Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 5:15 pm Post subject: |
Although I replied to this earlier, it was pretty much buried in everything else I was saying...
-------------------------------
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
1. ngou - yes
2. nurjmo - yes  |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 5:20 pm Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: | Hi all,
Ayooo.... no one suggest the date/place for the teh tarik yet.
May be over teh tarik we can talk about furniture, Kitchen Cabinet or SPA like shower just for Moonfreeman
I don't know where you all living/working so I just shoot the place and date to get the ball rolling. This is my suggestion:-
Date : 2nd June 2007 ( I hope by that time everybody got their salary lor..)
Day : Saturday
Time : 12 pm (Not am!!)
Place : Pelita Nasi Kandar at Jalan Ampang.
Anyway just for your info 2nd June is a public holiday for Agong Birthday. So less excuse for not coming
Any other suggestion is welcome.
AMIR. |
Hi Amir,
Sorry, I have planned a trip already. I think it is too early to discuss on anything lor. At least wait till we get the key and go into our unit to get the actual measurements. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 5:45 pm Post subject: |
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
1. ngou - yes
2. nurjmo - yes
3. moonfreeman - yes
Date : 2nd June 2007 - agreed wz ngou, too early now...Day : Saturday - i'm working on sat full day la....Time : 12 pm (Not am!!) - lunch time? okPlace : Pelita Nasi Kandar at Jalan Ampang.- i prefer just near by VP... _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 5:51 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | Sorry, I have planned a trip already. I think it is too early to discuss on anything lor. At least wait till we get the key and go into our unit to get the actual measurements. |
Yes.. agree, a bit too early to discuss and make booking... haha. Asked cavenzi before, the booking can last for 6months only.
Sorry everyone.. i didnt follow up well...
-------------------------------------------
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
A. Agree & want to be covered
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. ? |
Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 12:40 pm Post subject: |
Guys,
I went to a furniture shop here "99 home design" (USJ). They said we can get factory price if we order 10 set and above. They said Cavenzi is one of their customer... . When VP is almost done, I will get the broucher and pricing from them. Their sofa come with 5 years warranty  _________________ EnJoy liFe always.....
Last edited by ngou on Mon May 21, 2007 9:22 am; edited 1 time in total |
vincentck
Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 7:14 pm Post subject: |
Hi everybody, been busy and also seldom go to the site since staying in Mutiara D'sara. Thanks for all the pics and discussion. Yup, agree that it's too early to plan for anything yet, since my unit not yet completed (A-14). But, have been looking at furnitures and asking around for good contractors, so far nothing definite. BTW, are all the yard areas open up to the air shaft?
Hi nurjmo, I believe we are direct neighbours on Block A, 14th floor. Mine is Type C, next to the penthouse (Type D).
vincentck
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A |
vincentck
Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 7:26 pm Post subject: |
Hi wenqz80... thanks for the measurements. Appreciate it. This is from Block B, right. Should be the same as Block A, Type C....
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, nurjmo
No problem....
[img].://..fyeh.com/vp/typec.gif[/img]
| Quote: | | I book the unit on 2nd day VP launching (23/05/2005). I got the early bird promotion letter for Free upgrade package (Inclusive 1 covered carpark and 1 unit aircond in master bedroom) |
Hi, Kenny, include Free RM8000 upgrade package also?
| Quote: | | Cavenzi's sofa is cheap, but quality a bit out.... |
Emmmm... for me is ok lar... The mateiral of their promotion sofa might not so quality, but, if you pay more +- Rm300 to upgrade the material.. then will be good. |
Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 10:00 am Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | I went to a furniture shop here "99 home design" (USJ). They said we can get factory price if we order 10 set and above. They said Cavenzi is one of their customer... . When VP is almost done, I will get the broucher and pricing from them. Their sofa come with 5 years warranty  |
Good... if they could really compete the price with Cavenzi. But, i m not understand, Cavenzi has their own factory in Kepong, but how come they become customer of "99 home design" ?, maybe the raw mateiral only?
Other than sofa, what product else?
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Budget Furnishing List (Cheap-Nice-Good)
Sofa & coffe table - Cavenzi, WoodStock, 99 Home Design
Dinning Table/set - Cavenzi, WoodStock
Bedroom/set - Cavenzi
Wardrobe & Cabinet - ? "Must get a good contractor?"
Accessories - IKEA
Lighting Equipment - ?
Bathroom Equipment - ?
Entertaiment & Electrical appliances- Read 'The Star' before buy
any other? |

Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 11:27 am Post subject: |
Sofa & coffe table - Rozel
Dinning Table/set - Rozel
Bedroom/set - Slumberland mattress & divan
Wardrobe & Kitchen Cabinet - Custom make ( get some idea from others new dev show unit )
Accessories - IKEA & Metro
Lighting Equipment - Outside lighting shops;Ikea; Metro (actually Metro got new designer lighting selling now, check out at K avenue KLCC )
Bathroom Equipment - Jalan Ipoh... many choise and cheap...
Entertaiment & Electrical appliances- LG LCD TV 1st! _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 2:25 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | Sofa & coffe table - Rozel
Dinning Table/set - Rozel |
Moonfreeman, Rozel is a quality product but it comes with a price. 4k-6k just for a sofa (3+2+1 seater). That does not include cofee table and long table to put the LCD TV. So if you really want the Sofa, coffee table, dining table/set must budget about 8K!.
However if really want to buy Rozel then have to wait for its sale lor
| Quote: | | Bathroom Equipment - Jalan Ipoh... many choise and cheap... |
I think at Ikea also got many Bathroom equipment.
Ngou can you post the address or website for the "99 home design". Just want to have a look this weekend .
AMIR |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 9:57 am Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: | Ngou can you post the address or website for the "99 home design". Just want to have a look this weekend .
AMIR |
Hi Amir,
99 Home Design is at the back of Giant warehouse next to Summit. You should see it when you turn into the back lane of Summit. Their HQ is at Klang and some showrooms at Balakong, USJ....
Their Website is ..99HOMEDESIGNBIZ.COM but still under construction...  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 6:12 pm Post subject: |
Haven't gotten the chance to really go round yet, but I kind of liked the Ikea stuff (budget-wise, they're pretty good)... can get a decent two/three-seater sofa for RM800 and a sofa bed for about the same price. And for simple lights (ceiling/wall), they've got an ok range..Still going to go round, will probably check out the 99 home design next weekend.
Vincentck - howdy, looks like we're sandwiching the penthouse, my unit's the type C as well - kitchen looked small in the photo, been estimating its size to be like in the showroom...oh dear, got to rethink layout..  |
lueng1
Joined: 10 May 2007 Posts: 78 Location: Get answers for your financing, investments and protection
Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 6:35 pm Post subject: |
All
Saw this project advertised in iProperty. I like the location and the freehold status.
I have some queries here which I hope all you can assist me with.
1. On the website, the project is targetted for completion on May 2008. Is this still valid?
2. Are there still any units for sale on the first block? How many blocks in total?
3. Are the prices still in this range From RM126,900 - RM244,800?
4. What is the access like to the condominium currently?
5. Any guide on the potential rental return from this project? Any appeal to renters?
I have been searching for an investment property around the 180K mark and this project appeals to me.
Lucian Eng Hiang _________________ LUCIAN ENG
Choice1 Home Loans
..choice1.com.my
Email: Lucian.Eng@choice1.com.my
Mobile: +6019 818 7938
Yahoo: lueng1
MSN: lueng1@hotmail.com |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 8:53 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Sofa & coffe table - Rozel
Dinning Table/set - Rozel |
Woww.... Rozel almost 5 times of Cavenzi price... for me, maybe will change sofa/furniture set in 5 years, you know, new design lar... new tren lar.. new house later lar... i will need to keep my furnitur for 25years if buy Rozel.... This is my case lar, maybe it worth for you.
Dont think Rozel can be categorised in "Cheap-Nice-Good".... more to "Expensive-Fine-Excellent" ya... haha
| Quote: | | Bedroom/set - Slumberland mattress & divan |
Where can buy Slumberland & Divan at the best price? Also LG LCD...
Sofa & coffe table - Cavenzi, WoodStock, 99 Home Design
Dinning Table/set - Cavenzi, WoodStock
Bedroom/set - Cavenzi, Slumberland
Wardrobe & Cabinet - ? "Must get a good contractor?"
Accessories - IKEA, Metro
Lighting Equipment - IKEA, Metro
Bathroom Equipment - Jalan Ipoh
Entertaiment & Electrical appliances- Read 'The Star' before buy
any other? |
Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 9:14 pm Post subject: |
Hi, lueng1
| Quote: | | 1. On the website, the project is targetted for completion on May 2008. Is this still valid? |
Shall be completed before this published date. Accroding to the sale person, will be completed by Dec 07, and CF around Feb 08.
| Quote: | | 2. Are there still any units for sale on the first block? How many blocks in total? |
2 blocks in total. Remaining unit.. u better call this number 03-7880 0033. the last number we known was below 30units.
| Quote: | | 3. Are the prices still in this range From RM126,900 - RM244,800? | Yes, but Type C and D, which r bigger in size already sold out. 180K is enough to buy any remaining units. Got 5% discount for non-bumi last time, not sure for now, better check out. also, check whether still got "buyer-get-buyer" scheme: the introducer can get one free air-cond.
| Quote: | | 4. What is the access like to the condominium currently? |
Currently, u need to make a big turn from Serdang Raya. The new link road will be complete by this year October
| Quote: | | 5. Any guide on the potential rental return from this project? Any appeal to renters? | No ideal.....
Hi, All
Any one here bought VP without introducer? try to take any one of us, then can earn the air cond, maybe sell it half price, take the money to make the first VP Party... hahaha.. how does it sound? |
lueng1
Joined: 10 May 2007 Posts: 78 Location: Get answers for your financing, investments and protection
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 8:09 am Post subject: |
Hi wenqz80
Thank you very much for the information.
I will be inspecting the show house and discuss it with the salesperson soon.
Kind regards,
Lucian Eng Hiang _________________ LUCIAN ENG
Choice1 Home Loans
..choice1.com.my
Email: Lucian.Eng@choice1.com.my
Mobile: +6019 818 7938
Yahoo: lueng1
MSN: lueng1@hotmail.com |
joese98
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 9:15 am Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Budget Furnishing List (Cheap-Nice-Good)
Sofa & coffe table - Rozel
Dinning Table/set - Rozel
Bedroom/set - Slumberland mattress & divan
Wardrobe & Kitchen Cabinet - Custom make ( get some idea from others new dev show unit )
Accessories - IKEA & Metro
Lighting Equipment - Outside lighting shops;Ikea; Metro (actually Metro got new designer lighting selling now, check out at K avenue KLCC )
Bathroom Equipment - Jalan Ipoh... many choise and cheap...
Entertaiment & Electrical appliances- LG LCD TV 1st! |
Hey moonfreeman,
Is Slumberland mattress & divan good? Found other brands like King Koil, Geetha and etc...which one is better?
By the way, how about Macy? Been to their shop and the furnitures are quite nice.
..macyhomefurnishings.com |

Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 9:48 am Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: |
Hi, All
Any one here bought VP without introducer? try to take any one of us, then can earn the air cond, maybe sell it half price, take the money to make the first VP Party... hahaha.. how does it sound? |
SOUND GREAT !!! Good idea lerrr!
how abt that, use that air-con for lucky draw??
or donation for orphanage, charity somethings??
MARI MARI MARI!!! BUY BUY BUY!!!  _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 10:05 am Post subject: |
| joese98 wrote: |
Hey moonfreeman,
Is Slumberland mattress & divan good? Found other brands like King Koil, Geetha and etc...which one is better?
By the way, how about Macy? Been to their shop and the furnitures are quite nice.
..macyhomefurnishings.com |
Slumberland/King Koil or others also ok, have to depend from higher to cheaper range....
Slumberland price list:
.://..cocolulu.cc/home-living/slumberland1.htm
KingKoil price list:
.://..cocolulu.cc/home-living/kingkoil1.htm
Dreamland price list:
.://..cocolulu.cc/home-living/dreamland1.htm
Macy major product is soft finishing, if buy curtain can consider it.....but i personally feel Macy a bit costly.....
wenqz80, dun worry, we can get the good due during Rozel sale promotion! we still got time....hehe  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
ckwong
Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 11:13 pm Post subject: |
hi all...
long time no see ler.. (and I nearly forget my login id.. ), it really take time to read through all these informative posts.. thx..
Seems like so long no any news on the site progress, does anybody has the latest photos to share among? my neck wait until very loooooooong..
Btw, Here come my vote:
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A |
macgroven
Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 1:31 pm Post subject: |
halo to all...
Glad to know this place...I'm new here, I got VP block A 2nd floor...
good to know u guys..
BTW, when browse through the forum, i think u guys have some info on the covered car park, just wondering can i have more details on it? seems the forum has so many pages and i read till i blurr already...
please advise.. |
Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 5:00 pm Post subject: |
Hi macgroven,
Regarding the covered carpark - some of us already have it (thinking it was probably part of the incentives for the earlier buyers) but majority of us will have open carpark. So to cut a long story short, we're hoping to get it covered later (have to appeal to the management, which means we can't do anything till we move in). Not likely to happen unless everyone is agreeable to this so we're trying to gauge how many here would be interested in getting the carpark covered later (at our own cost of course). So just copy and paste the earlier posts on the poll and add your views.  |
S_T
Posted: Fri May 25, 2007 8:41 pm Post subject: |
halo everyone, we are getting nearer to the days we become real neighbours
here's my vote
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
by the way, any idea for kitchen built-in kabinet? can share among us? and how u all goin to do with the yard? renovation for wet kitchen or just a place for washing machine & to hang+dry our cloths? |
macgroven
Posted: Sat May 26, 2007 6:26 pm Post subject: |
I would say we can try to cover up the water pipe at the balcony area. may be a thin wall cabinet from roof to floor... IMHO..
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A