Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:58 pm Post subject: |
hi jane,
have you decided on whether you are going to buy here?
went to the show unit today and was very impressed, think it'd be more worth it than villa pavilion (gave my reasons on the villa pavilion forum). only down side is that you have to wait till 2010 before you can get your keys. oh, and it is really deep in so you need a car if you're planning on living there.
cheers.  |
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:38 am Post subject: |
Panoramic view of villa park construction...
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 10:56 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo, what is that high-rise in the background? Is it VPavillion? |
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:05 pm Post subject: |
| nope, can't see villa pavilion from the pictures (it would be somewhere over the hills on the right - TPM was behind me when I took the pictures). the high-rise in the background looked like an older low-mid cost apt, not sure of the name though. you'd pass it on the way to villa park. |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 2:18 am Post subject: |
Hi everyone!
I have just joined your forum. My husband and I are quite keen to buy one unit of Villa Park. Being first time buyers of a condo unit, hope you can share your opinion with us on the following:
1. We are interested in one of the ground floor 1100+sq ft unit facing the swimming pool. Any opinions about purchasing a ground floor unit? Its pros and cons?
2. I read in one of the Villa Pavillion discussion thread, for Villa Park there is one small area in the model at the show house, and this empty area is where the developer will put the sewerage. Do you know where this area is? Is it facing the swimming pool?
3. Also for those of u who have signed the S&P agreement, what is the agreement regarding the car park? Can we choose our preferred car park slot?
4. Anyone knows anything about the developer?
Thanks very much. |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:14 am Post subject: |
| Hello? Any feedback from anyone please...? |
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 2:35 pm Post subject: |
hi rina75,
Welcome to the forum. As to your queries:
>> 1. We are interested in one of the ground floor 1100+sq ft unit facing the swimming pool. Any opinions about purchasing a ground floor unit? Its pros and cons?
Ground floor units are really up to the individual - while it would be more convenient (no waiting for the lifts, which could take awhile), it also has less privacy as people from residents to guests would be walking all over the place - plus if the unit is reall on the ground floor, then even those walking around outside would be able to see into your unit, unless you keep the curtains drawn all the time. Also it would be noisier, esp facing the pool (imagine evenings when families would prob use the pool the most, including screaming kids). Also, as of now, still not sure how the car park would be placed so some rooms may face the carpark and be exposed to noxious fumes if there are any under-serviced cars there.
>> 2. I read in one of the Villa Pavillion discussion thread, for Villa Park there is one small area in the model at the show house, and this empty area is where the developer will put the sewerage. Do you know where this area is? Is it facing the swimming pool?
You can see this green patch on the artist's impression of the development - it's far from the pool area (closer towards the 1300sf units facing TPM), don't think you'd be very affected if you were taking the 1153sf unit facing the facilities.
Bottom left of the picture here - .://..villamas.com/villapark/.?fuseaction=overview
>> 3. Also for those of u who have signed the S&P agreement, what is the agreement regarding the car park? Can we choose our preferred car park slot?
Haven't signed any S&P but according to the sales agents at the showroom, units at the higher floors (ie the most expensive units) are the ones that come with a covered parking bay, and car park bays would only be allocated by the management after the completion of the condo. If you're looking to buy a second car park bay, it's only RM9000 (don't know if this is the price during the soft launch or whether they will maintain the price once they've officially launched).
>> 4. Anyone knows anything about the developer?
You can read up on what they've done at their website: .://..villamas.com/
What I do know is that they are relatively new in Klang Valley although they've done a number of projects in Malacca. Their developments in KL include Villamas condo in Puchong and Villa Pavilion and Villa Park in Serdang. Haven't heard any majorly bad things about them. For more information on how they manage the completed projects, you can try looking up the Villamas discussion thread in the Residents' (something or other) section of this forum.
Hope this answers your queries.  |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:12 pm Post subject: |
Hi Nurjmo,
Thanks very much for your reply and advise. Now I roughly where the sewerage will be. Yes, if that is the green patch that u mean, it is quite far from the 1100sq ft units.
Thanks also for your feedback about choosing a ground floor unit. It's true it has its pros and cons. Guess it depends on each individual's preference. Main reason we chose a ground floor is to avoid the need to go up the lift . BTW, when we booked our unit yesterday, there were only two ground floor 1100 sq ft unit left. Two were taken already. Any forumers here took the two ground floors units? We might be neighbours
Have you booked a unit Nurjmo? Which one have you chosen?
BTW, do know anything about the location of the lift? Do you know where the lift door will be facing? I am also concerned if the unit we booked is too near the lift... Tried asking the sales person and tried to look at the model of the condo, but could not get a clear answer.
Nurjmo, I managed to look thru some of the threads on Villamas Puchong and Villa Pavillion. Villamas are facing some problems, water leakage or something... I hope this will not happen to Villa Park.
Anyway, just to update everyone since I visited Villa Park yesterday, looks like quite a number of ppl have booked units there, esp the corner lots of the 1100sq ft.
As shared, I have limited experience in buying a condo (or other properties for that matter), regarding the S&P... can we ask to get a copy, read it first at home and then go back to sign it?
Hope to hear more feedback from everyone.
Thanks |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:15 pm Post subject: |
Hi Again,
I also want to share that I asked the sales agent about our maintenance fee. Seems that the RM0.15 per sq foot price is valid for two years. Is this usual for maintenance.... Can it go up and up and up in the future?
Any feedback appreciated.
Thanks |
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 4:30 pm Post subject: |
Hi again rina,
Yes, my husband and I have booked a unit - 14th floor, 1300sf facing TPM at the front and hills/Villa Pavilion on the side. We initially were looking at the 1153sf unit facing the facilities but decided that the extra bit of space we can get would be good come time to raise a family. My sister also took the other 1300sf unit next to us (we were really impressed by the development).
Location of the lift, can only make a guess as to how far it would be from the corner unit - if you check out the block floor plan for Villa Park, you'll see three boxes with 'X' on them across all the floors - these would be the lifts. Don't think you'd need to worry about it being too close to your unit - you'd be buffered by other rooms/units.
>> Nurjmo, I managed to look thru some of the threads on Villamas Puchong and Villa Pavillion. Villamas are facing some problems, water leakage or something... I hope this will not happen to Villa Park.
I'm resigned to the fact that all condos in Malaysia will face this problem. I've heard of even high-end condos in Mont Kiara and Hartamas having problems with defects - rotten wooden skirting boards, watermarks, uneven flooring and cracked walls/ceilings - even though they cost a bomb(!). Think the key is to not to expect so much from the developer when we get our keys and to hope that the developer will rectify the defects without causing much hassle and pain.
Yup, we can ask to borrow a copy of the S&P to read at home first and then go back and sign it later (of course, returning the loaned copy at the same time). They won't include all the pages (such as the ones with the floor plan and the plan of the whole building) but everything else such as the specs for the units would be included.
>> I also want to share that I asked the sales agent about our maintenance fee. Seems that the RM0.15 per sq foot price is valid for two years. Is this usual for maintenance.... Can it go up and up and up in the future?
Not too sure about this, but I'm thinking if they already told us that it is fixed for the first two years, it's bound to increase later with increasing costs of building materials, etc.  |
Rina75
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:58 pm Post subject: |
Hi again Nurjmo,
Thanks again for your reply. Wow so you and your sis took the 1300sq ft? Yes it'd be really good to have the extra space... Esp with small children.
Thanks for the info on the lift.... I think I might go for another visit and see those 'x' for the lift and see exactly where that is...
I think it's also true what you said... really cannot expect too much lah... expecially with this kind of price...
You mentioned that you and your sis were really impressed by the development? What development do you mean? Near the surroundinig area? |
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:50 am Post subject: |
Sorry, what I actually meant by "development" was project for the following reaons:
1. Location is quite ulu (for now) but at least it's surrounded by apartments and houses rather than being really close to industrial area (like Villa Pavilion, though my hope had always been that these would later be developed like the ones at Damansara Perdana which started out as industrial-type buildings but has since spawned restaurants, retail outlets, convenience shops etc because of the development there). Granted the jam there is legendary (like the ones at the Federal Highway, LDP, USJ/Subang and Puchong) but figure it's a matter of getting familiar with a particular jam so you know the times to avoid the roads and the different routes you can take to get to where you want to go. Space is also getting scarce around Klang Valley and developers will have to move outwards (including towards Serdang/Seri Kembangan) so am hoping that the value of our property will later increase as the area becomes more developed.
2. Villa Park, compared to Villa Pavilion, also boasts better facilities (covered parking, bigger pool, what looks like a bigger playground, ICT room, cafeteria, etc), layout (3+1 as opposed to 3), finishings (going by the show unit) and placement of fixed things (power points, taps in the bathroom, windows). We are also able to purchase a second car park bay (as opposed to Villa Pavilion where each unit is restricted to just one car park bay and if you wanted a second, you'd need to rent from the management).
3. Like the idea that the developer will foot the bill for interest, etc during the construction period, which means that we won't need to worry about paying anything till we get the keys (which is good as that means I don't have to worry about paying for a place I cannot move into yet while still paying rent elsewhere).
Just my two cents.  |
Rina75
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 11:22 am Post subject: |
Hi Nurjmo,
Good morning... Thanks for sharing with me your opinion.
Yes I agree that the location now is a bit deep inside but I really think that it would develop in the future. I think the location is considered to be reasonably close to the city centre. Actually I am currently staying at our other house in Kajang, so I can really feel that this location is A LOT nearer to the city.
I have yet to check out where is Villa Pavillion exactly. Have you viewed the place? I am curious to see how it looks like and to gauge the quality of the workmanship of the developers. But looking at some pics on the net, the place looks quite nice for an apartment. Might just go check it out later this evening.
Does this area face bad traffic jam? I hardly pass this way so I dont really know. When I went to view the place on Monday, there was traffic jam nearby the roundabout at the equestrian place but once we turned left the jam isn't too bad. But there's bad traffic jam in most areas in KL nowadays.. even to Putrajaya..
BTW regarding the placement of the taps, power points, air cond wiring, those should be the same as the show house rite. Thanks for mentioning these to me as I didnt quite focus on these aspects when I went to view the show house. Think I'm going to go and view the show house again.
Just to share with you and to rest of the forumers if you are concerned with the so called 'light industrial area' nearby... the ones near Villa Park is much better and cleaner than the ones u find in Kajang or Bangi area... It is not too bad actually. But hope these will developed later. I also think that the drive thru the terrace houses to get to Villa Park is quite OK (as compared to driving thru certain housing areas in Kajang) and mind you, condos and houses in Kajang are not that cheap nowadays either.
When are you planning to sign the S&P? We plan to get a copy and review it first.
BTW, how much is the current discount given for non-bumi buyers ? It is true that it is 5% + 4% i.e. 9%? I have a few chinese friends who are interested in this place and asking me about it. |
shouldwebuy
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 1:33 pm Post subject: |
| anyone know how is the sales there? Is the good units still available? |
Rina75
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 2:19 pm Post subject: |
Hi Shouldwebuy,
I just visited the show room last Monday. There are still good choices of the units available. For the corner lots of the medium size units, I think about 1/3 is taken up already. Intermediate still many choices available. Ground floor units, only one 3/6 taken.
I think the units are going to be taken up fast coz of the good ongoing early bird promo. This project will only be launch early Nov 07 i.e. sometime next week. Not too sure until when the early bird promo will last and the sales person said it depends on the developer.
I have booked one already. Might go and visit the showroom again today. |
stlee00
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:58 pm Post subject: hi everyone! |
good day to everyone.
i'm also interested in villapark, however, there is one concern here whereby the distance from vp to klcc during the peak hour. as i'm working at klcc, just wondering how congested from villa part to kl centre. can anyone give me some advise??? thanks....  |
Rina75
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:39 pm Post subject: |
Hi stlee00,
I would think that the main part of traffic congestion would be at the highway after coming out from bukit jalil/sri petaling. Actually at present I am living in Kajang and working at Jalan Pantai Baharu. I will experience that traffic only if I leave late from home. The traffic can be avoided if you leave.
But I am not sure if there is any traffic coming out from the actual Villa Park area. Any comments from the rest?
BTW, has anyone here signed the S&P already? |
Rina75
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:42 pm Post subject: |
| Sorry stlee 00, my sentence was not complete in the earlier post. What I meant to say was the traffic at the highway can be avoided if you leave home earlier... |
stlee00
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:38 pm Post subject: |
Hi Rina 75, many thanks to you btw did u book a unit there?
any comments from the rest? thank you |
Rina75
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:51 pm Post subject: |
Hi stlee 00,
Yes my husband and I have booked a unit there last Monday. We have actually visited quite a number of condos and don't know why but we really like this one. The design, location and price is quite good. You know about the currently ongoing early bird promo rite?
We initially booked one of the ground floor units of the 1100sq ft (facing the swimming pool) but after some advise from friends, have decided to book one of the 5th floor units instead. I just went to the sales site yesterday.
Have you booked a unit? Which unit are u interested in? |
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:55 pm Post subject: |
Was wondering if you would care to share the loan plans that you took.
UOB has the most attractive package on paper (up to BLR-1.75), but the Alliance fella seems to be most open about what their plan can or cannot do (he gave me a quote of BLR-1.5 for first three years and BLR-1.65 thereafter). CIMB is just plain expensive (3.something for first year and thereafter is BLR-1.3, I think) - who would take this if the rates are so much better for the other two??
What else should I consider aside from whether they allow me to make early payments/settlement and lock-in period (may switch over to a fixed rate plan after the lock-in period, feel more secure that way). Need advice! Thank you very much.  |
Rina75
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 4:07 pm Post subject: |
hi nurjmo,
sorry can't advise much regarding the loan plans as we are using government loan for this property.
any feedback / news from the other forumers? |
Rina75
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 4:09 pm Post subject: |
| Anymore inputs / feedback from anyone?? |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum