acul79
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 10:53 am Post subject: |
hi,
im new here. I've been following the posts all the while till i decided to get a unit fr VP, my 1st home. Book the Block B unit, 9th floor. Thanks fr the gud infos. By the way, anyone getting govt loan?? am unsure abt d procedures.. anyone???  |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 11:09 am Post subject: |
| Kennywkw wrote: |
Hi:
Welcome all new members to the forum. . I got the covered carpark. VM issue me a letter stated that I can get a covered carpark. Just wonder that the car park (even covered or uncovered) is belongs to us or the management? Did the S&P sated that the carpark is belongs to tenant? Recently I read 1 news regarding the argument between the tenant and management because the carpark is belongs to management and not the tenant. Any idea on this? |
Hi Kenny,
When did you get the covered carpark letter? and when did you book your unit? Just wonder whether it is an early bird promotion  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:14 pm Post subject: |
| Iwant wrote: |
Moonfreeman, you bought this for investment or own stay?
Do you think Pavalion is a solid choice for investment? |
this is 4 my own stay...
dun think it got any investment value yet at the moment
no high cap appreciation value -- cannot flipping
rental also not too high coz less potential market here.... _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:18 pm Post subject: |
| acul79 wrote: | hi,
im new here. I've been following the posts all the while till i decided to get a unit fr VP, my 1st home. Book the Block B unit, 9th floor. Thanks fr the gud infos. By the way, anyone getting govt loan?? am unsure abt d procedures.. anyone???  |
hi, acul79
welcome to VP!!!
we can organize a party liao~~  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
louisecheng
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:46 pm Post subject: |
Hi acul79 & carrie..
nice to know u..
Cheers,
Louise from 5th Flr, Block A |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 4:24 pm Post subject: |
Welcome Dominic, Claire and Acul79 - always good to know more people. I agree with moonfreeman, let's party! Claire, I'll be your upstairs neighbour of sorts - am on the 14th floor of the A block.
wenqz80 - how did you come up with the measurements for the units (even if they are rough measurements, at least they're an indication)? Could I bother you to please do one of the C type please?? You've got a list of possible places to buy your stuff already? Isn't Cavenzi expensive though?
I was just thinking I might 'Ikea' the whole place - except for the kitchen (think I'll probably end up paying the most for that anyway, it'll get the most about of daily usage) and the wardrobes (looking around for built-ins - sliderobe (?) at 1 Utama will cost about RM6-7,XXX for a five-foot floor to ceiling one - mahal man!).
Lucky fellas who got the covered car parks, maybe we can appeal with the management after we move in and get to know more neighbours - strength in numbers and all.
Still wish that the VP fellas would let me go up (was with my husband that time when they told us we couldn't go up). So curious! Just got the bill for the foundation work or beams or something along those lines for my unit. Think they'll be finished by year end? |

Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 5:11 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | Welcome Dominic, Claire and Acul79 - always good to know more people. I agree with moonfreeman, let's party! Claire, I'll be your upstairs neighbour of sorts - am on the 14th floor of the A block.  |
yala...since our neighbourhood so friendly and talkative...shd organize a party for meet wz each other....we can hv a party session in the multipurpose hall at club hse or swimming/BBQ session or gathering at MMW hse(since he budget to spend a luxury kitchen, shd pay a visit )
| Quote: | wenqz80 - how did you come up with the measurements for the units (even if they are rough measurements, at least they're an indication)? Could I bother you to please do one of the C type please?? You've got a list of possible places to buy your stuff already? Isn't Cavenzi expensive though?
I was just thinking I might 'Ikea' the whole place - except for the kitchen (think I'll probably end up paying the most for that anyway, it'll get the most about of daily usage) and the wardrobes (looking around for built-ins - sliderobe (?) at 1 Utama will cost about RM6-7,XXX for a five-foot floor to ceiling one - mahal man!). |
Ikea for small small things ok la, wardrobe or sofa settee, dinning table/chair or even lighting also can find a better quality and nice design product outside lerr...
Cavenzi's sofa is cheap, but quality a bit out....normally i would spend my night time on sofa, might as well get a better one, RM2~4K already can get a good quality and nice design one liao~
custom make wardrobe market price is abt RM320+ per foot run, depend what design u choose la, lets say 5ft wardrobe is abt RM1800~2000 only laa, branded one ofcoz expensive la.....  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Kennywkw
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 10:13 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | Kennywkw wrote: |
Hi:
Welcome all new members to the forum. . I got the covered carpark. VM issue me a letter stated that I can get a covered carpark. Just wonder that the car park (even covered or uncovered) is belongs to us or the management? Did the S&P sated that the carpark is belongs to tenant? Recently I read 1 news regarding the argument between the tenant and management because the carpark is belongs to management and not the tenant. Any idea on this? |
Hi Kenny,
When did you get the covered carpark letter? and when did you book your unit? Just wonder whether it is an early bird promotion  |
Hi ngou:
I book the unit on 2nd day VP launching (23/05/2005). I got the early bird promotion letter for Free upgrade package (Inclusive 1 covered carpark and 1 unit aircond in master bedroom) when i booking the unit. But the condition is i have to get a bank loan within 30 days from the booking date to entitle for the free promotion package. |
Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 10:20 pm Post subject: |
So many new neighbours!
Villa Pavilion - Neighbours List
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor
25. acul79, B-9th floor
And thanks to wenqz80 for the nice Google 3-D pictures! |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 12:01 am Post subject: |
Hi, nurjmo
No problem....
| Quote: | | I book the unit on 2nd day VP launching (23/05/2005). I got the early bird promotion letter for Free upgrade package (Inclusive 1 covered carpark and 1 unit aircond in master bedroom) |
Hi, Kenny, include Free RM8000 upgrade package also?
| Quote: | | Cavenzi's sofa is cheap, but quality a bit out.... |
Emmmm... for me is ok lar... The mateiral of their promotion sofa might not so quality, but, if you pay more +- Rm300 to upgrade the material.. then will be good. |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 9:05 am Post subject: |
Hi clarie_cheong, and acul79, welcome to VP!!
About Cavenzi, yaa I bought a sofa from them. The quality is OK laa.. Better than some of the cheap one.
wenqz80, why don't you try "Woodstock" instead of Cavenzi. Go to the showroom at Balakong. it is in the same row with Cavenzi showroom. The quality is better. Don't go to other Woodstock showroom (they got several and one is in Seri Petaling) because the cheapest price you can get is at Balakong one. The price depend on the rent!!
My brother Umran already quote a budget of 11K for the furniture (for VP) which include 2 bedroom set and a living room set (L shape full leather sofa, coffee table and TV table). So the salesperson there just "kau tim" the furniture and we will see the furniture before making the decision to buy.
It may be a little bit expensive but what we are looking for is "value for money".
Why don't we have a gathering before the VP finished. Just to have a little chit chat or swapping info here and there? May be at certain restaurant or something?? I'm open for suggestion
AMIR |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 9:41 am Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: | Hi clarie_cheong, and acul79, welcome to VP!!
About Cavenzi, yaa I bought a sofa from them. The quality is OK laa.. Better than some of the cheap one.
wenqz80, why don't you try "Woodstock" instead of Cavenzi. Go to the showroom at Balakong. it is in the same row with Cavenzi showroom. The quality is better. Don't go to other Woodstock showroom (they got several and one is in Seri Petaling) because the cheapest price you can get is at Balakong one. The price depend on the rent!!
My brother Umran already quote a budget of 11K for the furniture (for VP) which include 2 bedroom set and a living room set (L shape full leather sofa, coffee table and TV table). So the salesperson there just "kau tim" the furniture and we will see the furniture before making the decision to buy.
It may be a little bit expensive but what we are looking for is "value for money".
Why don't we have a gathering before the VP finished. Just to have a little chit chat or swapping info here and there? May be at certain restaurant or something?? I'm open for suggestion
AMIR |
Yalo, I hav been asking for Teh Tarik Session but no one responded one :p
Well, Cavenzi has very good design and IMHO, the price is affortable for that kind of design.
You guys can get the floor plan from this web also .://..iproperty.com.my/property/development.asp?pid=612
Nice meeting new neighbours. |
clarie_cheong
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 10:26 am Post subject: |
Hi there. .so nice to know so many neighbours around , heard that the shops near to VP downstairs are shops & upstairs are apartments? Which lots of foreign workers (indo, bangladesh) staying??! A bit worry ...what u guys think? |

Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 10:29 am Post subject: |
TEH TARIK!! TEH TARIK!! when is it??? nim teh nim teh....
Cavenzi's sofa is mass production, they're going to fight the lowest price in the market, so...their products mostly : modern design+affortable price...its not lasting, not really recommended for own use....it is OK if buy for rent out unit.
this one Ok, i also wanted to buy one for my study room, damm cheap!
for main sofa set, i prefer this....
 _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 3:53 pm Post subject: |
Being reading this thread for a while now.. I also, bought a unit at Block A.. 2nd floor..I bought it end of last year.. my very first apartment .. smallest type ..
Is the car park is a dedited one or first come first serve one? is there any plate no painted on the car park? coz when I bought the unit, they said that it is a dedicated one .. but im not so sure ..
Maybe one day, we all can meet and have makan-makan together..
see ya!
dominic
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 5:37 pm Post subject: |
hi, i hope my posting can be shown at correct column.. not so good in computer..
I am at Block B, 6th Floor. Pool view.
The covered car park is not writen in S&P but an attachment to S&P. I guess this ll be legally "VALID" document. GOnna bring out & shout to VM if they din give what they promised.
Good to know if we can have the keys for renovation end of this year.. dream come true ..
But sad things for me is the so called swimming pool can't be utilize by swimmer. Only for view, not for use.. sad..sad..sad..
Furthers, the Sewer Treatment Plant was so near in our compound.. i know the VM have no choise since every inch of land cost tonnes of money at kl, I really hope the sewerage dischare system can efficient all the time..else, special perfume every nite//  _________________ .. so great to be staying together.. |
jialat
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 6:06 pm Post subject: |
| dominic wrote: |
But sad things for me is the so called swimming pool can't be utilize by swimmer. Only for view, not for use.. sad..sad..sad..
what did u means? did u means the swimming pool are not deep enuf? sizes not standard?
y only for view lerr?? dun understand....  |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 6:29 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | Hi All,
For those who get covered carpark, does't it spell out in somewhere (eg. S&P) ?
Hi dominic & KSWS,
Which floor are you?
I didn't notice a 'big space' under Block B Must open my eyes big big next time. Could it be the space for water treatment system for the swiming pool? |
hi ngau, im at 8th floor ler  |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 11:22 pm Post subject: |
Hi, Jialat
Not sure how deep is the pool, but the size is definately small. Is sure not suitable for expert swimmer like Dominic, but is good for children and tired people to sit in and relax
Are you a member in VP? Didnt see you in list..
| Quote: | | Is the car park is a dedited one or first come first serve one? is there any plate no painted on the car park? coz when I bought the unit, they said that it is a dedicated one .. but im not so sure .. |
Hi, gentoo... WELCOME.....
Accordint to the sales person, it is dedicated one.. I affraid this will create impact in proposing cover car park..
Ya.. you remind me one thing, how come no body respond to vote covered car park ya ????? The option is out?
| Quote: | | Cavenzi's sofa is mass production, they're going to fight the lowest price in the market, so...their products mostly : modern design+affortable price...its not lasting, not really recommended for own use....it is OK if buy for rent out unit |
Hi, Moonfreeman.
Lucky i didnt print out and go to Cavenzi to make booking.... your broucher was dated on APRIL 2007
Just visited cavenzi website.... the ugliest website that never seen... make me no confident on their product.... hiaiz......
| Quote: | | wenqz80, why don't you try "Woodstock" instead of Cavenzi. Go to the showroom at Balakong. it is in the same row with Cavenzi showroom. The quality is better. Don't go to other Woodstock showroom (they got several and one is in Seri Petaling) because the cheapest price you can get is at Balakong one. The price depend on the rent!! |
Oh.. WoodStock better? But i not familiar with Balakong lerr.... Any map?
or website..
[/quote] |

Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 11:40 am Post subject: |
ya right, normally 3 things i won't save for my own use, i would spend more on it....
1. sofa ( must be confortable, TV show; reading or relex after work.... )
2. Materess ( u spend 8 hours everyday on it, cannot be lou ya one )
3. Bath shower ( strong pressure massage shower like SPA after work everyday)
wht u guys think? _________________ 铁血丹心 |
jialat
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 12:10 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, Jialat
Not sure how deep is the pool, but the size is definately small. Is sure not suitable for expert swimmer like Dominic, but is good for children and tired people to sit in and relax
Are you a member in VP? Didnt see you in list.. |
im not VP's buyer, i just key bo here only....
swimming pool for apartment is like that one la, somemore VP is consider low density, no need an olympic size pool wat...?  |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 2:47 pm Post subject: |
Hey ladies & gentlemen,
Why not we gather up and make a bulk purchase to cavenzi or woodstock. Same for the kitchen. Bargain for the best deal...hahaha!
We can discuss further when we get the key.
Wenqz80, you have my vote for covered car park. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 2:49 pm Post subject: |
-------------------------------
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
-------------------------------
1. ngou - yes _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 3:29 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | Hey ladies & gentlemen,
Why not we gather up and make a bulk purchase to cavenzi or woodstock. Same for the kitchen. Bargain for the best deal...hahaha!
We can discuss further when we get the key.
Wenqz80, you have my vote for covered car park. |
ya...! Group buyer concept is a good idea!! how others think?? _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 4:26 pm Post subject: |
Ayooo.... no one suggest the date/place for the teh tarik yet.
May be over teh tarik we can talk about furniture, Kitchen Cabinet or SPA like shower just for Moonfreeman
I don't know where you all living/working so I just shoot the place and date to get the ball rolling. This is my suggestion:-
Date : 2nd June 2007 ( I hope by that time everybody got their salary lor..)
Day : Saturday
Time : 12 pm (Not am!!)
Place : Pelita Nasi Kandar at Jalan Ampang.
Anyway just for your info 2nd June is a public holiday for Agong Birthday. So less excuse for not coming
Any other suggestion is welcome.
AMIR. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum