Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 33, 34, 35 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

ajits76

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:54 pm    Post subject: HEY ALL Reply with quote

From the photo's and thread posted before, it looks like they are going to build a new Apt/condo behind block A. I bought a unit in block A facing the greens. Looks like my view from day 1 will be of a construction site. I was told by the sales office when i bought my unit that the land behind block A belongs to TPM. I guess they lied.

The so called sewage center/water treatment plant ( i am not sure which it is now) seems to dominate the entire entrance. I hope it will not be an eyesore once the whole place is completed.

Not entirely happy with VP so far but will have to make do for now Sad

TC

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think no need to worry about it coz it is not fully blocked by the new developments....somemore the location distance quiet far from Pavillion, we still can enjoy the green Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep. i also a bit disappointed. coz in the apartment model, the one inside the glass, doesnt have the treatment plant. my friend also said that, its is like a lie thing to us since day one .. me also dont know the existent of the plant until I register to this forum..

Nurjmo, I dont know yet whether their showroom at the villa park site has been built. Ling only told me that they gonna trash the villa pavilion site office coz they gonna move to the new site office. after this, we'll need to go there in order to meet them if we have any urusan regarding villa pavilion ..

my unit is in the middle of A block.. im also a bit facing the treatment plant .. i hope that it doesnt smell bad. the only good clue that i can see is, the plant is well covered and it is not like the normal and open treatment plant.. this plant is a bit covered and cleaner.. i hope.. Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Developer name for Villa Mas already blacklisted in my mind. I felt that they start lied from the beginning since the 1st day of lauching. Actually i did ask why there is a blank area in front of block A which is the current sewerage area. They din said anything but as a developer, they already know the whole development.

Aihh......business is like that....if they tell us early...i think no body will buy.

Other big developer, they will show us all the development planning for the whole area. Not like VM, first ....sewerage.....second.....villapark Mad
makcikku

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="nurjmo"]
Does anyone have any past experience staying near a water treatment plant? Am worried that it would be smelly, bring down the value of VP, some more right in front of our block. Hai! What kind of city planning?

hi nurjmo....
my current apt is quite near to water treatment (just accross the road - about 500 m). my water treatment is open ones.. so when the rain comes, it is quite smelly. but i guess our water treatment is coverred, then it might not smelly. if it not raining, i dont smell anything...tak busuk la...

BUT.... the lalat... quite big tau Sad

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, guys.

I recieved another invoice from Villamas, regards the payment for "Stage 4 | 2.5% | SUBMISSION & ACCEPTANCE BY AUTHORITY ON APPLYING SUBDIVISION."

What is this for? how come jumped to Stage 4?
S_T

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

we received it too....not sure what is for, but it might meaning that we are getting closer to collect our keys Wink

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah.. i also see a lot of opened treatment plant before this. the opened plant is usually bigger and got the splasher machine in the middle to sprink the 'water'..

but in our case, as far as i can understand.. our plant is a bit different.. got some white roof (?) covering it.. or i dont know maybe it'll be opened after this (?)..

what i can guess is..maybe some of our cars, will park in front of it..but still, i dont know the location of our car parks yet..

hope that our treatment plant is a sophisticated type one.. what if it produce some smell.. imagine that when got some wind blows towards A block.. picking up the smell to our unit....errrkkkkk...

one more thing, the plant spoil our view.. and expectation ..to me, villamas should not hide the treatment plant plan from us..

before this, i have not see any apartment that has its own treatment plant in front of their block.. this is the first time in my life.. Shocked

Last edited by gentoo on Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:20 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone has experience with villamas apartment's management before? how did they manage the parking lot allocation for us and the cleanliness of the apartment?

can we randomly select our parking lot of the will assign one the nearest to our unit? is it first come first serve basis?

is their service good as our high pay maintenance fee or their service is lousy?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i also received the stage 4 (2.5%). is that for strata title application? Very Happy jus guessing.

yeah....I'm worry about the management of VM also. the cleaness and safety are very important to the residence. We can check with Villamas puchong residence.

**my current apart management (BERJAYA), they are good and responsible. They will take action and concern whatever complaint receive from the residence.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
Guys,
Most unit in block B (except corner units) have been locked so you can't view.

Hi, Ngou
Wau.. locked. mean the unit completed lor. how about other corners like staircase, lift, corridor. All completed as well? Do you have any pic?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wondering y corner units not locked? All Block B corridor flooring tiled? Block A fully painted?
How many more pending invoices before key handover leh? Smile
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hey, guys.

I recieved another invoice from Villamas, regards the payment for "Stage 4 | 2.5% | SUBMISSION & ACCEPTANCE BY AUTHORITY ON APPLYING SUBDIVISION."

What is this for? how come jumped to Stage 4?

Hi:
Just wondering why the progress suddently jump to Stage 4? The last invoice i received from VM was Stage 2(e)|10%| "The Internal & External Plastering of the Said Parcel". Do you guy receive the invoice for:

2(f)|5%| - the Sewerage Works Serving the said building
2(g)|5%| - the drains serving the said building
2(h)|5%| - the road serving the said building
3|12.5%| - On the daet the purchaser takes vacant possession of the said parcel with water and electricity supply ready for connection to the said parcel
4|2.5%| - Within 21 working days after receipt by the purchaser of the written confirmation of the vendor's submission to and acceptance by the appropriate authority of the application for subdivision of the said building

Does anyone here know why the progress suddently jump to this stage? If the progress is really at Stage 4, it meas that we can get the key already because the final Stage is last Stage 5|5%|. As i know the bank will only release Stage 5 money to VM after we confirm that our unit is 100% completed.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can they just skip steps like that?

> 2(f)|5%| - the Sewerage Works Serving the said building
> 2(g)|5%| - the drains serving the said building
> 2(h)|5%| - the road serving the said building
> 3|12.5%| - On the date the purchaser takes vacant possession of the said parcel with water and electricity supply ready for connection to the said parcel

I didn't receive any of the above stage two (last one I got, I think, was for the plastering). And what does "Stage 4 | 2.5% | SUBMISSION & ACCEPTANCE BY AUTHORITY ON APPLYING SUBDIVISION." - does this mean that they're trying to get us our strata titles earlier (which I suppose is a good thing)?

So confusing! Shocked

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm very blurrrrr... Shocked I've no experience in this as VP is my 1st sweet home. Does anyone check out with Villamas regarding this? Get the strata title earlier?? If that's the case, does it means we need to spend $ for lawyer fee again for the strata transfer?? Shocked My god, 'PK' lah... Crying or Very sad
batster

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Purely means the developer has applied for strata title application, ie start the process. Doesnt mean you've obtained the individual strata title yet. Could take a while for this to happen.

Developer normally does that after VP or in tandem with VP. For the developer, this means the developer can claim moolahs from your financier since they've complied with stage 4.
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

batster wrote:
Purely means the developer has applied for strata title application, ie start the process. Doesnt mean you've obtained the individual strata title yet. Could take a while for this to happen.

Developer normally does that after VP or in tandem with VP. For the developer, this means the developer can claim moolahs from your financier since they've complied with stage 4.

Is good to hear that they are applying for the strata title. But is this the actually progress really reach until that Stage? Some more now we havent receive any invoice for the Stage 2(e)(f) and Stage 3. If they really wan to claim more money only and the actualy progress havent reach this stage, we are going to pay higher interest to the bank because the money relaese to VM is getting more and we don't have a date when we can get the key.
I think 1 of our member here is working with Developer company is it? Can ask her to find out the normal procedure from his/her project manager or colleague? At least we can compare how the other developer works rather than getting those reason from VM like the TNB deposit case.
batster

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is kinda strange though to apply at this point without even the drains and roads completed yet. The application has various conditions to comply, including things like the drain/road. What you could do is check with your local authority and check if the developer has indeed submited the application (or get proof of submission from the developer). Typically, a copy of the application should have been provided with this billing stage.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so many issues with this developer. do we need to report this to the tribunal or something? we need to protect our rights because we didn't get the house for FREE. we pay it.

lying-based business is a common in our country nowadays...

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Checked with my fren which working in lawyer firm, she said it's shouldn't be a problem. As long as the developer had or on going for that stage, they can collect money from us anytime. So, i think we don't need to worry.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well. I hope they do the good job and follow the procedure well, i dont think we mind to pay.

Anybody receive SMS from Villamas? regarding the VillaPark, i went just now. Design and layout quite nite. 3 types, 900++, 1100++ and 1300++ sqf. price from 150k+, 180k+, and 200k+. Dont know whehter villamas will pay us for introduce fee arr.. haha.

Hi, Baster
GA forum is now discussing strata title, is this the same stage as we mentioned?
batster

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80, yup. But with GA, the application process started a year ago during VP. Process has completed and its time to transfer the title individually to the owners. Of course some cost involved for this transfer to go through.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Batster

Ya. I saw that also, how come so expensive? the fee is taking 2 to 3K...

I m not 100% sure but still remember that i was told it just require a few hundreds.

Please advise.
batster

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cant be a few hundred bucks. Goes by the value of your property for the stamp duty you need to pay.

1 % for the first RM100,000
2 % for the next RM400,000, and
3 % for the remaining balance

Do the maths and you'll get around 3k. This doesnt include the lawyer fees yet. I presume the few hundred bucks are for the lawyers fees.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

usually when do we need to pay all this fees? is it after we got the keys and CF?

thanks..
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 33, 34, 35 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 34 of 136