VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 29, 30, 31 ... 61, 62, 63  Next

alemap12

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

syarizwan wrote:
I went to the showroom last week. The Kim’s salesman said that the unit left is about 20 only. Soon after all units are sold they will close that showroom/site office and demolish it (donno la if they mean it or not). So those who wish to have a look to the show house, better do it asap.

yep..once sold out...no more show unit... Wink

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ONce sold out, the show house will b closed ?!

Hehe....I went to the show office today~! The sales considered good for current moment...
chenwl79

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, everyone. I just sign the S&P last Saturday as the bank loan alos approached. As PBB rejected my loan, i have to take Allianz Bank's offer. But, it seems not bad at all.

At least 5 yrs with the bank, with 3.7% for first 2 yrs, and BLR - 1.5% for 3rd to 5th yr. After that is BLR - 1.8%. It's a joint current acc with the home loan acc. The more u deposit into the acc, the lesser interests it charge u.

Cheers !!

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

congratulation for those already taking loan...

I would like to ask whether someone is start paying their interest installment currently ?@!
jarodloke

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I took loan from PBB and the first interest payment was due first week April 2008. However, since I have opted to start my full installment after first disbursement, my first installment is due end of April 2008.
nescom

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just booked 1 unit in Villa Park. But still thinking of to proceed or not due to this maintenance charges of the parking lots.

Any updates of the maintenance charges for the parking lots? Please inform here if there is meet up with the developer.
jsonraj

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jane98209 wrote:
congratulation for those already taking loan...

I would like to ask whether someone is start paying their interest installment currently ?@!

My first interest payment is due this 1st of May. Rolling Eyes
Estimated around RM 105.00
kavia11

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:19 am    Post subject: Good Day Reply with quote

Good Day fellow Villa Park Future Neighbours!

I just booked my unit last week.
I managed to bring my gf and my cousin along and each of us separate units.
My gf booked it for investment purpose, i hope it would be good deal in future.

My unit is Block A 02-03A (1414sq)
My gf unit is Block B 04-01B (956sq)
my cousin unit is Block A G-03A (1414sq)

This is our 1st property and I am relatively new to all this buying and purchasing details.
I've gone through this entire forum, thanks for all the reviews and opinion.
I still have not decided on my bank yet.
I am considering either Public Bank and Standard Chartered.

PUblic Bank Rate (proposed Rate)

1 - 5 years fixed @ 5.4%
thereafter at BLR - 1.85%

or

1st year @ 3.8%
thereafter @ BLR - 1.85%

Standard Chartered

Convetional Loan
1 - 5 years @ BLR - 1.5%
Thereafter @ BLR- 2.15%

MortgageONe MRTA
1 - 5 years @ BLR - 1.6%
Thereafter @ BLR- 2.05%

What you guys think?
I think Stand Chart seem to offering a good rate. I might go with the Flexi Home Loan.
But i have not decided yet, please provide your feedbacks.

In regards to the maintenace fees, sinking funds & fees for the Parking Bay, can anyone please tell me what is the difference between Sinking funds and Maintenance fees. If the maintenance fees is being paid monthly to maintain the facilities and all the environment, so what is the purpose of the Sinking funds? Mad
Also, i strongly agree with everyone that its ridiculous to pay for the parking bay. Evil or Very Mad
I was told that I will get 2 covered parking bay free, does that means i still have to pay for the maintenance? Question
Please advise guys. If its going to cost me about almost rm300 per month for other charges excluding the monthly bank payment, i might as well go for a landed property. Crying or Very sad
I hope the developer realize what they are doing? Evil or Very Mad
Basically the 9% discount given means nothing once all this cost is added up.

Has any resolutions or answers been given by the Developer?
Looks like the forum has been quiet of late.

I second the suggestion to have our own community website so that we can have more open discussion on any matter.

Cheers! Very Happy

KV
nescom

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:29 pm    Post subject: Re: Good Day Reply with quote

Hi Kavia,

For your 1414sqf unit should be around ~ (1414 * 0.15) + (19 * 2) = RM252 per month (excluding sinking fund).

So if total up with sinking fund should be about rm270 ~ rm280 / month.

And the calculation above is the MAIN reason that I'm going to cancel my booking.

kavia11 wrote:
Good Day fellow Villa Park Future Neighbours!

I just booked my unit last week.
I managed to bring my gf and my cousin along and each of us separate units.
My gf booked it for investment purpose, i hope it would be good deal in future.

My unit is Block A 02-03A (1414sq)
My gf unit is Block B 04-01B (956sq)
my cousin unit is Block A G-03A (1414sq)

This is our 1st property and I am relatively new to all this buying and purchasing details.
I've gone through this entire forum, thanks for all the reviews and opinion.
I still have not decided on my bank yet.
I am considering either Public Bank and Standard Chartered.

PUblic Bank Rate (proposed Rate)

1 - 5 years fixed @ 5.4%
thereafter at BLR - 1.85%

or

1st year @ 3.8%
thereafter @ BLR - 1.85%

Standard Chartered

Convetional Loan
1 - 5 years @ BLR - 1.5%
Thereafter @ BLR- 2.15%

MortgageONe MRTA
1 - 5 years @ BLR - 1.6%
Thereafter @ BLR- 2.05%

What you guys think?
I think Stand Chart seem to offering a good rate. I might go with the Flexi Home Loan.
But i have not decided yet, please provide your feedbacks.

In regards to the maintenace fees, sinking funds & fees for the Parking Bay, can anyone please tell me what is the difference between Sinking funds and Maintenance fees. If the maintenance fees is being paid monthly to maintain the facilities and all the environment, so what is the purpose of the Sinking funds? Mad
Also, i strongly agree with everyone that its ridiculous to pay for the parking bay. Evil or Very Mad
I was told that I will get 2 covered parking bay free, does that means i still have to pay for the maintenance? Question
Please advise guys. If its going to cost me about almost rm300 per month for other charges excluding the monthly bank payment, i might as well go for a landed property. Crying or Very sad
I hope the developer realize what they are doing? Evil or Very Mad
Basically the 9% discount given means nothing once all this cost is added up.

Has any resolutions or answers been given by the Developer?
Looks like the forum has been quiet of late.

I second the suggestion to have our own community website so that we can have more open discussion on any matter.

Cheers! Very Happy

KV
nescom

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kavia11,

For the parking bay charges, seems like it is a norm for all the newly launched condo / apartment.

FYI, rates for Avilla Apartment in Puchong (IOI corporation) rm0.18 / sqf & RM25 / monthly per parking bay.
kavia11

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 5:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nescom,

Did you book d same unit as mine..
Yeah, my calculation shows the same amount..abt rm271 per mnth which is ridiculous..as this is not Damansara or Mount Kiara to cost you so much...
but to think that d small Avilla cost abt the same with a smaller sq is more worse..
guess we have to look around for landed properties..

i went to the sales office yest n screw the sales agent..
he neglected to inform me of all this hidden charges n i told him i want to cancel the booking as well as my couz n my gf..
they are not happy with the service..
think abt it, we have not even sign d agreement yet, and they are hiding all this info..god knows wat gng to happen once its signed..

i am not happy..

KV
nescom

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kavia11,

My unit is Type A, 1100 sqf.

Honestly, I would still think that Villa Park is an affordable condo if compare to other condo available in market. Just that buyer have to take note on other expenses for the condo beside their monthly loan repayment.

For my case, RM1100 (loan) + RM250 (maintenance + parking + sinking) + water + electricity + Astro ~ > RM1500. So, no go.
kavia11

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nescom,

Yeah dude. I did survey quite a no of place before deciding on Villa Park, the condo and the facilities are very good. The unit itself is well build and spacious compare to the Avilla or even the Aseana Puteri.

The monthly expenses on top of the monthly repayment is definitely very high. I am still considering it and have not make my decisions yet. Alot f things need to be considered. Also, if other occupants fail to make their monthly maintenace payment, this will effect the maintenane of the facilities, and some might be closed down to reduce the cost.,i am worried abt that..

how come those who started this forum has not replied anything in ages..have they all cancelled their bookings...
what is the latest occupants list..

Kavia
jarodloke

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marina probably busy to update the list. I took the liberty to update it and make some changes to based on floor instead of type. Please let me know if you guys prefer it by type.

Block B
Scroll -> B-02-03A X
Tsk's Friend #2 -> B-03-07 X
naesya -> B-03-09 Y
Tsk's Friend #1 -> B-05-07 X
LunaticDuck -> B-05-08 Y
khindey -> B-06-08 Y
summerbear -> B-06-09 Y
Rina75 -> B-07-03A X
danielck -> B-08-03A X
Simon Chua -> B-09-01 Z
jane98209 -> B-09-03 Xc
jarodloke -> B-09-11 Z
Maxleecm -> B-10-09 Y
Littlemountain -> B-10-03A X
Benny -> B-11-03A X
nwc4754 -> B-11-07 X
Cclim222 -> B-12-07 X
jackpo -> B-13-05 X
Syarizwan -> B-13-07 X
tsk -> B-13-08 Y
JST -> B-13-?? Z
lowchuanhoe -> B-14-06 X
Nurjmo -> B-14-?? Y
Nurjmo's sister -> B-14-?? Y
chenwl79 -> B-15-01 Z
RM@VP -> B-15-06 X
John Wrise -> B-17-01 Z

Block A
andywjk -> A-18-03A Y1
jsonraj -> A-15-03 Y2
lilrock -> A-12-12 X
weejin -> A-12-01 X
bear8566 -> A-11-11 X
Kok Onn -> A-01-12 X
dirge3 -> A-06-12 X
tchangchin -> A-06-02 X
woozj -> A-15-06 X

Kavia11, I have not included you in the list. Do let me know if you confirm our booking.

Although i was displeased of the additional maintenance for the car park, yes, i felt a bit cheated, but seriously, adding the 19 bucks into the equation, you are still paying about 16-17 cents per square ft, which I think is pretty decent for a condo.

Just my 2 cents, if you wanna stay in a condo, you have to pay maintenance. Which condo doesn't require maintenance fee? Even low cost apartment without facilities and you probably have to push the double parked cars away every morning to go to work will probably cost you RM50 per month.

If you dun wanna pay maintenance, yes, landed property is the way to go. But to find a freehold landed property around KL for less than RM200k?
Rina75

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jarodloke and the rest...

Jarod >> Thanks for updating the list for me... yeah have been kinda busy lately... been reading the forum but no time to reply...

I totally agree with you Jarod... I think V Park is a good buy... of course that is my personal opinion... My husband intend to keep for long term... I have surveyed quite a number of apartments and condos... and V Park has definitely a lot of plus points...If i have extra cash, I might even consider getting a 2nd unit there...

Most of us 'early' folks are still here.... some of us have been chatting with each other via YM or MSN Messenger... for those of you who would like to join... and want to keep their YM or MSN Messenger private... u can email me at s0-f4r@hotmail.com... (0 = the number zero)

Based on the ppl i've in this forum and based on the chats i've been having with future tenants... I have a feeling that V Park will be a nice place to stay in coz most of you seem to be very nice and well educated ppl. If each of us play our role to maintain our units and pay all the necessary maintenance fees, I think V Park will surely be a nice and comfortable place to stay in.

Enjoy the hols tomorrow

Regards
kavia11

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys,

Thanks for all your feedback. I have been doing some thinking and yes i agree with you all that V Park is a good deal considering the other Condo that is available in the market right now.

I have not made up my mind, but I might be signing the agreement if i feel right. Being a first time property buyer, i have alot of questions, which is why i visited this forum and i received alot of info here.

What you all think about the Standard Chartered loan offer?

Which would you guys prefer?

tchangchin

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me, i prefer flexi home loan..i got HSBC home loan..
Kok Onn

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!,

I'm also prefer flexi rates.... HSBC Home Loan....
kavia11

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flexi rates..hmm.. so that means you guys are taking rates with minus BLR rite?
Arent you guys worries about the increase of BLR, which is projected to go up to 7% this year. 2 years ago, we had the lowest BLR rate in the past 25 years, at 6R%. It went up to 6.75% and I hope it does not go up as how it happen in 1998 and 1985..

AIA seem to be offering a good fix rat but I dont think they handle the VP project. I have not decided on my bank loan yet, could use some good advice.

Kavi
kavia11

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys,

What you all know about the charges on water bill. I read that the water rates are different for the condo owners, and that we are charged at RM1.38 per cubic metre. Is it true? It seems that we share the meters and not individually.

Please read .://..hba.org.my/news/2007/807/meter.htm and give me your feedback.

Rgrds
jsonraj

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kavia11 wrote:

AIA seem to be offering a good fix rat but I dont think they handle the VP project. I have not decided on my bank loan yet, could use some good advice.

Kavi

Hi Kavi

Try Alliance Bank.
They offer good rates too.
I choose savelink...its similar to SCB's MortgageOne.
rainbow84

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bought a unit beginning of this year =)
Been visiting here just that i didnt reveal myself Embarassed
This is also my first purchase so hopefully it will be a good one
Add me to the list =D
Unit B-04-03A
jarodloke

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome rainbow84. Great to have another owner on board.

There are 394 available units in VP and currently, our list is at 38. Given the high take up rate, I think our list is just over 10% of the owners.

So, anyone who knows anyone who has bought an unit in VP, please let us know so that we can update the list. And also, some of the info in the list is incomplete (missing unit numbers, no usernames etc). Appreciate if we can update those to make our list more meaningful.

Block B
Scroll -> B-02-03A X
Tsk's Friend #2 -> B-03-07 X
naesya -> B-03-09 Y
rainbow84 -> B-04-03A X
Tsk's Friend #1 -> B-05-07 X
LunaticDuck -> B-05-08 Y
khindey -> B-06-08 Y
summerbear -> B-06-09 Y
Rina75 -> B-07-03A X
danielck -> B-08-03A X
Simon Chua -> B-09-01 Z
jane98209 -> B-09-03 Xc
jarodloke -> B-09-11 Z
Maxleecm -> B-10-09 Y
Littlemountain -> B-10-03A X
Benny -> B-11-03A X
nwc4754 -> B-11-07 X
Cclim222 -> B-12-07 X
jackpo -> B-13-05 X
Syarizwan -> B-13-07 X
tsk -> B-13-08 Y
JST -> B-13-?? Z
lowchuanhoe -> B-14-06 X
Nurjmo -> B-14-?? Y
Nurjmo's sister -> B-14-?? Y
chenwl79 -> B-15-01 Z
RM@VP -> B-15-06 X
John Wrise -> B-17-01 Z

Block A
Kok Onn -> A-01-12 X
tchangchin -> A-06-02 X
dirge3 -> A-06-12 X
bear8566 -> A-11-11 X
weejin -> A-12-01 X
lilrock -> A-12-12 X
jsonraj -> A-15-03 Y2
woozj -> A-15-06 X
andywjk -> A-18-03A Y1
shan303

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi~~

i also buy a unit in villa park~~
but i found tht someone buy the same unit as me~~

izzit someone make a mistake?? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
rainbow84

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

which unit? Shocked
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 29, 30, 31 ... 61, 62, 63  Next
Page 30 of 63