Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:02 pm Post subject: |
Andy,
if you dont want to buy now, i believe definately the price will be much difference...~~~ |
andywjk
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:09 am Post subject: |
| hmm, but i cant really find the type Y unit that is higher. the highest available last Saturday when i went is at 3rd floor. Hope the price wont go too high up...hopefully less than 15% increase in price.. |
chanwyl
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:54 am Post subject: New home buyer |
Hi everyone,
It was interesting for all discussion about villa park. It really valuable info , actually, i m 1st time home buyer and plan to buy villa park. willing to get some advise from u all .....
I wish to buy a house for my family, but my salary is less than 3k..izzit i affordable to have a house. ( so far, not much commitment,)
Actually, how much is the price listed for the villa park condo? Doubt about the car park, izzit included or not, ?
I called up the sales office, he said already 70 % hot sale and price is around 152K to 258K ???? then he hang up the phone
appreciate anyone pls give me some advise ,,thank |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:32 am Post subject: |
Hie chan
First of all, welcome to the forum.
Regarding the affordability is still depending on how much you can pay for the downpayment. If you are able to pay more for the downpayment, thus lower loan amount, and lower monthly installment. If you borrow 180K for 30 years installment, it will be around 1k installment (just a rough estimation). Do you have car installment in hand currently? According to the bank officer, your total commitment cannot be more than 1/2 of your salary (My previous info was 1/3 of the salary).
The price listed starting at 152k is actually a 900+ sqfeet house which is kinda small for whole family to stay in there. I would recommend you to get the 1100+ sq feet for a decent space to fit in all of you. You can actually visit their site to view the show house, or you can visit their website at ..villamas.com to take a look at their floor plan. The price tag for 1100+ unit...if im not mistaken it is starting around 170K for lower floor units. and it raises 500 bucks for each floor up. If you are really interested, you should go and book one now to be entitled the 9% discount. Meaning that the minimum amount you have to pay is just 1% of the purchase price, and the rest you can get from bank loan. Regarding the car park, we'll be given a car park and it is inclusive in the purchase price. Whether you can get a covered car park is still depend on the unit that you purchase.
And for the sales at villa park up to Sunday 18/11/2007, according to Jane, 102/186 units were sold. The launching is on the 3rd of November. Seems the sales was pretty good. I think partially is because of the early bird discounts that they are giving off. |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:39 am Post subject: |
Andy
The Y units are mostly sold off even before the launch. I went on the 3rd of November, the launching day itself, I think at least 70% of the Y units has been booked.
As for my opinion, I would recommend you to book a unit now. I think the price for construction material is going to increase. So the price of the 2nd block is going to increase as well. My 2 cents  |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:02 am Post subject: |
Benny~
I think the guards would not be stopping those who walked in rite? They'll only check on those who drove in~ But of course, if they break in to our house also cannot steal big items as they'll need to pass by the guard house there oso..but if possible, I want a 3 tier security lor..although its a bit ma farn, but for security purpose..its better~ |
Rina75
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:50 am Post subject: |
Hi Chan, welcome to the forum
In my opinion, you can definitely take up the lower floors of type X unit (1106 sq ft). If you're really interested, u need to book early. When I went to the showhouse 2 weeks ago, there were still a few X type units available on the 1st, 2nd, 4th & 5th floor I think. Type Z is nice also, but it is slightly smaller. Why don't you go to the sales office, and they can assist in making the computation for you, and see which units would suit you the best. FYI, their sales office are opened from 10am to 7pm daily.
Regarding the car parks, all units are given one car park. Whether the car park is covered depends on the type of the units.
Good luck, let us know if you've chosen a unit  |
andywjk
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:49 am Post subject: |
Hi samurai,
Hmm, well actually i have expected an increase if i were to wait for the new block. So, more or less, im sort of gambling for the percentage of the increase, which i hope it wont go up too high. Because, at the moment, i prefer a type Y unit at the middle floor and above ( 9th floor and above )
3rd floor is too low in my opinion and i will like to stay higher as well. hehe
I have spoken to the agents there as well that day and they promised to contact me immediately once the Block A is up. anyway, thanks for your opinion. I really love this place very much and would love to be part of the community.hehe
anyway, any idea usually for other condominiums, how much will the price increase is to be expected for such scenario ? 10 - 20% ?
Chan,
Im earning around ur salary as well with not much commitment at the moment.(no car yet) Trying to adjust my budget as well and this is going to be my first major investment too...
Cheers  |
LunaticDuck
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 1:38 pm Post subject: |
xsamuraix,
Have you signed the S&P? |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:10 pm Post subject: |
andy>> from what I see for the other developer, 2nd block increase about 5%, but I think if construction material is raising then at least 10% perhaps? I dunno, just a prediction. I will feel not worth it for the same unit, same project, but higher price...the increased price i can easily get nice furnitures. Thats my opinion lar. Maybe im stingy..haha
Lunaticduck>> Nope, still waiting for loan approval, dunno why take them so long..haihs~ |
LunaticDuck
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:18 pm Post subject: |
xsamurai>> I think we booked our unit around the same time, during the launching.
Did the sales person call you to sign the S & P?
Which bank you applying? |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:28 pm Post subject: |
| Lunaticduck >> She didnt call me up for signing the S&P. I think she'll lias with the bank officer as she recommend it to me. Once approved, I think she'll know also. After that, most probably she'll call me up. Btw, I'm applying public bank~ |
LunaticDuck
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:33 pm Post subject: |
xsamurai>> is the rate from public bank better than Alliance, CIMB, UOB and Ambank?
So far, Alliance has approved my loan. Still waiting for others. |
Benny
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:40 pm Post subject: |
| xsamuraix wrote: | Benny~
I think the guards would not be stopping those who walked in rite? They'll only check on those who drove in~ But of course, if they break in to our house also cannot steal big items as they'll need to pass by the guard house there oso..but if possible, I want a 3 tier security lor..although its a bit ma farn, but for security purpose..its better~ |
hey samurai... proper guard will stop the walker also. maybe majority of condo don't have a proper security guard. my friend condo (armani terrace in damansara won't let any walk in too.) _________________ Benny Chin |
tsk
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:00 pm Post subject: |
| Benny wrote: | | xsamuraix wrote: | Benny~
hey samurai... proper guard will stop the walker also. maybe majority of condo don't have a proper security guard. my friend condo (armani terrace in damansara won't let any walk in too.) |
I'd expect the VillaPark management is going to hire security team which is strict and professional for our safety assurance, otherwise, it's through our pre-established residential club to highlight our plea.
Security is one of the primary objectives on why I decided to settle down with a condominium. |
danielck
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:14 pm Post subject: |
| Hi xsamuraix>> Do you have the banker for public bank contact hp number? You said public bank give the best rates right? How good is the rates? |
tsk
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:54 pm Post subject: |
| danielck wrote: | | Hi xsamuraix>> Do you have the banker for public bank contact hp number? You said public bank give the best rates right? How good is the rates? |
Daniel, add me at YM: xiaoniao23, I'll share the PB banker info with you. Btw, I'm dealing with the PB banker too  |
tsk
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:02 pm Post subject: |
| I heard a sewerage will be built across Villa Park? Anyone can confirm this or heard of this before? |
summerbear
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:28 pm Post subject: |
| tsk wrote: | | Benny wrote: | | xsamuraix wrote: | Benny~
hey samurai... proper guard will stop the walker also. maybe majority of condo don't have a proper security guard. my friend condo (armani terrace in damansara won't let any walk in too.) |
I'd expect the VillaPark management is going to hire security team which is strict and professional for our safety assurance, otherwise, it's through our pre-established residential club to highlight our plea.
Security is one of the primary objectives on why I decided to settle down with a condominium. |
Actually b4 i'm booking the unit i'm also worried about the security issue, and the salesman said the security company is VillaMas panel security company, and he gave me the security company name....but.......i forget liao.....=.="
btw i also went to the Puchong Villa Mas Apartment which is same security company to Villapark, and i feel not bad lah......
or we can also go to Villa Mas Forum asking Puchong Villa Mas apartment owner/resident how about the security there.
.://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2232&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=150 |
xsamuraix
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:43 am Post subject: |
| danielck wrote: | | Hi xsamuraix>> Do you have the banker for public bank contact hp number? You said public bank give the best rates right? How good is the rates? |
Hie danielck,
Well, I would say that they are not giving the best rates, its just that I'm lazy to go and apply other banks. I only could say that they are offering decent rates. Zero entry cost, 3.8% for first year, there after BLR-1.5%. But I think their approval its quite long. Its been almost 2 weeks since I've submited my documents to them, until now I couldn't hear anything from them.
You may try to contact with the officer, add me at msn, I'll let u know the details... samurai_sc@hotmail.com  |
chanwyl
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:14 am Post subject: |
Rina75, nice to meet u ... yup i prefer 1106sf
Yesterday, I had a meeting @serdang raya therefore have visited the VP show house. Wonderful!! , the show house designed very nice...it has good layout for the decoration...... but this layout 1156sf already sold out and also not much less for 1106sf as well, left only 3th, 4th , 10 th floor ,i think who interested it pls make a booking better....
there is promotion package - 9% discount, free dryer.
but my consider unit at block B already get booked and wish to wait for block A.
FYI, i did ask the sales bout block A, she said it was different from block B, it may not have any type X,Z,Xc anymore, mostly consider bigger layout like type Y, do anyone heard the new before, pls update me?? cos i might interested this condo,
thanks.. |
andywjk
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:49 am Post subject: |
Hi Chan,
I have spoken to them on that.
As for the new block, they will focus on the bigger SQ but there will be some smaller units as well. From what i am told, there wont be 9xx SQ as well. |
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 12:25 pm Post subject: |
Hi gals and guys,
I bought a unit at Villa Pavilion, "the other" Villamas project in Seri Kembangan. Just to share my thought here
| Quote: | chanwyl;
I wish to buy a house for my family, but my salary is less than 3k..izzit i affordable to have a house. ( so far, not much commitment,) |
Well chanwyl, usually for a house you are expected to spend only 1/3 of your salary for the loan. So if your salary is 3K it is 1K per month.
One expenses that we usually forget when buying a condo/apartment is the monthly maintenance fees. At Villa Pavilion it is 13 cent per sq ft. For 1000 sq ft property that translated into RM130 per month!! (other than housing loan). I don't know about Villa Park rate but more facilities you get, more expensive the maintenance fees will be.
And please also remember that if inflation goes up this monthly maintenance fees will definately also goes up!! If tol goes up this monthly maintenance will definately also goes up! And if oil prices goes up this monthly maintenance will definately also goes up! Other than that you also have to pay "cukai pintu"!!
So chanwyl, do you budget properly...
| Quote: | xsamuraix
andy>> from what I see for the other developer, 2nd block increase about 5%, but I think if construction material is raising then at least 10% perhaps? I dunno, just a prediction. I will feel not worth it for the same unit, same project, but higher price...the increased price i can easily get nice furnitures. Thats my opinion lar. Maybe im stingy..haha |
As for appreciation, Villa Pavilion 915 sq ft unit which originally cost 135k last 2 years has been advertised for sale at 198K!! Even we, the owner of Villa Pavilion units shocked about this appreciation!! We do expect some appreciation after the link road finished but not at this rate
.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=76264&nav=t
So if you all wait untill next year, with oil prices going up may be after the general election (which will definately increase building material prices) then Villa Park may be out of most of our budget reach...
MMW |
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:30 pm Post subject: |
hey...who will going to villa park on these coming weekend ?!
I hope to be there for knowing that how's the sales for villa park ?! |
JST
Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:34 pm Post subject: |
[quote="tsk"]I heard a sewerage will be built across Villa Park? Anyone can confirm this or heard of this before?[/quote]
hey, are you talking about the one located right in front of the entrance? it looks like a newly built sewerage |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum