Rina75
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:02 am Post subject: |
Hi everyone!
Kindly email me your respective contact info (think just your email and mobile number will do) and I'll try to consolidate the info in a simple Excel database. So far only Nurjmo has contacted me.
Please email me your contact info at s0-f4r@hotmail.com ( 0= zero )
I'll also try to consolidate other info from the forum.
Regarding the 'tea session', shall we have it on a Saturday afternoon, perhaps on 26 Jan 08 at 3.00pm? As for the venue, shall we make it at McDonalds Endah Parade, Sri Petaling as proposed by Jane?
I'm just helping out in terms of 'organizing' the date and venue but as I shared earlier, I can most prob drop by just for awhile for the session and can't stay long...
Let me know what you all think abt the proposed date and venue kay...
Soonest feedback everyone appreciated... |
nwc4754
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:56 pm Post subject: |
anyone receive the stamped sale and purchasing agreement and other document prepared by lawyer?
thanks |
john_wrise
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 7:20 am Post subject: |
| nwc4754 wrote: | anyone receive the stamped sale and purchasing agreement and other document prepared by lawyer?
thanks |
I also haven't received s&p. Signed on 1st Dec 2007.
My fren said stamping only take about 1 week.
I have called my SA, she said land office got problem, so delay the process.
Need about 1-2 weeks to settle. |
nwc4754
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:53 pm Post subject: |
me signed on 10th dec. then have to wait another 1-2 weeks? i call they say still need another week. hope can settle soon la...please update the news. thanks
| john_wrise wrote: | | nwc4754 wrote: | anyone receive the stamped sale and purchasing agreement and other document prepared by lawyer?
thanks |
I also haven't received s&p. Signed on 1st Dec 2007.
My fren said stamping only take about 1 week.
I have called my SA, she said land office got problem, so delay the process.
Need about 1-2 weeks to settle. |
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:32 am Post subject: |
Has anyone here signed the docs with the banks'/developers' lawyers yet? It's been ages since I signed the S&P with Villamas and signed the docs for the bank loan. The last stage - that I'm aware of - signing with the lawyers is long overdue, I think.  |
nwc4754
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 5:26 pm Post subject: |
I still not yet sign the docs with the bank and developers lawyers. Just signed the bank offer letter and sale and purchasing agreement. now waiting to sign the docs and get one copied of stamped SAP. How about you? first time house buyer. quite worry. hahaha...Hope everything get ok. will update here any news i get. thanks.
| nurjmo wrote: | Has anyone here signed the docs with the banks'/developers' lawyers yet? It's been ages since I signed the S&P with Villamas and signed the docs for the bank loan. The last stage - that I'm aware of - signing with the lawyers is long overdue, I think.  |
scroll
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:28 pm Post subject: |
same as you...me also have sign the S&P and Letter Offer on early December 2007...till now not received the stamped S&P and also not even sign the agreement with bank...
have call the bank officer and the guy keep promising from day to day...haiya...seem like being fool around....don't know if they is any problem....
will call the bank tomorrow morning and sort the things out...hopefully with got a good news..will update later...
SCROLL...waiting with patient..... |
Cclim222
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 7:00 pm Post subject: |
Hi everyone,
Nice to meet you all here. I bought a unit at B12-07, type-X and had signed my SPA on 06th Jan. Kindly add me into the neighbour list ya...  |
nwc4754
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:12 pm Post subject: |
| Please update after you check with your bank. I think we need to sign two agreement prepared by bank lawyer and developer lawyer if the lawyer is different. For my case, i take loan from AM bank, if not wrong, bank lawyer is same lawyer with developer lawyer. means i need to sign the agreement between me with bank and me with developer just from one lawyer only. hope everything can run smooth. |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:35 am Post subject: |
Good morning everyone!
CClim222, welcome to the forum I've added you in the list.
Block B
Type Y:
1.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
2.Nurjmo's sister -> Type Y on 14th floor
3.tsk -> Unit B-13-08
4.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09
5.summerbear -> Unit B-06-09
6.khindey -> Unit B-06-08
7.LunaticDuck -> Unit B-05-08
8.naesya -> Unit B-03-09
Type Xc:
10.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03
Type X:
11.RM@VP >> Unit B-15-06
12.lowchuanhoe: B-14-06
13.Syarizwan -> Unit B-13-07
14.jackpo -> Unit B-13-05
15. Cclim222 -> Unit B-12-07
16.nwc4754 -> Unit B-11-07
17.Benny - > Unit B-11-03A
18.Littlemountain -> Unit B-10-03A
19.danielck -> Unit B-08-03A
20.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-03A
21.Tsk's Friend #1 -> Unit B-05-07
22. Tsk's Friend #2 - Unit B-03-07
23. Scroll -> B-02-03A
Type Z:
24.John Wrise -> Unit B-17-01
25.JST -> Unit B-13-??
Block A
26.andywjk -> Unit-A-18-3A |
tsk
Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:08 pm Post subject: |
| Rina75 wrote: | Hi everyone!
Kindly email me your respective contact info (think just your email and mobile number will do) and I'll try to consolidate the info in a simple Excel database. So far only Nurjmo has contacted me.
Please email me your contact info at s0-f4r@hotmail.com ( 0= zero )
I'll also try to consolidate other info from the forum.
Regarding the 'tea session', shall we have it on a Saturday afternoon, perhaps on 26 Jan 08 at 3.00pm? As for the venue, shall we make it at McDonalds Endah Parade, Sri Petaling as proposed by Jane?
I'm just helping out in terms of 'organizing' the date and venue but as I shared earlier, I can most prob drop by just for awhile for the session and can't stay long...
Let me know what you all think abt the proposed date and venue kay...
Soonest feedback everyone appreciated... |
Hi Marina,
Unfortunately I couldn't make it as I'll be overseas during that time, if by chance you re-schedule the yum cha session to after Feb 1 and before CNY, then I'll definitely join ...
Cheerrssssssssss  |
nwc4754
Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:34 pm Post subject: |
| anyone sign document from lawyer already? |
nwc4754
Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:11 pm Post subject: |
| anyone got the latest site progress photo to share? thanks |
syarizwan
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:16 pm Post subject: |
| nwc4754 wrote: | | anyone sign document from lawyer already? |
I also still wait for a call or letter to sign the agreement with the lawyer. It has been a month since I signed the S&P.
| nwc4754 wrote: | | anyone got the latest site progress photo to share? thanks |
I saw the new link near V. Pavillion have been tarred last Thursday. |
tchangchin
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:29 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | Yes ...I am agree that Villa Pavilion is more worthty compare with Villa Park... But , Villa Pavilion is fully selling...
So, we may go and choose other building...
As per my opinion , Villa Park is good but WITHOUT balcony...These is a big problem for me to staying there....I have no way to put my clothes after washing... and if i want to put my clothes in my INTERNAL BALCONY...but these is prohibited...huh~~~ |
Hi jane98209,
I just go view the villapark n the price is quite attractive..but the only thing is that the 1100++ sqf didn't have balcony. I;m still thinking whether can do something like partition at the end side of the living room. is it possible to do that? what u mean by "putting clothes in internal balcony is prohibited?"
then how abt the 1325 sqf? also prohibited to put the clothes at balcony?
Hopefully can get your reply soon.. |
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:29 am Post subject: |
hi all,
was at villa pavilion/villa park a couple of weeks back but haven't been able to put up pictures yet. will try and do so within this week. what happened with the yum cha session? was out of town over the weekend so missed it.
tchangchin, while you're thinking if it's possible to create a partition at the end of the living room, i'm wondering if it might be possible to extend mine (got the 1300+ sf unit but love the concept in the showroom for the smaller units). don't think mgmt would allow though (something about making all the units look uniform and therefore keeping the price up - which i think is a load of bull, i've seen condos in bangsar where different units have done different things to the external side but it's still a condo in bangsar so price not depreciated, i think). besides, i think the wet kitchen/yard area would be big enough to hang laundry if you get the type of hangers that hang from the ceiling - space-saving  |
tchangchin
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:02 pm Post subject: |
yes, previously i;m thinking of use the wet kitchen to dry clothes, but i prefer use that part to cook..
that mean for 1300++sqf one, also cant dry clothes at balcony? anyone got idea abt this? |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:17 pm Post subject: |
Hi tchangchin,
Welcome to the forum.
I believe all units in Villa Park will be given one unit of dryer free. This is to enable all residents to dry their clothes without having to use their balcony. You can confirm this with your sales agent.
BTW, which unit did you buy? |
tchangchin
Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:43 pm Post subject: |
I haven't buy. but are quite interested in it..
1) anyway, if buy the unit with kitchen extended, need to pay extra how much?
2) for the maintenance fee 0.15sen per sqf, will it increase after the project completed? is it stated in the agreement how much the maintenance fee? coz i read the forum for avilla apartment by IOI , they say the maintenance fee is not stated and they are worry that it will increase when they take the key... |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:26 am Post subject: |
Hi tchangchin
1. >> Not too sure if the developer can help to extend your kitchen and charge extra. Where do you want to extend your kitchen? To the yard area?
2. Regarding the maintenance fee, I have actually asked the sales agent about it. According to them, the price of RM0.15 psf is valid for two years, after which I'm sure it will rise a bit, in line with the increase of other costs.
U r interested to purchase a unit in Block A?[/quote] |
tchangchin
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 1:15 pm Post subject: |
the show unit that we view is the one with bigger yard rite? the sales agent tell me for corner unit, the yard is bigger (if i didn;t remember wrong). but i forget to ask how much for the corner unit..
last few weeks i go view, block A is open for booking. so we plan to buy 1100++ sqf one. |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:27 pm Post subject: |
hi tchangchin,
I believe the corner units of Type X are only available in Block B. There are no Type X corner units in Block A.
Regards |
tsk
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:08 pm Post subject: |
| Rina75 wrote: | hi tchangchin,
I believe the corner units of Type X are only available in Block B. There are no Type X corner units in Block A.
Regards |
Rina, any latest list? Please update here.  |
tchangchin
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:47 pm Post subject: |
| ooo..too bad then...dunknow now still got any corner unit leave for type x at block B...coz last few weeks when i went there, the person told me the units at block B only left the smallest one (900++sqf).. |
spikeyk
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:20 am Post subject: |
Hello there Villa Park residents! Wow, its so cool to see such a happening forum for this project. Anyway, allow me to introduce myself. I didn't actually buy a unit but I've been working very very closely on Villa Park with one of the banks.
Anyway, I'm not here to promote my bank, which I feel is quite bothersome and 'spamming' to you guys. Instead, I'm just here to share some tips on what gets your loan approved for 90% seeing as how I notice the trend in Villa Park are a lot of yuppie first time house buyers. Hope these tips help:-
1. Have no pending court cases against you for the past 1 year
2. Make sure all your other commitments and loans are paid promptly (not more than 2 months outstanding)
3. If you do you have some late payments, do cook up a good reason to tell the banker (not enough money is not a good reason, =) )
4. Make sure your new installment with the bank is less than 40% of your salary and your total commitment is less than 60% of your salary
5. If your income not enough, add a borrower like a relative or produce evidence of side income (rental etc.)
6. Have strong savings for the past 3-6 months (preferably up to 3 or 6 times of your installment)
7. Working in a MNC/PLC/Government helps
8. If your bank book is not updated, please request statements from your bank or get your online banking transaction history.
There you go! Hope all your loans get approved. =) Cheers! |