VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 48, 49, 50 ... 60, 61, 62  Next

MBZY

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newly updated housebuyers list:

Block B
Jesva -> B-01-06 X
Scroll -> B-02-03A X
Ivywoon -> B-03-03 Xc
Tsk's Friend #2 -> B-03-07 X
Naesya -> B-03-09 Y
Cheeshion -> B-03-11 Z
Rainbow84 -> B-04-03A X
Buccanero -> B-05-03 Xc
Tsk's Friend #1 -> B-05-07 X
LunaticDuck -> B-05-08 Y
Jasmine -> B-06-03A X
Khindey -> B-06-08 Y
Summerbear -> B-06-09 Y
Rina75 -> B-07-03A X
Danielck -> B-08-03A X
Simon Chua -> B-09-01 Z
Jane98209 -> B-09-03 Xc
Jarodloke -> B-09-11 Z
Maxleecm -> B-10-09 Y
Littlemountain -> B-10-03A X
Benny -> B-11-03A X
Nwc4754 -> B-11-07 X (available unit - looking for buyers)
Keane@janice -> B-11-08 Y
Khfooxp -> B-12-01 Z
Louiz -> B-12-03A X
Cclim222 -> B-12-07 X
Chan -> B-13-03 Xc
Jackpo -> B-13-05 X
Syarizwan -> B-13-07 X
Tsk -> B-13-08 Y
Hooiwong -> B-13-10
JST -> B-13-?? Z
Lowchuanhoe -> B-14-06 X
Nurjmo -> B-14-?? Y
Nurjmo's sister -> B-14-?? Y
Chenwl79 -> B-15-01 Z
RM@VP -> B-15-06 X
John Wrise -> B-17-01 Z
Bat Lim -> B-17-03A X

Block A
Rmdrahi ->A-G-08
Kok Onn -> A-01-12 X
Jay1984 -> A-02-01 X
Tandy -> A-02-03A Y1
Anu83 -> A-03-06 X
Mr Dewa (Hanif & Fizah) -> A-05-01 X
Lonneke (Raihan) -> A-05-03 Y2
Delia zamir -> A-05-11X
Tchangchin -> A-06-02 X
Sicoux -> A-06-03 Y1
Dirge3 -> A-06-12 X
Nico -> A-07-07 X
Wpkitt -> A - 08 - 01 X
Villafan -> A-09-05 X
Peiyun_yip -> A-11-03A Y1
Bear8566 -> A-11-11 X
Shan303 -> A-12-01 X
Octopus -> A-12-02 X
Cheercheer -> A-12-06 X
Lilrock -> A-12-12 X
Zubezarreta -> A-13-???
Vincentck -> A-13-6 X
Rina75 B-I-L -> A-14-05 X
Jsonraj -> A-15-03 Y2
MBZY -> A-15-03A Y1
Tm1505 -> A-15-05 X
Woozj -> A-15-06 X
Kerorokatak -> A-16-05 X
HV -> A-17-03 Y2
Andywjk -> A-18-03A Y1

Forgive me if I miss out some of you! Please notify!

New pictures update - taken on 29th October 2008

[img][/img]

[img][/img]

TM1505: Promotion? Sound like “nice goodies” huh? This is totally ridiculous and nonsensical to me at all. Obviously, the developer has planned initially not to allocate the covered carpark in the early stage, so that they can sell the covered carpark in later stage. In another words, THE COVERED CARPARK IS ONLY ALLOWED FOR THOSE WHO ARE BUYING THE ADDITIONAL SO CALLED PROMOTION CARPARK (as the original 2 given carpark will be allocated side by side as well). As a result, even though your unit is Type Y or Type X (upper floor which selling more expensive), you might not be able to get covered!

We all know there are issues which require clarification. There are problems which are anticipated to happen, but no early prevention measures.

We all know living in M'sia, a "Boleh land" whereby there had been cases of developers squeezing out hard earned money from the buyers for maximal profits and the law governing the home buying issues have too much of loopholes plus poorly function local authority, makes some sly developers easily get away.

We are here because of having this special forum for us to exchange info and build up a future community of Villapark which shall fight for the better outcome of our living place!
However based on the numbers of responders in relation to number of registered members, the feedback was mediocre.
We have not even sent our first letter of inquiry to the developer till date.

That means, some owners are just sitting on the fence, being lackadaisical while watching other people wean the magic / initiate proactive measures for the better living of our community!

As Cheesion said,
it seems more and more issues picking up. should raise the issues to the developer, in a group

Now it leaves to the decision of everyone,
Bak kata pepatah Melayu: Bersatu kita teguh, bercerai kita roboh

Aku menyeru kepada semua bakal penghuni Villapark yang dihormati!
Demi kesejahteraan dan keselesaan komuniti Villapark seperti yang diidamkan, kita harus peka dan bekerja bersama ke arah mencapai hasrat tersebut.
Ibarat:
Sehelai rambut sememangnya mudah dipatahkan, tetapi seikal rambut memberi gambaran yang berbeza.

Andaikata kita ingin membangkitkan isu-isu tertentu kepada pihak pemaju, bukankah ini lebih mudah dilakukan dalam kumpulan, berbanding dengan kaedah secara individu? Pihak pemaju sudah tentu lebih prihatin sekiranya ramai pembeli memberi penekanan terhadap isu terbabit.

Terima kasih!
cheeshion

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Demi kesejahteraan dan keselesaan komuniti Villapark seperti yang diidamkan, kita harus peka dan bekerja bersama ke arah mencapai hasrat tersebut.
Ibarat:
Sehelai rambut sememangnya mudah dipatahkan, tetapi seikal rambut memberi gambaran yang berbeza.

well said.
count me in!

and thanks for the latest photo about our condo.
Mr.Dewa

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MBZY wrote:
Newly updated housebuyers list:

Now it leaves to the decision of everyone,
Bak kata pepatah Melayu: Bersatu kita teguh, bercerai kita roboh

Aku menyeru kepada semua bakal penghuni Villapark yang dihormati!
Ibarat:

Andaikata kita ingin membangkitkan isu-isu tertentu kepada pihak pemaju, bukankah ini lebih mudah dilakukan dalam kumpulan, berbanding dengan kaedah secara individu? Pihak pemaju sudah tentu lebih prihatin sekiranya ramai pembeli memberi penekanan terhadap isu terbabit.

Terima kasih!

Yes, it's true. I suggest to have a general gathering among us all together. then informally we can discuss something and at the same time we can meet each other for the first time. then hopefully we can have a strong union for ourself. may be we can meet up at restaurant or mamak stall or wherever a convenience place. we have to build our strength from the beginning just like old man said " melentur buluh biar dari rebungnya ".

hopefully, we can stand strong together. Living in Harmony...Peace Razz
MBZY

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Salam Aidiladha kepada semua penghuni Villapark yang beragama Islam!

Mr Dewa (Hanif) and Cheesion,

Thanks for sharing the same view and enthusiasm in dealing with the matter regarding Villapark community!

Mr Dewa: Yes, it's true. I suggest to have a general gathering among us all together. then informally we can discuss something and at the same time we can meet each other for the first time. then hopefully we can have a strong union for ourself. may be we can meet up at restaurant or mamak stall or wherever a convenience place. we have to build our strength from the beginning just like old man said " melentur buluh biar dari rebungnya ". hopefully, we can stand strong together. Living in Harmony... Peace

Cadangan kamu untuk mengadakan perjumpaan informal demi menjalin hubungan silahtuhrrahim antara satu sama lain merupakan satu niat yang baik.
Perkara ini sesungguhnya pernah diusulkan sebelum ini namun begitu tiada tindakan susulan.
Memandangkan situasi terkini, di mana ahli-ahli Villapark secara majoriti kelihatan pasif dalam perbincangan forum, soal perjumpaan mungkin sukar dilaksanakan. Lebih-lebih lagi, semua orang kelihatan sibuk dengan kerjaya dan kehidupan masing-masing dan ada di kalangan kita ini yang bertugas di luar negeri.

Oleh demikian, forum ini masih dilihat sebagai landasan terbaik untuk perbincangan dan komunikasi.
Nescaya, setelah Villapark siap dibina - kami boleh mengadakan perjumpaan secara rasmi di dewan umum komuniti di masa akan datang.

With regards to your quote entry on Tue Nov 25, 2008 1:33 pm

Dear all,
Below this is the information I got from Villamas Marketing Dept. tru an email after I sent an enquiry inside their website. Is anyone know who is our Villapark Management officers? so, we can directly ask them about this cover car park issue.

Sila rujuk kembali kepada posting yang pernah kami kemukakan di page 45: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:59 am

Hi Jane,

I've enclosed here a modified version based on your letter content. Hopefully you don't mind. No offense. Everyone can add in something / give more opinion before we finalize the letter and send through Jane. Remember, we need more participation to strengthen our voice power, validity and representation.

Mr Gan Teck Seong
Managing Director,
VILLAMAS SDN BHD
33 Jalan SS23/15,
Taman SEA, 47400 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Sir,

Re: Clarification of issues regarding Villa Park

We are the buyers of Villa Park units, informal representatives of future Villa Park community. We make this letter to seek clarification over some issues and misconception concerning Villa Park from your respective officer-in-charge in the company. The issues are as highlighted below:

A. Free Clothes Dryer and One-Year Car Park Maintenance Fee

Based on our conversation with the sales agents from Kim Realty during the early phase of purchasing process, we were told about the free gift offer of a dryer per unit and free 1st year car park maintenance fees. However, we understand that the above items were not stated in the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA). Kindly give your stand about this matter.

B. Car Park Maintenance Fees

It’s amusing to know that we have to pay for car park maintenance fees, apart from our general maintenance fees, judging by explanation from the sales agent. Some of us had bought the extra car park lot and it seems like we are going to pay extra monthly fees for the additional accessory parcel?

Our general consensus concludes that no other high rise residences in Klang Valley charge for car park maintenance fees on their owner. The best example is our sister Villa Pavilion folks. No car park maintenance fees are charged on them. Therefore, we request that the car park maintenance fees should also be totally waived.

The SPA fifth schedule reveals the service charge statement, in which it includes car park maintenance with its estimated monthly expenses RM 1000. We question the necessity for the management to fork out RM 1000 monthly to maintain the car park, which resulted in charging us as car park maintenance fees?

Our basic understanding is that we only have to pay monthly fees for service charge (RM 1.61 per allocated share unit) which shall include all expenses regarding maintenance and sinking fund (10% of service charge) as written on the service charge statement and SPA.

Simply speaking, we’re thrown into confusion by the above matter and kindly explain to us in formality.

C. Car Park Allocation

With due respect to our future management council, verbally told, it’ll be run by Henry Butcher Group, as appointed by your company; We express serious concern regarding our future car park lots allocation during the handover key time. Much promises and hearsay were given by the sales agents but we need a documented assurance in handling of this matter to avoid future potential furore. Moreover our SPA doesn’t mention about the car park allocation rules / formulae.

We feel that we ought to know the numbers of indoor, outdoor and visitor car parks in our community.

We also hope the management team would apply general fair rules in allocating the car parks, such as:
(i) The allocation of indoor or outdoor car park lots shall be prioritized according to the type of unit purchase; meaning the owner with the most expensive unit shall be given indoor car park, followed by etc.
(ii) The additional parking lots (extra buying) shall be made next to the present lot
(iii) The owner shall be assigned to a lot nearby to the unit living, instead of being scattered around the place far away from the unit living.
This would be helpful, especially during rainy or sunny weather, whereby the owners need not have to brave through the bad weather to get into / out from the vehicle.

Regarding the outdoor car park lots, we hope your company can kindly consider building shelters over the assigned place for the comfort and conveniences of the owner and vehicle. Indeed, you had done the same thing to our sister Villa Pavilion folks.

Lastly, thank you for listening to our concerns. We’re looking forward to receive your positive reply and forge a great relationship with VILLAMAS. We hope Villa Park will be another pride and benchmark project for your company!

Untuk pengetahuan semua, surat tersebut masih di dalam proses pengubalan dan belum dihantar ke pihak terlibat. Segala kelolaan hal-ehwal ini diterajui oleh saudari Jane.
Jangkaaan tarikh tutup: 31/12/2008

Sebarang isu-isu yang ingin diluahkan / dibincangkan adalah amat dialu-alukan. Sokongan padu semua penghuni-penghuni Villapark adalah amat diperlukan dan dihargai!

Terima kasih!
keane@janice

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all Villa Parks neighbour's,

I'm strongly agreed to have an action to protect our self for those unfair rules to us instead of just seat and wait for magic.
Please drop me an email if the gathering is confirm. At the same time good to us also to knowing all the villa park future neighbour's.
my email address khchiang@gmail.com

Need some clarify here, last saturday i went to villa park construction site. And i went up to the unit and survey. The dining room and kitchen quite satisfied and quite big. But, the master bedroom what i saw is exactly like the show unit. If not mistaken the Kim Reality Mr. Wong told me the unit that i bought is bigger than the show unit. My type is 1301sf. Feel dissappointed and feel being cheat by the sales person after look at the master bedroom. Did anyone faced same issue? did someone know the differ for the type? ( correct me if i'm wrong)
Another issue is the bathroom for master bedroom. I really can't imagine how the bathroom can fit in the bath tub. Since the bath tub has not being fixed yet, but the size for the bathroom is so small.

MBZY wrote:
Salam Aidiladha kepada semua penghuni Villapark yang beragama Islam!

Mr Dewa (Hanif) and Cheesion,

Thanks for sharing the same view and enthusiasm in dealing with the matter regarding Villapark community!

Mr Dewa: Yes, it's true. I suggest to have a general gathering among us all together. then informally we can discuss something and at the same time we can meet each other for the first time. then hopefully we can have a strong union for ourself. may be we can meet up at restaurant or mamak stall or wherever a convenience place. we have to build our strength from the beginning just like old man said " melentur buluh biar dari rebungnya ". hopefully, we can stand strong together. Living in Harmony... Peace

Cadangan kamu untuk mengadakan perjumpaan informal demi menjalin hubungan silahtuhrrahim antara satu sama lain merupakan satu niat yang baik.
Perkara ini sesungguhnya pernah diusulkan sebelum ini namun begitu tiada tindakan susulan.
Memandangkan situasi terkini, di mana ahli-ahli Villapark secara majoriti kelihatan pasif dalam perbincangan forum, soal perjumpaan mungkin sukar dilaksanakan. Lebih-lebih lagi, semua orang kelihatan sibuk dengan kerjaya dan kehidupan masing-masing dan ada di kalangan kita ini yang bertugas di luar negeri.

Oleh demikian, forum ini masih dilihat sebagai landasan terbaik untuk perbincangan dan komunikasi.
Nescaya, setelah Villapark siap dibina - kami boleh mengadakan perjumpaan secara rasmi di dewan umum komuniti di masa akan datang.

With regards to your quote entry on Tue Nov 25, 2008 1:33 pm

Dear all,
Below this is the information I got from Villamas Marketing Dept. tru an email after I sent an enquiry inside their website. Is anyone know who is our Villapark Management officers? so, we can directly ask them about this cover car park issue.

Sila rujuk kembali kepada posting yang pernah kami kemukakan di page 45: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:59 am

Hi Jane,

I've enclosed here a modified version based on your letter content. Hopefully you don't mind. No offense. Everyone can add in something / give more opinion before we finalize the letter and send through Jane. Remember, we need more participation to strengthen our voice power, validity and representation.

Mr Gan Teck Seong
Managing Director,
VILLAMAS SDN BHD
33 Jalan SS23/15,
Taman SEA, 47400 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Sir,

Re: Clarification of issues regarding Villa Park

We are the buyers of Villa Park units, informal representatives of future Villa Park community. We make this letter to seek clarification over some issues and misconception concerning Villa Park from your respective officer-in-charge in the company. The issues are as highlighted below:

A. Free Clothes Dryer and One-Year Car Park Maintenance Fee

Based on our conversation with the sales agents from Kim Realty during the early phase of purchasing process, we were told about the free gift offer of a dryer per unit and free 1st year car park maintenance fees. However, we understand that the above items were not stated in the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA). Kindly give your stand about this matter.

B. Car Park Maintenance Fees

It’s amusing to know that we have to pay for car park maintenance fees, apart from our general maintenance fees, judging by explanation from the sales agent. Some of us had bought the extra car park lot and it seems like we are going to pay extra monthly fees for the additional accessory parcel?

Our general consensus concludes that no other high rise residences in Klang Valley charge for car park maintenance fees on their owner. The best example is our sister Villa Pavilion folks. No car park maintenance fees are charged on them. Therefore, we request that the car park maintenance fees should also be totally waived.

The SPA fifth schedule reveals the service charge statement, in which it includes car park maintenance with its estimated monthly expenses RM 1000. We question the necessity for the management to fork out RM 1000 monthly to maintain the car park, which resulted in charging us as car park maintenance fees?

Our basic understanding is that we only have to pay monthly fees for service charge (RM 1.61 per allocated share unit) which shall include all expenses regarding maintenance and sinking fund (10% of service charge) as written on the service charge statement and SPA.

Simply speaking, we’re thrown into confusion by the above matter and kindly explain to us in formality.

C. Car Park Allocation

With due respect to our future management council, verbally told, it’ll be run by Henry Butcher Group, as appointed by your company; We express serious concern regarding our future car park lots allocation during the handover key time. Much promises and hearsay were given by the sales agents but we need a documented assurance in handling of this matter to avoid future potential furore. Moreover our SPA doesn’t mention about the car park allocation rules / formulae.

We feel that we ought to know the numbers of indoor, outdoor and visitor car parks in our community.

We also hope the management team would apply general fair rules in allocating the car parks, such as:
(i) The allocation of indoor or outdoor car park lots shall be prioritized according to the type of unit purchase; meaning the owner with the most expensive unit shall be given indoor car park, followed by etc.
(ii) The additional parking lots (extra buying) shall be made next to the present lot
(iii) The owner shall be assigned to a lot nearby to the unit living, instead of being scattered around the place far away from the unit living.
This would be helpful, especially during rainy or sunny weather, whereby the owners need not have to brave through the bad weather to get into / out from the vehicle.

Regarding the outdoor car park lots, we hope your company can kindly consider building shelters over the assigned place for the comfort and conveniences of the owner and vehicle. Indeed, you had done the same thing to our sister Villa Pavilion folks.

Lastly, thank you for listening to our concerns. We’re looking forward to receive your positive reply and forge a great relationship with VILLAMAS. We hope Villa Park will be another pride and benchmark project for your company!

Untuk pengetahuan semua, surat tersebut masih di dalam proses pengubalan dan belum dihantar ke pihak terlibat. Segala kelolaan hal-ehwal ini diterajui oleh saudari Jane.
Jangkaaan tarikh tutup: 31/12/2008

Sebarang isu-isu yang ingin diluahkan / dibincangkan adalah amat dialu-alukan. Sokongan padu semua penghuni-penghuni Villapark adalah amat diperlukan dan dihargai!

Terima kasih!
deliazamir

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello there (especially to lonneke and mr dewa... hi block A fifth floor neighbors!), i was reading through villa pavilion's thread a few minutes ago and am now feeling prettied worried regarding the problems they're now facing. henry butcher are also in charge of villa pavilion and so i guess their action (or inaction) to the complaints filed by residents and owners are a testament to their "standards". i don't mean to sound harsh but i am getting worried indeed. here's the top 4:

1. lackadaisical guards (this worries me the most)
2. problematic central astro dish
3. the invasion of foreigner residents (i'm not racist... but sex in the pool and the lift area? for real? that's just plain sick!)
4. leaking walls/ ceilings (let's hope the warranty is warranted)

i'm just highlighting just some of the problems faced by villa pavilion-ites in case some owners who visit this forum are not aware of these issues. and to villamas/henry butcher folks who may or may not come in here... we're on to you fellas!

P/S before the papers to my condo was finalized i had a back-and-forth correspondence with mr richard of kim realty. i casually mentioned this forum to him and judging from his reaction he probably knows all about our conversations here.

i'm a first-time housebuyer and think of my future condo every day in anticipation. let's make it work together (yeah that's right... i am totally galvanized into action after reading the "horror stories" of villa pavilion). i would be happy to join any meetings/get-togethers regarding the ridiculous car park maintenance charge issue. keane@janice, i have emailed you.

cheers!
rmdrahi

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

just a quick question, is it our condo has been categorized as a developement at a hillside? Due to what happened at Bukit Antarabangsa recently, it's a bit worrying me and my wife.

Did anyone read The Star yesterday 11/12/2008, Metro Section, Page M4? I paste the link below for your kind evaluation.

..thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file=/2008/12/11/central/2763439&sec=central

Any thought on this?

