VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 60, 61, 62  Next

scroll

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i got an idea but donno what is the impact....can we highlight this matter and publish it in the newspaper...say The Star or NST...so that we could get respond from others...

SCROLL
jsonraj

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rina..ur welcome..
JMC = Joint Management Committee

Well if everybody feel the same way, maybe we should confront the developer. Maybe we can call them to have a meet-the-purchaser session.
Atleast everyone can clarify our doubts.. Rolling Eyes
scroll

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

im in but depends on my schedule...
Cclim222

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:11 pm    Post subject: Say NO to Car Park Maintenance Reply with quote

---- Say NO to Car Park Maintenance Fee ----

Let us know the date and time we altogether going to meet the developer face-to-face.

My friend did call to Malaysia Housing and Local Government department to clarify on this issue. The government representative said there is no such regulation and the car park maintenance should already included into the monthly maintenance fee and not charge separately. How come in the letter Villamas saying that this is new regulation from government??
lowchuanhoe

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Say NO to Car Park Maintenance Reply with quote

Cclim222 wrote:

Let us know the date and time we altogether going to meet the developer face-to-face.

My friend did call to Malaysia Housing and Local Government department to clarify on this issue. The government representative said there is no such regulation and the car park maintenance should already included into the monthly maintenance fee and not charge separately. How come in the letter Villamas saying that this is new regulation from government??
Sky123

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:14 pm    Post subject: Say No to Car Park Maintenance Reply with quote

Ya..you all are right...We all should go together to meet the developer face to face to clarify our doubt.

Cclim222, you are right, we all together must say no to pay for extra maintenance fee for our car park.

Another thing is, do you guy know what is the meaning of "allocated share unit". I discovered that our SPA does not mention about the unit we purchased in square feet, instead it written there as allocated share unit. How come suddenly change to allocated share unit? Anyone here notice about this?? Moreover, SPA there did not mention to us the formula to convert square feet to allocated share unit. This is totally confusing me right now as I do not know how to measure the unit I bought in allocated share unit.....Is it this is the way developer trying to confuse buyer?
jsonraj

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:14 pm    Post subject: Re: Say No to Car Park Maintenance Reply with quote

Sky123 wrote:
Another thing is, do you guy know what is the meaning of "allocated share unit". I discovered that our SPA does not mention about the unit we purchased in square feet, instead it written there as allocated share unit. How come suddenly change to allocated share unit? Anyone here notice about this?? Moreover, SPA there did not mention to us the formula to convert square feet to allocated share unit. This is totally confusing me right now as I do not know how to measure the unit I bought in allocated share unit.....Is it this is the way developer trying to confuse buyer?

I think the SPA is using sq metre rather than sq feet.

For conversion
..metric-conversions.org/area/square-feet-to-square-meters.htm

Dun forget to include your parking sq ft before you convert.
eg.
1106sq ft + 125sq ft = 1231 sq ft
cmcm

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello All,

I'm not the Villa Park purchaser. It is sad to hear this.
From the discussion, long term basis staying in Villa Park condo is more costly than staying double storey link houses.

I plan to buy a condo name Mid Fields where developer is YTL. This discussion really useful to me.

Thanks to everyone for sharing.
Kok Onn

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all!

For all Villa Park buyer

Which bank you choosing for the loan?
ALLIANCE BANK; HSBC; CIMB; RHB; AM BANK; UOB; OCBC or etc.

Which Bank offer the best package between this?

Currently still consider those bank.

Thanks for sharing....
Rina75

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kok Onn,
Public Bank is also offering quite attractive rates at the moment.

To all owners -> It would be good if we go and have a face to face discussion session with Villamas regarding the car park charges. Does anyone know if their office is open on Saturdays?

In my opinion, channelling our concerns thru the media should be a last option, as I don't think we want Villa Park to be in a bad light.

Let's try to clarify this matter with the developer first...
jarodloke

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

Please include me as one of the buyers of Z type (not many here, it seems). My unit is B-09-11 and B-09-01 buyer is Simon Chua.

Nice to have a forum on VP. Pretty hard to find this forum. Only found it when i was searching for Gideon Tan's telephone this afternoon to check with the status of my loan agreement.

According to the letter i received from Villamas, the payment is due today. But when i checked just now, the lawyer told me the letter of advice to the bank should be out by this week. Hope Villamas is kind enough to waive the penalty... not much, less than RM5 per day.
limwc78

PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think this cannot be solve on ourself, The best solution i think is to call the serdang BN person in charge to solve for us. I think this is the best time they can do something for us.

Seriously just only one or two person complain no solution. Really need some Barisan NAtional person to solve for us.
Rina75

PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi jarodloke >> Welcome Smile I've updated the buyers list oredi...

Just to share with Villa Park owners that looks like the selling of Block A units seems to be quite good. At present looks like about 60% are taken up.

For those of you who want to check out the workmanship of Villamas, you can go check out Villa Pavillion. VP looks quite nice and the finishing of the units looks reasonably OK. I just hope that V Park's entrance and lift will be a bit better. Does anyone here have any info about V Park's lift? Do we need to use an access card to access the lift?

OK here's the updated buyers list....

Block B
Type Y:
1.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
2.Nurjmo's sister -> Type Y on 14th floor
3.tsk -> Unit B-13-08
4.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09
5.summerbear -> Unit B-06-09
6.khindey -> Unit B-06-08
7.LunaticDuck -> Unit B-05-08
8.naesya -> Unit B-03-09

Type Xc:

10.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03

Type X:
11.RM@VP >> Unit B-15-06
12.lowchuanhoe: B-14-06
13.Syarizwan -> Unit B-13-07
14.jackpo -> Unit B-13-05
15. Cclim222 -> Unit B-12-07
16.nwc4754 -> Unit B-11-07
17.Benny - > Unit B-11-03A
18.Littlemountain -> Unit B-10-03A
19.danielck -> Unit B-08-03A
20.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-03A
21.Tsk's Friend #1 -> Unit B-05-07
22. Tsk's Friend #2 - Unit B-03-07
23. Scroll -> B-02-03A

Type Z:
24.John Wrise -> Unit B-17-01
25.JST -> Unit B-13-??
26.jarodloke -> Unit B-9-11
27.Simon Chua -> Unit B-09.01

Block A
28.andywjk -> Unit-A-18-3A
29. jsonraj -> Unit A-15-03
30. Kok Onn -> Unit A-01-11
carine

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am considering to buy a unit for investment, does it worth for investment? Please advise.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all, welcome new owners/visitors! Very Happy

things seem to be quiet in this thread of late - elections! Wink

hey rina, don't think we'll need access card for the lifts - looks quite open (besides if they did have it, they would have used it as a selling point, like what usj 1 avenue did before - glass lift with three tier security).

hi carine, not sure how good it will be for investment (unless you're thinking long term/ stay there in the meantime type of investment). While there may be a gate access to TPM close by, it is locked and looks overrun with weeds and stuff (so it doesn't look used) but there is a hole in the fence just beside it where you can go through if you don't mind the undergrowth.

things going for this place would be the location (TPM has a height limit on the buildings on its land so units facing there would have better chances of not having their views rudely overtaken by future developments), it's freehold (which is getting much more difficult to find at the prices you get at villa park), the units are relatively big (block a units go up to 1,400+ sf), nice facilities and the option to buy a second car park bay.

not sure if it helps but those were among the reasons my husband and i as well as my sister bought a couple of units there. Smile
chenwl79

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, everyone.

Me and my gf also putting a deposit to buy 1 unit in Villa Park - (B-15-01).
Knowing the car park monthly fees issue really make me disappointed. What their sales person told us is also the same - set by the government. What should we do now ? Dropping the unit ? Embarassed
jarodloke

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

With the election fever over and Selangor has a new government, hope that they will be more people friendly.

Just to share, someone already tagged Villa Park in wikimapia.

..wikimapia.org/#lat=3.04339&lon=101.689346&z=16&l=0&m=a&v=2
jsonraj

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi All

Js signed the LA at the lawyers firm in KJ. Also have received the invoice from developer to settle the first 10%. Due date is end of this month.
Not sure if bank can release the payment on time.
Js keeping my fingers crossed. Confused

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jsonraj - when did you receive the invoice from the developer to settle the first 10%? I haven't received anything yet from the developer - am worried that they might have got my address wrong, like the lawyers from KJ did! Sad
weejin

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi brother and sister,
I just book a unit in A-12-01 type X, is this unit facing to The Mines and morning sun(As describe by the SA) Rolling Eyes ? I m wondering why not much ppl taking the 01 unit. Is there any reason? I m choosing in between unit 01 and unit 12. SA told me tat it is possible to change the unit as long as the loan havent approve yet.

Thanks for advise. Very Happy
summerbear

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi All ,

the Deverloper already withdraw the 10% from my acc!!! Crying or Very sad

but the problem is.........

I din receive any informed letter from deverloper/Lawyer/Bank!!!>.<|||

jsonraj

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nurjmo wrote:
jsonraj - when did you receive the invoice from the developer to settle the first 10%? I haven't received anything yet from the developer - am worried that they might have got my address wrong, like the lawyers from KJ did! Sad

Nurjmo,
The invoice is dated 07/03 and the due date is 07/04.
I received the letter at my post box on Friday 14/03.

If you are worried pls call villamas@7880 0033 to find out. The interest for late payment is about RM5 per day so better check it out.
Good Luck to u.

Anway what is you unit number.If block B i think most probably they issue ur invoice redy cause my unit is Block A and I sign the SP around end of FEB.
bear8566

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pls add me into the purchaser list...my unit is A-11-11 Smile
jsonraj

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jsonraj wrote:
Nurjmo,
The invoice is dated 07/03 and the due date is 07/04.
I received the letter at my post box on Friday 14/03.

If you are worried pls call villamas@7880 0033 to find out. The interest for late payment is about RM5 per day so better check it out.
Good Luck to u.

Anway what is you unit number.If block B i think most probably they issue ur invoice redy cause my unit is Block A and I sign the SP around end of FEB.

Received another one yesterday...the same invoice but through registered post.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks jsonraj - will try villamas tomorrow - or later (technically). Thanks! Hopefully they haven't started deducting anything yet without informing me first.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 60, 61, 62  Next
Page 28 of 62