VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 44, 45, 46 ... 60, 61, 62  Next

MBZY

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,

I've enclosed here a modified version based on your letter content. Hopefully you don't mind. No offense. Everyone can add in something / give more opinion before we finalize the letter and send through Jane. Remember, we need more participation to strengthen our voice power, validity and representation.

Mr Gan Teck Seong
Managing Director,
VILLAMAS SDN BHD
33 Jalan SS23/15,
Taman SEA, 47400 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Sir,

Re: Clarification of issues regarding Villa Park

We are the buyers of Villa Park units, informal representatives of future Villa Park community. We make this letter to seek clarification over some issues and misconception concerning Villa Park from your respective officer-in-charge in the company. The issues are as highlighted below:

A. Free Clothes Dryer and One-Year Car Park Maintenance Fee

Based on our conversation with the sales agents from Kim Realty during the early phase of purchasing process, we were told about the free gift offer of a dryer per unit and free 1st year car park maintenance fees. However, we understand that the above items were not stated in the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA). Kindly give your stand about this matter.

B. Car Park Maintenance Fees

It’s amusing to know that we have to pay for car park maintenance fees, apart from our general maintenance fees, judging by explanation from the sales agent. Some of us had bought the extra car park lot and it seems like we are going to pay extra monthly fees for the additional accessory parcel?

Our general consensus concludes that no other high rise residences in Klang Valley charge for car park maintenance fees on their owner. The best example is our sister Villa Pavilion folks. No car park maintenance fees are charged on them. Therefore, we request that the car park maintenance fees should also be totally waived.

The SPA fifth schedule reveals the service charge statement, in which it includes car park maintenance with its estimated monthly expenses RM 1000. We question the necessity for the management to fork out RM 1000 monthly to maintain the car park, which resulted in charging us as car park maintenance fees?

Our basic understanding is that we only have to pay monthly fees for service charge (RM 1.61 per allocated share unit) which shall include all expenses regarding maintenance and sinking fund (10% of service charge) as written on the service charge statement and SPA.

Simply speaking, we’re thrown into confusion by the above matter and kindly explain to us in formality.

C. Car Park Allocation

With due respect to our future management council, verbally told, it’ll be run by Henry Butcher Group, as appointed by your company; We express serious concern regarding our future car park lots allocation during the handover key time. Much promises and hearsay were given by the sales agents but we need a documented assurance in handling of this matter to avoid future potential furore. Moreover our SPA doesn’t mention about the car park allocation rules / formulae.

We feel that we ought to know the numbers of indoor, outdoor and visitor car parks in our community.

We also hope the management team would apply general fair rules in allocating the car parks, such as:
(i) The allocation of indoor or outdoor car park lots shall be prioritized according to the type of unit purchase; meaning the owner with the most expensive unit shall be given indoor car park, followed by etc.
(ii) The additional parking lots (extra buying) shall be made next to the present lot
(iii) The owner shall be assigned to a lot nearby to the unit living, instead of being scattered around the place far away from the unit living.
This would be helpful, especially during rainy or sunny weather, whereby the owners need not have to brave through the bad weather to get into / out from the vehicle.

Regarding the outdoor car park lots, we hope your company can kindly consider building shelters over the assigned place for the comfort and conveniences of the owner and vehicle. Indeed, you had done the same thing to our sister Villa Pavilion folks.

Lastly, thank you for listening to our concerns. We’re looking forward to receive your positive reply and forge a great relationship with VILLAMAS. We hope Villa Park will be another pride and benchmark project for your company!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MBZY, 

thank you for you to modify my letter which using more pretty word.

If you guyz don't mind, I hopes that everyone can add on more opinion and details regarding the letter to me or modify as per MBZY to me as well , because my english is limited....hehe ....

But, if you guyz feel uncomfortable to reveal your information here ...Pls drop me an email regarding your detail :-

(a) Your name as per IC
(b) Your Unit Number
(c) Your Handphone Number
(d) Your Correspondence Address
(e) Your Email Address

Thank you very much ...

MBZY, 

thank you for your effort as well...
Another thing i would like to share which is the 1000, is their estimate price which states in our S&P, nothing to do with the car park maintenance...but they don't every written there have to charge us for car park maintenance fee...

if they want to charge , they have state into our S&P...so i believe we shall
ask them to waive it off
HV

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi MBZY, Jane,

Thank you for the effort in clearing all the outstanding issues with the developer. Appreciate the effort. Count me in. I will email my details to Jane in a bit.

I bought Villa Park with my fiancee in February and our unit is A-17-03.

I've checked other condo / apartment projects in the klang valley and can't seem to find one which charges car park maintenance fee, so yup we should get this issue sorted with the developer.

HV

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hv,

don't worry ! we wil keep update you guyz oh....but , we hopes that you can read our forum here every time ....thank you very much

we are now having total 5 persons to join our Mini-Uninon ....
Pls get everyone to join us if you know any friend who is villa park purchaser
scroll

PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear all,

Just to inform about the 1st year free maintenance car park. I did get a letter from our developer mentioning about car park maintenance and also 1st year of free car park maintenance effective from the date we posess the property.

About the free dryer, i did see it is being stated elsewhere but could not remember. Will try to find it and inform later.

SCROLL
Octopus

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jane,
Hi i v email my info to u, pls check. Really hope all the purchasers here gather up and send the letter the to villamas.
Thanks Wink
louiz

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,
Been pretty busy these days, seldom log on to this forum, been busy with other forums (not property forums la), hahahaha...Ohhh, thanks for initiating this move Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy will ask my bf 1st and ask him to read the forum... sehati sejiwa Vpians, yay Laughing Laughing Laughing By the way, fellow Vpians, any new pics updates? Coming to the end of Sept 2008 liao... Another new month starting soon Wink Wink Wink
summerbear

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane
I'm also send my info to your Email,
Please check it... Wink Wink Wink
tm1505

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,

I've emailed to you my details. Thanks and have a nice day. Very Happy
maxleecm

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This are latest site progress as per yesterday.

limwc78

PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank You maxleecm for the photo,

the block A also started move fast already. Look like block B the windows glass is taken out on first floor. I remember is already fixed. Hurray going to build my floor soon. Mine is on Block B 14th floor.
jsonraj

PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,

I've emailed you my details and details of another friend of mine who is also a VPian.

Thanks alot.
louiz

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,
You've got mail Laughing Laughing Laughing
Have just emailed you my details Razz Razz Razz
rainbow84

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh, i've sent my details too, on the 21st sep =)
so happy to see project moving, was worried at first!
Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing
anu83

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've puchased one of the last few units left. My unit is A03-06 (which is facing the rooftop of the club house Sad )
Anyways,
Just a brief introduction of myself. I'm an Indian girl, working as a Software Engineer in Cyberjaya. Bought this condo more for investment purpose as its unlikely I will live there. Good to know that we have this forum going to discuss matters related to Villa Park.
vincentck

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone, my fiancee & I have purchased a unit in Villa Park too. My details are below:

31/Male/Chinese
Human Resources
Unit: A-13-6
Financier: Alliance Bank

I'm staying in Villa Pavilion, which is why I bought a unit in Villa Park too since I know the developer will deliver.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

annu83,

Nice to Meet you !
Thank you for sharing us your unit number...may i know when you bought Villa Park ?!

Vincentck,

hi hi...
Nice to meet you ! You are the Villa Park and Villa Pavilion purchaser as well.. You should be very rich ...
vincentck

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

heheh... thanks, but we're not rich... I bought one and my fiancee bought another one. It's forced-savings for us, actually.

I have some sample letters that I've used for Villa pavilion that I can share with everyone here once the project is complete. Also, now more experienced in dealing with developers.
jesva

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi jane...

i've mailed u my details too...count me in...

regards,
jesva a.k.a. rajes
MBZY

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greetings to HV, Anu83 and Vincentck,
welcome to the world of Villapark!

Newly updated list of Villapark buyers:

Block B
Jesva -> B-01-06 X
Scroll -> B-02-03A X
Ivywoon -> B-03-03 Xc
Tsk's Friend #2 -> B-03-07 X
Naesya -> B-03-09 Y
Rainbow84 -> B-04-03A X
Tsk's Friend #1 -> B-05-07 X
LunaticDuck -> B-05-08 Y
Jasmine -> B-06-03A
Khindey -> B-06-08 Y
Summerbear -> B-06-09 Y
Rina75 -> B-07-03A X
Danielck -> B-08-03A X
Simon Chua -> B-09-01 Z
Jane98209 -> B-09-03 Xc
Jarodloke -> B-09-11 Z
Maxleecm -> B-10-09 Y
Littlemountain -> B-10-03A X
Benny -> B-11-03A X
Nwc4754 -> B-11-07 X (available unit - looking for buyers)
Khfooxp -> B-12-01 Z
Louiz -> B-12-03A X
Cclim222 -> B-12-07 X
Jackpo -> B-13-05 X
Syarizwan -> B-13-07 X
Tsk -> B-13-08 Y
Hooiwong -> B-13-10
JST -> B-13-?? Z
Lowchuanhoe -> B-14-06 X
Nurjmo -> B-14-?? Y
Nurjmo's sister -> B-14-?? Y
Chenwl79 -> B-15-01 Z
RM@VP -> B-15-06 X
John Wrise -> B-17-01 Z
Bat Lim -> B-17-03A X

Block A
Rmdrahi ->A-G-08
Kok Onn -> A-01-12 X
Tandy -> A-02-03A Y1
Anu83 -> A-03-06 X
Tchangchin -> A-06-02 X
Sicoux -> A-06-03 Y1
Dirge3 -> A-06-12 X
Nico -> A-07-07 X
Wpkitt -> A - 08 - 01 X
Villafan -> A-09-05 X
Peiyun_yip -> A-11-03A Y1
Bear8566 -> A-11-11 X
Shan303 -> A-12-01 X
Octopus -> A-12-02 X
Cheercheer -> A-12-06 X
Lilrock -> A-12-12 X
Zubezarreta -> A-13-???
Vincentck -> A-13-6 X
Rina75 B-I-L -> A-14-05 X
Jsonraj -> A-15-03 Y2
MBZY -> A-15-03A Y1
Tm1505 -> A-15-05 X
Woozj -> A-15-06 X
Kerorokatak -> A-16-05 X
HV -> A-17-03 Y2
Andywjk -> A-18-03A Y1

Kindly inform if anyone missed out!

Hi Jane,
I've sent to you my details through my hotmail on Sunday. My account name: Michaelbzy@hotmail.com.
Just to inquire whether you've received my mail. I've also tried to add you in the Friendster, awaiting for your acceptance.
Btw, when is the dateline you set before submitting our letter to the developer?

Wink

Scroll,

Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:20 pm Dear all,

Just to inform about the 1st year free maintenance car park. I did get a letter from our developer mentioning about car park maintenance and also 1st year of free car park maintenance effective from the date we possess the property. About the free dryer, i did see it is being stated elsewhere but could not remember. Will try to find it and inform later

It will be wonderful if you can put up the letter in this forum for our acknowledgment. I didn't receive any of such letter from the Villamas.
Thank you!

Maxleecm,
Thanks for your beautifully taken picture!

Vincenttck,
You're so capable. Your experience in dealing with the developer will be a great asset and your willingness to share with us makes us feel delighted especially for people like me, first time home buyer. Looking forward to hear more sharing from you, sifu!

Now I'm making a CALL to all buyers of Villapark, to those out there who may have encountered our forum, yet not registering it; those who had participated, yet growing silent through time; and those who knows any one who has bought this place but not aware of this forum;
Please come and participate in this very user friendly site; to share your viewpoints, details and meeting up with us as our goal is simply to make Villapark a better living place.

The letter which had been drafted by Jane and the rest, is a way we are exercising our rights as buyer / consumer and we need more viewpoints as well as participation to make our stand stronger!

Lastly I'm extending my wish here:
Salam Aidilfitri kepada umat-umat Islam warga Villapark yang dikasihi!
Maaf zahir batin saya hulurkan. Semoga perayaan tahun ini diwarnai dan diberkati dengan nikmat, detik-detik manis bersama orang tersayang mu.

Bulan Ramadhan bakal berlalu,
Bulan Syaawal menjelma bersilih ganti,
Kegembiraan berputik di hati kalbu,
Kemeriahan terserlah membawa erti...

Marilah bersama kita mewujudkan komuniti Villapark yang selesa, akrab, muafakat dan muhibah!

P.S.: I'll be busy throughout the month of October in my work, especially during the Hari Raya festive season and then undergo some courses.
My participation in this forum shall cease but I'll continue reading the ongoing news. Thanks

Regards...

PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck ,

mind to share it with me .. i will modify it again...
share it to candy98209@gmail.com
tandi

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:16 am    Post subject: Hye Jane Reply with quote

Hi Jane!

I have email you my detail info, kindly put me in your list.

Thanks and regards

Tandy (A02-03A)- Y1
vincentck

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jane98209 wrote:
vincentck ,

mind to share it with me .. i will modify it again...
share it to candy98209@gmail.com

Hi, I've sent 5 sample letters to your email:
notice to inform residents about meeting
permission letter to install exhaust fan & compressor outside the yard
surat bantahan to MPSJ for the assessment fees
Complain letter to Villamas for all the defects
Complain letter to change parking space

have fun!!!
hooiwong

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane,

I have just sent my details to you, kindly add me into your list as well.

Regards hooiwong
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wishing all muslim Vpians Selamat hari Raya Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
A new month is starting tomorrow, can "smell" my floor coming soon (12th floor) Wink Wink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 44, 45, 46 ... 60, 61, 62  Next
Page 45 of 62