Where to dump your money
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Chit Chat Forum

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...i guess so................ Laughing ........but sum people dun believe in sticking 2 one best wantan mee shop wor...................they need 2 hop around 10-20 of them...
winter

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hee hee Laughing one of the best wanton mee I have eaten in M'sia is in a shop in Muar town..its open till very late Smile
goliath

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

winter wrote:
goliath wrote:
:
Btw Winter...............if u r seriously into gold invt....................u should hold gold in other form rather than gold jewellery in the order below :-

1. Paper gold
2. Kilo Gold bar.
3. Gold bullion............pref more than an oz............the spread is better.
4. Gold in jewellery.............24K (999) or 22K (916)...........is the worst coz the jeweller will charge workmanship................and even if that was waive and if u trade ur piece back it will be at a 20% discount. Very Happy .................but there is one advantage.....................u get to brandish them.

Hi Goliath,
I was not seriously into gold investment,more like unknowingly got into it,learn about it and decided to put my attention on it. Thank you for your advice..I din know there are so many forms of gold other than gold bar. any advice on where to buy into paper gold or bullion? Smile

Winter...................paper gold trading can be done via companies in Hong Kong which are licensed with Hong Kong Futures Exchange.....................and there is two active gold markets there namely the Loco-London gold market and the Chinese Gold and Silver Exchange Society......................and more recently Bank of China, Shanghai branch called or listed as "huangjinbao"................but I would advise u against it coz it's highly speculative for the former as the min. trade required is huge therefore normally traded under margin account..................and the better option would be the gold bullion which is available at most bank in Msia.
Y2K

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2005 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

winter wrote:
Sorry..I think the earlier msg too long..it din appear after the quotes.
I was saying I hope everyone is having fun and why not we all meet up for a bowl of wanton mee and talk over it peacefully together huh? Wink

First we gotta agree on where the best wantan mee is Laughing Anyway, it sure sounds fun!
winter

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks again goliath..are you experienced in the gold trade? Anyway,I should check with SG banks instead Wink

Hi Y2K...the best wanton mee is one thing...its the company that counts:)
goliath

PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

..........used to be diversified last time...................so speculated in stocks, forex, commodities, gold etc....................but got burned in forex so now focus on investing in properties wantan, gold bullion and some others...............all put in one basket bought from pasar malam and squat there all the time.............never let it out of my sight. Laughing Laughing Laughing
winter

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Laughing hehe..if we can really get our investments from pasar malam...

good luck to your investments then:)
goliath

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

winter wrote:
Laughing hehe..if we can really get our investments from pasar malam...

good luck to your investments then:)

Laughing ..........actually wanted to indicate that my investment in the basket is small/cheap bcoz I'm poor mar.....................not investment from pasar malam lar.................just to stressed that the perception is important as demonstrated by nick's and Y2K's version of a lazy person..... Laughing ..........my version............a lazy manager is good coz he'll delegate his job to others instead of doing evrything himself............. "work smart not work hard". Very Happy

Last edited by goliath on Thu Dec 22, 2005 12:19 am; edited 1 time in total
winter

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2005 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

a lazy manager where got good Very Happy
only a good manager then good mah Wink a lazy manager is just..well...lazy..
goliath

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2005 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

winter wrote:

Very Happy ...................that's my point................different ppl different perspective which is o.k if u truly believe in them....................anything that make ppl tick. Very Happy
philips

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

winter wrote:

That is a good one! Laughing
winter

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hahaha Laughing Thanks..
airku2u

PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello everyone, if you guys are interested in a franchise business with relatively low capital investment, you should check out the vending machine business. Vending machine business provide positive cash flow from day one of operation and it is all cash term. Water vending is one of the best vending businesses I have found as you do not have to carry any stocks or products to sell to customers. In Malaysia, there are a few companies in this business, and they have been very profitable. What attracts people into buying the clean RO water is the price. It costs only 20 cents for 1 liter of warm water or 500ml of ice-cold water. Compared to buying a 1.5L water bottle from Tesco/Carrefour, the price of 1.5L water bought from the machine is only 60 cents. Isn't that affordable? If you would like to know more about the business, you can visit ..airku2u.com.
winter

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

May I ask what is RO water? I think different people will have different requirements for the water they consume..I know of somebody who drinks only Evian' spring water..and they are willing to pay for it..but they will not drink any filtered tap water..

Anyway,I know I probably will not make any money on this here in Singapore..
airku2u

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi winter, RO water is water produced from Reverse Osmosis filtration process. It is the finest filtration known to date and it was discovered in the USA by NASA when they had the need to supply clean water to astronauts in space stations. It is also used by your goverment to produce NEWater for public consumption. You can read more about RO or NEWater here: .://..pub.gov.sg/NEWater_files/newater_tech/index.html.

As you said, the business won't really take off in Singapore as NEWater is already available to the mass market and it is managed by a company called Hyflux.

However, in countries like Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia, the potential for the water vending machine business is good as not everyone has access to clean drinking water. The water vending machine has been very successful in Thailand since its introduction 10 years ago. It is now picking up in Malaysia as it was only introduced quite recently. The next market would be Indonesia and you can imagine the population they have there and the potential of the business.

Anyway, good to hear from you in Singapore. Wish you all the best in your investments.

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, I think it's high time to resurrect this thread, as the current thread resurrector, I feel this is a good time to rediscuss this topic.

As deduced, the BLRs has increased a few times to the current rate 6.75, and with no respite in site, our Yetis will again raise the OPR in tandem with Fed Interests rate hike. So where is the best place to park ur money now?

Props prices dropping, Arrow parang is a good idea?
bursa sharping improving Arrow go in or go out?

any good ideas, apart from the landbanking and airkuku thingy? Question

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 7:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

......kau tim teens in trouble?........... Wink

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nick1994 wrote:
......kau tim teens in trouble?........... Wink

shusssss, this kenot tell lar! Shocked

money put in FD? Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

........buy gold!!!!...............

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dei, gold too expensive lah, if I am not mistaken 600 USD per ounce!!!!!! Shocked

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nick1994 wrote:

bro, u cheating issit? double posts also can? Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

.....600?.....600 u 'fatt tatt' alredi lah.........its now 700 / ounce.... Laughing
philips

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nick1994 wrote:
.....600?.....600 u 'fatt tatt' alredi lah.........its now 700 / ounce.... Laughing

just about two months ago, still USD 540 per ounce.... now USD 706 per ounce..30.7% jump.... annualised= >180% jump...

better than Changkat view, tiffani and kiaraville put togehter....

Should buy gold, oil and nuclear reactor.... and put in a neighboring country just after the bridge.... Laughing

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nick1994 wrote:

oh yakah, must be seeing double posts after reading ur double posts! kekeke Laughing

dei, when we met boss da first time and tok cok about commodities then, if we had gotten in, we sure fatt tatt alreadi! Shocked
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Chit Chat Forum All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 3 of 9