Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

joese98

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey moonfreeman, thanks for the photos...

Managed to retrieve the Sri Putramas Defect Checklist for reference.

Here's the link ..sriputramas.info/checklist/01_Intro.htm

Does VP has proper window shade? Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks joese98, that is a very useful site.
but what u means "proper window shade"?? does any window in the terms of improper?
joese98

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi moonfreeman,

Please refer to Sri Putramas Defect Checklist 5 - Doors and Windows. Scroll down to bottom and you'll see what's proper window shade. It helps to slow down rain water.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, Malaysian, and All

No worries.... i checked out from the TB contractor already, it is One In One Out road. Laughing Very Happy

Oh, sorry. I meant the same thing also. But if you are coming from Puchong/Kinrara towards TPM, then there is no flyover to go in directly to the Link Road. You still have to drive all the way to the roundabout at the racecourse and make a U-turn back. That is the downside.

MMW wrote:

Malaysian, I do intend to rent out the place, may be until I refinance my Hong Leong loan package.

I think that 1043sqft unfurnish unit, the rent MAY BE around RM750-900 per month... may be more!

Considering the fact that:-

a) The accessiblity of the VP is equal or perhaps better than Bukit Jalil folks because of the 'susur keluar' road and the flyover to be built at Seri Kembangan. As for people who are working at Puchong, no more queue at the Technology Park traffick lights Smile .

b) We are less congested with only 326 units, compare to Ariana Green or other Condo/Apartment near Bukt Jalil.

c) The view at 7th floor and above is breathtaking Smile . Actually I can see the VP when queueing at Singai Besi toll!! May be some top units can see the Mines lake!.

d) Amenities are about the same with the Bukit Jalil folks.

e) The built up and its layout plan is "family oriented" I think. With minimum built of 900++ Sq ft, it is good enough for young couple.

...yup! I think we will be able to compete with the Bukit Jalil folks...

The only down factor is that we don't have a view to a golf course Rolling Eyes

AMIR

Amir, the Maintenance Fee will be between 150-200, so have to factor in also. Anyway, good points that you listed. What I would add is this: have you all noticed that even for a unit as small as 915 sf, our VP design is such that it utilize the space very well. For example, look at the arrangement of the doors of Bedroom 2, Masterroom, Bedroom 3 and the 2nd bathroom, they are all aligned together (side by side) and this leaves more "open" space (wall) on the other parts of the unit, so that you can put cabinets or decoration/painting etc.
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys:

I noticed that there are many foreign workers (Bangladeshi, Indonesian, Nepalese and etc) working around VP area. Every Sunday evening you can see all the foreign workers “lepak-ing” at the pasar malam beside the blue color bridge. I’m worry that some of the foreign workers will move in to VP.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Kennywkw

Yes, i notice that also. They are probably from those housing project around bukit serdang and also the factory shop area.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kennywkw wrote:
Hi Guys:

I noticed that there are many foreign workers (Bangladeshi, Indonesian, Nepalese and etc) working around VP area. Every Sunday evening you can see all the foreign workers “lepak-ing” at the pasar malam beside the blue color bridge. I’m worry that some of the foreign workers will move in to VP.

On the foreign workers, especially those that work around the light industrial area nearby, I still think that we are being shielded by the luxury 2 1/2 storey houses, in addition to the our own guard house. So I don't believe there should be problem. But if they start staying in VP, then will be a ..... So appeal to all owners here, to pls not rent out to foreign workers. The rent you get is just not worth it. I've seen in other lower cost apartments where some silly owner has done this (in Subang, Puchong) and in the end, everyone is the loser. The neighbours lose in terms of the value of their homes, while the owner loses as the rent cannot cover the damage done by the workers staying there (sometimes cramp up to 10 or more people in one apartment, crazy!)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

From the Google map, there should be another project nearby Villa Pavilion. Hopefully we can get more road to get out through the back of Technology Park.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ngou,

I think "what is this" is actually the clearing of VP project.

This is because:-

a)VP is bordering the TPM. So it is illogical to have another project BEHIND VP unless the project is within the compound of TPM.

b)The map shown is an old map. There are no indications of the elevated highway and the construction of Savanna in the map. The reason for Google not updating most of their map is security, post 9/11. The government afraid that Google Earth will be able to reveal with accuracy, military and economic installations to the terrorists Shocked .

Even if there is another condo/apartent project, we will be among the first residents (beside the 2 1/2 storey house residents) to benefit from the 'jalan susur keluar'. Other Condo/Apartment residents still has to slog it out through the 'Taman Perindustrian Bukit Serdang'. Laughing So no need to worry.

Ckwong, yes there is a forest reserve behind VP. I saw it in a map shown at Aman Heights Condo show house when I went there. But I'm not certain whether it is bordering VP compound or not.

AMIR

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Malaysian wrote:
Kennywkw wrote:
Hi Guys:

On the foreign workers, especially those that work around the light industrial area nearby, I still think that we are being shielded by the luxury 2 1/2 storey houses, in addition to the our own guard house. So I don't believe there should be problem. But if they start staying in VP, then will be a ..... So appeal to all owners here, to pls not rent out to foreign workers. The rent you get is just not worth it. I've seen in other lower cost apartments where some silly owner has done this (in Subang, Puchong) and in the end, everyone is the loser. The neighbours lose in terms of the value of their homes, while the owner loses as the rent cannot cover the damage done by the workers staying there (sometimes cramp up to 10 or more people in one apartment, crazy!)

Seriously, hopefully i don't want to swim together with the foreign workers in the swimming pool next time Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Malaysian wrote:
wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, Malaysian, and All

No worries.... i checked out from the TB contractor already, it is One In One Out road. Laughing Very Happy

Oh, sorry. I meant the same thing also. But if you are coming from Puchong/Kinrara towards TPM, then there is no flyover to go in directly to the Link Road. You still have to drive all the way to the roundabout at the racecourse and make a U-turn back. That is the downside.

MMW wrote:

Malaysian, I do intend to rent out the place, may be until I refinance my Hong Leong loan package.

I think that 1043sqft unfurnish unit, the rent MAY BE around RM750-900 per month... may be more!

Considering the fact that:-

a) The accessiblity of the VP is equal or perhaps better than Bukit Jalil folks because of the 'susur keluar' road and the flyover to be built at Seri Kembangan. As for people who are working at Puchong, no more queue at the Technology Park traffick lights Smile .

b) We are less congested with only 326 units, compare to Ariana Green or other Condo/Apartment near Bukt Jalil.

c) The view at 7th floor and above is breathtaking Smile . Actually I can see the VP when queueing at Singai Besi toll!! May be some top units can see the Mines lake!.

d) Amenities are about the same with the Bukit Jalil folks.

e) The built up and its layout plan is "family oriented" I think. With minimum built of 900++ Sq ft, it is good enough for young couple.

...yup! I think we will be able to compete with the Bukit Jalil folks...

The only down factor is that we don't have a view to a golf course Rolling Eyes

AMIR

Amir, the Maintenance Fee will be between 150-200, so have to factor in also. Anyway, good points that you listed. What I would add is this: have you all noticed that even for a unit as small as 915 sf, our VP design is such that it utilize the space very well. For example, look at the arrangement of the doors of Bedroom 2, Masterroom, Bedroom 3 and the 2nd bathroom, they are all aligned together (side by side) and this leaves more "open" space (wall) on the other parts of the unit, so that you can put cabinets or decoration/painting etc.

FYI, the rental for those units with 3 bed rooms in Arena Green is about RM850 to RM950 (850sf, half/full furnished), and the original price for the unit there was about RM130k++ few years ago and now the price has gone up to RM175k++. Hopefully our VP can go up to this price or even more in 1 to 2 years' time too Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Been to the site today. I was wearing a construction helmet and walk around and maybe those workers thought that I am one of the site supervisor, so they didnt bother me :p. I didnt manage to take any pic as I didnt bring any camera there. Until now they have not started digging the swimming pool. Saw 10 unit left for Block A and 17 unit left for Block B.

Anyone wanna go for TT (Teh Tarik Session) just to get to know our future neighbours?? Just a suggestion..
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea is true. My friend renting a unit at Arena Green 2 rooms for RM750 per month (can go up to RM850-RM1000, 3 rooms) and the selling price from RM130k to RM160k. Hopefully VP price also will go up in 1-2 years time. Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a newbie when talking about renting out apartment. When you say rental, does it include maintanence fee or tenants have to pay it themselves?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:
I am a newbie when talking about renting out apartment. When you say rental, does it include maintanence fee or tenants have to pay it themselves?

normally the owners of the unit will have to pay the maintenance fee themselves, but if the rental is more than what you are paying for the bank, you can simply cover up the maintenance fee already Smile
masoflynn

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy hai

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, masoflynn, welcome to Villa Pavillion!! Laughing
ajits76

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello guys,

I am new to this place.. let me test this page first then comes the questions...
ajits76

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys,

I am new to this thread. Planning to buy a unit in VP. Thinking of block A, TPM view, type B (high floor). Any comments ? Some Qs :

1. Location : I am still confused with the location. I work in putrajaya and my other half in KLCC. I think it will be an okie ride for me but not for her. LRT takes ages plus must switch half way through. Hows the jam to KL ?? any good? heard its bad... I am living in Bdr Sri permaisuri now ( 10 mins to mdvaly, 15 to klcc ).... i think you understand my predicament ??

2. this is an apartment with condo facilities... any downside to it ah (anyway how do we differentiate btw a condo and Apt with condo facs ?? )

3. IS it worth it to pay ard 160k for a Apt with condo facs ?? Uncovered car park sumore ? ( i am dumb when it comes to properties.. newbie.. sounds cheap to me with all the additional stuff that comes with it but i dunno lar)

4. I requested to purchase an additional car par. they said no additional car park available for sale or rent. The second time i went there they said can rent ard 30 -50 pm (i doubt it). Anyone has any inside on this ? CAN COUNT ME IN FOR THE COVERED CARPARK LIST ( If i end up purchasing it la)

5. Will this place attract the unwanted people or just confined to working class people ?? HOW BOUT the surroundings ?? looks pretty hmmm kinda dead la with the factories and so on ?? Any plans to demolish those factories ah ??? Do u think it will be safe to park your car outside of the APT.

6. Upgrade package .... they should deliver it right ??

7. Loan.. they are providing for CIMB. Any comments.. rates seems ok ( slightly higher la but got 0% first year that counters it). Any other payments ??? they said they will take care of everything... any inside on this...

8. The add for the apt will be bukit serdang ??? Any downside to this ah.. i have been thinking it will be bukit jalil til i read the thread...

I am comparing with Casa Desa in tmn desa. I love the place but i will have to payextra 90k for a 916sq, 2 room , no balcony, condensed with no upgrade package or discount. But it has 2 covered carparks lor...

Comments pls.. thank you
ajits76

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HEY guys,

The link road board says " jalan susur keluar " .. does that mean one way out ?? or am i being a kiasu ??

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ajits76 wrote:

1. Location : I am still confused with the location. I work in putrajaya and my other half in KLCC. I think it will be an okie ride for me but not for her. LRT takes ages plus must switch half way through. Hows the jam to KL ?? any good? heard its bad... I am living in Bdr Sri permaisuri now ( 10 mins to mdvaly, 15 to klcc ).... i think you understand my predicament ??

Haha... the way from VP to KLCC at office hour is really JAM.. i would suggest your half to take LRT

ajits76 wrote:

2. this is an apartment with condo facilities... any downside to it ah (anyway how do we differentiate btw a condo and Apt with condo facs ?? )

Is hard to differentiate this in M'sia. Usually condo comes with bigger living spaces.. (>1200sqf), and serves with better facilities (big swimming poor, grand entrance, CCTV, covered car park.)

ajits76 wrote:

3. IS it worth it to pay ard 160k for a Apt with condo facs ?? Uncovered car park sumore ? ( i am dumb when it comes to properties.. newbie.. sounds cheap to me with all the additional stuff that comes with it but i dunno lar)
For me, YES. please count the location as well, easy access to KL, Seremban, MidValy, Puchong.... Also, the environment is GREEN.

ajits76 wrote:

4. I requested to purchase an additional car par. they said no additional car park available for sale or rent. The second time i went there they said can rent ard 30 -50 pm (i doubt it). Anyone has any inside on this ? CAN COUNT ME IN FOR THE COVERED CARPARK LIST ( If i end up purchasing it la)
This is the BIG question in VP with no answer so far, depends on the management next time lo

ajits76 wrote:

5. Will this place attract the unwanted people or just confined to working class people ?? HOW BOUT the surroundings ?? looks pretty hmmm kinda dead la with the factories and so on ?? Any plans to demolish those factories ah ???

That was a news in chinapress saying to convert these factories for other purposes... i hope this happen... maybe one BANK, one restoran, one MAMAK, one 7-11, one McDonald, one Clinic, one Watson.. hehe

ajits76 wrote:
Do u think it will be safe to park your car outside of the APT.
No place is safe in Malaysia, although within APT... take care

ajits76 wrote:

No choice, is free, must take....

ajits76 wrote:

7. Loan.. they are providing for CIMB. Any comments.. rates seems ok ( slightly higher la but got 0% first year that counters it). Any other payments ??? they said they will take care of everything... any inside on this...
Yeah... their counter offer rate surprising ya?

ajits76 wrote:

8. The add for the apt will be bukit serdang ??? Any downside to this ah.. i have been thinking it will be bukit jalil til i read the thread...
Yes, is bukit serdang. Downside? maybe a bit...

ajits76 wrote:

I am comparing with Casa Desa in tmn desa. I love the place but i will have to payextra 90k for a 916sq, 2 room , no balcony, condensed with no upgrade package or discount. But it has 2 covered carparks lor...
NO ideal

ajits76 wrote:

The link road board says " jalan susur keluar " .. does that mean one way out ?? or am i being a kiasu ??

2 lanes road, One IN One Out

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me the down sides are
1) the uncovered car park.
2) insufficient car park (most probably will happen). there are less than 60 extra car park available and probably the management will put them on tender. The road to outside is so short, most probably we will have to park our 2nd car at the light industry area.
In Subang Jaya, they rent out the extra car park for RM600-900 per year. Anyone knows about the rate for other area?
3) near the light industries area.
ajits76

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the info guys...

Still cant make my mind up. Love the structure & layout & probably the view of TPM. Parking is an issue... plus its just and apt with condo facs...

Did anyone liaise with carmen from CIMB bank. Kinda confused about the rates and so on when i spoke to her. Any other banks with a better deal. read about hong leong bank in some of the older postings. Any advice.

Does BLOCK A ,facing TPM ( i was told WEST), command a great view from a high floor. read something about the sewerage thingy in TPM ( is that true).....

Ngou did u buy a unit in VP ??

cheers

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ajits76 wrote:

Ngou did u buy a unit in VP ??

cheers

Yes, of course. I bought a unit in block B.

Location wise is Ok for me especially is it accessible through the new link road (hopefully it can complete in time without any unexpected issue).
I am also working in KL but who knows one day you might change job Wink

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ajits76 wrote:

Haha... the way from VP to KLCC at office hour is really JAM.. i would suggest your half to take LRT

The way from VP to PutraJaya is just fine. But the direction to KLCC "Should be" smooth gua after the Smart Tunnel started function..

ajits76 wrote:

Is hard to differentiate this in M'sia. Usually condo comes with bigger living spaces.. (>1200sqf), and serves with better facilities (big swimming poor, grand entrance, CCTV, covered car park.)

So far im quite comfortable with the facilities which VP given.

ajits76 wrote:

For me, YES. please count the location as well, easy access to KL, Seremban, MidValy, Puchong.... Also, the environment is GREEN.

If you consider It will be appreaciated after completion and the new link road done, you will happy with that figure. Wink

ajits76 wrote:

This is the BIG question in VP with no answer so far, depends on the management next time lo

No idea on this, we cannot do anythings but just only proposing the covered carpark idea to the management and waiting for news.....

ajits76 wrote:

5. Will this place attract the unwanted people or just confined to working class people ?? HOW BOUT the surroundings ?? looks pretty hmmm kinda dead la with the factories and so on ?? Any plans to demolish those factories ah ???

That was a news in chinapress saying to convert these factories for other purposes... i hope this happen... maybe one BANK, one restoran, one MAMAK, one 7-11, one McDonald, one Clinic, one Watson.. hehe

Fatory warehouse sale also can attract pll coming in lerr...kekeke.. Very Happy

ajits76 wrote:
Do u think it will be safe to park your car outside of the APT.

No place is safe in Malaysia, although within APT... take care

increasing your car insurance will do...

ajits76 wrote:

No choice, is free, must take....

aiya...nothings is free in the world...that just a sales tactic larrr

ajits76 wrote:

Yeah... their counter offer rate surprising ya?

that is not the best offer but seems safe to us because too many irresponsible developer and too much abandoned projects nowadays...too bad

ajits76 wrote:
Yes, is bukit serdang. Downside? maybe a bit...

For property appreciation, address stated would not be a main consideration to buyers but convenient location and good management are the most important.

ajits76 wrote:
NO ideal

depend which area you targeted la... but for REI, VP still my 1st consideration...

ajits76 wrote:

2 lanes road, One IN One Out

Yes...as wenqz80 told u..
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 19 of 139