Rina75
Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:52 pm Post subject: |
LunaticDuck -> Those industrial area is not that bad actually, as compared to those I've seen at other areas eg Bangi... I like Villa Park coz of the atmosphere there, quiet and serene... lots of greenery...
The updated buyers list todate:
Type Y:
1.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
2.Nurjmo's sister -> Type Y on 14th floor
3.tsk -> Type Y on 13th floor
4.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09
5.summerbear -> Unit B-06-09
6.LunaticDuck -> Unit B-05-08
Type Xc:
7.xsamuraix -> Unit B-15-03
8.^RedDene^ -> Unit B-12-03
9.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03
Type X:
10.Littlemountain -> Unit B-10-03A
11.danielck -> Unit B-08-03A
12.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-03A |
tsk
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 3:19 am Post subject: |
| LunaticDuck wrote: | | I bought B-05-08 Y type. By the way, do you think the location of Villa Park is not very good considering it is just beside those industrial area |
If that's the case, what's the prime factor that makes you buy?  |
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:11 pm Post subject: |
hehe...
after checking the list, but why still no one is staying in the same floor with me... 9th floor not the good number meh?!
Hu ~~~
Have you guyz sign for the S&P ?!
Congratulation for LunaticDuck on joining our happy family over here...
LunaticDuck,
When you book your unit?! |
Benny
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:24 am Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | hehe...
after checking the list, but why still no one is staying in the same floor with me... 9th floor not the good number meh?!
Hu ~~~
LunaticDuck,
Hey guys....i'm new here. No one stay at the same floor with me also.
B-11-03A just above littlemountain i guess. _________________ Benny Chin |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:26 am Post subject: |
| Benny wrote: | | jane98209 wrote: | hehe...
Hu ~~~
LunaticDuck,
B-11-03A just above littlemountain i guess. |
Welcome to Villa Park! |
Benny
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:34 am Post subject: |
| tsk wrote: | | Benny wrote: | | jane98209 wrote: | hehe...
Hu ~~~
LunaticDuck,
Welcome to Villa Park! |
Thanks man. i bought this place coz it was just 5 minutes from my office.
No more traffic issue...heheh _________________ Benny Chin |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:58 am Post subject: |
hello new neighbours!! looks like we're now covered from the 5th floor to the 15th floor. just realised, though that we don't have anyone who bought the x type here - didn't these sell at all? heheheh. hope to get word on my loan application today, if i do, and it's approved then will sign s&p by this weekend. *fingers crossed*
Type Y:
1.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
2.Nurjmo's sister -> Type Y on 14th floor
3.tsk -> Type Y on 13th floor
4.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09
5.summerbear -> Unit B-06-09
6.LunaticDuck -> Unit B-05-08
Type Xc:
7.xsamuraix -> Unit B-15-03
8.^RedDene^ -> Unit B-12-03
9.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03
Type X:
10.Littlemountain -> Unit B-10-03A
11.danielck -> Unit B-08-03A
12.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-03A
13.Benny -> Unit B-11-03A |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:16 am Post subject: |
| Quote: | | just realised, though that we don't have anyone who bought the x type here - didn't these sell at all? |
whoops, meant the type z - the 950sf ones
anyway, for home ideas (even the weird and funny ones), check out this site - ..freshome.com/ |
xsamuraix
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:36 am Post subject: |
| Benny wrote: | | tsk wrote: | | Benny wrote: | | jane98209 wrote: | hehe...
Hu ~~~
LunaticDuck,
Welcome to Villa Park! |
Thanks man. i bought this place coz it was just 5 minutes from my office.
No more traffic issue...heheh |
Welcome to Villa Park~
You should be working at TPM.haha |
littlemountain
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:41 am Post subject: |
Welcome Benny, i'm your immediate neighbour below.  |
littlemountain
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:55 am Post subject: |
| Is there any penalty for late signing S&P? I should be signing my S&P this sunday but i'm still waiting for bank loan approval now. Dunno how long can we extend the S&P signing date? Any idea, guys? |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:59 am Post subject: |
| littlemountain wrote: | | Is there any penalty for late signing S&P? I should be signing my S&P this sunday but i'm still waiting for bank loan approval now. Dunno how long can we extend the S&P signing date? Any idea, guys? |
There shouldn't be any penalty if you inform the management earlier with regarding to your circumstance, afterall, the loan processing period is out of your control. |
kenny_kee
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:00 am Post subject: |
hello everyone,
i am 1st time buyer. I am very interested in this Villa Park. Can anyone tell me if drive, how far the journey from Villa Park to Bukit Jalil stadium? |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:07 am Post subject: |
| kenny_kee wrote: | hello everyone,
i am 1st time buyer. I am very interested in this Villa Park. Can anyone tell me if drive, how far the journey from Villa Park to Bukit Jalil stadium? |
By using the access road which is currently under construction (70-80% completed), it's going to be a sweet and short 5 minutes journey for you.  |
jialat
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:10 am Post subject: |
| kenny_kee wrote: | hello everyone,
before the new link road near Villa Pavilion will take around 10-15 mins, after the new link road just only takes u 5 min....  |
kenny_kee
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:12 am Post subject: |
the access road you mentioned below, is it the link road the connect from Villa Pavilion to bukit jalil?
What do you all think of type Z? Is it going to be a very small one? |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:16 am Post subject: |
| kenny_kee wrote: | the access road you mentioned below, is it the link road the connect from Villa Pavilion to bukit jalil?
What do you all think of type Z? Is it going to be a very small one? |
If you look into the brochure, it's right opposite the Astro.
The definition of small/very small/big/very big is very much a subjective matter, depends on your need and comfortability level towards the size of your living space.
Having said that, if you're single/couple without kids, I guess Type Z is good enough.  |
kenny_kee
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 11:56 am Post subject: |
anyone can tell me, with type Z at 10th floor roughly how much? type X at 10th floor?
Rina75
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:13 pm Post subject: |
Hi Benny and Kenny Kee... Welcome to the forum... Wah the forum so active today
Kenny Kee >> I am not too sure about the price of Z type unit, but for the X type, the price for 9th floor unit is about RM180K and for 10th floor about RM181K. Assuming that you're a non bumi, after 9% discount, the price is about RM163K for 9 floor and RM164K for 10 floor (I think that 9% early bird promo is still on).
If you're interested in the X-type, I would recommend unit no 3A, as you can see all those x-type buyers in this forum choose unit 3A. The benefit of this unit number:
1. This unit is slightly further from the lift so more privacy (as compared to unit no 5 & 6)
2. The tenants of only 2 units will walk in front of our door, so more privacy.
3. The view from unit 3A is also very nice, as it is facing the swimming pool.
Having said that, unit 3A on the 10th floor is already taken but when i went to Villa Park last Sunday unit 3A on 9th floor still available, coz the buyer had decided to change to X corner unit. Just sharing this bit of info with you
Hope you'll be one of our future neighbours  |
kenny_kee
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 1:41 pm Post subject: |
sorry for asking so many question.
Just want to know how much will be the mthly installment like for lets say 163k loan amount?
another issue, currently i am working in Singapore. I am buying this apartment is mainly for my parents to stay. So it is imopssible for me to purposely go back kl every week to get the loan done (but this sat i will be going to kl to take a look ) . Just wonder, will it be possible to get the loan done in JB for the property located in KL?
Thanks |
Rina75
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:19 pm Post subject: |
hi Kenny Kee >> Not too sure about the monthly loan payment for that amount, perhaps others can help... But I think it should be alright for you to process your loan in JB for a property in KL...
BTW, since ure buying the unit for your parents, then I would recommend u take the lower floor units, as I believe older ppl like our parents prefer units which is not too high up. I believe there are a few units left for 5th floor and 4th floor, but 3rd floor fully taken... I know unit 3A still available on the 5th floor... |
kenny_kee
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:43 pm Post subject: |
you are right. Older people scare of taking lift. so they like low floor.
But higher floor, air fresher, not so many mosquito, this is what i like.
by the way, what freebies you guys have? only the dryer? |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:03 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | Is there any penalty for late signing S&P? I should be signing my S&P this sunday but i'm still waiting for bank loan approval now. Dunno how long can we extend the S&P signing date? Any idea, guys? |
hi littlemountain, what tsk says is true - i've yet to sign s&p becos loan not approved yet (this weekend it'd be exactly a month since i paid the booking fee - wrote a letter last week saying that i'd sign last weekend but didn't happen so may have to sign s&p this weekend - just got word that my loan is approved, just offer letter won't be out till early next week).
hi kenny_kee, welcome. freebies that we got would be the dryer and the storage water heaters for both the bathrooms (don't have to worry about installing our own water heaters later, just flip the switch and voila, hot water! )
loan repayment would depend on which bank you take the loan with - from the brochures i got at the sales office, it would be about:
cimb - RMRM899 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM160K and RM955 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM170K
UOB - RM901 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.6%) for a loan of RM165K
alliance bank - RM927 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM165K
wouldn't worry too much about this as the bank agents will all call you after you pay the deposit and sign the booking forms. see which one gives you the best service/offer.  |
tsk
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:14 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | | Quote: | | Is there any penalty for late signing S&P? I should be signing my S&P this sunday but i'm still waiting for bank loan approval now. Dunno how long can we extend the S&P signing date? Any idea, guys? |
hi littlemountain, what tsk says is true - i've yet to sign s&p becos loan not approved yet (this weekend it'd be exactly a month since i paid the booking fee - wrote a letter last week saying that i'd sign last weekend but didn't happen so may have to sign s&p this weekend - just got word that my loan is approved, just offer letter won't be out till early next week).
hi kenny_kee, welcome. freebies that we got would be the dryer and the storage water heaters for both the bathrooms (don't have to worry about installing our own water heaters later, just flip the switch and voila, hot water! )
loan repayment would depend on which bank you take the loan with - from the brochures i got at the sales office, it would be about:
cimb - RMRM899 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM160K and RM955 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM170K
UOB - RM901 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.6%) for a loan of RM165K
alliance bank - RM927 for 30-year loan (based on BLR-1.35%) for a loan of RM165K
wouldn't worry too much about this as the bank agents will all call you after you pay the deposit and sign the booking forms. see which one gives you the best service/offer.  |
So I assume you're taking UOB? |
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:27 pm Post subject: |
Nah, am taking cimb - uob proved to be difficult to get 90% loan and alliance thought i had too many commitments...but cimb is now offering 5.2% for first 3 years and BLR-1.4%, which isn't too bad.  |