Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:10 am Post subject: |
hi Musicgal....sorry to make you confusing....
Ms Vivien statement : "It's an Apartment with Condo Service Facilities so the deposit is a bit expensive than standard type of apartment."
After 1 hour later, I insisted speak to Ms Ann again. Finally, they pass the line to her. Ms Ann also suprising the deposit amount but this amount is given from their project department. Anyhow, she is checking and will get back to us asap.
Anyhow, i think the RM500 is must cos this is quoted by TNB. Just to make sure our receipt from TNB later is RM500.
I'm very happy to know that lots purchaser calling them asking for the deposit amount also. Not sure it's member here... Yeah.....we must "work together" to do anything that benefit to VP purchaser.
Last edited by KSWS on Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:25 am; edited 2 times in total |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:18 am Post subject: |
Got a call from Vivien & she talked to me very friendly wor...
| KSWS wrote: | | VM said the deposit of RM500 is quoted by TNB Electrical Engineer to VM M&E consultant. We may only know the details by listed on the 1st TNB bill later. |
Like what KSWS said, the RM500 was quoted by TNB & is refundable. The 1st tnb bill will attached with the itemised list of the deposit paid. But Vivien din mention VP is a condo service apartment
According to Vivien, the water & sewerage will b managed by management, therefore, yet to know the deposit amount for both but wont be as much as tnb...
So, any conclusion? Dont think able to reduce the deposit any further, huh...  |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:21 am Post subject: |
me too still not paying the deposit yet...
it seems very expensive. is this a trap or somethin' for us (the byuers of VP unit) ..?
by hook or by crook, we still need to pay it if they still insist with the rm500.. they knew this right .. heehehhh
by the way, any status about the covered car park? will every car park be painted with our plate number? |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:46 pm Post subject: |
Hey,
I have checked my current stay and homwtown unit, it is only RM200 in cagaran. Why we are quoted RM500 ? Must get the clarification before pay
I found something on 3 Phase Upgrade
.://..tnb.com.my/tnb/highlights.php?Id=165
.://..tnb.com.my/cms/jscript/uploads/5%20x%207%20in.%20cutout.pdf
| Quote: | | by the way, any status about the covered car park? will every car park be painted with our plate number? |
We need to wait until the first maintenance official formed, then propose acordingly. What we can do now, is to inform all VP buyer about this plan, and get them to agree. So far, can see from the list, is only 50%. |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:38 pm Post subject: |
Haha.. received the fax from vivien regarding this TNB meter deposit.
The reason stated here -
"This project is consider a new development of Apartment instaead of RUmah Pangesa (Rumah Rakyat) developed by Government. " [In RED BOX]
But i dont see any 3-Phase word here. Any one pro in electrical? can check from the drawing whether is 3phase? |
jonbv
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:11 pm Post subject: |
I think better dont let this small thing to delay the project. Normally the developer is helping us out on the TNB thing and they will not get any benefit from RM 500. the most is the stamp duty RM 10. The stamp duty is the form they help us to fill and the legal contract for each unit. So why dont we just pay first and then ask TNB to rebate when we occupy the unit. For example. ask TNB to rebate first two months or first three months from the deposit when we start using the electric. it was just my own opinion.  _________________ Hi, How u doin? |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:34 pm Post subject: |
| gentoo wrote: | | it seems very expensive. is this a trap or somethin' for us (the byuers of VP unit) ..? |
As per the info given by TNB staff yesterday, a 3-phase power is about this amount, so, dont think we r being con. We can get a rebate from tnb? I thought this deposit could only refund to us when we terminate the account? Anyway, should b making the payment this weekend @ the site office & also collecting my stamped SPA  |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:50 pm Post subject: |
where should we go to pay this stuff? to VP site or TNB?
normal what .. when they want us to buy their unit, everything is ok, everything is with a smile..everything is beautiful... but when we already bought it and signed everything, anything can happen to us ... hahahhaha .
no matter what, we need to stand together to make everything clear and satisfied !
anyone here has look at their previous project, the Villamas puchong? is the apartment is ok or not? just want to make sure their record is ok ..
im a first time house buyer, dont know how to complaint a lot on the deposit.. no experience ... hahahahah
as for today, i can see that the A block is shining in white colour... wahhh... clean and white .. |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:47 pm Post subject: |
I received the fax from Ms Vivien too. but.....i'm still not clear about that.
Anyhow, we just make sure the receipt from TNB is RM500 is more than enough. So, I will make payment to VM this weekend.
Payment method : by cheque (post back to VM), bank in and at site. |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:20 pm Post subject: |
Just fyi, my fren which bought Koi Tropika-Puchong only pay RM260 for TNB dep ler.  |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:58 pm Post subject: |
Last edited by KSWS on Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:04 am; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:02 pm Post subject: |
---
Last edited by wenqz80 on Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:05 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:03 pm Post subject: |
Hi, Musicgal
Saw you post in GA forum. I have double check my elec bill, it is actually RM500 for CAGARAN hehe sorry for my mistake in previous post. How you know GA?
Hi, KSWS
All elec wiring, data cabling, and plumbing cost included in stage progress amount, should NOT have any additional charges. About this RM500, i guess no choice lor, just have to pay, and make sure this number is written in our elec bil. - Remember to keep the receipt. |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:52 am Post subject: |
Halo, wenqz80.....what is GA forum? Is that another forum for property?
I called Ms Tai, Admin Manager of VM to clarify the deposit again. Confirmed that the amount chargeble by TNB and she has faxed the TNB itemised billing for each type of propety instead of the fax from their internal contractor.
JADUAL KADAR WANG CAGARAN - KL BARAT
-------------------------------------------------------
KEDIAMAN - Rumah Teras 2 Tingkat/Apartment/Condo- 1 FASA RM500
(The fax is from Pengurus Kawasan (KL-Barat) Wisma TNB, Jln Kepong, 50732 KL Tel:62545100)
The wording of RM500 is like erased/amended.
Our apartment located in KL-Barat? Not Selangor state?
As what wenqz said, keep the receipt from TNB and make sure RM500 lor.
****Though my package got cover car park but i'm still supporting you all. Pls include me in the list.
Last edited by KSWS on Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:18 am; edited 3 times in total |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:59 am Post subject: |
| - |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:42 am Post subject: |
hi Wenqz80,
FYI, b4 i bought VP, i was aiming for GA for more than 1 year but unable to get a suitable unit within my budget. The GA price is a bit high; min RM200k with RM0.15/psf maintenance fee (excl sinking fund). Additional, from the GA forum, seems that the owners dissatisfied with the management & also the condo environment which believe 'polluted' by the tenants.
Hi KSWS,
GA = Green Avenue, Bt Jalil condo
U r going to VM office / site this weekend? I should be going to site office this Sunday, dunno will meet u or not...hahahaha...
RM500 should be the std amount charged for a condo with 3-phase power, & i guess this will also solve some of the owners headache, worry not enough power for their major appliances..hehehe (safety comes 1st). According to Ms Vivien, RM500 will include everything & we wont be paying a single cents more on electricity issue.
Any1 can comment on the internet service coverage @ VP area? Streamyx available? Heard about Metrofon in previous posting, how is it? No phone line required? (can save RM26/month for the phone rental ) |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:19 am Post subject: |
Hi musicgal, i m not sure sat or sun going. it's depends my bf free time.
Everything was clear after received the fax and called to that TNB office located in Kepong which stated above. The current rate for us-VP is RM500 for single phase application.
Fyi, VM apply only single phase (1 FASA) i/o 3 FASA which refering to the fax from them. |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:28 am Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | Everything was clear after received the fax and called to that TNB office located in Kepong which stated above. The current rate for us-VP is RM500 for single phase application.
Fyi, VM apply only single phase (1 FASA) i/o 3 FASA which refering to the fax from them. | 1-phase??? Check with Vivien N times, she mentioned is 3-phase wor...
What is happening now??? 1-phase mana cukup...  |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:37 am Post subject: |
Hi, KSWS
Can you please further explain your sentence "VM apply only single phase (1 FASA) i/o 3 FASA which refering to the fax from them." ?
Mean VP will equiped by 1 or 3 phase?
Hi, Musicgal,
Ya, can save alot with metrofon. But not sure how to get them to put line in VP. Any one can help?
i will go VP this weekend. take shot on the progress, and question Mr. Chan again... "ARE YOU SURE CAN COMPLETE BY YEAR END AR?"
For this RM500 TNB deposit, can pay to site office or not? |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 11:46 am Post subject: |
Yeah, very confusing. TNB said 1-phase, VM said 3-phase, which 1 is correct??
hmm...let me check with Metrofon & let u guys know about this.
Wenqz, u r using Metrofon now? How's the speed & quality?
Headache with Streamyx, have service interuption / slow frequently
Yup, u can pay @ site office. They will issue u a temp. receipt.
Called Bangi TNB (En. Zali), deposit for single phase minimum is RM300-RM500. 3-phase min is RM500-RM1k. He said it's possible to pay a RM500 deposit for a new apartment with condo facilities for 1-phase, but anyway, be reminded whatever amount we paid for deposit, must be shown the same on the electric bill. Also mentioned that, no problem to have a 1-phase to support a unit with 2 air-con, water heaters & etc... whewwww.... |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:17 pm Post subject: |
aircond? water heater? what does this stuff relates to the 1 or 3 phase electricity? i dont understand ?newbie here .. hahahahah
i also want to have 1 unit aircond for my apartment later ... so i can stay cool ...
i still didnt receive the letter yet. i asked miss vivien to post it again.. and i asked her when is the dateline for this payment, she said : ASAP.
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:25 pm Post subject: |
I came across this posting from VillaMas aptm forum:-
| Jeslym wrote: | Hi all,I was been told tht my unit is running single phase power.Not too sure wht does it means.I've picked this posting in Sterling's forum.
Basically 3 phase power supply will have 3 x live current from TNB distribution into our apartment compare to single phase which will be 1 x live current to be shared by all of our electrical appliances such as air-condition, water heater, etc.
If we have 3 x Air-condition, 2 x water heater, fridge, washing machine running concurrently there will be a good chance that the "ELCB" to be overloaded and tripped. Worse case scenario the electrical wiring will be over heated and the wire insulation will melt and this is one of the main causes of fire.
With 3-phase power supply all our plug-top will be evenly distributed from the 3 x live current and there will be less chances of overloading. The only negative point about this is that deposits to TNB will be triple.
We definitely need 3 phase power supply into our new home as this is a necessity and not a luxury given the numbers of rooms and the size of our unit |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 1:59 pm Post subject: |
aaaahhh.. now i understand
sure we need 3 phase one ..
thanks musicgal! |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 2:29 pm Post subject: |
But i guess 3-phase is too much for an apartment unit. Any expert here who can comment on this? If 3-phase, i'm sure u will get shock when u receive the electricity bill  |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:22 pm Post subject: |
Means that VM only apply for single phase and not 3 phase for our apartment. Because Ms Tai has highlighted in the fax and for apartment it is minimum charge RM500 for 1 phase which refer to TNB price list.
3 phase = RM1000
100 A = RM2000
The above rate is for double story/apartment/condominium.
** |