Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

ajits76

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found out that there is a college called TPM college in TPM. Wouldn't this cause an influx of students in VP ??? Good for investors la but i am planning for my own stay.

Anyone knows about any new property developments in bukit jalil ( landed or condo). how bout Green Avenue ?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:54 pm    Post subject: Hi, Ajits76 Reply with quote

Yes, APIIT College, and TPM Academic.

VP might not be the choice of student, is still difficult for those no transport. It is still the best for own stay, and I believe will attract those working in TPM.

I m renting Green Avenue now, RM850 partially furnished & No Aircond. The selling price reaching 200K (Markup up to 20K).

It is 1080sqf build up area, 3+1 rooms, small kitchen, small yard, small space at entrance door - "no place to put shoes rack", no balcony, no shop unit in apmt - "want to buy bread and egg also cannot". Those unit facing kesas highway & road infront apmt will be noisy.
ajits76

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I presume you will be moving to VP once its completed yeah. So which floor ru on ?? how much did ur unit cost ?? which type ???

I think i am 70% sure of this place. was interested with the green avenue area but it seems to to be quite empty now.. i guess loads of construction are going to take place. Will be dusty and by the time the new buildings are ready the present condo's will look damn old...

Any one took govt loan for VP ??? i am not sure oso whether to go Govt or 2 banks..

Will VP enjoy WIFI services courtesy of TPM.....heard some problems with telephone lines.... must go for maxis ???

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope we are not getting Maxis land line unless they are providing competitive Internet access package like Streamyx.

I am living in Maxis territory currently. The worst case is they are not providing Internet Access to my area. That leaves me no choice but to pay more for a low speed and crappy Jaring Wireless which tie me up with a 2 years contract. I hope Jaring Wireless is speedy enough when I move in to VP because it is so near. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ajit, welcome to the forum.

There is a list of us who bought units at VP (my husband and I bought a type C on 14th floor, Block A), if you're curious as to who's there.
As for your queries:

Location: Think it is a very good location, highways are close by but not so close that it would be noisy. From there to my office in Bangsar, it's only 15 minutes (taking the NPE and with no traffic jam). If you are trying to get to KLCC it'd be one straight road down - not too sure about how long it'd take as it is a very congested road but with the new Smart tunnel that's supposed to be opening soon, should be ok. I stay in a jam-prone area right now as well, but it's a matter of knowing when the jams are and either avoiding them or leaving early to ride them out.

Condo/apartment: Technically speaking, it is a condo because it has shared facilities (apartments and flats both don't have shared facilities and mean the same thing just that one is used in American English and the other British English - but here in Malaysia it has been used to describe high rise developments in different price ranges). Think VP offers a pretty good deal for a so-called apt - you get a pool, convenience store, gym, childcare centre (provided someone is interested in providing this service), a single parking bay and security.

For me, this is well worth paying RM160k (or under RM200k as is the case for most of us anyway). Hopefully we can sort out the issue about the uncovered parking (think if there are enough of us petitioning for it, management should be able to build it for us). Additionally, it sits on freehold land, which means that should you want to sell it off later, it would be worth more than a condo unit sitting on leasehold land.

As for the additional parking bay, will have to see how the management handles it. From what I hear, they are planning to have quarterly draws for the lots, which will give more of us a higher chance to park inside at least part of the year. Mr Chan from the sales office had mentioned that the rates around there for rental was about RM30-RM50, but this, again, depends on the management.

The surroundings could be a worry but if you aren't walking out to the main road to get to public transportation, and if the owners are mindful of who they rent out their units to, it should be ok. Am not too concerned about the light industrial area looking dead. When the Damansara Perdana area first came up, the light industrial-looking area just beside it looked dead too. It has since grown into a bustling area with businesses and eateries and banks. Am hoping that the same will happen with our area at VP. (A Guardian pharmacy, a clinic, dentist, convenience shop and a few banks would all be good). VP is also not immediately beside the light industrial area, we are buffered by the row of terrace houses in front of VP, so parking outside should not be too much of a problem.

If they are offering you the upgraded package, just take it. Will save a bit in renovation later on.

My husband and I went for the CIMB loan as it's the most convenient. Don't have to worry about paying for the unit until the hand over of the property next year (it was only recently approved). The only extra you'd need to fork out is for the bank's lawyer's fees - should be about RM3000 or so, depending on the amount of your loan.

Think our address will be Seri Kembangan, not even Bukit Serdang (looking at the agreement and the address of the developers there).

Don't know about Casa Desa, but sounds like the only thing it has going for it is its covered carparks - but if that is your main concern...

Another consideration with this place for my husband and me was the fact that Villamas being a relatively new developer, hasn't got a bad rep yet (unlike some of the others, including the so-called established ones with high-end properties). We had also read the comments in this forum and decided that for a first home, it's a pretty good deal.

