VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 36, 37, 38 ... 61, 62, 63  Next

BatLim

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Louiz,

Yes, they ard billed me for the 1st time.
But there is very limited HSBC branch, the nearest one mayb only at Puchong Sad

Hi Octopus, nice to meet you.
About the dyer, i dont think we can do much except hope that Villamas will keep their promise since it really didnt stated in our S&P.

Hi Jane, Nice to meet you too!
louiz

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Bat,
How much is your 1st installment? since we r taking the same one...i have not started the installment yet.. will probably do so this month...
travelkl

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2008 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MBZY wrote:

FYI: there are only ~ 6 units left; which the units are mainly X unit plus 1 Y2 (if not mistaken). Those units are hidden behind the multipurpose hall; making it less strategic and difficult to sell as according to the sales agents. Overall, this project is selling like hot cakes, > 95% sold since its launching in late last year!

Very impressive. Only 6 units unsold after launching in October or November last year. That is like 9 months or less! What do you all think is the main reason for Villa Park's successful selling rate?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear logan ,

nice to meet u here ...Please let us know your unit number as soon as possible ..Thank you very much ~
louiz

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

travelkl wrote:
MBZY wrote:

FYI: there are only ~ 6 units left; which the units are mainly X unit plus 1 Y2 (if not mistaken). Those units are hidden behind the multipurpose hall; making it less strategic and difficult to sell as according to the sales agents. Overall, this project is selling like hot cakes, > 95% sold since its launching in late last year!

Very impressive. Only 6 units unsold after launching in October or November last year. That is like 9 months or less! What do you all think is the main reason for Villa Park's successful selling rate?

Definitely the price Laughing Laughing Laughing
I dont think now we can get any condo or any property of ~1000k sqft selling for <RM200k..
tm1505

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi...

Anyone went to Villa Park site during the last weekend? Any progress there? Any photos to share?
john_wrise

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tm1505 wrote:
Hi...

Anyone went to Villa Park site during the last weekend? Any progress there? Any photos to share?

block b still 6 floor, but 1st floor start to build up wall
block a still second floor if not mistaken
scroll

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just a curious...

block b now is 6th floor and someone says that block a now in1st floor....wonder where would be our gym,mph building...couse it suppose to be between block b and a...i guess the one that everyone guessing is block a was actually the gym,mph building..block a is yet to be build ...

my2 cents...

scroll
louiz

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

scroll wrote:
just a curious...

block b now is 6th floor and someone says that block a now in1st floor....wonder where would be our gym,mph building...couse it suppose to be between block b and a...i guess the one that everyone guessing is block a was actually the gym,mph building..block a is yet to be build ...

my2 cents...

scroll

Hey hey...
Hmm, to be really honest, i never thought of it (that Block A COULD be the MPH building).. Now that you mentioned.... it feels right too..for a few months, the height is still the same and there's not much progress (compared with Block B)... Hmm... could it be?
jsonraj

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

louiz wrote:

Hey hey...
Hmm, to be really honest, i never thought of it (that Block A COULD be the MPH building).. Now that you mentioned.... it feels right too..for a few months, the height is still the same and there's not much progress (compared with Block B)... Hmm... could it be?

well, i dun think so cause im purchaser of block a and they already charge me for the first 10 % which is ground work....if they havent start work how can they charge me...hehehe Laughing

and they started selling block b first so the buyers of block b signed their s&p long time ago, and the developer only got 3 yrs to finish the building so i guess thats y block b progress faster than block a Laughing

and also i think most developer will build the unit block first rather than the facilities first....correct or not.... Wink
louiz

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm... yes, then i think u r rite.. since they already charged your for the drawdown... forgot abt that point...
villafan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys and Gals,
Take a look at the below articles:

.://..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...3487&sec=nation
Builders cautious about starting new projects

.://..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...3232&sec=nation
Desperate times force contractors to turn down government jobs

.://..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...3489&sec=nation
Ministry may cut tax to help developers cope

.://..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...3491&sec=nation
Contractors return jobs for government projects due to rising costs

.://..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...3113&sec=nation
Housebuyers hope there won’t be delays

This really worried me further..I really afraid that villapark construction will goes abandon, how's you guys think ?
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, already seen those from thestar online. Well, cant worry too much of something beyond our control. and for us and for those who has signed SNP, there's really nothing much we can do, but to pray and hope for the best.... Surprised Surprised
villafan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="louiz"]Yeah, already seen those from thestar online. Well, cant worry too much of something beyond our control. and for us and for those who has signed SNP, there's really nothing much we can do, but to pray and hope for the best.... Surprised Surprised[/quote]

Yeah, you are right. I have booked one but not sure of proceed with the S&P.

Which unit you bought, louiz ?
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can refer to the neighbour's list: B-12-03A.. Very Happy Very Happy
Well, it's beyond our control.. Guess we cant worry too much abt it..
villafan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went to the construction on sun and asked the agent there, they told me block b is now at 5th floor while block a is at 2nd floor now...guess the ground floor is for the facilities ?
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got to look at the model 1st to answer your questions.. hehehe.. well, yeah, Block B is faster than Block A, and they said the construction is quite fast... so did you ask the agents now left how many vacant units? If i'm not wrong, Block B is fully sold.. Block A left 6 units.. izzit? which unit u booked? and have u decided whether or not u wana proceed with SNP? VP is a good deal honestly.. and i think there's no more property in the market which is ~180k-190k for a ~1k sqft condo....But it's still up to u whether u wana proceed or not Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy .. we understand at times like this, many will be worried.. me too.. but again, it's beyond our control.. hopefully the market will become better...

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

louiz ,

I agreed with you ~ but, these was my first house, I also not really sure ~
louiz

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jane98209 wrote:
louiz ,

I agreed with you ~ but, these was my first house, I also not really sure ~

Sure of what? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
louiz

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morning neighbours... Any recent pics and current updates? Block A left how many units? 6? Would like to ask, many people booked the unit but havent signed SNP? what about our neighbour's list? Out of the list of people, how many sctually havent signed SNP? Anyway... any latest news, please post here Razz Razz Razz
tm1505

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would like to know normally it would take how long for the bank on the approval of the loan? So it is we need to sign the letter of offer from the bank first then only the S&P lawyer will proceed with our documents?

I am the midst of waiting for the loan approval, I worry that the lawyer will call me to sign the S&P first before my loan approved. (First time buyer, so not sure what is the correct procedure.)

Anyone, can advise on this? Thank you so much
louiz

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tm1505 wrote:

Would like to know normally it would take how long for the bank on the approval of the loan? So it is we need to sign the letter of offer from the bank first then only the S&P lawyer will proceed with our documents?

I am the midst of waiting for the loan approval, I worry that the lawyer will call me to sign the S&P first before my loan approved. (First time buyer, so not sure what is the correct procedure.)

Anyone, can advise on this? Thank you so much

If record is good, qualifications match and everything is ok, loan should be approved (verbally) within a week from the day you've passed the documents to the agent (for loan application). The agent somehow will know abt the progress and will call u up to sign SNP already. A few days after u signed the SNP, the lawyer will call u up, and u will go to the lawyer's office to sign the remaining documents. That's a brief one... Hope it helps..
tm1505

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Louiz,

Thanks for the info. But jus one more thing to ask. When to sign the loan agreement? Is it concurrently with the S&P? Or sign S&P first then loan agreement?
louiz

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tm1505 wrote:
Hi Louiz,

Thanks for the info. But jus one more thing to ask. When to sign the loan agreement? Is it concurrently with the S&P? Or sign S&P first then loan agreement?

Mine was sign SNP first, coz the agent already knew that the loan will be approved. The agents have close contacts with the bankers... Then after 2 days go to lawyer's office sign the loan thingy...
scroll

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

about the article in The Star..yes it would create such a grouse to us but for me it would be safe since our loan will only being disburst by bank to developer upon receiving report from architech regards to the progress of the house.

if there is no progress then bank will not disburst any amount and hence we only pay the amount of money disburst at that time only.

since this is the practise, i think it would not create any problem and hopefully the construction will go on as plan...

beside that, the developer also want the money right....

SCROLL
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 36, 37, 38 ... 61, 62, 63  Next
Page 37 of 63