Rgds,

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

rmdrahi>> thanks for highlighting it. don't think vpark is really hillside in the sense that they mean in the article - the gradient doesn't seem that high, if anything, we're probably located in a valley rather than on a hilltop because you can see the apartments on the hill behind the villa park development.

think the development they're talking about in the article is the one that's happening on the way to villa park (can clearly see the forest clearing activities at the end of the row of terrace houses, like in the picture in the article) - ..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=243602
khfooxp

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nurjmo maybe quite right our condo is quite far away. it not much affected but worry will government approve it and continue construction after Bukit Antarabangsa case. Our condo also at the 'Bukit' site.

Also get some case happen last time at the hill on 2006

..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/11/23/nation/16110219&sec=nation

Hope the issue been solved already.

nurjmo wrote:
hi all,

rmdrahi>> thanks for highlighting it. don't think vpark is really hillside in the sense that they mean in the article - the gradient doesn't seem that high, if anything, we're probably located in a valley rather than on a hilltop because you can see the apartments on the hill behind the villa park development.

think the development they're talking about in the article is the one that's happening on the way to villa park (can clearly see the forest clearing activities at the end of the row of terrace houses, like in the picture in the article) - [url]..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=243602[/url]
keane@janice

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just wonder have you noticed that around the corner at those semi-D are starting build up light industry?
AdelT78

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 12:49 am    Post subject: Hi All Reply with quote

I'm your new neighbour.
Thank you for the updates on villapark.
Save my time from visiting the site every few weeks. Very Happy
sicoux

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to share with you guys that i called the developer yesterday regarding the free gift dryer and the allocation of the car park. According to the salesman, i'm suppose to get 2 free cover car park, but the form that we signed did not mention this point, thus i called villamas for clarification on the car park allocation and the free gift. I ask for a black and white document stated clearly what is the free gift and to confirm on the car park allocation. But the person in charge checked my file and told me that there is only mentioned 2 car park and they do not even know whether is indoor or outdoor as they will only do the allocation after the project completed, so in other words means that is depend on your luck whether u'll get a cover car park or not!!
I feel shock and called the salesman immediately, but he told me that no worry coz they might do the allocation according to the unit we purchased, so it is very high chances that i'll get the 2 car park as promised, else he'll help me on this. Seems like nth much i can do, just cross my finger...... Crying or Very sad
AdelT78

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 3:29 pm    Post subject: 2 Free Car Parks? Reply with quote

All units get 2 free car parks? I ask the sales person on the car park he said block A each unit will get 1 car park only. I had to purchase an additional car park.

Can anyone confirm on the 2 free car parks?
louiz

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Adel,
Earlier buyers got 1 carpark with their unit, but they got their units rm10-20-30k cheaper lastime (during the earlier launching days, i think Sept / Oct 2007)..later buyers (like me, who only signed SNP in May this year) got 2 carparks with my unit, but my unit is a lot more expensive, almost rm190k-200k.. so if u add up the figures, earlier buyers untung more altho they only get 1 carpark.. even if they buy another carpark for rm10k, it will be still be cheaper than my unit (altho it comes together with 2 carparks), rite?

As for the covered car parks, it has been already mentioned earlier in this forum, if u go thru 1 by 1.. the SNP did not mention the word "covered" carpark for buyers for 1106 sqft onwards.. (1106 sqft onwards gets covered carparks, whereas 1106 sqft below gets outdoor carpark)...we asked the agents b4, they said the SNP is a standard one.. so they wont have the word covered or outdoor carpark.. so it's just based on trust that we get covered ones when the condo is completed (and also the storage heater and free dryer)..

So Sicoux, i'm the same as u.. keeping my fingers crossed, coz i purchase 1106 sqft type.. supposedly, i should get the covered carpark.. but again, the SNP did not mention things like free dryer, storage heater and covered carparks...we asked the agents lastime b4 we signed SNP, they said the SNP is the standard type.. all SNP are the same, bla bla..so that time, it was like either we take it or leave it.. i mean sign it, or leave it.. so, we signed it.. and trusted them... so... yeah... fingers crossed...moreover Villapark is the only one we've found so far that matched our budget, location and design wise..belif me, we've been to more than 3 property exhibitions in 1 mth, surveyed 10 show houses in 2 weeks, and there's NONE in the klang valley where we can get at RM180k++ for 3+1 room 1100 sqft condo.. so... fingers crossed Cool Cool Cool

Together we stand as a team, and keep this forum running and active Laughing Laughing
sicoux

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah louiz, i agreed with you. Hope that the developer can deliver their promises by the end of the day Laughing
sicoux

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah louiz, i agreed with you. Hope that the developer can deliver their promises by the end of the day Laughing
khfooxp

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yesterday, I just went to the site view the development. so far so gud.

But found the show unit and site office has been removed, so sad.
louiz

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

khfooxp wrote:
yesterday, I just went to the site view the development. so far so gud.

But found the show unit and site office has been removed, so sad.

Any pics to upload?
MBZY

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Happy Belated New Year and Blessed Christmas to Christian believers of Villapark!

New picture update (taken on 31/12/2008):

The last days of the Villapark site office, under demolition

Hi Jane,
Hope you are following up our forum!
Kindly inform us whether the plan of sending the letter of enquiry is still going on or otherwise? The due date was end of last year right?

Thank you!

[/img]
MBZY

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been reading an interesting topic raised in the page site of our sister folks Villa Pavillion: page 119

Topic of discussion: "Act 663 Building and Common Property ( Maintenance and Management ) ACT 2007
with reference to website: ..jmcpv10.blogspot.com/ which was written by a JMC chairman from Platinum Victory 10.

This blog provides excellent information which all home buyers should read and take heed from it. Then we should further expand our knowledge by reading the original pdf file of the Maintenance and Management ) ACT 2007 which is easily available from REHDA
Special thanks to the owner of the blog for sharing such an great information! This blog is originally intended for Platinum Victory 10 owners.

I just briefly paste a portion of the articles in the blog:

The owners of condo properties should know what Act 663 is all about. This particular act was drafted by the goverment mainly to protect the interests of the owners. We, owners cannot call our properties our own unless we are in possession of the strata-titles. Strata -titles take a long time to be issued by the land office. Many condos are without strata-title even after years of owning the properties. Some developers deliberately do not want to apply for the titles. Without the strata titles, all condos shall be managed by the developers. We, owners are at their mercy. We have no rights to determine the maintenance fees. We have no rights to make changes to the house rules. We have no rights to look into the account. By the time we receive the strata-titles which enable us to manage our own properties, more often than not we find that there is no more money in the account. The sinking fund is nil. This is the reason why this act 663 was drafted to give the rights to the owners themselves to manage their own properties. A body named JMB ( Joint Management Body ) is formed through an AGM called by the developer. Committee members are elected to form the JMC ( Joint Management Committee ) which acts on behalf of the JMB. The JMB exercises its control by taking over the BMA ( Building Maintenance Account) from the developer.

How do we manage our own properties? There are two options that we can use. The first one, we manage the properties ourselves. We collect the maintenance fees. We enforce the house rules. We appoint all the contractual servicing companies. We pay ourselves wages to do the work. This option is not viable at all for the simple reason that there shall be conflict of interests. There shall be allegations of corruption and abuse of fund. Committee members may abuse the power granted to them. All these may lead to many disputes among owners.

The second option is to engage a management agent to manage our properties. This is the option that we are adopting at Platinum. We pay them to do the job. The JMC has unanimously appointed PVD Property Management Sdn Bhd to be our management agent. They will take care of the day to day operation at Platinum. They are responsible for appointing all the contractual servicing companies. We control the cost. We control their expenditures. We have also set certain procedures ( I shall elaborate in another post ) for making payments. We have also appointed four signatories ( listed on the JMB notice board ) to the bank account. There shall be check and balance. All decisions are made by the JMC and not the chairman himself.

What is the rationale for appointing PVDPMSB ( Platinum Victory Development Property Management Sdn Bhd ) to be our management agent. PVDPMSB is the subsidiary of PVDSB, the developer. Our properties are still under the defect liability period. Any complaints made by the owners shall be attended to more speedily since they have the resources to do it. One plus point is that the fees that they charge us is reasonable. Many management companies are in the business to make money. Most of them are profit orientated. PVDPMSB is different because they have to maintain a high standard of services. They are not in it for the profit mainly because the developer will like to use PV10 as the selling point for the other properties which they are selling. Potential purchasers will think twice before they purchase any properties developed by PVDSB if PV10 is badly maintained. The JMC shall work closely with PVDPMSB to bring further improvemets to Platinum.

Utilization of our fund
We maintain two types of funds in two different accounts. One is the BMF ( Building Management Fund ) account and the other is the Sinking Fund account. The maintenance fees that you pay will go into the BMF account and 10% of the maintenance fee that you pay will go into the Sinking fund. We shall also open a fixed deposit account for the sinking fund and any surplus fund from the BMF in the near future.

Building Management Fund is utilized to pay for day to day expenditures incurred to maintain our condo. The money is used :

1 to pay for electricity to run the lifts and to lighten up the common area.
2. to pay for security services.
3. to pay for routine maintenance on the lifts.
3. to pay for management fee for appointing PVDPMSB.
4. to pay administration staff engaged by PVDPMSB
5. to pay for routine maintenance on the gen-set, water pumps , swimming pool and others.
5. to pay for cleaning services.
6. to pay for repair jobs and minor upgrading jobs.
7. to pay for water at the common areas.

The sinking fund is utilized for major upgrading job like a repainting job, replacement of the lifts and other major repair jobs that incur a high cost.

The JMC shall be prudent in the utilization of the funds. We are well aware that these funds belong to all the owners of PV10 and we are only trustee to the fund. The JMC's main objective is build up a strong reserve for the future. The JMC is also well aware that in 5 to 10 years time, there shall be wear and tear to the lifts and other equipments. The paint job may have deteriorated to the extent that it may look like a run down flat. We may need to carry out a repainting job which incur a high cost. That is the time when we need to use the sinking fund. We shall not use any of the fund for things that do not benefit the residents.

The sinking fund will only be utilized after obtaining the consent of majority of the owners in an E.G.M. or in an A.G.M.

I shall give you the breakdown of our expenditures when we have finalized the takeover from the developer. At least, you know what you are paying for. The maintenance fee shall remain at 0.12 sen per sq ft.

Hi, folks...
Hope all of you enjoy reading the above blog and we shall gear our mind towards forming a Villapark community which reap the best of condo living in the vicinity - quality facilities, good management committee without mismanagement of funds and proper maintenance of the building and common facilities!
Let's hope for the best!

Thank you!
cheeshion

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

great effort from JMC chairman (Platinum Victory 10). hope the villa park residents will have similar people contributing their time for the residents.
just hope the best...
louiz

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey beloved Vpians,
First and foremost, i would like to wish everyone a belated Merry Xmas and Happy New Year 2009 (yeah, i know it a little too late for it).. Been pretty busy lately with some stuff, so didn't really have the time to log in here.. Secondly, i would like to wish everyone an early Happy Chinese New Year Laughing Laughing Laughing Gong Xi Fa Cai Laughing Laughing Laughing

I went to the site end of Dec 2008, and the progress of Block A looks good.. whereas the progress of Block B is a little slow.. If our timing and calculation are correct (2 floors per month as discussed earlier), Block B should have completed all the 18 floors by end Dec 2008.. But it was like until the 17th floor when we went... so, they were slower by 1 floor Cool Cool Cool

Thanks MBZY for the pictures by the way.. looking forward to see some more pictures again after CNY (mid / end Feb 2009)...hope to see some obvious progress in 2 month's time Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
villafan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone have any idea on where they move the showhouse to ? Last time i heard the sales personnel there mentioned that the showhouse will move to one of the unit.
keane@janice

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

villafan wrote:
Anyone have any idea on where they move the showhouse to ? Last time i heard the sales personnel there mentioned that the showhouse will move to one of the unit.

Hi Villafan, I went up to the actual unit before. I saw 1 of the unit has been reno. I guess that's the 1 will be show unit. Locate at 1st floor block B.
villafan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="keane@janice"][quote="villafan"]Anyone have any idea on where they move the showhouse to ? Last time i heard the sales personnel there mentioned that the showhouse will move to one of the unit.[/quote]

Hi Villafan, I went up to the actual unit before. I saw 1 of the unit has been reno. I guess that's the 1 will be show unit. Locate at 1st floor block B.[/quote]

Hi Keane@janice,
So fast they moving their showhouse to the actual unit ?? Are we allow to visit the actual unit ?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 48, 49, 50 ... 60, 61, 62  Next
Page 49 of 62