^RedDene^
Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:18 pm Post subject: |
yes... i've been to VP site this afternoon. stay there until 6.30 n still got ppl coming to view the units...
for type Xc, from level 13 n above n ground floor units still available. total 6 units left. was told by SA that tomorrow most probably type Xc will be sold out. i think the reason more ppl choose type Xc is because not much different in price compare to type X. about RM1k only...
type Y oso not bad. if i'm not mistaken, more than half of the units sold...
view the showroom for the first time n i'm satisfied with it. no regret for booking the unit without viewing it first...  |
xsamuraix
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:00 pm Post subject: |
Just booked 1 unit today~
B-09-03A
waiting for loan approval..hope can get it~
Add me to da list ya~ |
Rina75
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:25 pm Post subject: |
Hi xsamuraix , welcome to the forum Looks like you have booked the same unit as me but mine is on the 7th floor.
Did you make your booking today? How was the sales launch at Villa Park?
The updated buyers list todate are as follows:
1.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09 (Type Y)
2.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03 (Type X-corner)
3.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
4.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-03A (Type X)
5.^RedDene^ -> Unit B-12-03 (Type Xc)
6.summerbear -> Unit B-06-09 (Type Y)
7.xsamuraix -> Unit B-09-03A (Type X) |
^RedDene^
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:07 pm Post subject: |
| congrats xsamuraix n welcome to forum. seems like u n jane98209 are nexr door neighbours... |
^RedDene^
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:19 pm Post subject: |
anyone can share what bank u opt to? me receive rates from Alliance/CIMB/AMBank/UOB. only met with Alliance n UOB agent yesterday. for AMBank n CIMB, took their flyers n will visit them most probably tomorrow.
anyway, run the loan calculation using AMBank loan calculator base on RM200k loan n 30 years loan period as an example n here's the results.
Alliance Bank
Rates
1st - 5th year : BLR-1.50%
Thereafter : BLR-1.80%
Monthly Installments
1st year : RM1105
2nd - 5th year : RM1104
Next 25 years : RM1072
Interest amount : RM188,306
Total amount: RM388,306
UOB/AMBank
Rates
1st - 3rd year : BLR-1.60%
Thereafter : BLR-1.75%
Monthly Installments
1st year : RM1093
2nd - 5th year : RM1092
Next 25 years : RM1075
Interest amount : RM187,975
Total amount: RM387,975
CIMB
Rates
1st year : 3.50% (fixed)
Thereafter : BLR-1.30%
Monthly Installments
1st year : RM899
Next 29 years : RM1120
Interest amount : RM201,347
Total amount: RM401,347
so base on calculation, am i correct to say that UOB/AMBank offer the best rate so far since the interest/total amount to pay is the lowest??
if that's the case, i'll go for AMBank since they have branch nearby my office. |
xsamuraix
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:41 pm Post subject: |
Thanks for the warming greetings from u guys..
I went on Saturday as well..and finally today make up my mind to book a unit. I reach there around 3pm today and there is a lot of people there. Surprisingly not only young couples are deciding to get one unit, but i saw there are families with children were there too.
This is my first house and hopefully this is a good choice. I was considering Aman Heights located nearby too, but price is the main factor. Although it is spacious, but the difference of 20K+ really does matter to me as I just started work not long ago.
Oh ya, I've a question here, regarding the parking lot...how do they allocate the parking lots? As I know there are open air lots and covered parking lots... I prefer the covered parking lot, but according to the sales it is randomly allocated. If you really want the covered parking lot, we actually need to apply for it. How true is that?
thanks in advance for the feedback.. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:07 am Post subject: |
if i'm not mistaken, type X and type Y unit will get a covered car park. whereas, type Z will get open parking.
as for parking position, u cannot choose yet though.
anyway, try to confirm with sales agent.
and forgot to mention that we will get free dryer (not sure whether its for all the unit type or not) and oso they have centralised water heater so no need to buy a water heater.  |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:26 am Post subject: |
Hi xsamuraix >> Regarding the parking lot, from my understanding, all units will be given one car park. I would think that Type Y owners would definitely get the covered parking lot but not too sure if all of Type X owners would get covered parking. I actually asked the Sales Agent as to how I can ensure getting covered parking, but he told me that this can only be discussed at a later stage. Not too sure if we can apply for it now.
BTW, how was the take up of the Type X units when you went to Villa Park today?
Redene >> I was aware about the centralized water heater, but I was not aware about the free dryer. Is this true? Anyone else was informed about this? I was not advised by my Sales Agent. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:38 am Post subject: |
yes, was told by my sales agent yesterday about the dryer.
if u notice, there're dryer in the showroom kitchen n that's the one they going to give us.
maybe u can confirm with your sales agent tomorrow.
by the way, do we need a written confirmation on this?
Last edited by ^RedDene^ on Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:30 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:49 am Post subject: |
Yes I noted the dryer in the show unit. I will confirm with my sales agent tomorrow. Who is your sales agent btw? Is it Ling?
If it is really true, it would definitely be good to have a written confirmation on this. Not too sure if it should be captured in the S&P also.
Btw, did your sales agent also mentioned that the only difference between type X and Xc is the size of the wet kitchen? According to my sales agent, type Xc units is exactly like the show houses, but for type X the wet kitchen is shorter and that is the only difference. Were you advised the same? Just wanted to double check. Thanks. |
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:26 am Post subject: |
hi all,
welcome xsamuraix, always good to meet new neighbours.
reddene>> from the rates that you calculate, yes ambank and uob offer the best rates. but bear in mind that the rates offered may not be the rates you get in the end - something to do with your credit rating and whatnot. just apply with all and see who comes back with the best rate for you, specifically. which agent told you we get free dryers? my sister and i were not informed of this when we booked our units (then again, we also weren't informed of the storage water heater tanks - we only saw in their S&P that those were provided). if we get dryers, that'd be good, esp during the rainy season!
xsamuraix>> what i was told about the carparks were that the type y units would definitely get covered and the type x corners on the upper floors (following the pricing of the unit - if yours is among the more expensive ones, then you should get one). allocation, the sales agent told me, will be done by the management later on when we get vacant possession. the second carpark we buy (for those who opted to do so) will prob be out in the open.
rina75>> yup, type x has a shorter yard than type xc, but aside from that everything else is the same, i think. |
xsamuraix
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:47 am Post subject: |
~Good morning~
Thanks for the feedback~
Hi Rina75 -> Well, the 7th, and 8th floor X unit are fully taken. Meanwhile for 6th and 9th there is still few units available. Other floors still quite empty. Means that people prefer to stay at the middle? or maybe people like 8th floor? (In chinese means rich)
Regarding the type X and Xc... According to the sales person, the only difference is at the wet kitchen. It is smaller by 50% according to the floor plan. And I also notice one difference on the window. The 3rd bedroom will not hav L shape window like the 2nd bedroom located at the living room. Meanwhile for the corner unit, both 2nd and 3rd bedroom has the L shape window. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 12:55 pm Post subject: |
| Rina75 wrote: | Yes I noted the dryer in the show unit. I will confirm with my sales agent tomorrow. Who is your sales agent btw? Is it Ling?
If it is really true, it would definitely be good to have a written confirmation on this. Not too sure if it should be captured in the S&P also.
Btw, did your sales agent also mentioned that the only difference between type X and Xc is the size of the wet kitchen? According to my sales agent, type Xc units is exactly like the show houses, but for type X the wet kitchen is shorter and that is the only difference. Were you advised the same? Just wanted to double check. Thanks. |
confirmed by sales agent just now that all units will receive free dryer! they only decided to give away during launching. so not all early buyer acknowledge about this. better call your sales agent to confirm.
yes, was told by sales agent that the different between type X n Xc is the the size of wet kitchen only. others are the same. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:01 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | hi all,
reddene>> from the rates that you calculate, yes ambank and uob offer the best rates. but bear in mind that the rates offered may not be the rates you get in the end - something to do with your credit rating and whatnot. just apply with all and see who comes back with the best rate for you, specifically. which agent told you we get free dryers? my sister and i were not informed of this when we booked our units (then again, we also weren't informed of the storage water heater tanks - we only saw in their S&P that those were provided). if we get dryers, that'd be good, esp during the rainy season!
hi nurjmo. yes, will decide on the loan when receive offer from all the banks. but for the meantime can only base on the rate mentioned.
regarding the dryer, confirmed by my agent just now that all unit type will receive free dryer. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:24 pm Post subject: |
| ^RedDene^ wrote: | if i'm not mistaken, type X and type Y unit will get a covered car park. whereas, type Z will get open parking.
as for parking position, u cannot choose yet though.
anyway, try to confirm with sales agent.
and forgot to mention that we will get free dryer (not sure whether its for all the unit type or not) and oso they have centralised water heater so no need to buy a water heater.  |
correction!!
only type Xc and Y will get covered car park. type X and Z will get open car park.
if purchase 2nd unit, u will get an open car park. |
xsamuraix
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:08 pm Post subject: |
| Thats too bad..I wanted a covered parking soo much~ Are they gonna build shelter for our parking lots? If open air the car must be very hot~ T.T |
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:29 pm Post subject: |
xsamuraix:
hihi...
say hi to my future neighbour (i am staying B-9-3)....hehe...
How is your bank loan ah?!
Regarding the dryer, I also been inform by the Sales person because they want to avoid the people dry the clothes in balcony.... |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:42 pm Post subject: |
xsamuraix: i dont think developer will build a shelter for open parking lots. can ask your sales agent though...
anyway, still not too late to change your unit to type Xc or Y if u really need a covered car park...  |
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:01 pm Post subject: |
| hi...is that anyone is been inform the promotion last on when ?! |
xsamuraix
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:35 pm Post subject: |
Hi jane98209: Maybe next time I can come over and makan makan lei? Howz your cooking? :p
^RedDene^: Haha, kenot lar..The Xc unit is located at 13th floor, kenot be jane's next door neighbour liao. :p Nolar, it is too expensive for me.. It is 189K before discount. 10K more for the yard..and covered car park not worth it....10K i can get good furniture liao...hehe |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 11:20 pm Post subject: |
xsamuraix: hehehe... but if u purchase on the same level, the difference between type X n type Xc is only about RM1k. u can have bigger wet kitchen n covered car park with only an exra RM1k...  |
xsamuraix
Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:09 am Post subject: |
^RedDene^: Thanks to 'someone' lar~ Taken the unit edi~ Jane, wanna swap or not? hehehehe |
^RedDene^
Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:15 pm Post subject: |
xsamuraix: hehehe... dont compare with your existing unit. but compare the units on same level (level 13 n above for type Xc still available)...
can anyone share which bank u opt for n what package u're getting?
anyway, between these 2 rates, which 1 better??
Package 1: Fees paid by borrower (loan up to 35 yrs)
Year 1-3 : BLR-2.00%
Thereafter: BLR-1.75%
Package 2: Fees paid by Bank (loan up to 30 yrs)
Year 1 - 3 : BLR-1.60%
Thereafter : BLR-1.75%
how much fees that we need to pay actually?? |
xsamuraix
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:19 am Post subject: |
I might change my unit to B-15-3
13th floor taken edi.
Still like Xc and if it is inclusive in da loan, won't be much difference.
Keep u guyz updated after lunch~
Rina75
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:35 pm Post subject: |
Hi everyone
I've just talked to my sales agent this morning, and he basically confirmed what was discussed in the forum : 1. each unit will each get a free dryer 2. only units type Y and Xc are confirmed getting a covered car park. X-types maybe, but cannot confirm.
xsamuraix >> Like you, my husband and I are also keen to get a covered car park. Actually when i booked my unit, at the time is was before the sales launch so they didn't inform that type Xc units confirmed can get the car park. At the time they said it depends on the price of the units.
Actually, we can get confirmed car park either by taking Xc or Y units, or by puchasing a 2nd car park for RM9K. According to the sales agent, if we purchase the 2nd car park, it is confirmed that it will be a covered car park. You may want to consider this option, if you have a wife/gf who will be driving another car. Alternatively, the sales agent we can always rent out the extra car park to other residents if we are not using it. After consideration, my husband and I have decided to purchase the 2nd covered car park. For those who are interested, the promo price of RM9K is still ongoing at the moment.
Anyone else in this forum bought the 2nd car park?
RedDene >> I believe you are mistaken about the price difference between the X and Xc units for each floor. The difference is definitely more than RM1,000 Eg. the price of X-unit on 7th floor is similar to Xc unit on the 1st floor. |