S_T
Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 8:11 pm Post subject: |
halo everyone, actually uncovered car park is just fine for me coz a lot of robbery and bad incidents happen in those covered car park, without covered, our car park could be seen from our balconies/ windows / neighbourhood, at least if anything really happen, we still able to do something whether to help or to be help, i feel more secure, and as what kennywkw said, now the access card is only for main entrance at guard house, the outsider still can enter the block after bypass the guardhouse  |
Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:23 pm Post subject: |
About the covered carpark, it's for those of us who bought in the early batch. It's basically just one of those outdoor carpark, but they build a shelter (maybe something like a zinc roof?) over it. That's all, nothing special. If it's raining, you will still get wet as you walk from your car to the entrance of the condo.
About the possibility of year-end completion, I still think they are too slow. Their Villamas in Puchong finished 6 months ahead of schedule (according to their ads), so I expect the same or even better for our Villa Pavilion! In that case, for the target of May 2008, then they should actually complete by Nov 2007 or earlier!
Hope developer will not disappoint us. |
Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:11 pm Post subject: |
Wow, so much activity in the time i was gone..coolness!
About the carpark, I think asking them to put up a simple sheltered parking lot shouldn't cost too much (just a simple roof and supporting beams, nothing fancy, like the ones at Pelangi Damansara 1 now), but think it would be better if all the parking lots (or at least the ones belonging to the units) were covered - guess would be better to get organised with the rest of the residents after we move in. It would be useful as well. If it is raining, you only need to worry about using the umbrella to your lot but can still get into your car nice and dry. Think trying to install a security system for the lift lobby would take some more work.
Just settled the stamp duties, misc lawyers' fees with the CIMB lawyer today. They say that the bank will be in touch with us to pass us a copy of the papers we signed just now. Goody, goody, another step closer to being a full actual owner. Heheheh.
I've been poring over home and decor stuff and have so many ideas on what i'd like to do with my unit but don't know of any contractor. How much would built-ins (cabinets for kitchen and wardrobes for rooms) cost? And would it be possible to change the wiring to three-phase rather than the single phase one they're giving us? How much would that cost? Am worried about looking for a reasonably priced contractor who can do a competent job..is that too much to ask? Having sleepless nights, but still excited.
I think they should be able to finish by end of the year. Block B looks almost complete and Block A is already having its top floor being worked on. Just worried about that link road because when I went there last Sunday there wasn't ANY sign of anything being done there. Sigh. Just got to wait and see, I guess.
Anyway, happy Easter to all those celebrating.  |
Kennywkw
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 12:48 am Post subject: |
Hi All:
I double check the official letter from Villamas, the letter stated that my upgrade package is really come with a covered car park. I have no idea how the covered car park lot will be, maybe they just put a simple roof or whatever. Hopefully they won't dissapoint me. |
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:00 am Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | | ngou wrote: | I don't know building roof for car park require approval from government or not. If it is then we can forget about it already. ..
...also look weird if only few car park with roof in a row.  |
No need to get approval from goverment kua, if after CF issued. Not to say a few in a row ler.. just like make some rows fully covered, and let management to assign accordingly. |
Who knows? Any extra contruction may lead to illegal build. Furthermore we need to get 100% support from all resident unless the management would like to bare the cost which I think is impossible lor. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:54 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: |
Who knows? Any extra contruction may lead to illegal build. Furthermore we need to get 100% support from all resident unless the management would like to bare the cost which I think is impossible lor. |
This sound making covered car park is almost impossible? I dont think is difficult to get approval if really required, but not 100% support. What do you think if only partially covered? depends on resisdent demands. And offcourse, those who want it should bare the cost.
Still remember Deric from Villamas Puchong, I will ask him whether they have the same thinking with us in making covered car park.  |

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:32 pm Post subject: |
very the good!
thank Q you wenqz80
Looks Block B and the club hse is almost ready liao~ _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Wesley00
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:26 pm Post subject: |
Hi Guys,
I went to visit side last weekend ago....About the new link road, i get to noticed the sign board mentioned that the completion date for the new link road is 14 Oct 2007 and i also saw a group of people doing some survey on the new link road. It sounds a good news , right?
Then another good thing is i get into the real unit, i found the piping in both tiolet is conceled inside... but balcony one is exposured.
And i noticed the workmanship is quite ok...  |
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 3:54 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | | ngou wrote: |
Who knows? Any extra contruction may lead to illegal build. Furthermore we need to get 100% support from all resident unless the management would like to bare the cost which I think is impossible lor. |
This sound making covered car park is almost impossible? I dont think is difficult to get approval if really required, but not 100% support. What do you think if only partially covered? depends on resisdent demands. And offcourse, those who want it should bare the cost.
Still remember Deric from Villamas Puchong, I will ask him whether they have the same thinking with us in making covered car park.  |
Hi Wenqz,
What do you mean by partially covered? Partially covered the car park or the cost?
From the management point of view, they will preferred to make less descrepancies. If only certain residents asking for it then they cannot just building something to cover certain car parks. It will spoilt the image of the resident area as well. I think building car park is a all in one go thingy, 100% support and agreement is needed.
The demends are there but once they ask to pay the extra cost, there's the challenge come...
Same thing if we wanted to build our own car park, the management won't allow too.
I believe the same question arised at Dericq's place and it ended with the same senario.  _________________ EnJoy liFe always.....
Last edited by ngou on Mon Apr 09, 2007 3:58 pm; edited 1 time in total |

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 3:54 pm Post subject: |
OK, GUYS...
Lets come for our journey of PICTURE STORY...YEAH!!!
1st, the 500m Super Duper Link Road finally started build, just look at the side board.
The "God Hand" start clearing the rubbish now, progress works began!!!
See, the worker looking at me....wondering im reporter from any paper lerr....hehe...
Luckily the link road approved, if not we all have to stack at the only exit here... very jam lerrr...see..
You can see that the front passageway has been completed....but our VP still muddily....
New update today...Block B almost painted, Block A up to 14th floor liao!
Deep Impact!!?
Wow!! what a nice building i ever see....
Lift lobby...still under construction is like that la....
corridor...a bit dark..
man...he is painting the corridor ceiling now.
The Kitchen wall tiles, just look at the ceiling cornice...all done!
Kitchen wall, they sealed the urgly pipes...
Upgraded package floor tiles and solid door....looks nice
Toilet ceiling...the piping all covered already, somemore got plaster ceiling and mainhole....wall tiles is up to ceiling...feel tidy
As Wesley00 said, we still can see the pipes at balcony...
Master Bedroom window and toilet....wodering it may be the Non-upgraded Package unit...floortiles is smaller and toilet wall tiles not up to the top...at block B, 2nd floor...is that yr unit?
Bedroom 1 window....not really good view for lower floor hor?
View from Block B to clubhse...
Back of Block A...greensward...i belived facing back shd be nice view
Block A...up to top already...
Longkang infront...
Ok, finished....any coments??  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
vincentck
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 3:57 pm Post subject: |
Ngou, I didn't get the penthouse unit, I bought the unit next to it, Type C, i think.
Saw this in todays Star paper, ..thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/4/9/central/17339881&sec=central
Wesley00, can we go into the actual unit although it's under construction? You went into the ground floor unit?
I do hope we can get the residents together and build covered carpark. At least, it will be more convenient to get in/out of the car when it rains.
For Block A, 14th Floor, the bank has only released approx 15% to the developer. So, still paying minimal interest for now. But, since they are building 14th floor now, I predict by May the developer will request for more from the bank. |
louisecheng
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 4:21 pm Post subject: |
Propose covered car park is a good idea.. But just worry for those purchaser who bought their unit as investment to rent out.. i think they won't be willing to pay for the covered car park... Any investor here?
i'm more concern on the security system & the access card to the lift lobby  |
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:27 pm Post subject: |
Hi, All
GREAT GREAT GREAT... The future seem bright
| ngou wrote: |
What do you mean by partially covered? Partially covered the car park or the cost? |
Hi, ngou
i mean partial of parking rows will be upgraded to be covered. Can we put this in a differnt point of view, like asking management to sell something like "Car Park Upgrade Package"? just like our RM8000 upgrade, everybody get informed, but not 100% agreed/accept. Is this work? - "Buy if agree, dont buy if disagree."
I think most of us will agree if the cost is resosnable. hehe. |

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 5:44 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: | GREAT GREAT GREAT... The future seem bright |
no worry, man....we are in the same ship, the covered carpark issue i might rise up to thhe management later see how they say la....  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 6:29 pm Post subject: |
Hi, All
Please look at the New link road board, this sentence make me worry...
"PROJEK: CADAGAN MEMBINA JALAN SUSUR KELUAR DARIPADA TAMAN PERINDUSTRIAN BUKIT SERDANG KE JALAN PINTASAN PUCHONG SUNGAI BESI"
Does it mean only one way out?  |
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:43 pm Post subject: |
| Quote: |
Hi, ngou
i mean partial of parking rows will be upgraded to be covered. Can we put this in a differnt point of view, like asking management to sell something like "Car Park Upgrade Package"? just like our RM8000 upgrade, everybody get informed, but not 100% agreed/accept. Is this work? - "Buy if agree, dont buy if disagree."
I think most of us will agree if the cost is resosnable. hehe. |
Hi Wenqz,
I have thought about it. The main concern is how the management allocate the car pack to each unit. Before I book my unit, the sales told me that the higher your unit are, the nearer car park you will get. Some people will be unhappy either you place the covered car park row nearer or further.
Well, let moonfreeman to check whether the management willing to do this special project for us first....  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:46 pm Post subject: |
Moonfreeman, you are officially the champion of VP! Very good pictures.
And happy to see the link road finally starting to materialize. To those who are thinking of renting out their unit, pls keep in mind how nice and convenient our place is. So make sure your rent is not so cheap and don't spoil the market for the rest of us residents. With the link completed, we should be able to compete directly with the Bukit Jalil folks, don't you think?
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, All
Please look at the New link road board, this sentence make me worry...
"PROJEK: CADAGAN MEMBINA JALAN SUSUR KELUAR DARIPADA TAMAN PERINDUSTRIAN BUKIT SERDANG KE JALAN PINTASAN PUCHONG SUNGAI BESI"
Does it mean only one way out?  |
Yes, only one way out I believe. That's what they told me when I bought the place. |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:37 am Post subject: |
Hi, Malaysian, and All
No worries.... i checked out from the TB contractor already, it is One In One Out road.  |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:14 am Post subject: |
Malaysian, I do intend to rent out the place, may be until I refinance my Hong Leong loan package.
I think that 1043sqft unfurnish unit, the rent MAY BE around RM750-900 per month... may be more!
Considering the fact that:-
a) The accessiblity of the VP is equal or perhaps better than Bukit Jalil folks because of the 'susur keluar' road and the flyover to be built at Seri Kembangan. As for people who are working at Puchong, no more queue at the Technology Park traffick lights .
b) We are less congested with only 326 units, compare to Ariana Green or other Condo/Apartment near Bukt Jalil.
c) The view at 7th floor and above is breathtaking . Actually I can see the VP when queueing at Singai Besi toll!! May be some top units can see the Mines lake!.
d) Amenities are about the same with the Bukit Jalil folks.
e) The built up and its layout plan is "family oriented" I think. With minimum built of 900++ Sq ft, it is good enough for young couple.
...yup! I think we will be able to compete with the Bukit Jalil folks...
The only down factor is that we don't have a view to a golf course
AMIR |

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:45 am Post subject: |
double posted** _________________ 铁血丹心
Last edited by moonfreeman on Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:49 am; edited 1 time in total |

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:47 am Post subject: |
[quote="moonfreeman"] | Quote: | | Moonfreeman, you are officially the champion of VP! Very good pictures |
Thank you, Malaysian actually quite dangerous to shoot at the work site....so scary stones or cement drop from sky suddently lerr...no more next time liao~ pa pa~~
| Quote: | | No worries.... i checked out from the TB contractor already, it is One In One Out road. |
wow~ wenqz80, u did a great job for all...thanks
| Quote: | | The accessiblity of the VP is equal or perhaps better than Bukit Jalil folks because of the 'susur keluar' road and the flyover to be built at Seri Kembangan. As for people who are working at Puchong, no more queue at the Technology Park traffick lights . |
yes...MMW, u hv yr good point! I 100% agree with u, It is damn Jam during working hour...
| Quote: | | We are less congested with only 326 units, compare to Ariana Green or other Condo/Apartment near Bukt Jalil. |
VP still better compare to Arina Green Apartments or others at Bukit Jalil, somemore there are a Gaint size Flyover infront of AG and Savanna...spoil the feng shui already...too bad _________________ 铁血丹心 |
ckwong
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 1:09 pm Post subject: |
wow... thx moonfreeman for the photos..
btw, I heard from friend that there is reserve forest somewhere behind TPM (but not sure which part), does anybody has any idea on this? |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum