Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:22 pm Post subject: |
my take on the second carpark - take it if you think you may have use for it later and if you can afford it. It can either be included in the cost of your loan or as a separate payment.
rina>> not sure if you'd be able to sell of the second lot on its own, but i heard from others that you could always rent it out to get a little income if you're not using it yourself. can anyone else confirm if we can do this?
maxleecm>> i bought one of the type y on the 14th floor (my sister bought the other one). at the time i bought it (last fri) there were only one or two of the type y's snapped up. could be greatly changed now, seeing how successful the mapex fair was for them.
does anyone know if we might be able to go to other banks aside from the ones endorsed by villamas and still enjoy the free legal fees, etc? just wondering... |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:25 pm Post subject: |
yes, maxleecm, that's because Type Y is much more expensive than Type X and X-corner. From what I saw at the showhouse, aside from Type X-corner, quite a lot of Type Z are being taken up also coz of the cheaper price I guess.
So, confirmed buyers list todate:
1.Maxleecm -> Unit B-10-09 (Type Y)
2.jane98209 -> Unit B-09-03 (Type X-corner)
3.Nurjmo -> Type Y on 14th floor
4.Rina75 -> Unit B-07-3A (Type X)
Others please feel free to add to the list...
[/quote] |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:32 pm Post subject: |
nurjmo>> Thanks for your feedback. BTW, I called Villa Park Sales Agent earlier and just asked if I would like to get the 2nd car park on a separate payment, whether it is possible to seggregate the payment , like pay RM3000 in 2008, 2009 and 2010 - so total RM9000. The Sales Agent said he will get back to me on that.
When I went to V Park showhouse yesterday (Sunday) I think about 5 or so of the Type-Y units taken (excluding those from Mapex).
Reddene, how was the take up of the intermediate units of Type-X at Mapex? |
maxleecm
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:30 pm Post subject: |
| Rina75 wrote: | nurjmo>> Thanks for your feedback. BTW, I called Villa Park Sales Agent earlier and just asked if I would like to get the 2nd car park on a separate payment, whether it is possible to seggregate the payment , like pay RM3000 in 2008, 2009 and 2010 - so total RM9000. The Sales Agent said he will get back to me on that.
When I went to V Park showhouse yesterday (Sunday) I think about 5 or so of the Type-Y units taken (excluding those from Mapex).
Which bank u guys taking? |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:06 pm Post subject: |
buyers list todate:
5. ^RedDene^ -> Unit B-12-03 (Type Xc)
Others please feel free to add to the list...
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:09 pm Post subject: |
| Rina75 wrote: | nurjmo>> Thanks for your feedback. BTW, I called Villa Park Sales Agent earlier and just asked if I would like to get the 2nd car park on a separate payment, whether it is possible to seggregate the payment , like pay RM3000 in 2008, 2009 and 2010 - so total RM9000. The Sales Agent said he will get back to me on that.
dont really look into detail for Type-X though...
but the selling is not as fast as type Xc i think. maybe because there're a lot of type X unit availabe (68 units compare to only 16 units for Type Xc)
Last edited by ^RedDene^ on Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:21 am; edited 2 times in total |
Rina75
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:57 pm Post subject: |
VPark Sales Agent called me back about the 2nd car park. The Management will revert later on the possible payment scheme. The RM9K price is valid until this coming Sunday.
Just to share, according to the SA, around 40 or so units were taken up over the Mapex weekend. Looks like type X-corner is really popular, 3rd floor and above all taken. Only 1st floor and 2nd floor available. |
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:08 pm Post subject: |
hey everyone here...
I go there from 2pm ~ 5pm on yesterday night...
There are a lot of people there for viewing the show house, I believe there are a lot of people is interesting on these project...
The feedback is quite good compare with other project..May be is cause of the discount lar....hehe... |
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:17 pm Post subject: |
I believe Type X corner will be attract more person , because the selling price is not much differences ....
....hehe.... |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:10 pm Post subject: |
| maxleecm wrote: |
Which bank u guys taking? |
visit RHB bank to enquire about the financing. this is what they offer:
ZERO ENTRY COST PACKAGE
1st 3 years @ BLR-0.80%
4-5 years @ BLR-1.0%
sub years @ BLR-1.5%
oso got a pamphlet from CIMB bank. they have:
NON FREE MOVING COST
1st year @ 0%
thereafter @ BLR-1.35%
FREE MOVING COST
1st year @ 3.5%
thereafter @ BLR-1.30%
base on this 2, which 1 better? will wait for other bank as well for comparison... |
^RedDene^
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 10:11 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | hey everyone here...
I go there from 2pm ~ 5pm on yesterday night...
There are a lot of people there for viewing the show house, I believe there are a lot of people is interesting on these project...
The feedback is quite good compare with other project..May be is cause of the discount lar....hehe... |
how much discount u get jane?? |
Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:47 pm Post subject: |
hi reddene,
between the rates you got from rhb and cimb, cimb seems to have a better deal. BLR is the base lending rate, which, to my understanding, changes as and when bank negara says it does (whole bunch of other factors into their decision of how much it is - currently it stands at 6.75%).
might also want to enquire with the bank on what they mean by "free moving". i know that non free moving cost would mean that you have to put up the lawyers' fees and stamping fees when you sign the docs with the bank (which can come up to a few extra thousand upfront). Free moving cost means that all these fees are absorbed by the bank.
try and contact alliance and uob about their rates because from the flyers they are giving better deals than CIMB. |
^RedDene^
Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 6:13 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | hi reddene,
between the rates you got from rhb and cimb, cimb seems to have a better deal. BLR is the base lending rate, which, to my understanding, changes as and when bank negara says it does (whole bunch of other factors into their decision of how much it is - currently it stands at 6.75%).
might also want to enquire with the bank on what they mean by "free moving". i know that non free moving cost would mean that you have to put up the lawyers' fees and stamping fees when you sign the docs with the bank (which can come up to a few extra thousand upfront). Free moving cost means that all these fees are absorbed by the bank.
try and contact alliance and uob about their rates because from the flyers they are giving better deals than CIMB. |
thanks nurjmo...
yes... received a call from alliance and uob today n will get their rates as well... |
Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:45 pm Post subject: |
hehe...
I submit my document to alliance bank tomorrow...huhu...
Try to visit UOB Bank and OCBC Bank ...They always will getting the better rate for you !!! |
Adeline
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:05 pm Post subject: Any more type X-corner units of Villa Park left? |
Hi, I am also a first time home buyer. Me and my husband also quite like Villa Park, except my husband thinks that the prices might go down further. So he recommends a wait and see attitude. What do you all think?
Thanks! |
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:16 pm Post subject: |
Adeline,
I dont know what you guys is think on it...But, Pls correct me if I am wrong...
But, I would like to share my information here...the car park lot will increase to RM18k since this coming saturday....(currently is RM 9k) ..these has been confirmed by the developer ...
By the way, I would like give my opinion on it, every thing will increase such as raw material and some more, ( I think the sales is quite good in Villa Park ) ....
Pls correct me and forgive me if I am wrong...
I would like to share you guyz for go to the Official Launch on these coming Saturday... |
summerbear
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:11 am Post subject: |
Hi all!!!!
Yesterday i already booking for B-6-9 (Y-Type) + extra 1 carpark (9K).
me and my gf very like Villa Park.
This few day will busy for prepare all loan required documents.....=.=" |
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 10:11 am Post subject: |
buyers list todate:
5. ^RedDene^ -> Unit B-12-03 (Type Xc)
6.summerbear -> Unit B-6-9 (Type Y) |
maxleecm
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:03 pm Post subject: |
| summerbear wrote: | Hi all!!!!
Yesterday i already booking for B-6-9 (Y-Type) + extra 1 carpark (9K).
me and my gf very like Villa Park.
This few day will busy for prepare all loan required documents.....=.=" |
Looks like we are on the row! |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:51 pm Post subject: |
hi everyone...
how r u guyz here ?! Tomorrow is the Villa Park official launch ?! How many of us will go and visit the show house there ?
Hehe...I will go there around 9am...
I like the show house and layout with the excellent price discount... |
^RedDene^
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:16 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | hi everyone...
how r u guyz here ?! Tomorrow is the Villa Park official launch ?! How many of us will go and visit the show house there ?
Hehe...I will go there around 9am...
I like the show house and layout with the excellent price discount... |
i'm going there tomorrow to sign new purchase document. add extra car park into loan amount...
this will be the first time i'm going to VP site...  |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:44 pm Post subject: |
^RedDene^,
you never saw the show house , then you bought the house in VIlla Park ah?! You are really very rich enough...By the way, what time you go to Villa Park ?!
You are signing your S&P on tomorrow ?! So geng! |
^RedDene^
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:13 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | ^RedDene^,
you never saw the show house , then you bought the house in VIlla Park ah?! You are really very rich enough...By the way, what time you go to Villa Park ?!
You are signing your S&P on tomorrow ?! So geng! |
no la... me not rich. havent thought of buying this VP before. just visit mapex to look see look see only. end up buying 1 unit cause quite interested with the package offered...
i'm not signing S&P yet tomorrow. just sign a new purchase document with developer since i add an extra car park price to my loan package... |
Rina75
Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:06 pm Post subject: |
| How was the Villa Park sales launch today? Any updates from anyone? |
Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:26 pm Post subject: |
any news update from these sales launch on today ?!
I am not been there...Few friends call me today, said that there are 50++ is already selling off...And, there is a lot of people ....Wah...Really not bad lar...
^RedDene^ :
Are you been there today ?! How is the sales launch... |