Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:51 pm Post subject: |
Merry holidays! - whoops, salah season. Anyway, went to check out VP as well as the upcoming Villa Park.
Regarding VP - husband managed to get up to the 14th floor (we figured we got stopped the last time cos I followed so this time I just stayed in the car) and get photos of the type C unit (give me time to post up the pics - have to scroll the pages to find instructions on posting pics up), unfortunately batteries conked before he was able to get shots of what is happening behind our apt.
Offhand, what I like about the unit on the 14th floor is that it is somewhat buffered from rain (as long as it is not the strong type) because of the ledge above it, on the roof. None of the other floors would have this type of cover. The master bedroom is also sizeable with enough space for a big bed and a decent-sized wardrobe. Also, I find the unit is generally very bright, even in the 2nd room at the back (probably because we're right under the roof of the whole building).
What don't like about the VP unit is the placement of what I think is the aircon wiring and the switch for the aircon (right in the middle of the room rather than off to one side - difficult to plan the organisation!). Another thing I'm not happy about is that the tap for the bidet (or just the second tap in the bathroom) is in the shower area, so it would be impossible to put up a glass screen there so that the water will not splash out toward the toilet bowl.
Villa Park, I must say, is very impressive. Units are bigger (3+1 for all types except the 900+ sf), layout is better (don't have taps or light switches at awkward places), facilities (including parking) are better, and I think it's generally in a better-placed neighbourhood - surroundings are houses and apts/condos rather than industrial buildings. Also like the fact that they are offering the 0% interest during construction meaning don't have to worry about it till after you get your keys.
Main problem with it would be how deep in it is! It's way further in than Villa Pavilion is and despite being just behind VP, there's no access road (though with development going on over there, there probably might be some time in the future). Also, if you buy this now, you'd have to wait till 2010 before you can get your keys (the sales people said it'd be ready by early 2010, but brochure says Nov 2010).
Cheers  |
Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:55 pm Post subject: |
| ongyinhoe - there are still three units left in Villa Pavilion (all on 13th and 14th floors and I think they're the type B). Can email me for details (take out the - and you'd get my email add): nurjmo-@-gmail-.-com |
chewees
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:10 am Post subject: |
hi, went there last wk and some updates...
1. begin road constructions, although rocks layer only.
2. Block B from 12th flr above is being washed, clean up and locked. Now cleaning lvl 11, luckily still able to spot check my unit.
3. The house or some says 'rumah setinggan' lookalike in front of Block B, is actually a grill workshop. They'll be there for good, and what else we expect from such workshop other than machinery and grilling 'musics'
4. Show room is demolished
5. windy environment
6. when it rains, water dripping on the staircase from high flr to lower flr, am not sure whether due to design flaw
7. pool of water at staircase/corridor due to uneven ground
was stranded there for 2++ hours due to heavy rain, with strong winds, boggy walkway, wait and wait and wait...phew...what an experience
hey, for apmt, i'm wondering whether the walls in between rooms can be demolished? anyone has the facts? |
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:05 pm Post subject: |
| chewees wrote: | 3. The house or some says 'rumah setinggan' lookalike in front of Block B, is actually a grill workshop. They'll be there for good, and what else we expect from such workshop other than machinery and grilling 'musics'
That 'rumah setinggan' issit the 1 @ the empty land facing Block B (south)? It will be 4ever there? Last time Mr Chan told me is for those indonesian workers, should be demolish after the project finish.
6. when it rains, water dripping on the staircase from high flr to lower flr, am not sure whether due to design flaw
Will the developer do something on this 'water pond'? If not, we can (-) maintenance $ for cleaner as the rain can help to wash the floor & staircase whenever it rains
hey, for apmt, i'm wondering whether the walls in between rooms can be demolished? anyone has the facts?
Dont think major destruction is allow. Not sure about this. Should have stated in the S&P. |
ajits76
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 2:22 pm Post subject: Hey |
Hello everyone... all of you sound quite excited about the place. I guess i should join you guys too.
No doubt there will be some defects here n there but i think the place is turning out to be quite alright. At least it will be the first apt when you come in through the new link road. I guess the price should appreciate by comparison to those on the hill. Time will decide.
Just curious about the road leading towards the apt - are they connecting the current road from the double story houses to the apt or are they blding a new road via the demolished show unit ?
i think its high time i make a site visit again. _________________ VPMATE |
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 8:59 am Post subject: |
Any idea where will the 2 unit of rubbish garage be? Not shown on the show unit model...  |
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:09 am Post subject: |
This is my first time trying to upload the photos so bear with me...
Progress of VP - 171007
All photos of unit taken from type C on 14th floor:
Kitchen - quite small!
Dining
Living
View from 14th floor facing east
View from living room
The infamous water/sewerage treatment plant
The clubhouse and pool
Corridor from the yard
Airwell from the yard - no awning or slight covering would mean that rain later may be a prob, like what happened at Villamas Puchong before
2nd bedroom - notice how they place the light switch and the one for the aircon - very awkward position
3rd bedroom - again placement of aircon point and switch - right in the middle of the wall!
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - dressing area
Master bedroom window placed quite low - opens from about the knee/thigh to just the top of your head - grilles would be a must!
Master toilet - don't like the placement of the second tap - can't put up the glass screen I wanted to...
Progress of link road - not very much
Although it looks cleared from the main road
New water tank coming up near Villa Pavilion
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:35 pm Post subject: |
Hi nurjmo,
Thanks for all the hard work putting up the nice photos.
What's the new water tank all about???
Where will it be? |
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:10 pm Post subject: |
musicgal, it's being built beside an existing water treatment thingy (or whatever water-related structure) within the industrial area - the one beside the park on the way to VP - it's a block from the terrace houses.
Notice a lot of these water treatment things around the area when we dorve round - is this a good sign, that we'd have no problem with water pressure, dirty water, etc, or a bad one where the area is prone to dirty water and water cuts?? Anyone any idea? |
ajits76
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 10:55 am Post subject: |
Nice pics nurjmo.
I went to the site last week and went up to my unit on the 12 flr. It seems alright but the bathroom looks horribly small. They have cleared the land behind block A, i am not sure what it is for. I hope its for some low rise project or not it might be a mess.
Visited V.Park as well. It looks much nicer and the prices are just about the prices of V.Pavilion. Corner unit on 12th flr (1300 sqf i think) with covered car park is going for 172k after discount. They are also blding a sewage centre next to the condo. Same issues i guess.
Tc _________________ VPMATE |
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:26 am Post subject: |
hi ajits76,
Has the road serving our VP finish constructed? Any progress since the last photos posted by nurjmo?
Went to block B? All the units cleaned & locked? Then, what about block A?
What about the new link road, still looks the same?
hohoho...too many qs...  |
chewees
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:35 pm Post subject: |
status as of this morning...
1. VP road not much progress
2. Block A is almost fully painted, leaving only the corner lots on the left
3. New link road - seems like gonna apply the rock layers
Aerial Views from Vista Impiana Apmt
1. Centre View
2. Right View
3. Left View
4. Closer View
5. Distance away from V.Park
6. V.Park site on the left
7. V.Park Surrounding
8. V.Park Closer View
Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:37 pm Post subject: |
| chewees, you are the new champion here! Thanks for the great photos. I think this is the first time all of us have seen Villa Pavilion from a totally different angle. |
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:01 pm Post subject: |
Hi chewees,
Thanks for the nice photos. Finally got to know the big picture of Villa Pavilion surroundings.
But this made me started to worry... my unit is facing the undeveloped forests, dunno what future project(s) will be carry out
Worrying will it block the view  |
joese98
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:15 pm Post subject: VP |
Hi, visited Villa Park showroom last saturday. According to Mr Wong, the new link road will be ready by year end. VP can only move in after CNY 2008  |
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:23 pm Post subject: |
Huh!!?? After CNY 2008
Anyway, his definition of 'move in' means ready for staying or key handover?
Now is only end of Oct, means still need about 4-5months  |
joese98
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:49 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | Huh!!?? After CNY 2008
Anyway, his definition of 'move in' means ready for staying or key handover?
Now is only end of Oct, means still need about 4-5months  |
Opps...I'm not really sure on his definition.
But then like what other forumers mentioned earlier, Villa Park is much more attractive than VP in terms of layout, environment, package.
Early birds can get 9% discount. |
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:36 pm Post subject: |
hi chewees, great photos! Wonder what is coming up in that plot of land between villa pavilion and villa park. hope it's a nice LOWRISE commercial centre that would house makan places, convenience shops, pharmacy, clinic, etc. Ah, that's just me dreaming.
"Move in" after CNY?? I would take that to mean vacant possession right? Becos when I last saw them they said it'd be ready early next year. Still no news on progress of VP, bummer. Would we have the choice as to the type of grilles we install or do we have to use the ones that the developer instruct us to?? Thinking of minor renovations...
Early bird 9% discount would mean that you are not eligible for the 0% interest during construction period - something the sales agents tend to downplay (think they prefer if people took the discount then they'd pay less in interest for the buyers). |
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:26 pm Post subject: |
Just got a replied email from Kimrealty, stating key handover estimated to be early 2008
hi nurjmo,
Got to know that you also bought Villa Park huh. That unit will be your investment or own staying?
Seems that Villa Park sales not bad huh..  |
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:51 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | | Just got a replied email from Kimrealty, stating key handover estimated to be early 2008 |
They are sure give you this answer as their stand as sale agent. I went to the site last weekend, the internal work still slow and hard to believe will be completed by year end. |
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:59 pm Post subject: |
hah..still doing the internal work huh...Slow in progress issit due to most the labours allocated to Villa Park site?
A bit dissappointed leh as the sales agent said loudly that this year end is the estimation for key handover when i placed the deposit that time
Seems that i still need to struggle my current house rental for some time  |
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 4:14 pm Post subject: |
hi musicgal,
yup, bought a unit at villa park (coincidentally on the 14th floor again), probably for own stay (sister also bought the unit next door so would make more sense to stay there).
Thinking of selling off villa pavilion - would love to keep both (and have one for investment) but realised that starting a family with in-laws in tow we need a larger area to keep everyone happy (and we can't afford to maintain both).
Does anyone know anyone who might still be interested in buying a unit at villa pavilion? My unit's a type c (1110sf), on the top floor facing east (can see Mines, etc in the distance). contact me if interested - nurjmo at gmail dot com.  |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:20 am Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | Does anyone know anyone who might still be interested in buying a unit at villa pavilion? My unit's a type c (1110sf), on the top floor facing east (can see Mines, etc in the distance). contact me if interested - nurjmo at gmail dot com.  |
Previously, 'ongyinhoe' posted in this forum (pg37) asking for available unit. U may contact him if he still interested  |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:54 pm Post subject: |
| Hey...guyz...any news for you guyz when to get your apartment ?! |
Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:14 am Post subject: |
as far as i can see by yesterday, they are currently painting our clubhouse and the high crane has already taken out .
just wanna ask , anyone here has already started paying the bank interest? im expecting i should start my interest payment by this month but still didnt get any letter from bank ..
im have no experience. mine share/advice .. heheh |