Ultimately for us, we decided to go with VP because of:
- Relatively affordable for the amenities provided
- Developing area (hopefully will be more valuable later)
- Developer has a relatively clean track record so far

Not sure if any of this is helpful, but wish you all the best in your decision. Smile Cheers.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ajits76 wrote:
I presume you will be moving to VP once its completed yeah. So which floor ru on ?? how much did ur unit cost ?? which type ???
Will VP enjoy WIFI services courtesy of TPM.....heard some problems with telephone lines.... must go for maxis ???

I m taking block A, 8th floor, type B, facing TPM. price after discount is around 150K.

NOwadays, i can see a lot broadband provider surrounding bukit jalil, they corporate with management to facilitate broadband or WIFI to whole condo or apmt. their price is much more cheaper than streamyx, maxis, and jaring.

At my place here, green avenue, has 2 providers, J.Net and Metrofon. I m using Metrofon, 2MB unlimited, only RM60 monthly. NO PHONE LINE REQUIRED. Check out - .://..metrofon.com.my/

Hi, Moonfreeman,
another important job for u, hope you can talk to management to get in some broadband providers. Smile

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
NOwadays, i can see a lot broadband provider surrounding bukit jalil, they corporate with management to facilitate broadband or WIFI to whole condo or apmt. their price is much more cheaper than streamyx, maxis, and jaring.

At my place here, green avenue, has 2 providers, J.Net and Metrofon. I m using Metrofon, 2MB unlimited, only RM60 monthly. NO PHONE LINE REQUIRED. Check out - .://.metrofon.com.my/

Hi, Moonfreeman,
another important job for u, hope you can talk to management to get in some broadband providers. Smile

Wow, I see this is more important than the covered car park. Very Happy We should send them a request to look into our apartment. I am paying Jaring RM104 monthly for 1MB download /128KB upload and the service is "at best efford" like Streamyx. I don't like it but no choice here. Metrofon is a great saving to me man.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:

Hi, Moonfreeman,

wow....what a mission impossible to me lerr.... Laughing
Anyway, i've follow up to the Villamas Developer and talk to the Sales Officer yesterday about the covered carpark, the answer as all you know: " Oh~ im very sorry, we cannot do anythings or any amendment to the original design, plan and specification before CCC ( previously CF )...you all should wait untill the new VP mangement setting up after handing over...bra bra bra~ "

so......one word -------> dun ask, wait! Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HOMEDEC 07.... Thise week at KLCC Convention Centre. PLease Check out..
..homedec.com.my

interesting events and seminars
.://..cisnetwork.com/content/Exhibition-Details/Highlights-&-Events/724.html

see you all there Smile
ajits76

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys thanks for all the info. Since it was so positive, i have decided to book a unit in VP. Getting the loan sorted out now.

Happy hols .

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

good Luck Wink

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good morning to all...

Block B owners, have you all receive the bill for internal and external plastering (10%)?
The developer has billed me. Does it mean Block B is completed?
The rest are just the road, drain, sewage treatment and etc.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80, thanks for the info on homedec - checked it out and they cover everything from home entertainment stuff to built-ins, kitchen cabinets, outdoor landscaping, doors, bathrooms, etc. Very Happy

Still, as our unit plans don't come with any specifics dimensions for the rooms, kind of difficult to even ask for a quotation of built-in cabinets.

Ajit, all the best with the housing loan. If you're going with CIMB, remember to call Carmen if she forgets to revert to you on stuff. Which unit did you get? Smile
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
Good morning to all...

Block B owners, have you all receive the bill for internal and external plastering (10%)?

Hi ngou:

Yea yea, i received the bill and also official receipt from villamas for internal and external plastering 10%. I think they bill based on the job completed on each floor. My unit is on 8th floor. Referring to the schedule, the rest will be sewerage (5%), drains (5%), road (5%) and water & power supply ready (12.5%), total will be 27.5% to go.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kennywkw wrote:
ngou wrote:
Good morning to all...

Hi ngou:

Yea yea, i received the bill and also official receipt from villamas for internal and external plastering 10%. I think they bill based on the job completed on each floor. My unit is on 8th floor. Referring to the schedule, the rest will be sewerage (5%), drains (5%), road (5%) and water & power supply ready (12.5%), total will be 27.5% to go.

Mine unit on on 14th floor, so the whole block is completed lah. May be they work from top to bottom ya. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey~ anyone know what kind of lighting they are using at the corridor?
if it is flourescent light tude than will be very low class liao~~

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now many bulb has been replaced by curly type flourescent tube already wor. It doesn't look nice but its save energy and money ma...

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, all

visited VP last few days... nothing surprising.. not much changes from external view..

New Link Road.. is in progress... Smile

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow! wenqz80, YOU DID A GREAT JOB FOR US!!!

THANK YOU!

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wenqz80 nice pics.... thanx. Very Happy

However looks like the construction is slowing down a bit. Confused

Good news for all of us, Building and Common Property (Maintenance and Management) Act 2007 [The BCP Act] has been passed by the Parliament and gazetted. The BCP Act 2007 being enacted to prevent unscrupulous developer taking advantage of the buyer of property who has "common property" such as being found in flats, apartment, condo and gated community.

The management of "common property" areas in high rise building is governed by the Strata Titles Act 1985 (the ST Act) and Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 1966 [the HD Act] .

According to the HD Act 1966, the developer is responsible for the management and control of common property before the formation of Management Corporation (MC). According to the ST Act 1985, the MC is only responsible to manage and control common property after the issuance of strata titles!.

Soooo what usually happen is this;
Since the developer is responsible in obtaining strata titles and maintaining the common property before the titles being obtained, some developer usually charged high maintenance fees and delay the application for the Strata Titles. The maintenacnce fees has becoming a cash cow to the developer Sad .

The fees usually being increased without any transparency (as to the reason of the increase) but the common property being poorly maintained. Some developer has been found to submit defective Strata Titles application just to enable them to manage the property a bit longer. Once the Strata Titles has been obtained the management of the property must be handed over to a Management Corporation.

So BCP Act 2007 is intended to prevent this.The geist fo the Act is this:-

a) WITHIN 12 MONTHS after the handing of Vacant Possession (VP) the developer is responsible in calling the first Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Joint Management Body (JMB). JMB is being is all the buyer of the property. Which means all of us Very Happy [Section 4(1)b and 5(2)]

b) Before the AGM, the common property is being maintained by the Developer. [Section 5(4)]

c) The AGM will decide, among others, the office bearer of the JMB which will be called Joint Management Commitee (JMC); amount of the maintenance fees; late payment charges for the maintenance fees and all matter connected to the maintenance and mangement of the common property [Section 6(1)].

d) The JMC shall consists of the Developer and at least 5 purchasers but not more than 12 [Section 11(2)].

So that is some of the ingredient of the BCP Act 2007. The BCP Act 2007 can be downloaded at .://..rehda.com/v1/ It is in pdf format so Acrobat is needed.

Because of the introduction of the BCP Act 2007, there are significant changes being made to the ST Act 1985 and the HD Act 1966. The amendment can also be downloaded from the website above but you need proper ST Act 1985 and the HD 1966 to understand the amendment, because it is in verbatim Confused .

So... if any of you guys being elected in the JMC later on (my vote goes to moonfreeman), don't forget to bring up burning issues discussed here such as covered car parks, extra parking, etc Very Happy . And maybe amending our house rules or relaxing it a bit, for the benefit of us all..... Laughing

Good luck ....

AMIR

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:

So... if any of you guys being elected in the JMC later on (my vote goes to moonfreeman), don't forget to bring up burning issues discussed here such as covered car parks, extra parking, etc Very Happy . And maybe amending our house rules or relaxing it a bit, for the benefit of us all..... Laughing

Good luck ....

AMIR

Shocked why me lerr? Embarassed
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks wenqz80 for the photo updates. Good job!!
The work progress really looks a bit slow down. Nothing change from outside view. Maybe now they working on the internal works that we cant see from outside.

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2007 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the pictures wenqz80, nice to see the progress, even if it is more for the link road. At least we know that the link road's definitely in being done now as well! Smile

Amir, thanks for the info on the Building and Common Property Act - would this affect us as well? Noticed a clause in the S&P that any new Acts, etc. would not affect us or something to that effect. Would be good if we had more say at the management level. Smile
ajits76

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey Nurjmo and the rest,

I booked A-12-11 and applied for CIMB loan through Carmen. Dont know how long it will take but i hope it will get sorted out soon.

Any idea on when the property will be completed. I have 2 different versions from the sales people ... one in nov and another one in February 08. I hope it does not take too long...

Anyone knows where the refuse center will be located in VP ??

Been trying to figure out ways of maximizing the living area.. Any ideas???

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went into the apartment yesterday. They actually 'allow' me to get into the site....I met the sales while walking up and they just said 'hi'.

Some photos to share with you all...sorry, I forgot to bring camera, I snaped with my 2MP phone camera.

Type A or B living room....

another view....

type A or B kitchen....

the corridor...

another view of corridor....

type C master bedroom....

type C toilet....different from the layout.... is about 2 x 2 meters???
may be can fit in a bath tub but it make the master room became L shape.

the toilet tiles look nice....

looking out to the kitchen yard...

type C kitchen.... much more smaller than type A and B.

spotted some instant defects...hope they fix it

what is on my wall???

uneven wall ....

water mark on my ceiling...

others....

the link road...

The salesman told me the completion date is around Oct.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 20 of 139