louiz
Joined: 14 May 2008 Posts: 128 Location: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:30 pm Post subject: |
| scroll wrote: | hi all,
about the article in The Star..yes it would create such a grouse to us but for me it would be safe since our loan will only being disburst by bank to developer upon receiving report from architech regards to the progress of the house.
if there is no progress then bank will not disburst any amount and hence we only pay the amount of money disburst at that time only.
since this is the practise, i think it would not create any problem and hopefully the construction will go on as plan...
beside that, the developer also want the money right....
SCROLL |
Yes, totally agreed.
1) VP has sold >95%, they should be financially steady
2) The developer also wants the money, like Scroll said
3) Again, my favorite phrase, we cant worry abt things beyond our control
You guys can go to the site once every 2 weeks, and take pics of the progress. I would also like to see the progress every month..I think thats all we can do  |
tm1505
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:38 pm Post subject: |
| scroll wrote: | hi all,
about the article in The Star..yes it would create such a grouse to us but for me it would be safe since our loan will only being disburst by bank to developer upon receiving report from architech regards to the progress of the house.
if there is no progress then bank will not disburst any amount and hence we only pay the amount of money disburst at that time only.
since this is the practise, i think it would not create any problem and hopefully the construction will go on as plan...
beside that, the developer also want the money right....
SCROLL |
Undoubtedly the bank will only release the money based on stage claim as stated in Schedule H which will be recommended by the Project Architect. However, most of the people are serving interest during construction stage. If in the event that the project abandons, then the interest serving will be like no ending nightmare. The more that bank has disbursed will equivalent to the more you need to pay. Unless you are paying cash directly to the developer during construction stage which without applying for any bank loan.
In consideration of this, we should be more unity and proactive to heed for the construction progress. It’s good that we can share for any latest site progress photo if anyone of us is been to the site. |
tm1505
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:04 am Post subject: |
Hi....
Can anyone let me know how to upload photos to this forum?  |
louiz
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:56 am Post subject: |
| tm1505 wrote: | Hi....
Can anyone let me know how to upload photos to this forum?  |
Haha, same issue here. i would like to know also.. tried to upload but i dont know how..
i go to the site once every 2 months.. what about u guys? those who go every month, please upload photos okie?  |
dirge3
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:23 pm Post subject: |
test img..
think you wil need to haf an online photo storage place first of all.
then jst click on "img" @edit post(when you reply). paste your picture url and click on "img*". eg ->
[ img]ht tp :// farm4.static.flickr.com/3108/2655597962_f573af5e67_o.jpg[/ img]
note: is similar to above without certain spaces.
online photo storages:
.://..flickr.com
..picasaweb.google.com
..photobucket.com/ |
villafan
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:05 am Post subject: |
[quote="louiz"]Got to look at the model 1st to answer your questions.. hehehe.. well, yeah, Block B is faster than Block A, and they said the construction is quite fast... so did you ask the agents now left how many vacant units? If i'm not wrong, Block B is fully sold.. Block A left 6 units.. izzit? which unit u booked? and have u decided whether or not u wana proceed with SNP? VP is a good deal honestly.. and i think there's no more property in the market which is ~180k-190k for a ~1k sqft condo....But it's still up to u whether u wana proceed or not .. we understand at times like this, many will be worried.. me too.. but again, it's beyond our control.. hopefully the market will become better...[/quote]
I will make up my mind soon, now i'm waiting for the loan offer and see how it goes....
I've booked Block A-9-5, any neighbours here ? |
tm1505
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:24 pm Post subject: |
Similar case with you, and yet sign for S&P. However, I have made up my mind to be one of the future tenants at Vpark . Notwithstanding that current construction industry is covered with a lot of uncertainties and bad news, but I quite comfortable to Villamas due to its’ proven track record and they are having a strong background (heard from my friends ). |
louiz
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 1:53 pm Post subject: |
| tm1505 wrote: | Similar case with you, and yet sign for S&P. However, I have made up my mind to be one of the future tenants at Vpark . Notwithstanding that current construction industry is covered with a lot of uncertainties and bad news, but I quite comfortable to Villamas due to its’ proven track record and they are having a strong background (heard from my friends ). |
Smart move TM1505
Like we mentioned earlier, i dont think with current market conditions, there will be any condo / landed property in the future with the same budget as VP.. Yes, current market condition is worrying us, but i believe things will be alrite here  |
tm1505
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:06 pm Post subject: |
TQ. all of us are taking the smart move
louiz, are you taking HSBC loan as well?? I would like to check with you that are you using the same lawyer for both S&P and loan agreement?? If you don't mind, can you let me know how much is your loan agreement fees?? izzit subject to negotiation??
many thks |
louiz
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 9:04 am Post subject: |
| tm1505 wrote: | TQ. all of us are taking the smart move
louiz, are you taking HSBC loan as well?? I would like to check with you that are you using the same lawyer for both S&P and loan agreement?? If you don't mind, can you let me know how much is your loan agreement fees?? izzit subject to negotiation??
many thks |
Yes, I'm taking the HSBC home smart package..SNP lawyer is Villamas punya lawyer ma.. Loan thingy is HSBC's panel lawyer ma..So they are not the same..U mean the legal fees? I'm not really sure as my bf settled those things..I just go there to sign only.. But if i'm not wrong, it's around 3.5k-4k..less than rm4k, dont worry  |
MBZY
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 1:44 pm Post subject: New photo updates (taken on Wednesday, 9/7/2008) |
If compared with the last photos uploaded,
Block B is progressing,up to 6th floor; whilst Block A remains static at 1st floor
Whereas the common facilities site - the foundation and piling had been laid
It's deceiving and we can easily mis-identify the block A as multipurpose hall if we are looking from the picture / standing in front of main gateway!
Let's pray together that our condo project progress smoothly withstanding the turmoils of current property market!
Let's stand united, looking forward to build a caring, informative and harmonious Villapark community!
I shall be able to update you guys our condo progress every 2weekly to monthly!
It's within my travelling area from workplace and current home!
Keep this forum active with new updates, best buy / products / agents for future renovation plan! |
louiz
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 9:50 pm Post subject: |
Hello girl friends, guy friends of VP and MBZY,
Good to see your pictures, MBZY.. I just went to the site today around 3.30pm... Yes, i took some pictures too.. if compared to 3 weeks ago, there is progress in Block B.. Already in 7th floor (if kira the ground floor also)... There is obvious progress in Block B.. But as for Block A, like u said, it's still the same.. i dont know how to see Block A's progress.. maybe there is progress, but slower
By the way, there are workers working in the construction area on Saturdays.. i saw them..
Yes, dont let this stop.. let's stand united, stick together, pray hard and hope that everything will be alrite.. as long as there is progress, means there is contruction going on...
And yes, MBZY, please post pictures of progression once a month or once every 2 weeks (as u wish) to update us.. it is deeply appreciated
My same old question: Block A left how many units now? Still 6 units? |
MBZY
Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:22 pm Post subject: |
Hi Louiz,
Sorry, I'm not sure of the latest no. of available units at Block A.
I usually just dropped by the Villapark site, without entering the office cum show unit; I took a quick look on the ongoing progress, occasionally took some photo shots as what I had uploaded here and then I left the place.
The last time I spoke to the agent, Uncle Peter was more than 2 weeks ago; he did mention to me that the show unit may be demolished in a couple of months more, perhaps after the completion of the total sale? what a waste! It's nicely designed and decorated!
I hope my condo unit will be nicely decorated like that!
Money is the deciding factor!
So GOTTA earn more money to decorate my first home!
louiz
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:32 pm Post subject: |
Hi MBZY,
Thanks for your fast feedback. And yes, we will be looking very much fwd for your pics every 2 weeks
Cant wait to see the whole frame of Block A and Block B... Hahaha, feels like VP is the baby, we see it "growing up" every week... Anyway, hope it will be ready earlier.. Nov 2010 is just too long to wait  |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:05 pm Post subject: |
I also went there yesterday and according to uncle peter, now they have remainding 8 units ...
I also saw the construction worker started to build No.7 floor(including ground floor) and they also working on sunday!
Anyone here take up Alliance bank housing loan ? Their package are quite attractive, just that its Non Zero Cost. Feel free to throw any opinions/advice on this loan package as i'm now exploring different loans for the house.
The package as follow
-2.2 for the first 2 yrs
-1.8 for the third yr
-2.0 for subsequent yr.
-Non Zero Cost(Estimated the stamping and lawyer fees is around 3 to 4k)
How you guys think ? Also did you guys takes up MRTA? Heard that there is other products such MLTA and so on. |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:40 pm Post subject: |
Anyone of you manage to get the payment schedule from the developer for villapark ?
Heard my friend told me that they suppose to provide us this so that we are clear of when the developer withdraw the partial amt for the phased development.
Any idea ? |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:41 pm Post subject: |
| Do u guys know what is the white structures for which is located at the road side of the entrance ? |
louiz
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:59 pm Post subject: |
| villafan wrote: | Hi All,
Anyone of you manage to get the payment schedule from the developer for villapark ?
Heard my friend told me that they suppose to provide us this so that we are clear of when the developer withdraw the partial amt for the phased development.
Any idea ? |
You can call the bank to check if they have withdraw the money for your 1st drawdown. You will get a copy of statement later (from the developer, cc u), stating your 1st drawdown.. for me, i'm still waiting for my 1st statement. The bank already released my 1st drawdown to the developer last Friday. I shall get the statement anytime this week i think.
So Villafan, have you made up your mind whether to buy VP? Coz in your pevious post, you said u r still considering  |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:03 pm Post subject: |
[quote="louiz"][quote="villafan"]Hi All,
Any idea ?[/quote]
You can call the bank to check if they have withdraw the money for your 1st drawdown. You will get a copy of statement later (from the developer, cc u), stating your 1st drawdown.. for me, i'm still waiting for my 1st statement. The bank already released my 1st drawdown to the developer last Friday. I shall get the statement anytime this week i think.
So Villafan, have you made up your mind whether to buy VP? Coz in your pevious post, you said u r still considering [/quote]
Yeah, most probably i will give it a go. Which loan you took ?
As for the payment schedule, do u have any idea on when is the subsequent withdrawal ? Actually this is important as we can use the payment schedule to calculate the interests and compare the bank offer to save up the amt. |
louiz
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:30 pm Post subject: |
| villafan wrote: | | louiz wrote: | | villafan wrote: | Hi All,
Any idea ? |
So Villafan, have you made up your mind whether to buy VP? Coz in your pevious post, you said u r still considering  |
As for the payment schedule, do u have any idea on when is the subsequent withdrawal ? Actually this is important as we can use the payment schedule to calculate the interests and compare the bank offer to save up the amt. |
Hi Villafan,
I'm taking the HSBC Home Smart package. The 1st drawdown is already due, coz the 1st drawdown is the piling, ground works, etc... The 2nd drawdown will come when the construction work reach your level.. for example mine is 12th floor.. so they will only charge me for the 2nd drawdown once they reach the frame for 12th floor.. something like that... |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:44 pm Post subject: |
Hi Villafan,
I'm taking the HSBC Home Smart package. The 1st drawdown is already due, coz the 1st drawdown is the piling, ground works, etc... The 2nd drawdown will come when the construction work reach your level.. for example mine is 12th floor.. so they will only charge me for the 2nd drawdown once they reach the frame for 12th floor.. something like that...[/quote]
Thanks for the explaination, Louiz. How's the rate offered by HSBC ? Good ? |
louiz
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:14 pm Post subject: |
| villafan wrote: | Hi Villafan,
I'm taking the HSBC Home Smart package. The 1st drawdown is already due, coz the 1st drawdown is the piling, ground works, etc... The 2nd drawdown will come when the construction work reach your level.. for example mine is 12th floor.. so they will only charge me for the 2nd drawdown once they reach the frame for 12th floor.. something like that... |
Thanks for the explaination, Louiz. How's the rate offered by HSBC ? Good ?[/quote]
Yes, good. In fact, all banks are very competitive and their rate is quite good, to be honest..Allianz and HSBC were our considerations lastime when we were making our decisions.. But in the end we chose HSBC coz of the thereafter rate.. which is -1.95 whereas Allianz is offering -1.90 i think.. U? confirmed on Allianz liao? |
villafan
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:18 pm Post subject: |
[quote]
Yes, good. In fact, all banks are very competitive and their rate is quite good, to be honest..Allianz and HSBC were our considerations lastime when we were making our decisions.. But in the end we chose HSBC coz of the thereafter rate.. which is -1.95 whereas Allianz is offering -1.90 i think.. U? confirmed on Allianz liao?[/quote]
Not yet, still in the midst of applying
They offered me -2.2 for the first 2 yrs, -1.8 for the third yr and -2.0 for subsequent yrs. But i think for the first 3 yrs it wont make much diff as the amt is only 10 to 30% .... correct me if i'm wrong.
Do you know is there any other roads to bkt jalil beside going pass the SME and to the new access road ?
I'm actually worry abt the security there as i saw a lot of foreign workers there .... |
louiz
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:31 pm Post subject: |
Hmm, usually i go to VP via 2 routes.. 1st route is the route via Bkt Jalil, pass by Astro, then U-turn at the lake area, and go into VP. 2nd route is using the Palace of the Golden Horses route, whereby i will be in the opposite direction of Mint Hotel, i dunno how to explain, then just right before the toll, turn left into the Turf Club roundabout, and go into VP.. hehehehe, quite confusing rite the way i talk
About the foreign workers, hmm... cant worry so much la.. if u r chinese, u will understand this "koo mm tak kam tor" ger la (beyond our control)..u cant help it, coz along the way up to VP, there are a lot of low cost flats and also apartments, and there's a small industrial square area before u come up to BS, at the junction, remember? so there would be definitely foreign workers living around the area lor.. |
tm1505
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 8:57 am Post subject: |
| louiz wrote: | | villafan wrote: | | louiz wrote: | | villafan wrote: | Hi All,
Any idea ? |
Hi Villafan,
In fact all residential development is under HDA (Housing Development Act) and will be monitored by Kemeterian Perumahan Dan Kerajaan Tempatan (KPKT) in order to protect house buyer. The developer is required to adhere to this act for billing buyers. For Villa Park case, the third schedule of Schedule H shall be applied.
Schedule H (for high rise residential)
.://..kpkt.gov.my/kpkt/borang/lesen/Schedule_H.pdf
Kemeterian Perumahan Dan Kerajaan Tempatan (KPKT)
.://..kpkt.gov.my |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum