Posted: Sat May 12, 2007 10:55 pm Post subject: |
hello everyone, been reading you guy's posting but quite lazy to click the reply button
anyway, i have my covered car park free when i bought the unit
thanks ngao and wenqz for the info and pics  |
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 3:45 am Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | | Ngou - fantastic pictures (how many mp is your camera phone? Pictures you took are really clear, mostly). Was wondering how the C type unit would look like (might make a trip down this weekend), did you take any measurements of your unit - the fellas there have no objection to you just walking around the place? |
I am using Nokia N70, 2MP only. Those fellas didn't stop me going up, the sales person even asked whether I visit my own unit. The thing is there is no proper entrance and you have to walk up, my unit is on 14th floor so you can imagine.... I want to do the measurement but I didn't bring the measurement tape Can you do yours and post it here?
Moonfreeman,
personally I don't really like SonyEricsson. My preferred brand is Nokia because it never give me any problem eventhough I bought AP set. SE sound a bit fragile to me...  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 11:28 am Post subject: |
I went to the site yesterday cos I was just too curious and wanted to go up to the 14th floor (possible your unit), seeing that A block's 14th floor isn't ready yet. But wasn't allowed to go up at all - from the sales people, to even the contractors who were there. Brought my camera and measuring tape as well. They said that it'd be too dangerous, falling objects, etc, etc. Although I did notice all their workers were going round without hard hats and there is no netting round the scaffolding (all the metal bits) around Block A. Isn't that a violation of safety regulations?! Maybe cos it's because I'm a girl. Such discrimination.
Oh well, will rely on the excellent shots that you guys get instead. Heheheh
So trip there ended up giving me an idea of the jam that awaits us whenever we want to go there, and another look at the show unit.
There are still about 20-odd units left, including a corner one in the A block on the 14th floor, facing east - would have thought that someone would have already snapped it up. |
dominic
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:13 pm Post subject: |
hi.. new member say hello to evevybody...
 _________________ .. so great to be staying together.. |
dominic
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 10:27 pm Post subject: |
hi .. really good to have some update on the VP construction status.. as most of the time i just park a side and look from the spring hill.. i am so wondering u guy can snap such a good picture upthere.
I been waiting VMSB call me for collect my unit key for some times..neck also long.. is anyone here know when VP can complete???
 _________________ .. so great to be staying together.. |
louisecheng
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 12:02 am Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, Ngou
What state have u paid until this moment? internal & external plastering?
Hi, All
Got some info about covered car park from DeLux; to build a cover of size 2.5mX5m (one car), the price is around RM1200. Price include beam, structure, polycarbonate roof, install + 10years warranty.
The price is actually RM12 per sq.ft, can get lower price in volume purchase.
RM1200 sound reasonable ya?
please visit .mydelux.com.my |
Hi Wenqz,
Yes, I have paid up to internal & external plastering. I thought it has completed. They work from top to bottom.
RM1200 sound resonable....Agree with moonfreeman, 100% support is required. |
hi neighbours,
i'm reading the VP forum almost everyday.. but same like KSWS, lazy to reply.. U guys are so knowledgeable, provide lots of updates & infor to us.. thanks alot.. special thanks to ngou for the pics
RM1,200 to build 1 covered carpark sounds reasonable to me.. But i have to check whether my S&P includes the covered carpark.. if yes, then i can save the money for other usage  |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 9:01 am Post subject: |
Wow... Moonfreeman what an exquisite taste concept you got there for you unit . If you don't mind, can you tell us your VP renovation budget [minus the furniture but (ncluding kitchen cabinet]. Mine, maximum 30K.
Nurjmo, I do think that the sales person and the contractors did concern about your safety. I did went inside Block B and climbed up till 5th floor. Found many bangladeshi workers staying inside the units. So I think the safety is not against falling objects but against them... you know what I mean...
I did some measuerment but only for 1043sqft units. I will post the measurement later this evening. But what I remember is the ceiling is about 9' 5" in height. So if anybody wants to make a plaster ceiling, mind the height. The length (or width?) of the kitchen is 13 foot. The width at the yard door is 4' 7" and at the other side is 7' 7".
The 13 foot length (or width?) of the kitchen did push the price of the kitchen cabinet a little bit. I went to Ampang and visit "Chan's Kitchen" (2nd Floor at the Furniture Centre beside Ampang Park) and got this price quotation of RM12,000/= for:-
Nyatoh, marble/granite table top, Hood and Burner (ELBA). If minus Hood/burner then minus RM600/=
Went to "Rowenta" and the quotation is RM13,000++ but only with solid top [not marble/granite]. Also the wood is not nyatoh but compressed wood.
AMIR |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 3:03 pm Post subject: |
OK as promised, here is the measurement for the 1043sq ft unit that I've measured :-
CEILING : 09'05"
KITCHEN YARD : Width (Space where you may put the grill) 07' 03"; Length (L) 07' 08"
BALCONY : W 10' 10"; L 03' 09"
KITCHEN : L 13' 00", Wall that has window 04' 05" (Sorry I misquoted the measurement in earlier message ), Wall where they put the fridge at the show unit 07' 07".
MASTER BEDROOM: Left Wall (when you enter the room facing the bed as in the show unit) 12' 10";Front Wall 09' 07"; Wall that has door 09' 05"; the Wall that has window 05' 11"; the wall that has the bathroom door (excluding the bathroom door) 03' 08".
2ND BEDROOM (beside the bathroom); Wall that has window 09' 04"; Left and Right Wall 12' 10", Wall that has door 06' 02".
3RD BEDROOM; Wall that has window 09' 04"; Left and Right Wall 10' 10"; Wall that has door (excluding the door) 06' 02".
LIVING ROOM WALL (behind the sofa as per VP showroom), 07' 01".
Ok guys that's all. I do hope it helps . As mentioned earlier this is the measurement for 1043sq ft only. For other type, I'm sorry I did'nt measured.
AMIR |

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:04 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | | Wow... Moonfreeman what an exquisite taste concept you got there for you unit . If you don't mind, can you tell us your VP renovation budget [minus the furniture but (ncluding kitchen cabinet]. Mine, maximum 30K. |
aiya...never think of it yet, just do it step by step...still got time ma
my budget is around 10~25K....i think....dun know....
see who sponser air-con, LCD TV, Fridge, sofa....for me la....hahaha  _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:10 pm Post subject: |
| dominic wrote: |
welcome, dominic
are u interested in Villa Pavillion here? _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:43 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | | dominic wrote: |
welcome, dominic
are u interested in Villa Pavillion here? |
Haha, He is VP most early bird, he get covered car park...
He is my collegemate, i bough VP under him - buyer-get-buyer scheme,
Welcome you.. Dominic..  |

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:47 pm Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: |
The 13 foot length (or width?) of the kitchen did push the price of the kitchen cabinet a little bit. I went to Ampang and visit "Chan's Kitchen" (2nd Floor at the Furniture Centre beside Ampang Park) and got this price quotation of RM12,000/= for:-
Nyatoh, marble/granite table top, Hood and Burner (ELBA). If minus Hood/burner then minus RM600/=
Went to "Rowenta" and the quotation is RM13,000++ but only with solid top [not marble/granite]. Also the wood is not nyatoh but compressed wood.
AMIR |
wow, MMW ( Malaysia Most Wanted ??), r u ready to spend a huge money in the kitchen itshelf aaaa...... so costly lerrr...  _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:56 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | | moonfreeman wrote: | | dominic wrote: |
welcome, dominic
are u interested in Villa Pavillion here? |
Haha, He is VP most early bird, he get covered car park...
He is my collegemate, i bough VP under him - buyer-get-buyer scheme,
Welcome you.. Dominic..  |
Really!!!
i got eye but dun recognised Taizan~~~sorry sorry...  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 5:47 pm Post subject: |
Reading Wengz80 and Dominic post, does any other owner who bought Block B got covered carpark?
Is there a possibility that the owners of Block B got covered carpark whereas Block A did not?
Wengz80 and Dominic, do you think that "covered carparks" means carpark UNDER Block B? I saw big space like a garage under Block B. Whereas under Block A I did not find such a space.
Moonfreeman, I budgeted 10K for the kitchen with all its appliances, hood and hob. However I found out that at that price it is very difficult to get a quality one. 5 years ago maybe, but at present with all the building material price rocketed, it is not possible anymore. So i think at 12K, it is reasonable. I do believe that our kitchen is an "open concept" where the guest can view it. So for once why not having a quality one? Make the wife happy lor...
My 2 cent opinion anyway...
AMIR |

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 7:39 pm Post subject: |
if u hv that budget, sure u can get a better quality design, suggest using kitchen top like granite top, marbel top...it looks grand...like this...
 _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 8:54 pm Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: |
Reading Wengz80 and Dominic post, does any other owner who bought Block B got covered carpark? |
I cant remember but very sure that some of us has the covered car park. u may check the previous post when we started discussing covered car park.
| Quote: |
Is there a possibility that the owners of Block B got covered carpark whereas Block A did not? |
Not sure about this. Anyone know?
| Quote: | | Wengz80 and Dominic, do you think that "covered carparks" means carpark UNDER Block B? I saw big space like a garage under Block B. Whereas under Block A I did not find such a space. |
Where do u see it? in paper or site?
| Quote: | Moonfreeman, I budgeted 10K for the kitchen with all its appliances, hood and hob. However I found out that at that price it is very difficult to get a quality one. 5 years ago maybe, but at present with all the building material price rocketed, it is not possible anymore. So i think at 12K, it is reasonable. I do believe that our kitchen is an "open concept" where the guest can view it. So for once why not having a quality one? Make the wife happy lor...
My 2 cent opinion anyway... |
I just affraid no secondhand value  |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 11:57 pm Post subject: |
Hi, All
About the measurement, may take the following pics, just as reference, it accurate only if the given plan from villamas is accurate..
these plans draft by using google sketchup, u may try to use to draft your unit, and plan on positioning... have fun

Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 10:48 am Post subject: |
funny!! what is the website? need to download ? _________________ 铁血丹心 |
clarie_cheong
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 12:30 pm Post subject: |
hi there, i'm new member here name Clarie. Nice to meet u all!
I have bought VP Block A - 9th Floor, any of my neighbour or same block here ????  |

Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 12:53 pm Post subject: |
Hi clarie_cheong, welcome!!
im on yr top...hehe
Block A, 10th floor _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 1:28 pm Post subject: |
Wenqz80, by looking back at the forum looks like KSWS also got covered carpark. So maybe one row of covered carpark for early birds? Maybe...
Then it is easier to get the remaining carparks covered if one row already covered . Hope so.. However if the developer insists on uniformity in terms of building material, then it may costs more than RM1,200 per covered carparks... Then again it may cost less because of the volume/number involved...
As for covered carpark UNDER Block B, I did saw the 'space' under Block B at the site, but may be it for something else...
Moonfreeman, the kitchen cabinet pictures is very nice . But that type of kitchen cabinet with all the accessories may cost more than 20K!! . If you go to branded type such as Signature Kitchen and Rowenta that's the cost you have to pay for 20 foot Kitchen cabinet like in the 1043sq ft unit.
AMIR |
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 2:54 pm Post subject: |
For those who get covered carpark, does't it spell out in somewhere (eg. S&P) ?
Hi dominic & KSWS,
Which floor are you?
I didn't notice a 'big space' under Block B Must open my eyes big big next time. Could it be the space for water treatment system for the swiming pool? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 8:23 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | funny!! what is the website? need to download ?
..sketchup.google.com
---> try spend some time to follow their short tutorial, very helpful...
| clarie_cheong wrote: | hi there, i'm new member here name Clarie. Nice to meet u all!
I have bought VP Block A - 9th Floor, any of my neighbour or same block here ???? |
Hi, Clarie, welcome. . I just a floor below u...
Woww.w...... 10 more to get 10%....
| Quote: | 1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor |
Furnishing... has been survery for some times to get CHEAP-NICE-EXCELENT stuff... here my findings....
Sofa & coffe table - Cavenzi
Dinning Table/set - Cavenzi
Bedroom/set - Cavenzi
Wardrobe & Cabinet - ? "Must get a good contractor?"
Accessories - IKEA
Lighting Equipment - ?
Bathroom Equipment - ?
Entertaiment & Electrical appliances- ?
any other?
Please help put up your findings as well..  |
Iwant
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 9:07 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Hi clarie_cheong, welcome!!
im on yr top...hehe
Block A, 10th floor |
Moonfreeman, you bought this for investment or own stay?
Do you think Pavalion is a solid choice for investment? |
Kennywkw
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 9:56 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | Hi All,
For those who get covered carpark, does't it spell out in somewhere (eg. S&P) ?
Hi dominic & KSWS,
Which floor are you?
I didn't notice a 'big space' under Block B Must open my eyes big big next time. Could it be the space for water treatment system for the swiming pool? |
Hi:
Welcome all new members to the forum. . I got the covered carpark. VM issue me a letter stated that I can get a covered carpark. Just wonder that the car park (even covered or uncovered) is belongs to us or the management? Did the S&P sated that the carpark is belongs to tenant? Recently I read 1 news regarding the argument between the tenant and management because the carpark is belongs to management and not the tenant. Any idea on this? |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum