chanwyl
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 8:30 am Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: | Hi gals and guys,
I bought a unit at Villa Pavilion, "the other" Villamas project in Seri Kembangan. Just to share my thought here
| Quote: | chanwyl;
I wish to buy a house for my family, but my salary is less than 3k..izzit i affordable to have a house. ( so far, not much commitment,) |
Well chanwyl, usually for a house you are expected to spend only 1/3 of your salary for the loan. So if your salary is 3K it is 1K per month.
One expenses that we usually forget when buying a condo/apartment is the monthly maintenance fees. At Villa Pavilion it is 13 cent per sq ft. For 1000 sq ft property that translated into RM130 per month!! (other than housing loan). I don't know about Villa Park rate but more facilities you get, more expensive the maintenance fees will be.
And please also remember that if inflation goes up this monthly maintenance fees will definately also goes up!! If tol goes up this monthly maintenance will definately also goes up! And if oil prices goes up this monthly maintenance will definately also goes up! Other than that you also have to pay "cukai pintu"!!
So chanwyl, do you budget properly...
| Quote: | xsamuraix
andy>> from what I see for the other developer, 2nd block increase about 5%, but I think if construction material is raising then at least 10% perhaps? I dunno, just a prediction. I will feel not worth it for the same unit, same project, but higher price...the increased price i can easily get nice furnitures. Thats my opinion lar. Maybe im stingy..haha |
As for appreciation, Villa Pavilion 915 sq ft unit which originally cost 135k last 2 years has been advertised for sale at 198K!! Even we, the owner of Villa Pavilion units shocked about this appreciation!! We do expect some appreciation after the link road finished but not at this rate
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=76264&nav=t
So if you all wait untill next year, with oil prices going up may be after the general election (which will definately increase building material prices) then Villa Park may be out of most of our budget reach...
MMW |
Hi MMW
Thank for sharing
yup, i also heard about the cukai pintu, but dun how much have to pay. Can i know the figure of it., and normally once a yrs??
Thanks |
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:58 am Post subject: |
Hi everybody,
| Quote: | JST
hey, are you talking about the one located right in front of the entrance? it looks like a newly built sewerage |
The sewerage for Villa Park usually will be built after the blocks has gone up. Not before. I make a mistake of buying the unit that facing the sewerage treatment plant. It is not open treatment plant like Indah water usually have. It is a closed type plant, so the smell may not be there, but it really destroy the view though. If you want to see what i mean, go to Villa Pavilion. I think that's the model that will be built at Villa Park.
If you look at the model of Villa Park you will find that within the compound there is an open space that devoid of any building. But the space is there... That's where the treatment will be.
| Quote: | chanwyl
Hi MMW
Thank for sharing
yup, i also heard about the cukai pintu, but dun how much have to pay. Can i know the figure of it., and normally once a yrs?? |
I don't know. The cukai pintu is being asessed by the Local Government. I think it will be Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya...
But from my experience, the assesment will for the whole year but being paid in 2 installments. My house in Cheras, the cukai pintu is RM230 per year. So that's RM115 per payment. My auntie Bungalow in Damansara Utama, the cukai pintu is RM1,800 per year!! So it's up to location and the status of the building, whether Terrace, Semi D, Bungalow, Flat, Apartment or Condo...
Just for info, as for appreciation, Villa Pavilion 1043 sq ft that usually sell for RM160K was quoted at RM205K
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=78359
For rental, Villa Pavilion 915K unfurnished unit was quoted at RM1,000 per month
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/rentals/rentalsdetail.asp?pid=76264
MMW |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:21 am Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: | Hi everybody,
| Quote: | JST
hey, are you talking about the one located right in front of the entrance? it looks like a newly built sewerage |
The sewerage for Villa Park usually will be built after the blocks has gone up. Not before. I make a mistake of buying the unit that facing the sewerage treatment plant. It is not open treatment plant like Indah water usually have. It is a closed type plant, so the smell may not be there, but it really destroy the view though. If you want to see what i mean, go to Villa Pavilion. I think that's the model that will be built at Villa Park.
If you look at the model of Villa Park you will find that within the compound there is an open space that devoid of any building. But the space is there... That's where the treatment will be.
| Quote: | chanwyl
Hi MMW
Thank for sharing
yup, i also heard about the cukai pintu, but dun how much have to pay. Can i know the figure of it., and normally once a yrs?? |
I don't know. The cukai pintu is being asessed by the Local Government. I think it will be Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya...
But from my experience, the assesment will for the whole year but being paid in 2 installments. My house in Cheras, the cukai pintu is RM230 per year. So that's RM115 per payment. My auntie Bungalow in Damansara Utama, the cukai pintu is RM1,800 per year!! So it's up to location and the status of the building, whether Terrace, Semi D, Bungalow, Flat, Apartment or Condo...
Just for info, as for appreciation, Villa Pavilion 1043 sq ft that usually sell for RM160K was quoted at RM205K
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=78359
For rental, Villa Pavilion 915K unfurnished unit was quoted at RM1,000 per month
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/rentals/rentalsdetail.asp?pid=76264
MMW |
You bought which unit? |
YAYA
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:05 pm Post subject: FF |
Cant' see any news on the villa park condo... Neither newspaper nor other advertisement... (Normally, a newly launch property will advertise through newspaper, am i right?)
I was concern on the serdang, villa park, its credibility and also its financial background...
Pls gimme some advice.
Thanks
YAYA
A friend from your heart...  |
YAYA
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:08 pm Post subject: |
Also.. I found that when buy a property...
There are so much hidden cost behind.. such as sewage cost, cukai pintu, government charge.. service charge... stamp fee, legal fee, insurance fee, .....
This all add up, can be a burden... Plus this is a condo.. Lagi ada itu maintenance fee. RM0.15 / Sqr feet
Um...
.. BIG EYE....  |
YAYA
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:13 pm Post subject: |
A real life......  |
tsk
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:37 pm Post subject: Re: FF |
| YAYA wrote: | Cant' see any news on the villa park condo... Neither newspaper nor other advertisement... (Normally, a newly launch property will advertise through newspaper, am i right?)
I was concern on the serdang, villa park, its credibility and also its financial background...
Pls gimme some advice.
Thanks
YAYA
A friend from your heart...  |
Don't worry YAYA, if you're seriously interested to buy a unit at Villa Park , please speak more to the sales agent there or otherwise, put in some initiative to take up all necessary measures to check the related information in order to alleviate your fear, otherwise, the more I read about your comments in the forum, the more I'd have thought that you're someone who loves to sell fear to yourself rather than seriously considering buying one at VillaPark.  |
tsk
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:41 pm Post subject: |
| YAYA wrote: | Also.. I found that when buy a property...
There are so much hidden cost behind.. such as sewage cost, cukai pintu, government charge.. service charge... stamp fee, legal fee, insurance fee, .....
This all add up, can be a burden... Plus this is a condo.. Lagi ada itu maintenance fee. RM0.15 / Sqr feet
Um...
.. BIG EYE....  |
It's the same wherever you go, I think probably you might want to consider a landed unit rather than a condo. if maintenance fee is an issue to you, cheers! |
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:34 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | YAYA wrote:
Also.. I found that when buy a property...
Um... Laughing
Shocked .. BIG EYE.... Cool
hi yaya, the hidden costs would be in any property that you buy - but they also wouldn't be monthly expenses - more like one off or yearly. the service charge (and all the utility bills) would be the only monthly payments you need to worry about in addition to your loan. would still be better to speak to the sales agents to find out exactly what you would need to pay immediately on your own then it would give a better idea of whether you can afford to own your own property or if you should continue renting in the meantime.
regarding the lack of ads and whatnot, the launch was at the beginning of the month - wouldn't really make sense to keep advertising in the papers when the internet provides space for more info (thus their premium spot on ..iproperty.com.my) and that would be where most people would be doing their research anyway.
think that villamas is an ok developer - they've been around (can check out the thread on villa pavilion on the property investment part of this forum and villamas in puchong in the residence part of the forum).
read whatever you can about them and the project before proceeding though because ultimately you have to be sure that this is the place you would want to stay in (don't think villa park would have good rental value as yet).
hope this helps.  |
chanwyl
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:38 pm Post subject: |
I bring my gf to show house again today, and she likes it very much. Therefore i hv to work part time job for renovation in future
Cosider unit B-10-06,
I wish to get more understanding about the loan, as i gone though the forum, there is a few comment about the public bank ? From my point of view, the packages not bad compare with Alliance, Am bank,
Kindly pls advise;
Public bank
1st yrs 3.8p.a.
thereafter BLR-1.5%
-extended repayment period up to 40 yrs or age 70 (would be less burden for the installement???)
Alliance bank
under construction
BLR-1.3%1st to 5 yrs
BLR-1.8 thereafter
Am bank
BLR -1.6% 1st to 3 yrs
BLR -1.75% thereafter
besides, pls advise - consider bank, or insurance company for home loan packages? which one is better?
thanks for advise..... |
chanwyl
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:40 pm Post subject: |
I bring my gf to show house again today, and she likes it very much. Therefore i hv to work part time job for renovation in future
Cosider unit B-10-06,
I wish to get more understanding about the loan, as i gone though the forum, there is a few comment about the public bank ? From my point of view, the packages not bad compare with Alliance, Am bank,
Kindly pls advise;
Public bank
1st yrs 3.8p.a.
thereafter BLR-1.5%
-extended repayment period up to 40 yrs or age 70 (would be less burden for the installement???)
Alliance bank
under construction
BLR-1.3%1st to 5 yrs
BLR-1.8 thereafter
Am bank
BLR -1.6% 1st to 3 yrs
BLR -1.75% thereafter
besides, pls advise - consider bank, or insurance company for home loan packages? which one is better?
thanks for advise.....  |
chanwyl
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:49 pm Post subject: |
hi all,
The SA did tell me there is centralised heater, astro for this project.?
did anyone know about it.....
And also any idea where do we throw the rubbish..anyone know that ? rather than go down to the condo and throw it ..  |
Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:22 pm Post subject: |
| congratulation for chanwyl for joining our big family here... |
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:43 pm Post subject: |
hi chanwyl,
congrats on your purchase! yup centralised astro dish seems to be a standard for any new condo now. the centralised water heater they're referring to are the storage type water heater (which means you only need to flip the switch and you'll have hot water - disadvantage of this over the instant water heaters would be that you'd have to wait a while before the water warms up but other than that it would save you the hassle of installing your own).
With regards to your loan, off hand, wouldn't recommend taking a longer period for the loan (interest adds up that way and if you couldn't repay more than just the monthly you'd end up having to pay for you place till well past your retirement age). You can try ambank's loan calculator [url].://..ambank.com.my/personal/financialtools/homefinancing.asp[url] or the one on iproperty.com.my here [url].://..iproperty.com.my/financing/calculators/mortgagepayment.asp[url] Hope this helps. [/url] |
Benny
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 5:29 pm Post subject: |
| chanwyl wrote: | Hi all,
Cosider unit B-10-06,
Kindly pls advise;
Public bank
1st yrs 3.8p.a.
thereafter BLR-1.5%
Alliance bank
under construction
BLR-1.3%1st to 5 yrs
BLR-1.8 thereafter
Am bank
BLR -1.6% 1st to 3 yrs
BLR -1.75% thereafter
thanks for advise.....  |
Hi Chan, u may calculate yourself about loan using ambank calculator like nurjmo said. ( a better one) make sure u double confirm with the officer about the interest rate bcoz they r lower than what is stated in their leaflet and website. i have tried ambank, cimb and alliance..... alliance bank is giving me better service. (2 days approval, show me a full calculation, explain almost everythings clearly and help me to do some comparison) You may look for Gregory (Officer incharge of my loan) from alliance bank if u r interested with their package.
the other 2 are a bit slow. not even a single call from them after collecting my documents. Their reason is, " I'm on MC's for a few days! ". What a co-incidence, 2 officer from different bank on MC at the same time. Sounds like the bank will close down when they r on MC if you got what i mean. anyway, good luck my friend. _________________ Benny Chin |
chanwyl
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:04 am Post subject: |
Thank nurjmo and benny,
The calculator very useful, i can adjust myself and do some preparation work before talk to them...
thanks.. |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:38 pm Post subject: |
Chan,
B-10-6 ?! you already booking the unit ah?! WHen ah?! How much for the extra car park currently...
Hehe...Very Happy to tell you guyz...My bank loan is approved by Alliance Bank on this morning...
I think i will still submit the document to Ambank on tomorrow...
By the way, would like to share the rate is given by Bank Officer..
1-2years BLR-2.00%
Thereafter BLR-1.85% |
chanwyl
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:43 pm Post subject: |
Hi Jane,
I not yet booked , just ask the SA agent to help me reserved a week if nobody interested on it... just wish to do some preparation, calculate ...calculate before ON,
Now, still checking the bank loan.... |
danielck
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:54 pm Post subject: |
Hi Jane98209> So the rates you got from alliance bank not bad ah..
Can you pls give me the contact number for the alliance banker?
Is anybody already sign the S & P yet? |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:10 pm Post subject: |
Daniel,
The rate what i got is non-zero entry cost and I am applying the loan with MRTA....huh~~~
Try to call my alliance bank officer.... 0126836822, Leong...Tell him you are introduce by Candy...
May be you can get a great rate. But, I am thinking of cancel the unit...
Chan,
So, when is your last day to make a decision for buying these unit?! B-10-6 ?!!
WHo is already signing the S&P over here?! |
john_wrise
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:56 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | Daniel,
Jane, may i know that what the reason u wan to cancel the unit? |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:38 pm Post subject: |
| john_wrise wrote: | | jane98209 wrote: | Daniel,
Jane, may i know that what the reason u wan to cancel the unit? |
Jane, would like to know too why u want to cancel your unit. any charges impose by developer for cancelling the booking? will u loose the deposit paid?
your rate from alliance is quite good though...
been struggling with my loan. didnt realise that my credit card which i canceled a while ago still got a few ringgit balance. didnt realise since i'm moving house but didnt change the address. thought everythings settled already. now it cause me trouble. have to clear the balance n get a release letter from the bank. now still waiting for loan approval...  |
danielck
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:23 am Post subject: |
Hi Jane,
Sad to heard that you want to cancel your booking. Why you want to cancel it? Is there any bad things about this project? |
tsk
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:32 am Post subject: |
| danielck wrote: | Hi Jane,
Sad to heard that you want to cancel your booking. Why you want to cancel it? Is there any bad things about this project? |
As far as I'm concern, it's because due to some personal issues, nothing related to the project.
Let's not further speculate on this matter and I wish her all the best, hopefully she will resolve her matters soon and back to be with us.  |
john_wrise
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:48 am Post subject: |
| tsk wrote: | | danielck wrote: | Hi Jane,
As far as I'm concern, it's because due to some personal issues, nothing related to the project.
Let's not further speculate on this matter and I wish her all the best, hopefully she will resolve her matters soon and back to be with us.  |
Thanks TSK, for your information, wish jane best all the way, and back to us soon |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum