Noor713
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:34 pm Post subject: Villa Putra, Villa Puteri or Bistari Condo? |
Hi guys!
Am searching for condo units for investment purposes with `reasonable' rental yield, easy to get tenants etc etc.
I thought these 3 condos are alright. Prices range from RM250K - RM280K, fully furnished, tenanted at about RM2,000 to RM2,200 and maintenance + sinking fund abt RM230 monthly. Further more, its freehold with strata title already issued. Two of them (I understand from the agent) are free from encumbrances which will certainly make my life easier - without the hassle and delay during the course of the owners redeeming them!) Am paying cash as I want to get them running with tenants asap. Mau retire lah...sudah malas mau kerja..
Would be brilliant if you guys can share your thoughts on this matter and...if any of you are aware of any sales around the same vacinity, give me a tinkle pls!
Thanks and cheers! |
ACDC
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:50 pm Post subject: |
Dont know about the existing sales but I used to live at Bistari. Maintenance and security was pretty good (this was abt 3 yrs ago).
There was quite a number of Middle Eastern visitors who took short term tenancy there. They were probably on holiday. Rental for a basic unit with some furnishing was about RM1500 p month.
From outside, this place still looks good, compared to the other 2 you mentioned (but they are older so its not quite a fair comparison in that sense) |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:53 pm Post subject: |
All the above places is near and around PWTC, location wise not bad, with good road access, Star LRT, KTM Kommuter a short distance away, amenities with "Putra Place".
Now for the cons, congested, located at a area which is IMO, sleazy, with lots of undesirables, ie drugs addicts, snatch thieves (personal experience) as well as loads of Africanos. This place is not congenial for family, and also poor appreciation. Negative publicity in V. Putera; if I remembered correctly, a Menteri Besar's son plunged to his death in few years back? Also the case of maid abuse?
Ur target tenants would be students, mainly African "cons". Family and expats I don't think it would be easy to get.  |
ACDC
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 2:10 pm Post subject: |
The Menteri Besar' son fell from Bistari.
The Nirmala abuse thing was at Villa Putera I think
So, in other words, this place is quite 'happening'
It's ideal for people who spend a lot of time in the city. Note that the LRT track runs next to Bistari so you'll hear the train going by every 10 minutes or so. |
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 2:31 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | The Menteri Besar' son fell from Bistari.
So, in other words, this place is quite 'happening' |
happening! , so true.
Btw since u were staying there (in Bistari) so how was the security around the area then? Recently there has been an influx of Africans and they are causing a lot of social problems there. Fights, cheating cases, black money scams, etc etc. Do u think it would be a bane to tenants and investors?  |
ACDC
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 2:49 pm Post subject: |
| mercuri wrote: | | Quote: | The Menteri Besar' son fell from Bistari.
So, in other words, this place is quite 'happening' |
happening! , so true.
Btw since u were staying there (in Bistari) so how was the security around the area then? Recently there has been an influx of Africans and they are causing a lot of social problems there. Fights, cheating cases, black money scams, etc etc. Do u think it would be a bane to tenants and investors?  |
The condo security was quite reliable (they even dared to paste warning notices with thick glue on errant Ferraris parked indiscriminately). Maintenance I must say was good too.
But outside was a different environment. I don't reckon expats would want to stay here for the long term. The target for this area (was) middle easterners on short to medium term stays and execs working in the city (and mistresses ). Overall, I don't see the capital and rental appreciation for this place..it's already stabilised perhaps |
Noor713
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 3:49 pm Post subject: Villa Puteri, Villa Putra or Bistari? |
Thank you guys!
I have stayed at Villa Puteri for quite a while until last year. True enough most of the tenants for those 3 condos are mostly comprised of Middle Easterners (especially Putra and Bistari) and students from Europe at Villa Puteri. I know quite a number of these tenants and most of them have stayed there on a long term basis ( 1-2 years tenancy). I think the favourable factors here are availability of tenants (due to location wise etc etc), reasonable price range and of course, I'll go for the strata title and freehold! Why so? well..after many many many years being in legal line, it truly drains me down dealing with `assignment basis' matters. Lots of problems later on. Believe me...
Now.. I gotta think abt the Africanos.....emmm... |
pooh0
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:26 am Post subject: |
Noor, i checked out Villa Putera - i initially LOVED the location for its convenience and accessibility. However, i was rather disappointed when i viewed the apartment/facilities. To me, this is a place that has passed its prime = maintainence is not good, and the place is very dark. To make it worse, there was a notice on the signboard warning about a molester.
As you have stayed there before, you probably have a very different perspective on the location than i have. However, i decided not to get a unit there as i cd not see where this investment wd be going 5-10 years down the road...
my 2 cents... |
Noor713
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 9:02 pm Post subject: Villa Putera, Villa Puteri or Bistari? |
Thanks PooHo. I do agree with you....with a heavy heart...
My abang asked me whether the price includes `the molest price'??? So, thats it. I guess the answer is No...sedih laaaa...that unit is really cantik... |
treblecase
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:11 pm Post subject: |
| I have a unit at Villa Puteri (1105 sq ft) available for about RM220K. Condos around KL centre includes Menara City One & Kenanga Point. Call me at 019-208 1228 for more info |
dupont366
Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:38 pm Post subject: Re: Villa Putra, Villa Puteri or Bistari Condo? |
| Noor713 wrote: | Hi guys!
Further more, its freehold with strata title already issued. Two of them (I understand from the agent) are free from encumbrances which will certainly make my life easier - without the hassle and delay during the course of the owners redeeming them!)
Am paying cash as I want to get them running with tenants asap. Mau retire lah...sudah malas mau kerja..
Thanks and cheers! |
Can you ps tell me how long the Stata titles haa been issued ?
Than you. |
dupont366
Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:40 pm Post subject: |
| treblecase wrote: | | I have a unit at Villa Puteri (1105 sq ft) available for about RM220K. Condos around KL centre includes Menara City One & Kenanga Point. Call me at 019-208 1228 for more info |
Wjat floor is it ?
Thank you |
sweetevelyn
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:26 pm Post subject: Villa Putera, Villa Puteri or Bistari Condo ? |
Hi, I'm planning to buy a house somewhere near PWTC. There are 3 prominent condominium at there, Villa Putera, Villa Puteri and Bistari Condominium. My budget is RM250K.
Which one is better especially for investment? |
sweetevelyn
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:38 pm Post subject: Villa Puteri vs Villa Putera |
I'm planning to buy a condo nearby PWTC.
There are 2 condo, Villa Putera and Villa Puteri.
Which one would be better for investment ?
Would be glad if you have any opinions. |
putraperdana
Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 5:58 pm Post subject: Re: Villa Puteri vs Villa Putera |
| sweetevelyn wrote: | Hi,
I'm planning to buy a condo nearby PWTC.
There are 2 condo, Villa Putera and Villa Puteri.
Which one would be better for investment ?
Would be glad if you have any opinions. |
I have a unit willing to let go. Email me at putraperdana2002@yahoo.com if you are keen. |
tengster
Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 10:24 pm Post subject: |
| ACDC wrote: | The Menteri Besar' son fell from Bistari.
So, in other words, this place is quite 'happening'
for the past 5years, V Puteri was affected by KL flood...this news will complete the happening stories for all the above 3 condo.... _________________ SARA - Setia Alam Residents' Association
..setiaalam.net/ |
HappyDays
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:12 pm Post subject: Bistari Condo is good |
I recommend Bistari. It has good security, a great pool and it's in an amazing location. How many other condo's have a shopping mall and a train station within 3 minutes walk (genuinely 3 minutes)? If you know of any, please tell me as I am looking for an apartment now!
Bistari was built in 1998 I think. Many of the apartments could do with some renovation. I've seen some really nice ones and some pretty poor ones. It all depends on the landlord. If you are going to buy an apartment, leave enough budget for home improvements. You don't need to go crazy but there is a good chance that the bathrooms and kitchen need replacing.
I've not heard of any crime in the area. The streets are well lit. I've not seen any loitering or anyone taking drugs near there. I've lived there for 2 years on and off, so anyone telling stories like that are just gossiping. There are plenty of people who talk about stuff they've never done themselves or just spread news down the grapevine. The people I know in Bistari are professionals couples and families. There is a mix of nationalities - a lot of Malaysians, quite a few middle-Easterners, some westerners.
Overall, Bistari is a great value for money investment and also a nice place to live  |