VillaPark Condo by Villamas
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42 ... 61, 62, 63  Next

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi everyone - old friends and new ones too! Very Happy

been a REALLY long time since i logged onto the forum - been swamped at work for the past few months, still catching up with what's been happening at villa park as well as villa pavilion. somehow i cannot upload anything from my office and my streamyx at home has been s*it since i moved to a new rented place.

syarizwan>> got photos of villa pavilion, wasn't very happy with the workmanship of my unit (will upload photos soon, hopefully) - had a myriad of cracks all over and some uneven paintwork in the living room (nothing that i wouldn't have fixed up with paint if i was planning on living there) but what i wasn't happy about was a "bochor-ed" ceiling with the fibreglass and stuff hanging down from the hole (NASTY!) in the balcony. had them fix the defects and they did a pretty ok job but there's still a watermark where the hole used to be and a broken tile that wasn't there before in the dining room/kitchen. am going to check how the second round of defect fixing will go.

haven't been able to follow the villa pavilion thread as much (so much has happened in my absence) but am quite alarmed with the way things are turning out for the residents there. really hope that villa park will turn out better. an appeal to villa park buyers who are planning to rent out to their units - please, please, please be more discerning about who you rent out to. villa pavilion apparently is having some problems with some of their tenants now.

following the lead of MBZY, here's a little about me:

29; female; malay/chinese/indian/others mix; married and am living with my mom-in-law and my sister (the one who bought the unit next to mine) and her six-year-old daughter; write for a living; am pretty much a homebody except when the call of the mega sale sounds; am still adjusting to having to pay for a full housing loan (villa pavilion) and the interest for a second one (villa park); oh, am also in unit b-14-09. Cool

yum-cha or something would be good one of these days, maybe a casual/informal outing to a park somewhere would be nice where we can just picnic and enjoy nature. hmm, if a big group maybe we can look into making buttons or something - vpians! heheheh Very Happy

goodnight. Smile
MBZY

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi VPians,

Here are new photo updates! I can't help taking those pictures though I initially said gonna post it on monthly basis! I just happened to pass by the site on biweekly basis / whenever feel like it. All these pictures are taken using my HP camera.

Embarassed

Photos taken on 3/8/2008:

louiz

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi VPians and our dear MBZY,
Thank you for the pictures... It's August now, and it's good to see another floor up. It's quite fast, 9th floor now (tak kira ground floor). By Dec 2008, all 18 floors will be up Laughing Laughing Laughing
tm1505

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:30 am    Post subject: Block A Progress Reply with quote

Hi MBZY,

Thank you so much for the efforts for snapping the construction progress photos and posted it in the forum. Really appreciated that.

Anyway, from the photos I noticed that the construction progress at Block A is slow... Shocked Shocked

Did anyone noticed that there is a staircase (surrounded by bushes) coming down from TPM? It is accessible for public? If yes, then we are verynear to Bukit Jalil LRT station and we can save a lot of travelling time.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="louiz"]Hi VPians and our dear MBZY,
Thank you for the pictures... It's August now, and it's good to see another floor up. It's quite fast, 9th floor now (tak kira ground floor). Based on current progress, the fastest to get keys would be about 20 months from today.
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="ysmn"]
louiz wrote:
Hi VPians and our dear MBZY,
Thank you for the pictures... It's August now, and it's good to see another floor up. It's quite fast, 9th floor now (tak kira ground floor). Based on current progress, the fastest to get keys would be about 20 months from today.

Yeah, hope it would be completed earlier than Nov 2010... if 20 months from now, means it will be around April 2010. Cant wait Laughing Laughing Laughing
And yes, the construction is quite good. Every 2 weeks = 1 floor up. Remember?

Err, but what happened to Block A? Still very slow. The sales agent mentioned lastime that they will build together with Block B...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both blocks must be completed to obtain CF. If only Block B is completed, Local Authority can only issue TCF but it is at their discretion.
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Both blocks must be completed to obtain CF. If only Block B is completed, Local Authority can only issue TCF but it is at their discretion.

Yeah, i know everything has to be completed before we can get CF, but it's too early to talk abt it Laughing Laughing Laughing Nov 2010 is still a long way to go..Maybe they will concentrate in Block B first, then once Block B is finished, they will start to rush on Block A. But whatever is it, hopefully BOTH blocks complete together and in time, perhaps earlier by few months Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Hmm, i think by Oct 2008, Block B will reach my level, 12th floor.. Since now is already going to 9th floor..hehehehe... Just the framework, no tiles / bricks whatsoever Wink Wink Wink Still fast though...
MBZY

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nurjmo,

Glad to see you back! Longing for your input in this thread!
Hmmm... listening to what you faced at Villa Pavillion, I can't help feeling apprehensive about what is the final product of Villa Park!
I'm more worried about the common facilities built up - will they promised what they offered, meaning adhered to the original model outline plan?

Will there too many major defects or minimal acceptable flaws!
But bear in mind, even those big projects also have defects in their construction because everyone is hiring cheap and lowly skilled foreign construction workers. That's why there's a period of rectification of defects after receiving the keys, right!

Some comments about Villa Pavillion:
Cracks??? Hope it's not d/t structural instability!
Missing tiles in the newly built swimming pool plus MALFUNCTIONED pool filter system is TOTALLY unacceptable!
Poorly ventilated lifts and absent of water pump are great frustration!
Low dim lights with poor security system make the whole place looks unsafe!

Evil or Very Mad

Nevertheless can't wait to see the photos of Villa Pavillion sharing of yours! Plus renovation photos... hehehe

I second Nurjmo: Making an appeal to all buyers - please find decent tenants if you are planning to rent out your units in future;
Please take a look at Jutamines thread forum especially (Jutamines owner, hope don't offend you all);
the occupants faced BIG ISSUE with these groups of tenants from Middle East and Africans. I'm not against them and trying to be a racist, but based on the complaints from their thread, there are HUGE contradicting culture and lifestyles amongst locals and those groups as mentioned, leading to tension, insecurity and downvalue of the place!

Syarizwan,
I agree with you: only those higher level of Y unit of Block B may get the best view of KLCC vicinity. Whereas there rest of the units be it those Xunit of Block B or Y1 & Y2 unit of Block A may just catch a glimpse of the view;
Never mind, my unit is facing the hillside; more greeneries! More environmental friendly :p
Hope less insects fly into the house / more mosquito bites incidence.
Hope the JARING's big ?satellite transmitter won't block my view.

Hi tm1505,

Yup, there's a staircase communicating the TPM with Villapark!
However I'm doubtful if it's open for public use!
Is the Bukit Jalil LRT station very near from the TPM? (I mean a walking distance?)

Hi ysmn,
Nice to see your input in this thread!
Correct me if I'm wrong - You are a property investor who actively participating in real estate forum; scouting and hunting for potential properties!

Did you a buy a unit at Villapark? (Sorry, I didn't see your name in the list of buyers)
If you're, please update us the unit no and a very warm welcome to you!
Laughing

Also kindly share with us your points of investing in VillaPark, gladly invite you to give your expert opinion regarding investment potential of Villapark! Thank you!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Louiz, They can only concrete 1 storey every 2 weeks fastest no matter how fast they rush. Furthermore, the faster they move the lower their cost and the faster they can collect progress payment. I beg to differ by saying that "in that in this industry November 2010 is not very far away."

Hi MBZY, Actually I'm an industry insider (Construction/Engineering/Economics/Finance) who provides consultancy services as the main source of my income, and investing (properties and others) is just a hobby. I am not a purchaser in this project but am very interested in its issues.
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ysmn wrote:
Hi Louiz, They can only concrete 1 storey every 2 weeks fastest no matter how fast they rush. Furthermore, the faster they move the lower their cost and the faster they can collect progress payment. I beg to differ by saying that "in that in this industry November 2010 is not very far away."

Hi MBZY, Actually I'm an industry insider (Construction/Engineering/Economics/Finance) who provides consultancy services as the main source of my income, and investing (properties and others) is just a hobby. I am not a purchaser in this project but am very interested in its issues.

Ooohhh i see Wink Wink
Nice to see you ysmn... to me, Nov 2010 is still far away, coz it's still 3 yrs away.. plus i'm not in this industry.. Just a simple working gal who is waiting for the completion of the condo - for own stay, thats all.. Very Happy Very Happy

Yeah, thats what i say, 1 floor every 2 weeks Laughing Laughing
So guess they will reach mine around Oct..
louiz

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, agree with MBZY, please post your opinion on what you think of VP. It is definitely a good buy, what do u think of the developer? I'm worried on the construction progress, secondly the workmanship and also things like facilities built up, like what mentioned by MBZY.. do u think the construction progress is ok? the only worry is delays or abandonment of projects, which is hot issue in the property news now. Please share wih us your views anything and everything abt VP Wink Wink Wink
xtrym

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yesterday went to the site around 830pm...i see there r still ppl working there!!
jsonraj

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Myself Reply with quote

Hi All

Looks like everyone is trying very hard to make this forum 'lively' Laughing

Here's a brief introduction of myself
28/Indian/male
IT professional; financial institution
Unit No: A-15-03
Financier: Alliance

MSN - praba019@hotmail.com
friendster/yahoo - jsonraj@yahoo.com
skype - blackdemon99
syarizwan

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

louiz wrote:
Ooohhh i see Wink Wink
Nice to see you ysmn... to me, Nov 2010 is still far away, coz it's still 3 yrs away.. plus i'm not in this industry.. Just a simple working gal who is waiting for the completion of the condo - for own stay, thats all.. Very Happy Very Happy

Yeah, thats what i say, 1 floor every 2 weeks Laughing Laughing

I also a simple guy who wish to seek for life companion who also simple to stay there hehehe Embarassed Laughing

Aiyoo this self introduction really reminds me to the IRC chit chatting thingy lah (a/s/l???) heheh… Twisted Evil

30/mly/male
IT; Government
Unit No: B-13-07 X
Financier: Alliance
tm1505

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi MBZY,

What I mean ‘very near to Bukit Jalil LRT station’ is not mean that we can reach there by walking distance. What I mean is if we take cab from the station to TPM should be very near (from TPM, we can walk down from the staircase then we can reach Villa Park). If not, we have to pass by ASTRO, the roundabout, light industrial area then only we can reach Villa Park. (Sound like very long way…)
Anyway, I also have the same thinking like you which are the staircase won’t open for public.

Wink Confused
syarizwan

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you guys mean this staircase (taken early this year)

This is staircase to National Park! Look at the signboard Laughing
nwc4754

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any one interested to buy villa park? please contact me
nwc@meinhartd-infra.com.sg

Thanks
hooiwong

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A night view at villa park. This photo was taken yesterday 10pm. You all can see the horizontal light still turn ON at the top position of Villa Park and the people still working in there.

Hope the project can get ready more ealier than what we expected.

hooiwong
louiz

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Hooiwong,
From where u took the pics? how come u r still there at 10pm? Surprised Surprised Surprised
Hmm, 10pm and people are still working there? I'm impressed.. Razz Razz
Well, the faster they complete the work, the faster they can get the money, and the faster they can get the things done.. coz due to price hike and price increase in everything in construction materials, it's better to work fast, before further increase Laughing Laughing
But like ysmn mentioned, nomatter how fast and how they rush, they only complete 1 floor in 2 weeks. Perhaps they should start working on Block A Wink Wink
hooiwong

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi loiuz,

I took the picture from Vista Serdang Apartment. haha, i'm there because i want to see the night view surrounding Villa Part. And at the same time expected to take some photos and share with you all in our forum. Anyway, I have some fantastic photos to share with you all again. Hope enjoy it!

Villa Park and Bukit Jalil Stadium (Evening view)

Villa Park to Bukit Jalil, KL Tower and KLCC (Night View)

Villa Park Surrounding View (Night view)

hooiwong

PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi everyone,

thanks for the nice pictures, hooiwong - wow, so much greenery surrounding villa park - hope it'll last.

Hmmm... listening to what you faced at Villa Pavillion, I can't help feeling apprehensive about what is the final product of Villa Park!
I'm more worried about the common facilities built up - will they promised what they offered, meaning adhered to the original model outline plan?

MBZY - have to admit that the common facilites met my expectations - nice pool and little playground, and multi-function block (although thought that the colour combination clashed with the two residential blocks) wasn't expecting covered parking (but that was already stated to us from the start). what i wasn't happy about was the absence of a refuse chamber on each floor of the residential blocks (think the original plan was for everyone to bring their rubbish to the main one downstairs; there's only a half-height wall partition at the each floor's lift lobby, think they only thought of that after completing most of the work - am not living there but can imagine the smell that would permeate the area if rubbish isn't cleared regularly - esp for things like prawns and stuff). sigh, hope they have proper facilities for that at villa park - did anyone notice if they did put a room specifically for garbage disposal? Confused
MBZY

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hooi Wong,
Thank you for your nice pictures. The vast greenery surrounding Villapark, truly make this place a pleasant and serene atmosphere to live in, in the midst of urban living which is usually densely crowded with concrete buildings, and green trees are scarcely seen.
Just to quote again some phrases from the booklet brochure about Villapark, which I agree with them:
"At Villa Park you live in the neighbourhood of the Technology Park, Bukit Jalil National Sports Centre (7 km), the Mines Resort City (4 km), South City Plaza (2.5 km) and Selangor Turf Club (3 km).
Villa Park is set in a hi-tech neighbourhood that is well connected to major highways and inter-city roads that provide links to KL, Putrajaya and Seremban, making it accessible from major cities and towns.
It boasts a strategic location close to urban amenities such as LRT, shopping complex, eateries as well as lush-green jogging paths within a forest reserve park.
I'll like to add: If you wanna shop at Midvalley Megamall (one of the largest mall in the Klang valley), you can easily reach the place within 15 minutes (if without traffic jam) without having to pay for toll!
Hehehe Laughing

Nurjmo,

what i wasn't happy about was the absence of a refuse chamber on each floor of the residential blocks (think the original plan was for everyone to bring their rubbish to the main one downstairs; there's only a half-height wall partition at the each floor's lift lobby, think they only thought of that after completing most of the work - am not living there but can imagine the smell that would permeate the area if rubbish isn't cleared regularly - esp for things like prawns and stuff). sigh, hope they have proper facilities for that at villa park - did anyone notice if they did put a room specifically for garbage disposal?

Block A Ground Level Floor Plan

Block A Level 1 - 13 Floor Plan

Block A Level 14 - 16 Floor Plan

Block A Level 17 - 18 Floor Plan

I'm doubtful about the presence of a designated room - refuse chamber IF I try to analyze the floor plan.
This is one aspect which I've always forgotten to enquire the agents for clarification, though I had read about this problem in your Villa Pavillion thread. But I sometimes feel skeptical to trust whatever the agents say;
give example of Uncle Peter who always give me positive answers but variable figures and standings if compared with other people's reply.

I sincerely urge anyone, VPians who have ever questioned the agents about the above issue? What's their answer?

I agree with Nurjmo, without the refuse chamber, it's a great concern because we really depend very much on the co-operation of the residents plus management to maintain the cleanliness of the floor environment.

I'll be posting new photo updates in a couple of weeks time from now. Sorry to keep all of you waiting!
tm1505

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Relax, guys. Quoted from the sales agent, the refuse chamber is just located beside the staircase for each floor and there will be a window for ventilation (if you see it from the model).
Octopus

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank u so much MBZY for the lovely pics......so happy that all the vpians keep this forum 'alive'.....hehehhe......since our members are increasing, can anyone provide the latest purchasers list for Blk A & B....thanks Laughing
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 40, 41, 42 ... 61, 62, 63  Next
Page 41 of 63