, in prop investment, and this worst case scenario of property caps hitting the doldrums, will consistently repeat itself in urban ghettoes. Worst case, the prop may even depreciate.

we must compare to MPV to MPV and not MPV to Sedan !!!

i do a history checked in website. Pinang is just a apartment type and build in198x by Hong Leong and selling prices starting from 60k for first hand. furthermore no facilities and 1 car park given (not cover). and the location is in sentosa further in from OKR

if we want to compare MPV to MPV we could take a Sri Manja Court

Sri Manja Court come with all the facilities more or less same as 1120. build in 199x and selling prices is 90k for 1000sqf and now sub sales market is between 220k-240k

between, if you can take example for bukit jalil... why Vista CMV selling in auction 160k and sub-sales market only 200k for 1400sqf and why Covillea (450K-1200sqf) and Savanna(close to 400k-1200sqf) !!! is because of the new design, facilities, developer and management are totally different.

I'm accepting for 1120 all the pro/con from forum. Therefore i have invested over there. at the same time. i do invest for many others location also... all depends on whether you have enough $$$. as I'm putting less than 25k and wait to see 3 years time for the outcome... no matter how still better than i put in BANK FD (2%)....

by the way, my next investment 2010 is in Bukit Jalil & Sunway.... let's wait for the launching soon...

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !!!
cblee

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

i do a history checked in website. Pinang is just a apartment type and build in198x by Hong Leong and selling prices starting from 60k for first hand. furthermore no facilities and 1 car park given (not cover). and the location is in sentosa further in from OKR

Sri Manja Court come with all the facilities more or less same as 1120. build in 199x and selling prices is 90k for 1000sqf and now sub sales market is between 220k-240k

between, if you can take example for bukit jalil... why Vista CMV selling in auction 160k and sub-sales market only 200k for 1400sqf and why Covillea (450K-1200sqf) and Savanna(close to 400k-1200sqf) !!! is because of the new design, facilities, developer and management are totally different.

I'm accepting for 1120 all the pro/con from forum. Therefore i have invested over there. at the same time. i do invest for many others location also... all depends on whether you have enough $$$. as I'm putting less than 25k and wait to see 3 years time for the outcome... no matter how still better than i put in BANK FD (2%)....

by the way, my next investment 2010 is in Bukit Jalil & Sunway.... let's wait for the launching soon...

Bravo Very Happy . MCHNY

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

Agree with u that comparisons should only be made within its specific classes as no 2 projects are alike even when proximate to each other, even from just across the road. Earlier i was just illustrating from Patrick's experience that projects could also go south for buyers, it's always good to get into something with your eyes wide open. Sometimes when we get into a buying frenzy we blindside ourselves to the obvious shortcomings or risks.

Btw i've heard time & again reference being made to Sri Manja as benchmarks for price appreciation for this project. I think that's flawed, as going by your same analogy that even within classes there're product & demographical differentiations. Sri Manja if u've noticed is predominantly chinese, with commercials that're thriving well there, but if u were to drive further away into PJS u would notice the changing landscape of the area, the quality of businesses & tenants deteriorates & the demographics changes, with more perceptibly lower income demographics of indians & malays housed in council flats & low costs houses, which i also understand is the same landscape PA1120 is also situated in. This would eventually have a bearing on its caps as it'll be a key issue by which secondary buyers evaluate its desirability affecting its price.

But having said that, i've also purchased a property from a not so reputable developer in a not so desirable area & thru sheer luck have enjoyed great yields & price caps. It was a dsl link 18'x65' in Bandar Baru Ampang by Talam, purchased in the late 90s for just below 100k, leasehold. Tenant has been paying 850k per month & market value now is min 250k to 280k. Key difference is the area is largely chinese & near to KL.

Cheers! MERRY X'MAS to all! Very Happy
tkk

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

Agree with u that comparisons should only be made within its specific classes as no 2 projects are alike even when proximate to each other, even from just across the road. Earlier i was just illustrating from Patrick's experience that projects could also go south for buyers, it's always good to get into something with your eyes wide open. Sometimes when we get into a buying frenzy we blindside ourselves to the obvious shortcomings or risks.

Btw i've heard time & again reference being made to Sri Manja as benchmarks for price appreciation for this project. I think that's flawed, as going by your same analogy that even within classes there're product & demographical differentiations. Sri Manja if u've noticed is predominantly chinese & its commercials there have thrived well, but if u were to drive further away into PJS u would notice the changing landscape of the area, the quality of businesses & tenants deteriorates & the demographics changes, with more indians & malays housed in council flats & low costs houses, which i also understand is the same landscape PA1120 is also situated in. This would eventually have a bearing on its caps as it'll be a key issue by which secondary buyers evaluate its desirability affecting its price.

But having said that, i've also purchased a property from a not so reputable developer in a not so desirable area & thru sheer luck have enjoyed great yields & price caps. It was a dsl link 18'x65' in Bandar Baru Ampang by Talam, purchased in the late 90s for just below 100k, leasehold. Tenant has been paying 850k per month & market value now is min 250k to 280k. Key difference is the area is largely chinese & near to KL.

Hi Daryl,

I'm fully agreed with you... dun forget you are getting the key soon for sierra residency puchong!!! the appreciation is quick alot also hehehe.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

Btw i've heard time & again reference being made to Sri Manja as benchmarks for price appreciation for this project. I think that's flawed, as going by your same analogy that even within classes there're product & demographical differentiations. Sri Manja if u've noticed is predominantly chinese & its commercials there have thrived well, but if u were to drive further away into PJS u would notice the changing landscape of the area, the quality of businesses & tenants deteriorates & the demographics changes, with more indians & malays housed in council flats & low costs houses, which i also understand is the same landscape PA1120 is also situated in. This would eventually have a bearing on its caps as it'll be a key issue by which secondary buyers evaluate its desirability affecting its price.

Hi Daryl,

I'm fully agreed with you... dun forget you are getting the key soon for sierra residency puchong!!! the appreciation is quick alot also hehehe.

Yeah thanks, was told should be Jan. The developer appointed agents, WCT Realtors, have already put up their signboard there citing 220k to 250k depending on flrs, layout & nos. of carparks!
tkk

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Daryl,

I'm fully agreed with you... dun forget you are getting the key soon for sierra residency puchong!!! the appreciation is quick alot also hehehe.[/quote]

Yeah thanks, was told should be Jan. The developer appointed agents, WCT Realtors, have already put up their signboard there citing 220k to 250k depending on flrs, layout & nos. of carparks![/quote]

-----------------------------------------------
Yes... mine is in 5th floor with 2 car parks... planning to sell 230k-240k.
all the best to you....

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tkk wrote:
Hi Daryl,

Yeah thanks, was told should be Jan. The developer appointed agents, WCT Realtors, have already put up their signboard there citing 220k to 250k depending on flrs, layout & nos. of carparks![/quote]

-----------------------------------------------
Yes... mine is in 5th floor with 2 car parks... planning to sell 230k-240k.
all the best to you....[/quote]

Mine are 3rd & 4th flr 907 sq ft with 1 open carpark. Looking at min 220k! Let's make it happen dude!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TKK, btw what's new in BJ & Sunway? I'd be interested. Very Happy
tkk

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:

According from the breaking news... BJ(Freehold) will be launching in 2010-Q3 and Sunway(leasehold) is launching in 2010-Q2...

once i get more information i will probably open another thread for the discussion... the prices shall start from 260per sqf. The size is 12xx sqf onwards
cblee

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

Btw i've heard time & again reference being made to Sri Manja as benchmarks for price appreciation for this project. I think that's flawed, as going by your same analogy that even within classes there're product & demographical differentiations. Sri Manja if u've noticed is predominantly chinese, with commercials that're thriving well there, but if u were to drive further away into PJS u would notice the changing landscape of the area, the quality of businesses & tenants deteriorates & the demographics changes, with more perceptibly lower income demographics of indians & malays housed in council flats & low costs houses, which i also understand is the same landscape PA1120 is also situated in. This would eventually have a bearing on its caps as it'll be a key issue by which secondary buyers evaluate its desirability affecting its price.

with the price level, 1120 is the star for the area and the location is good enuf to attract everybody. I believe chinese represent the biggest group of purchasers. Anyway, with 4 storey shops around, the project should not compared with the older condos around.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cblee wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

with the price level, 1120 is the star for the area and the location is good enuf to attract everybody. I believe chinese represent the biggest group of purchasers. Anyway, with 4 storey shops around, the project should not compared with the older condos around.

Thanks & Good Luck! It's admirable what Peter is trying to achieve here. The area needs a bright shining star. Kudos!
tkk

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cblee wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

fyi, Yesterday when signing the S&P i have asked question to 2nd Daughter. she told me 85% is Chinese purchaser and 15% are Malays and Indians. she also said that for 1120 do not have any quota for bumi, since PJS1 is belong to Peter's and overall is already over 30% quota for Bumi. Therefore the 2nd launching after CNY will sell like another hot cake... so far has more than 600++ registers

also, Peter is launching for the phase-2 shoplot just infront of 1120 next year in Q2

again... good luck to all the buyer...

Last edited by tkk on Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:19 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tkk wrote:
Daryl Teo wrote:

According from the breaking news... BJ(Freehold) will be launching in 2010-Q3 and Sunway(leasehold) is launching in 2010-Q2...

once i get more information i will probably open another thread for the discussion... the prices shall start from 260per sqf. The size is 12xx sqf onwards

Thanks TKK. Pls keep us posted. Cheers!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Btw i've also heard down the grapevine that further up where nearer to PJCC is, some developer was toying with the idea of building Grade A offices to tap the NPE. This was some years ago, whether idea will be brought to fruition or not, i've no idea whatsoever. I'm not condoning nor condemning purchases in this area. I, myself, am not vested here. So pls check your sources at your own peril.

Season's Greetings! Very Happy
patricktoh187

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have not seen anybody discuss about the maintenance fee. How much per sqf? One of the key factor that strata property could survive after VP is the maintenance fee collection.

Fyi most flats & apartments surronding this area had less than 50% paying rate. Imaging those people move into 1120PA. I hope I am wrong.
king4891

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

patricktoh187 wrote:
I have not seen anybody discuss about the maintenance fee. How much per sqf? One of the key factor that strata property could survive after VP is the maintenance fee collection.

Fyi most flats & apartments surronding this area had less than 50% paying rate. Imaging those people move into 1120PA. I hope I am wrong.

100% sold within 1 week... Seem like nobody care about the maintenance cost.
king4891

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Daryl Teo wrote:
Btw i've also heard down the grapevine that further up where nearer to PJCC is, some developer was toying with the idea of building Grade A offices to tap the NPE. This was some years ago, whether idea will be brought to fruition or not, i've no idea whatsoever. I'm not condoning nor condemning purchases in this area. I, myself, am not vested here. So pls check your sources at your own peril.

Season's Greetings! Very Happy

Sold out in 1 week. Seem like nobody care about the grapevine.
flickr

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will all the dogs stop barking already?

Give it a bone already!
kewrien

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

patricktoh187 wrote:
king4891 wrote:
patricktoh187 wrote:

10 years? you're too young for that area. i have been there for 20 years. 2 main reason why it appreciate ~1% p
1st - it was not worth that price but people still buy it.
2nd - 3rd hand house have very less potential to get earned already.

besides, check the appreciation with other courts such as manja court, avant court, sentosa court and many more nearby there? friendly reminder, do not count 1st hand sell to 2nd hand, NOT 2nd hand sell to 3rd hand.

ps: do not often listen to wife. do own judgement like a real man.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 24, 25, 26  Next
Page 11 of 26