Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:43 pm Post subject: |
Hi Gentoo, dont think so fast need to pay all this transfer fee. The fastest should be after 1-2 years time.
Any updated progress news on VP recently? How it looks like now? Has been some time din been there
What about Villa Park? Got an invitation from VM last week. How many storey condo? Will it block VP Block A view? |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:42 pm Post subject: |
Never received word of Villa Park but am planning on making a trip over this weekend to see what's happening with Villa Pavilion (though I will not be able to get anything more than just ground shots, at the most - tried going up before and was denied entry).
Musicgal, I think if you're facing the lower lying developed area (the light industrial area and the three-storey link houses), Villa Park wouldn't affect your view at all. However, if you are facing the back (at what was once the green hills and trees), that would be another situation altogether (but seeing how developers work, buying green hill-view never a good option ... look at what has happened to Mont Kiara and Sri Hartamas - before used to have so much greenery and lovely hills, now it's all made way for bigger and more expensive condos!).
Cheers.  |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:52 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | | ngou wrote: | Guys,
Most unit in block B (except corner units) have been locked so you can't view. |
Hi, Ngou
Wau.. locked. mean the unit completed lor. how about other corners like staircase, lift, corridor. All completed as well? Do you have any pic? |
Hi wenqz80,
I am not sure whether is completed or not but my guess is the internal jobs are completed. They already put tiles on the staircase and touch up the corner/edge of wall. Some units at low floor are open, I can say 90% completed. All the doors are painted and fixed etc etc. I see mostly working on external, I mean inside the building but outside our units.
Sorry, I didn't bring camera. I was thinking to get the measurements that day but couldn't make it. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:24 pm Post subject: |
Visited Villa Park yesterday, overall it's seem ok but only biggest size got balcony and price reasonable. As my personal view, the design and the quality of the tiles better than VP lor. I like the floor tiles and toiler (big).
But, i noticed that there is a small area which do not occupied by this development. This area is like our's VP ------>>sewerage area. If you are visiting the showroom, you will notice there is a "green" area on their "model" and it's like VP model. i think this is Villa Park sewerage area. |
joese98
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 6:02 pm Post subject: |
Hi KSWS,
They already started the Villa Park project? Might wanna make a trip to the site soon. |
maxleecm
Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:38 pm Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | Visited Villa Park yesterday, overall it's seem ok but only biggest size got balcony and price reasonable. As my personal view, the design and the quality of the tiles better than VP lor. I like the floor tiles and toiler (big).
But, i noticed that there is a small area which do not occupied by this development. This area is like our's VP ------>>sewerage area. If you are visiting the showroom, you will notice there is a "green" area on their "model" and it's like VP model. i think this is Villa Park sewerage area. |
Actually i really dun understand whether building the sewerage plant is under developer scope or indah water scope? Why only projects by Villamas only have this sewerage plant at the entrance whereares not in others project by others developer? BUt i notice Villamas project in Puchong do not have sewerage plant either but why VPavillion and VPark have it? |
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:56 am Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | Hi Gentoo, dont think so fast need to pay all this transfer fee. The fastest should be after 1-2 years time.
Any updated progress news on VP recently? How it looks like now? Has been some time din been there
What about Villa Park? Got an invitation from VM last week. How many storey condo? Will it block VP Block A view? |
haha. i thought we need to prepare the money in order to get the CF and keys.. where to find big money in this short period of time.. hehehh..
as far as i can see from far, the A block is currently finishing its external paint. i dunno why the progress is so slow, maybe because of the rain..
by the way, to anyone who has experience in buying new house, is there any payment we need to pay when the house is complete?
i think maybe after this we'll get water bill deposit or maybe maintenance fee deposits .. as far as im concern our maintenance cost is 13cent per square feet right?
see ya!
Last edited by gentoo on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:00 am; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:12 am Post subject: |
The showroom for Villa Park is ready for viewing. As for the construction site, guessing the piling going to start soon cos the land already clean up and lots thing already there.
gentoo : As i know from my fren, we have lots payment/charges have to pay once the house completed / collect the key. TNB deposit is just the beginning stage. So, i think we should prepare some money for that.
maxleece : As for sewerage area, i can noticed that Serdang/Seri Kembangan housing area got a lots which comparing to other project and i think not only for VM. |
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:03 am Post subject: |
it seems i need to make some savings from now ..
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:23 am Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | | Visited Villa Park ...... But, i noticed that there is a small area which do not occupied by this development. This area is like our's VP ------>>sewerage area. If you are visiting the showroom, you will notice there is a "green" area on their "model" and it's like VP model. i think this is Villa Park sewerage area. |
Haha... Ya. I m 100% agree with you, this must be the sewage treatment plant.
Hi, All
Long time never update the neighbourhood list. Any new members? the key seems to be near, maybe in 6 months or less. Any update from you guys? where to get nice furniture, electrical appliances, good contractor.. ha.. the most important, the covered car park. We must work up some idea to make this happen.  |
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:29 pm Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | | gentoo : As i know from my fren, we have lots payment/charges have to pay once the house completed / collect the key. TNB deposit is just the beginning stage. So, i think we should prepare some money for that. |
We got some useful info from deriq (Villa Mas) which posted @ pg.32 of this forum. May take this as a guideline when key handover.
| deriq wrote: | once I collected the keys, we are billed the fire insurance by developer. I had to cancel the fire insurance, bought by my banker..as they overlap.
Amount was: RM85.95 (my unit 1169 sq ft)
that was for 2006 when i collected the keys, insurance was to be paid compulsary together with these:
24-Jun-06 1 Month Service Charge Deposit 173.55
3 Months Service Charges (July-Sept '06) 520.65
3 Months Sinking Fund (July-Sept '06) 52.08
Water Supply Connection Fee 10.00
Insurance Premium 2006 85.95
in Jul 2007, was billed RM 87.38 for insurance |
Kennywkw
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:45 pm Post subject: |
[quote="gentoo"] | Musicgal wrote: |
i think maybe after this we'll get water bill deposit or maybe maintenance fee deposits .. as far as im concern our maintenance cost is 13cent per square feet right?
see ya! |
Hi, the maintenance fee was reduced to 13 cents already. In my S&P, it's stated 17 cents per sft for the first 2 years. I dont know why got 2 version, earlier batch buyer 17 cents and later batch buyer 13 cents. I have check with the sales office y the maintenance is different, they say need to wait until the whole project complete then only know how much per sft. |
Kennywkw
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:48 pm Post subject: |
[quote="gentoo"] | Musicgal wrote: |
see ya! |
Hi, the maintenance fee was reduced to 13 cents already. In my S&P, it's stated 17 cents per sft for the first 2 years. I dont know why got 2 version, earlier batch buyer 17 cents and later batch buyer 13 cents. I have check with the sales office y the maintenance is different, they say need to wait until the whole project complete then only know how much per sft. |
Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:43 am Post subject: |
| As i remembered, i was told that the maintenance fee + sinking fund = RM0.14psf. Need to 2x check my spa. |
Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:23 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | yup.. really disappointed with the sewage plant. hope they do the maintenance well.
| Quote: | | What about the project that is about to start at the back of Block A. Thats within the parameters of TPM right... |
Passed by VP today, been discussed a while with Mr. Chan. He said there will be another Villamas project behid VP, will be launch very soon, but not sure is the one we see or not. Every time i drive in TPM, i can see beside TPM ( or Behind VP), there are 2 lands being cleared, there are not TPM land. Anyway, Hope these could create more accessibility to VP. |
Hihi... I am interesting to know NEW VILLA PARK whether is these the TPM ?! Nearby the new link road ?! Pls give me more info on it...
Because I go to the site on these morning...but i couldn't find all these information... |
Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:57 pm Post subject: |
wah... Lastly I can finish all the thread since the 1st thread 1st page until now...
Thank you for the advice.. The plant is building in the housing entrance, will affect future housing price ?!
Because I am interesting the New Villa Mas Project..Villa Park...
Before I place the order, I would like to know where is the Villa Pavilion ah?! I feel quite difficulty to find all these road ..may be cause of I am not very familiar in Seri Kembangan
But , by the way, i am really interesting to know the New Villa Park is nearby to the New Link Road...
Because the broucher here is showing that , the distance between Villa Park and Technology Park is only for 300 metres... I am quite not understand on it... Pls give some advice on it ...Thank you ! |
ongyinhoe
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:30 am Post subject: |
may i know how many % appreciation of condo price after 2-3 years of construction time? Thanks
Ong yin hoe |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:49 am Post subject: |
Photo taken @ 6/10/07
The guard house is built
New link road photo. Seems no progress since last month

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:01 am Post subject: |
nice photo...thanks  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
hi musicgal....thanks for the photo.
Do you think that is guard house? Then where is our carpark? the design looks like diff with the model? |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:15 am Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | | Do you think that is guard house? Then where is our carpark? the design looks like diff with the model? |
I'm not sure whether is this the guard house/not. But, besides guard house, what else will be build @ the entrance of the condo then..
As for the carpark, it will be surrounding our blocks, rite?
Anyway, i think the progress seems quite slow for both VP & the link road. Not much difference since last month
Start to worry whether they able to keep their promise for key handover by end of the year / early next year  |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:54 pm Post subject: |
say hi ..to all of you here...
I have a lot of the queries regarding the Villa Park...is that anyone here..Can reply the question ?! THank you ! |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:10 pm Post subject: |
Hi Musicgal,
You went on Saturday? I was there on Sunday...
Some Pic that I have taken
My Balcony View from my own unit Block A level 4..
The piping at the balcony seems is not covered.
Kitchen piping seems to be covered
As well as Toilet ceilling
I only visit my unit.. seems to be ok.. no water marks.. but the master bedroom toilet door still not fix yet..
Cheers
Last edited by eugene jk on Thu Oct 11, 2007 6:48 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:14 pm Post subject: |
| jane98209 wrote: | | I have a lot of the queries regarding the Villa Park...is that anyone here..Can reply the question ?! THank you ! |
hi Jane,
1st of all, hv u been to villa park show unit? Why not u pay a visit there & the sales person will be able to provide u all the useful info.
I went there last weekend. They hv put up lots banners along the road to guide u to their show unit.
It's very near to TPM (as mentioned in brochure 300m) but there's no shortcut road direct link from TPM to villa park, u still need to pass through the light industry & housing/flat area & drive up a small hill in order to reach there.
There are 2 blocks with total 392 units. |
Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:18 pm Post subject: |
Musicgal,
Hi... I am going there yesterday and some-more there is no balcony in the house... I am still considering on it...Pls give some of the advice regarding these Villa Park... |