Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 38, 39, 40 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please be informed that I'm not lamenting the fact that VP cannot be delivered at the end of this year.

I really hope that VP can be finished at the end of 1st quarter of 2008. Maybe in March 2008. The reason is we need to prepare at least 5K just to secure the unit. 1k to have vacant possession (to pay for maintenance fees, water deposit, fire insurance, sinking fund etc) and another 4k for the grill!! We already spent RM510 for the electricity deposit.

That 5k is not including kitchen cabinet, aircond, re-wiring, paint, etc if you guys/gals need further renovation and enhancement of your unit.

By finishing in March 2008 we may have another 4 months of saving to enhance our unit Laughing

So if you guys/gals already secure the money then it's ok but if not then start saving from now. As for the bank interest, the developer is paying that for me Very Happy

Amir

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wahhhh .. the grill is soo expensive eh? need to do saving from now ..

how did they calculate the price for fixing grills?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi gentoo

The price of the grill depend upon 3 things. First its material - rod iron, stainless steel or just simple steel grill. Second, the square foot of the area to be covered. Third, whether the area to be covered is a door or a window (the price is different whether it is a door or window)!

I don't know about others but the varendah, the kitchen area and the front door need to be grilled before you all move in. As to the window, i prefer it to be grilled also. Not to prevent people from outside to come in (since I'm on the 12th floor) but more importantly to prevent people from inside to go out (especially children) Laughing .

So it's time now to survey and compare price between different grill contractors lor. Rod iron usually priced between RM15psf to RM22psf.

AMIR

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, it's true, need to start saving $ now. Next year CNY will be early of the year & if key handover around that period, our $ spending will be like water flowing (for chinese) Twisted Evil
Besides renovation, there are still lots to buy such as home appliance, furnitures, water heater, telekom/streamyx deposit, house warming(optional Laughing) and many many more Shocked
On the other hand, i really hope they can deliver their promise to complete by year end as now is having great sales everywhere. Can't buy any sales item since not even got the key yet Sad
Wesley00

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:

Please be informed that I'm not lamenting the fact that VP cannot be delivered at the end of this year.

I really hope that VP can be finished at the end of 1st quarter of 2008. Maybe in March 2008. The reason is we need to prepare at least 5K just to secure the unit. 1k to have vacant possession (to pay for maintenance fees, water deposit, fire insurance, sinking fund etc) and another 4k for the grill!! We already spent RM510 for the electricity deposit.

That 5k is not including kitchen cabinet, aircond, re-wiring, paint, etc if you guys/gals need further renovation and enhancement of your unit.

By finishing in March 2008 we may have another 4 months of saving to enhance our unit Laughing

So if you guys/gals already secure the money then it's ok but if not then start saving from now. As for the bank interest, the developer is paying that for me Very Happy

Amir

MMW, I have a same thought as you, the developer is paying the interest for me Laughing That's why I am not hoping to get key so early, is better after CNY. Very Happy so I can save more money Wink

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Visited VP today. no comment on progress... dont know consider fast or slow.

For block A, internally well painted... mostly... except those top and lower floor.

More progress externally

Private Area beside VP

Block B... Mail box & plant area

New Link... slow but still progressing

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

great shots, wenqz80 - nice to see that the outside areas are shaping up too (although a little slow). Where exactly is that private area beside VP? Is it between VP and TPM or is it behind VP?

Almost wish I didn't have to sell off my unit here, place is really starting to look nice. Sad But, if there are still any interested buyers, do contact me - prefer to deal directly with buyer rather than go through agent. Smile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nurjmo wrote:
great shots, wenqz80 - nice to see that the outside areas are shaping up too (although a little slow). Where exactly is that private area beside VP? Is it between VP and TPM or is it behind VP?

It is south west to VP, just 45 angle to right from Block B Face.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2007 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like someone is releasing his/her unit Shocked

.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=76264&nav=t

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:
Looks like someone is releasing his/her unit Shocked

[url].://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=76264&nav=t[/url]

Serdang
VILLA PAVILION, Taman Bukit Serdang, Selangor
RM188,800

QuikPro No: UP76264
Property Type: Apartment
Tenure: Freehold
Title Type: Individual
Built-Up: 915
Asking Price: RM188,800
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Situated: Intermediate Unit
Occupancy: Vacant
Furnishing: Unfurnished
Posted Date: 11/11/2007

wow...asking price RM188,800?
understand the developer's price for 915sqft unit just RM 130k-150k lerrr....if it is true, it means the VP price has appreaciated up to 30% liao?
Shocked

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all.

Wow RM188,800!! Appreciation of 30%!! Shocked someone flippin' already.

I don't think there will be takers b'coz villa park is in promotion... Furthermore it is very expensive for 915sq foot to be sold at RM188,800 with the title "Apartment" not "Condo"... but who knows...

But the facilities quoted are misleading. Business Centre? Cafeteria? Mini Market? Sauna? Covered Parking? I guess the person must be someone who is an early birds because he/she can offer covered parking...

AMIR

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wooowww!!!!

thanks guys! the pictures are awesome! i can see my unit facing the trees near the pool... cant wait to live there!!!

anyone here has made any calculation for the grills? i worried about the price..hahahahahah . dont hav that much money .. Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:
Hi all.

Wow RM188,800!! Appreciation of 30%!! Shocked someone flippin' already.

I don't think there will be takers b'coz villa park is in promotion... Furthermore it is very expensive for 915sq foot to be sold at RM188,800 with the title "Apartment" not "Condo"... but who knows...

But the facilities quoted are misleading. Business Centre? Cafeteria? Mini Market? Sauna? Covered Parking? I guess the person must be someone who is an early birds because he/she can offer covered parking...

AMIR

rise...rise...rise...everythings also rise....due to the great inflation...
i thot developer sold out all the 915sqft units already, so the ppl sell their unit @RM188K still possible.... Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

915sqft now worth 188k!

wahhh.. the price increased so fast! imagine how much would be the price if after another 2 years!!

i heard that property value never decrease.. dont know whether this is true of not with our unit .. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone know whether we can whack any wall? Have you guys seen the show unit of villa park? they extend the living room until the end of balcony area, I find it a good idea.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys... it just went up to RM198,800 today...

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WAAAaaaaa... 198K !!!!!
I was thinking to sell out my 1043 unit below that price...

The seller is a property agent... is that a market price?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
WAAAaaaaa... 198K !!!!!

market determine the price....the new subsales price is a signs that demand is high, i think it just becoz of it is a new development and a new link road coming in...

if someone wan to sell off their unit, somewhat related to our costs, we should always consider how much money we are trying to make above breaking even. This is business after all...and if all residences keep it to the higher price tag, it won't be go down anymore... seller also can determine the price... Wink
jialat

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
WAAAaaaaa... 198K !!!!!

how much u wan to sell? Cool

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Jialat

Maybe we should discuss this outside from this forum... PM me if possible
ongyinhoe

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i also wanna know how much u offer since i am looking for a condo too.

thanks

YH
oyh48@hotmail.com

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, looks like there are owners plan to sell off their units after 3 long yrs waiting. for me, i would rather stay for a few yrs since i have been waiting for yrs and there is not many new properties out there suites my budget Wink
jialat

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KSWS wrote:
well, looks like there are owners plan to sell off their units after 3 long yrs waiting. for me, i would rather stay for a few yrs since i have been waiting for yrs and there is not many new properties out there suites my budget Wink

IMO, properties price will hike up again at 2008 due to the inflation.
News update today, cements, bricks, iron bar...etc all those construction materials all rised like crazy, Housing price definitely will up up up to the sky next few years, if u sell it off now make sure u Cannot get it back at a affortable price in future.....

One thing good for VP, buyer bought in at a lower developer price and a low loan rate, if i were u i dun mind rent it out and keep it for few years to gain the appreciation....nothings to loss anyway... Wink

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KSWS wrote:

i think everyone would like to take a crystal ball to indicate whether property prices will rise or slump, since the property market in VP has rapidly been appreciated, buyers sure crazy for the new price....

The very first symptom that a property market is “normal” is a segmentation of prices according to sites’ characteristics. Prices of properties that have a good location, enviromental issue upgraded(new link road), high quality construction work and materials rised, are likely to go up....

but where is the "normal" price we should refer to during the inflation lately?.....again, market determine the price....no worry Wink

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys...

Really shocked that the 915sg ft goes up till RM198K!! Is that really reflecting the market price nowadays?? Or just speculators playing away with prices?

Anyway, real estate price will most definately go up. Especially the one with freehold status like VP.

I do believe that next year the real estate price will go up some more because oil prices will definately go up. Maybe after the general election. When oil prices go up everything go up!!! Shocked

Furthermore, starting April next year 1 cent coin will be abolished. All prices will be in round figure of 5 cents. As such as an example, even if a price of things is 11 cents, instead of going to 10 cents, the supplier will usually quote the "original" price as 15 cents!! No supplier want to absorb that 1 cent loss maa!!

So when material price go up, couple with oil prices going up, the real estate will also go up!!.

Even during "slump period" it will only go down about 10 to 20K, unless it is of shoddy workmanship, too far from town center or someone was murdered in the property. Surprised

So I pity the younger generation who still did not own a house.

AMIR
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 38, 39, 40 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 39 of 136