Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 6:35 pm Post subject: |
Ngou... thx for yr pics..very nice!
did u shooted it inside yr unit? very the good worr
the link road will be ready in Oct? can't wait already  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 9:35 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Ngou... thx for yr pics..very nice!
did u shooted it inside yr unit? very the good worr
the link road will be ready in Oct? can't wait already  |
Yup, some are from my unit.
The link road suppose to complete by Oct and it shouldn't take long. If they can't build a short 1-in 1-out road in 3 months then I will really upset. I afraid they have problem to move those giant cables underground only. I noticed they have cleared the trees at the other side. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 5:33 pm Post subject: |
hey, ngou, look at the Type C master room's window, look like got tinted glass film one, is that true?  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Tue May 08, 2007 9:09 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | hey, ngou, look at the Type C master room's window, look like got tinted glass film one, is that true?  |
Yup, not only type C. Windows and the glass doors in living room for all unit are in black glass, not those tinted film. Toilet windows as well but for certain side of the building are normal glass.  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 9:41 am Post subject: |
thangs wengz80,
looks great....But...But.... we shd check out if without the permission of the competent authority or MPSJ's license and to the construction, is "illegal structures" lerr... VP management also cannot confirm that for us...
However, Covered Carpark for the land of apartment buildings to all the residents there were a total or total non-consent....( even one of them not agree also difficult ) _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 11:08 am Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, Ngou
What state have u paid until this moment? internal & external plastering?
Hi, All
Got some info about covered car park from DeLux; to build a cover of size 2.5mX5m (one car), the price is around RM1200. Price include beam, structure, polycarbonate roof, install + 10years warranty.
The price is actually RM12 per sq.ft, can get lower price in volume purchase.
RM1200 sound reasonable ya?
please visit .mydelux.com.my |
Hi Wenqz,
Yes, I have paid up to internal & external plastering. I thought it has completed. They work from top to bottom.
RM1200 sound resonable....Agree with moonfreeman, 100% support is required. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 12:15 pm Post subject: |
Hi, Moonfreeman, Ngou
Ya... 100% support required. Before that, let us do some survey internally first, see whether can get 100% support:
Lets having 3 options below:
1. Agree & want to be covered
2. No objection
3. Disagree & object
If any one chosen 3. Disagree, and object, Please let us know your reason as well.
Hope you all reply to this survey, Thanks. |
batster
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 2:17 pm Post subject: |
Putting up permanent fixtures, ie a roof for your car park could cause changes to the building design that has been approved. If it goes ahead, prolly need building plan changes too. And of course, you need overall consensus from all residents and who's footing the bill (and of course the approvals).
Changes in buidling plans might take a while to be approved by your council and may affect or delay CF or thereafter, delay the strata title processing and issuing. |
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 4:02 pm Post subject: |
Hi everybody,
Yes, agree and want to be covered (Option1).
It does not matter how long it will takes, the car park must be covered. It will enhance the value of VP, its surrounding and hopefully the mood of the owner . It will bring "a resort" like atmosphere.
I don't think it will involve any changes to the building plan (like hacking, renovating, rewiring or re-plumbing to the existing building). It is just "an addition" which does not even linked to the building itself. So hopefully approval may not be difficult.
However please be noted that if there is a covered car park, the maintenance fees may increase a little bit.
AMIR |

Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 4:32 pm Post subject: |
| batster wrote: | Putting up permanent fixtures, ie a roof for your car park could cause changes to the building design that has been approved. If it goes ahead, prolly need building plan changes too. And of course, you need overall consensus from all residents and who's footing the bill (and of course the approvals).
Changes in buidling plans might take a while to be approved by your council and may affect or delay CF or thereafter, delay the strata title processing and issuing. |
Thanks, batster,
I think this issue onli can happend after CF...
 _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 4:34 pm Post subject: |
No problem! wenqz80
i sure vote No. 1!!  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
batster
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 4:58 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Thanks, batster,
I think this issue onli can happend after CF...
moonfreeman, yup think that would be wise to think that. Does it say anywhere in your S&P that the car park lots would be covered? If yes, then you may have a case with the developer. |
batster
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:01 pm Post subject: |
| MMW wrote: |
I don't think it will involve any changes to the building plan (like hacking, renovating, rewiring or re-plumbing to the existing building). It is just "an addition" which does not even linked to the building itself. So hopefully approval may not be difficult.
MMW, best to be safe than sorry. After all, its under a strata title shared by all owners which includes everything within the said developed property (ie common property definition).  |
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 11:46 pm Post subject: |
Hi, Batster
First time meet u here. Welcome. Mind to introdue? I guess you must be expert in real estate and property. Wowww... u have 800 over posts so far...
Do you experience something similar to this? - propose covered car park.
What shall we do now and thereafter upon completion with CF?
Please advise |
batster
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 9:54 pm Post subject: |
Eh? No lah, just passing by. Once you've gotten your VP and CF, you might as well form your Residents Association (RA) and the suggestion is perhaps to discuss with the Management Committee on such a proposal as well seeking consensus from the overall owners. Obviously there would be costs involved and could be a change in the building plans (that might need approval from the authorities).
One of the question I've asked earlier in your S&P, was the car parks covered? |
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 10:58 pm Post subject: |
Thanks u Batster
| Quote: | | One of the question I've asked earlier in your S&P, was the car parks covered? |
it is uncovered. |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 9:25 am Post subject: |
Hi all.
How long does it usually take to obtain a strata title? Because as long as the strata title has not been issued there is not need for Resident Association. After ST being issued and Management Corporation being formed then RA may play a role.
This is due to the reason of the enactment of Building and Common Property (Maintenance and Management) Act 2007 where the buyers will be involved in the management of the building till the Management Corporation being formed.
All the buyer will be the Joint Management Body and their elected representatives will form the Joint Management Committee (read my earlier post). Any grievences may be channelled through the Joint Management Committee. Please bear in mind that the Joint Management Body "is a body corporate having perpetual succession and a common seal [Section 4(2)]; it can sue and be sued in its name [Section 4 (3)]".
The concept of "covered car parks" at VP does not involved any concrete or piling structure whatsoever. Or layer upon layer of covered car parks above one another usually found at other condo or apartment. Look at the picture of VP at .://.villamas.com
So, although I believe that permission must still be applied and obtained from the Local Government (Subang Jaya Municipal Council) but I don't think it will involve much fuss. However building the documentation for the application may prove daunting.
One of the documentation involve is the permission of all the buyer. It will involve financial contributions of course. Will it be pro-rated or according to the size of the unit (much like the maintenance fees)?. Will the cover involve all the car parks or only the carparks of the buyer not the visitor?. If it involve all the carparks, who will foot the bills for the covered carparks of the visitors?
Furthermore do we need the permission of our financier for the covered car parks?
These are among the issues that need to be discussed and settled by the Joint Management Committee.
After all issues and documentations are settled, only then we can apply for the permission of the SJMC.
AMIR |

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 2:29 pm Post subject: |
thank Q many many MMW,
i'm not too worry abt the pocessing part, we still need the mostly positive vote before things get right....that is the hard job for the JMC when start asking for ppl come out extra $$...
Which is humanity's weaknesses....I think everyone should agree?  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 3:39 pm Post subject: |
Thanks MMW....
I wonder where is our neighbours here? the ative users here seem getting less and lesser. COME ON... put some sentences here, your ideals, comments, responses, and feedbacks are very very very important.
| Quote: |
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. ?
If compare to Green Avenue forum (GA), Batster stay there also, is my neighbour now, hahaha. They are such active and reaching 1000 posts (40ages) in 1.5 year
.://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1291
This forum created since Dec 2005, which was 6 months before completion. You can read if free, their discussion is quite interesting, lot of comlainings. May get some lesson from there.
Also, if you compare the building progress outlook with GA, i dont think VP can be completed at year end. 6 months before completion of GA was ready with structure for all buildings + painted. |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:27 pm Post subject: |
YES TO THE COVERED CARPARK! Honestly, I don't see why anyone would not want to have that - it'll be useful for us if we're living there, it'll bring up the value of the place, for those who are renting their units out - and I don't think the maintenance for covered lots would be very much - not like they'd need to dust cobwebs off from the roof of it and whatnot.
Ngou - fantastic pictures (how many mp is your camera phone? Pictures you took are really clear, mostly). Was wondering how the C type unit would look like (might make a trip down this weekend), did you take any measurements of your unit - the fellas there have no objection to you just walking around the place?
Has anyone started looking round for contractors/renovators, etc to do up your units? Been going round to wardrobe people, kitchen people, Ikea, etc to get a rough idea of how much it would be to have built-in wardrobes, kitchen cabinets installed, etc, but a friend said it would be cheaper to just get one contractor to do everything - save on hassle and money. Also difficult to get quotations from these people as I don't even have an idea of how big each space is.
I'd also like to ask anyone in here - how long after you signed and settled the bank's lawyers' documents before they got back to you and gave you all the documents related to your loan and everything? We haven't heard from the lawyer in over a month since we signed the stuff and paid them the lawyers' fees.
Thanks and take care.  |

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 6:22 pm Post subject: |
| nurjmo wrote: | | YES TO THE COVERED CARPARK! Honestly, I don't see why anyone would not want to have that - it'll be useful for us if we're living there, it'll bring up the value of the place, for those who are renting their units out - and I don't think the maintenance for covered lots would be very much - not like they'd need to dust cobwebs off from the roof of it and whatnot. |
I think buyer for own use would be Ok for the extra cost for the covered carpark, but for those owner bought it for investment may a bit difficult...
| nurjmo wrote: | | Ngou - fantastic pictures (how many mp is your camera phone? Pictures you took are really clear, mostly) |
.....Ngou, is that soniE cybershot?? i may consider to change my hp...
| nurjmo wrote: | Has anyone started looking round for contractors/renovators, etc to do up your units? Been going round to wardrobe people, kitchen people, Ikea, etc to get a rough idea of how much it would be to have built-in wardrobes, kitchen cabinets installed, etc, but a friend said it would be cheaper to just get one contractor to do everything - save on hassle and money. Also difficult to get quotations from these people as I don't even have an idea of how big each space is. |
If you have a budget, why don't u appointed an interior designer, let them do it for u, whereas u may come out some design concept 1st, only can find out which type of design u prefer and narrow down yr budget to frame what shoud u do.... here is some of my concepts album :
 _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 7:12 pm Post subject: |
Thanks for the tip moonfreeman. Will start looking at interior designers and home concepts.  |
Posted: Sat May 12, 2007 11:39 am Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | Thanks MMW....
I wonder where is our neighbours here? the ative users here seem getting less and lesser. COME ON... put some sentences here, your ideals, comments, responses, and feedbacks are very very very important. |
I got read every now and then on what you all sifu sifu had written.. hehe.. just that I dun post a lot. |

Posted: Sat May 12, 2007 1:27 pm Post subject: |
no problem eugene, we just sharing our point of view, just contibuting some words if u r free...  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Sat May 12, 2007 8:10 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | no problem eugene, we just sharing our point of view, just contibuting some words if u r free...  |
Thanks for being such informative... |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum