danielck
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:40 pm Post subject: |
I think at the moment alliance bank give me the better rates. I already compare with public bank, hsbc and cimb.
Alliance - BLR -1.25% for first 5 years and thereafter 1.75% (without MRTA)
BLR -1.30% for first 5 years and thereafter 1.80% (with MRTA)
What are you guys think about the rate? |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:44 pm Post subject: |
take the one with mrta - should anything happen to you at least your family won't be burdened with paying off the loan for the unit. if alliance gives you a loan with these rates, should take it becos these are better than what the other banks are offering (although personally, i'd rather have a loan that's fixed for the whole tenure rather than be dependent on the blr - once it goes up, we'll suffer ).  |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 5:14 pm Post subject: |
hehe...guyz...how is the bank loan approva ah?!
I believe the rate i get is quite good in Alliance Bank...
which is
1st ~ 2nd Year : BLR-2.00%
Thereafter : BLR-1.85%...
But these is non-zero entry cost and with MRTA....
Hu~~I also not sure about these... |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 5:31 pm Post subject: |
| danielck wrote: | I think at the moment alliance bank give me the better rates. I already compare with public bank, hsbc and cimb.
Alliance - BLR -1.25% for first 5 years and thereafter 1.75% (without MRTA)
BLR -1.30% for first 5 years and thereafter 1.80% (with MRTA)
What are you guys think about the rate? |
What's the rate offered to you by Public Bank? Who's the agent? |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 5:36 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | take the one with mrta - should anything happen to you at least your family won't be burdened with paying off the loan for the unit. if alliance gives you a loan with these rates, should take it becos these are better than what the other banks are offering (although personally, i'd rather have a loan that's fixed for the whole tenure rather than be dependent on the blr - once it goes up, we'll suffer ).  |
My perception towards BLR is that it will not go up in the next 3-5 years as there are indications that economy slowdown is taking place now.
So the BLR must be attractive enough to encourage ppl to buy and spurs the economy.
However, having said that, some prefer to have a fix interest rate so that they have a peaceful mind without worrying about the BLR movement. In the end of the day, pick whichever offer which suits you the most.  |
summerbear
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 6:23 pm Post subject: |
| kenny_kee wrote: | you are right. Older people scare of taking lift. so they like low floor.
But higher floor, air fresher, not so many mosquito, this is what i like.
by the way, what freebies you guys have? only the dryer? |
wat i heard from the KIM REALTY's salesman, about the dryer, as he know that the dryer actually the developer is enforced by goverment
which is must given the dryer for free to condo buyer.
so that's not the item promotion by developer...
coz the dryer must include in our sanitary. |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 7:47 pm Post subject: |
hey...guyz ~~~
any news update for villa park ?! When they will start launching the Block A (Phase II) since they are already selling 80% of the villa park...
Who is already sign for the s&p ?! |
Benny
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:35 pm Post subject: |
| littlemountain wrote: | Welcome Benny, i'm your immediate neighbour below.  |
hi little mountain. nice to meet you...... hope i could wake u up at night when i jump around my house. hehehhe _________________ Benny Chin |
Benny
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:18 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | take the one with mrta - should anything happen to you at least your family won't be burdened with paying off the loan for the unit. if alliance gives you a loan with these rates, should take it becos these are better than what the other banks are offering (although personally, i'd rather have a loan that's fixed for the whole tenure rather than be dependent on the blr - once it goes up, we'll suffer ).  |
y mrta? i took mlta(a life assurance) have to pay 100-200 per month but i got the insurance protection, get back the money i've paid for (cash value) and can transfer to my new property if i sell this house without paying for another new mrta. check the difference between mrta, mdta and mlta. _________________ Benny Chin |
Benny
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:28 pm Post subject: |
| tsk wrote: | | nurjmo wrote: | take the one with mrta - should anything happen to you at least your family won't be burdened with paying off the loan for the unit. if alliance gives you a loan with these rates, should take it becos these are better than what the other banks are offering (although personally, i'd rather have a loan that's fixed for the whole tenure rather than be dependent on the blr - once it goes up, we'll suffer ).  |
My perception towards BLR is that it will not go up in the next 3-5 years as there are indications that economy slowdown is taking place now.
So the BLR must be attractive enough to encourage ppl to buy and spurs the economy.
However, having said that, some prefer to have a fix interest rate so that they have a peaceful mind without worrying about the BLR movement. In the end of the day, pick whichever offer which suits you the most.  |
get a bank that won't charge you penalty if you transfer your loan. y getting fixed rate? it won't bother me much coz i'm planning to settle it in 10 years. the blr won't hike up too much in the short time i guess. check the blr graph for past 30 years. _________________ Benny Chin |
Rina75
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:37 pm Post subject: |
Hi everyone... Went to Villa Park earlier this afternoon. Just wanted to share that the promo price for the 2nd car park will end tomorrow... By Monday, the price will increase from RM9K to RM10,800. Sales agent really confirmed that 2nd car park will be covered.
The sales at Villa Park seems to be very good. Type X about 60 - 70% sold... the same with type Z. Type Y and Xc all sold out I think... |
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:21 pm Post subject: |
Rina75,
how about my 9th floor?! is that taken by anyone?! |
Rina75
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:33 pm Post subject: |
Hi Jane >> I noted that Unit B-09-03A (next to yours) is taken oredi . Aside from that, 2 / 3 other units on 9th floor taken, just like last week when we went to Villa Park together... |
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:32 pm Post subject: |
hi all, just signed my s&p today!!
Place was quite happening at about 5pm when I was there - a number of first-timers (guessing here as the agents were talking them through the displays and the show unit).
Would say that about 50-60% of the units have been snapped up - mainly the type x/xc and y. Certain floors also more happening. 8th floor sold out, 7th floor only one unit left.
Sales agent told me the same thing that rina posted - tomorrow's last day to get the 2nd carpark at RM9000, thereafter will be RM10800 - later on will increase with the different phase, etc. And 2nd carpark bay will be covered. Block B is limited to 80 extra car park bays for purchase. He said that they will try and put the carpark bays side by side but no guarantee.
Re the telecommunications tower - it's a distance away from Villa Park - it's on a hill behind the show room, on TPM land. Got the photo will upload later.
cheers  |
Rina75
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:48 pm Post subject: |
Hi Nurjmo >> Congrats on S&P
I was there at around 2pm... missed u, if not we could have met
Yeah, Villa Park sales seems to be really going well... I saw the telecom tower also... and it is definitely some distance away on top of the hill... It'd be great if u can download some photos to share with the others  |
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:51 pm Post subject: |
congratulation for those who got the new house...
We hope that it will be more new neighbourd o join us over these forum.hehe....sharing our information here....
Haha....
When to have a kopi-section with all of you here and our neighbourd here... |
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:56 pm Post subject: |
photo updates, as promised. enjoy...
link road as of today - looks promising
villa park progress - 171107
location of telecommunications tower - not too close to villa park
close up of telecommunications tower
tsk
Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:29 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | photo updates, as promised. enjoy...
link road as of today - looks promising
[img]..i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd69/nurjmo/linkroadprogress.jpg[/img]
villa park progress - 171107
[img]..i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd69/nurjmo/villaparkprogress171107.jpg[/img]
location of telecommunications tower - not too close to villa park
[img]..i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd69/nurjmo/telcotowerlocationbehindvillaparksh.jpg[/img]
close up of telecommunications tower
[img]..i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd69/nurjmo/closeupoftelcotowervillapark.jpg[/img] |
Thanks for the photos, I'll be at Villa Park tomorrow.
Anyone? |
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:08 am Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | hey...guyz ~~~
any news update for villa park ?! When they will start launching the Block A (Phase II) since they are already selling 80% of the villa park...
Who is already sign for the s&p ?! |
80% sold already? That's fantastic record, looks like selling like hot cakes. Congrats to the early buyers  |
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:14 am Post subject: |
Telecom Tower nearby?? you guys should be glad at least your area is guranteed with cellular coverage .. Trust me, it wont kill you  |
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 9:31 am Post subject: |
| Quote: | | Telecom Tower nearby?? you guys should be glad at least your area is guranteed with cellular coverage Razz .. Trust me, it wont kill you Very Happy |
Agreed! Where I'm currently staying is a well-developed (and still developing) area. I'm staying on a high floor and yet mobile phone reception is wonky!
rina & jane >> thanks, am quite relieved that first step is done. Now going to grapple with the bank and the lawyers, so everything should be done before year end.  |
YAYA
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:35 pm Post subject: HI... |
Just to say hello to all of your... villa park.. my favourite property at the moment  |
YAYA
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:41 pm Post subject: Telecom TOwer |
I heard stay near the tower will cause illnes to ppl. like cancel..
Is that real?
This is my main concern... health... afraid la.. also
when i go to villa park showroom, weather not meet my standard... quite hot & tak tahan...
dunno stay higher abit will got strong wind or not...
tak tahan panas punya cuaca>>. hehe  |
Rina75
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:42 pm Post subject: |
| Hi Yaya... Welcome... Have you bought a unit in Villa Park? |
YAYA
Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:43 pm Post subject: hi |
Anywhere... I hope will be welcome to be your great villa park... family..
hehe  |