martianmars
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 9:56 pm Post subject: zen residence in puchong |
Anybody knows about this property?
Developer is Sentral City and marketed by WCT realtors
I Went to MAPEX fair and found out about the development.
The marketing guy told me that few people already register and the property is not even been soft launched yet.
Any info on the developer?
Is it good for investment?
Tqvm.. |
jackkclee
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:15 am Post subject: |
Where exactly is this project? What is the property type and price range? _________________ Houseman |
martianmars
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:34 am Post subject: |
According to the brochure, it's at Jalan Puchong, near to Han Ming Chinese Primary School. About 2km fro m IOI Boulevard, Setia Walk and Bandar Puteri Commercial Centre
High end condo type with price starting from 271k
Built-up from 1178sf to 1493sf
Leasehold land
I tried to find info about the developer, but can't seem to find it on the net.
The marketing guy told me that the developer have been developing commercial projects before. |
brianccg
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:05 pm Post subject: |
| What??? The price is start from RM270k???????? |
JLOOTSC
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:16 pm Post subject: |
| I have seen the model at Giant Bandar Puteri. Overall looks impressive and modern. Very low density, with only 286 units. I like the security features, 9 tiers in total...wow... like a fortress. They only have big units with min size 1200sf. Big lanai for those who enjoy breakfast in the sky. I am looking forward to see the show unit which the sales guy promised will be ready by early Nov this year. |
JLOOTSC
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:38 pm Post subject: |
| Is Puchong moving up market ? With the emergence of Setia Walk, IOI Bolevard and Bandar Puteri Financial Centre, and now Zen Residence; I think Puchong will soon catch up with Subang Jaya and Sunway. Hooray Puchong!!! |
touchsensor
Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 6:35 pm Post subject: Contact Details |
Hi there,
Does anyone have the contact details? Or even a website for the developer please?
I am interested.
Thanks,
touchsensor |
Bryan Low
Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 5:03 pm Post subject: housing loan |
| For your information,i am Bryan from Public Bank,i quite active in this forum,and i got few cases from here too,so if you interested for the housing loan just give me a message or call me,my hp number is 012-9546216,and my email is beckbrooklyn@yahoo.com. Thanks and hope to hear from you soon. |
wctray
Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:31 am Post subject: |
| hi, this is ray here. The Zen Residence Agent. Hope i can help yo answer your question. or call me 012-2032909 |
keith_chong
Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 10:40 pm Post subject: |
Overall quite impress on the book!. Interested ! But completion time is 2011. Maybe i cant wait. |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:14 am Post subject: |
Found on map and its behind taman puchong utama, near puchong hartamas..
Leasehold status for puchong area with price tag rm271k and above... herm.. i m not sure about that and the location is not at the heart of puchong..
Even Aseana Puteri Subsale can go as low as 280k for abot 1000sqft with freehold status, summore in developing township and in the heart of puchong.
But i dun mind take a look if the concept is impressive.. |
alivecmh
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 7:32 pm Post subject: |
I have just bought a unit, overall it looks impressive but price is quite expensive.
However, If you are the 1st 100 buyer, you got some discount. Like my case, I only pay RM8k as down payment instead of 10%. the different is the discount they offer me. |
trusted519
Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:55 pm Post subject: |
i have just went to have a look at their show house. I'm indeed very impressed at the design, especially the bath room Already reserved one unit, still thinking whether i should go for it. Anyone can comment ? My concern is actually the leasehold status with its price and location. |
trusted519
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:11 pm Post subject: |
no one is commenting on this project ? im eager to know what is the general reaction for this project. |
TYLim8288
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:46 am Post subject: |
| trusted519 wrote: | i have just went to have a look at their show house. I'm indeed very impressed at the design, especially the bath room Already reserved one unit, still thinking whether i should go for it. Anyone can comment ? My concern is actually the leasehold status with its price and location. |
agreed!!
very impressive with thier bathroom too!! if they gv me free jaguzzi, then i would consider book the 1493sf unit...hehehe...
but i had book a smaller 1.. face to screnic.. cus of my budget.. haihz~
i think this would be another good investment like someothers in KL, cus of SP Setia and IOI developement in Puchong, as tat agent said, soon it would transform into a prime area... so tenant is not the main issue i think.. property appreciation is depending on location rather than tenure.. hmm... lets see after 3 years time..
futhermore, just a 8,000 investment, and talk about 200% return, really worth to have a try..
wat im more concern is, its a 1st time developer.. i had done some reserch bout them, engineer base, and hav some project with sunway and putrajaya.. bla bla bla... so any comment from those pro? any info can supplies? about their back ground..
by the way, they had choosen a quite well known contractor, Kenobuild..(soli, im very particular about the quality ) |
TYLim8288
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:55 am Post subject: |
• Kenobuild Sdn. Bhd. had achieved the 2,000,000 man hours without lost time accident in the construction of KLCC Concert Hall Fit-Out. It has been recognized and awarded by the Management of Comtrac - Concrete Construction Group - Joint Venture on June 1998.
• Kenobuild Sdn. Bhd. had achieved the Best Overall Performance Building Contractor 2001 (Phase 2A1, 2A2, 2C1, 2C2, 2E1 & 2E2) and has been recognized and awarded by the Management of Bukit Rimau Development Sdn Bhd.
• Kenobuild Sdn. Bhd. had achieved the Excellence in Completing Texas Instruments Malaysia Hi-Tech manufacturing 6-Storey building that can withstand heavy equipment and stringent production requirement built in a Fast-Track 7-month duration.
• Another recent milestone to Kenobuild Sdn. Bhd. is the special recognition earned by successfully completiong the Carrefour, Klang project in a record of three (3) months.
im wonder tat, if they could complete these project in a very short period, would they complete this project earlier too? so i don need to wait for 3 years to have my key..  |
trusted519
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:25 pm Post subject: |
| TYLim8288 wrote: |
agreed!!
very impressive with thier bathroom too!! if they gv me free jaguzzi, then i would consider book the 1493sf unit...hehehe...
Yea... i really really like the bathroom. It may sound weird , but bathroom is always my main concern when looking around haha. I'm taking the 1493 punya Oh and thx for the information you posted !! it pumped more confidence in my decision of getting one unit. Btw, im planning to have it for own stay one, you leh? |
trusted519
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:55 pm Post subject: |
wat im more concern is, its a 1st time developer.. i had done some reserch bout them, engineer base, and hav some project with sunway and putrajaya.. bla bla bla... so any comment from those pro? any info can supplies? about their back ground..
as regarding the 1st time developer, i think it is still ok. Because it is either they totally screw it because 1st time haha, OR they will definitely make this project a showcase for their future projects. I would ask myself to think of the latter case haha. |
zenquix
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:30 am Post subject: |
| bought a unit too. hope the area to be fully developed (especially the access road) soon. IMO it is a bit overpriced but with all the free gifts and discount will reduce the cost abit. Furthermore the concept has potential especially it is near to Cyberjaya (can aim expats there). |
TYLim8288
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:43 am Post subject: |
as tat agent said, after the completion, i still have 1 year to sell it off, tat consider i can make minimum 200% return (IF apprieciate 10%..haha), if within this period i counldnt make it, i would consider for own stay, cus i love the bathroom very much!!
i couldnt buy the 1493, cus i have some comitment, so i go for the 1294. Still big laar, just a few feet less than 1493.. haih~ wat to do..  |
TYLim8288
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 12:25 pm Post subject: |
| trusted519 wrote: |
as regarding the 1st time developer, i think it is still ok. Because it is either they totally screw it because 1st time haha, OR they will definitely make this project a showcase for their future projects. I would ask myself to think of the latter case haha. |
ya.. totally agreed.. but 30years experience in consultancy, i think they are good enough in planning and supervising..
this's like a gambling game, so lets see wat we get after 3 years. hope we really make the right choice in a right time!!
by the way, glad to know u all, my future neighbour! hehe..  |
zenquix
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:28 pm Post subject: |
| TYLim8288 wrote: | as tat agent said, after the completion, i still have 1 year to sell it off, tat consider i can make minimum 200% return (IF apprieciate 10%..haha), if within this period i counldnt make it, i would consider for own stay, cus i love the bathroom very much!!
i couldnt buy the 1493, cus i have some comitment, so i go for the 1294. Still big laar, just a few feet less than 1493.. haih~ wat to do..  |
don't really understand. how does 10% appreciation translates to 200% return (unless u are talking abt selling before completion).
I expect prices to go up once the 2nd block is launched. Also with the fact that only first 100 buyers (i hope) will get the discount package should see the prices go up. |
trusted519
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:30 pm Post subject: |
by the way, glad to know u all, my future neighbour! hehe..  |
hehe *shake hand* future neighbour ! |
TYLim8288
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:34 pm Post subject: |
i also take a very long time to understand laar.. and i also donno how to explain actually.. have to clarify with ur agent leer..
but is something like laar, we own this unit with 8k (our capital), if we sell off with 10% appreciation, 10% x 300K -> 30K, then we get back 30K.. so consider 200% of 8k.. if im not wrong... but still hav to minus some this and that fees laar..
correct me if im wrong...
this weekend im going to see the showhouse again, with my whole family.. my yi ma gu jie  |
zenquix
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 2:22 pm Post subject: |
hmm you did not consider the 2% penalty from the loan if sell so quickly.. plus all the other misc charges.
Would like to ask people who bought a unit., Did any of your documents mention the RM8k offer instead of 10% downpayment? |