Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Woul be good if they can actually deliver on the link road, it would be really helpful. The times I went there, always find it difficult to get onto the narrow two-lane road past the shophouses - so busy and the vehicles are not exactly going slow.

Regarding the two-lift servicing 11 units, don't think it'll be much of a problem (if they maintain them well). The condo I'm staying at now has 12 units per floor, sharing two lifts up to the 18-19th floor but, as Louise mentioned, hardly see others and the wait for the lift is hardly ever long unless they are doing work on one of them. So not too worried about that. Smile

What's on my mind now is finding a good electrician or someone to fix up the wiring so that the single phase wiring can be converted to three-phase wiring. Confused

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yupp tend to agree with Nurjmo.

First thing to do, re-wiring the whole premise. I don't think one phase is enough considering 2 air-conds, washing machine, fridge and tv (probably 2), which may be simultaneously "on". Put into mind that we may also add dryer, toaster and microwave oven. 3 phase is safer Very Happy .

As for the signboard, yes, the 2 signage is about the same thing. I do hope that the 300m road is included in the tender for the proposed link road from Bukit Serdang Industry Park to Bukit Jalil expressway! Confused .

As for the big and deep hole about 30' x 20' INFRONT of Block A, I mentioned earlier, it is confirmed for STP.

Regards

AMIR

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Re-wire single phase to 3-phase? Can this be done?

From my experience, we have to apply the 3-phase from TNB or power supply provider. 3-phase also means 3 power sources coming in.

Thinking to install those inverter at the power meter, saw people selling before but not sure effective or not. Confused

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:

As for the big and deep hole about 30' x 20' INFRONT of Block A, I mentioned earlier, it is confirmed for STP.

Regards

AMIR

Amir, I have to disagree. If you look at the site layout, you can see the swimming pool between the clubhouse and Block B, if I remember correctly. I'll try to scan the image once I find it, and will post up here soon.

In any case, no developer will built STP right inside their apartment or condo premises, right?

The STP that was mentioned in other pages is referring to a common STP for all the residents in that area, and apparently it is located near to TPM, and therefore near to Villa Pavilion. But for me, that's not a problem, because most housing estates will have this pond anyway.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't worry. If not mistaken, this STP is those underground type which had been discussed earlier. It will be shielded later on.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How deep would they need to dig to build this STP?

Went yesterday to sign the S&P (can only pick it up next week from them, and apparently dealing with bank's lawyers for stamping fees, etc after that - how many stages are there before we can finally say we own the place and just concentrate on paying our monthly to the bank?), and noticed that the hole they're digging is HUGE! It looks deep enough to bury a mountain of bodies (sorry, the holocaust was the first thing that came to mind when hubby and I saw it).

Another thing odd I noticed was that there are no dimensions for each room in the plans in the S&P, just the overall measurements of the unit. I thought that it would be something included. Is this normal? Also, there was nothing in the S&P about an alloted parking bay, or would this only come in later? I know that my current landlord has a layout of the parking lot and were, through that, able to tell us where we could park.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dont worry for that STP, it must be an air-tight shielded. The smell wouldnt come out. Smile

Ya, The dimension and parking is not stated in SAP, i m not sure whether this is normal or not. For dimension, u can get the exact mesurement from show room. But, for parking, i was told that this will arrange by management.
snowswallow_taikok

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 3:09 pm    Post subject: hihi^^ Reply with quote

halo, i'm snowswallow, nice to join this forum, hope that i can be a part of the Pavillioners, already book a unit of block A 2 weeks ago, but the loan still not yet approve, wonder why it took so long...

do you all wait such long time for the loan approval? Sad

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi snowswallow, welcome to our community. What a long name, care to explain the meaning behind? Smile

Which floor are you on? What are the incentives the developer is offering you?

Villa Pavilion neighbours list:

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), 12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, B-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. Snowswallow, A
Kennywkw

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pavillioners. Nice to join this forum. I'm the first batch of VP purchaser where i signed the SAP on May 2005. I started to pay the loan interest on Nov 2006. The developer just claim the payment for Phase 2E (Int & Ext Plastering). Hopefully they can complete the unit by end of 2007 as what they told me.

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. Snowswallow, A
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
snowswallow_taikok

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear all, it's me again, thanks Malaysian for the reply, guess u really proud to be Malaysian^^ actually there's 2 of us, that's y it's a long name Wink

hopefully there will be good news from the loan side and we'll become part of the neighbourhood, we've already paid down payment for a unit at 13th floor of block A 2 weeks ago, but there's still no +ve respond from the loan side, do u all wait such long time for the loan approval too? a bit worry here Confused

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think normally loan approval should take about 1 week or less. It's the disboursement that takes much longer, maybe a few months.

Which bank did you apply? You should also try a few banks in parallel and make sure to compare packages to get the most competitive.
vincentck

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everybody... good to meet all of you here. I bought my unit in July 2006 and have been paying the interest during construction for about 6 mths already, ever since my loan was disbursed. Great to see a few people in the same block/floor.

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. Snowswallow, A
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

glad to see the list getting longer, happening liao..... Cool

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

welcome all new residents!! haha Laughing
louisecheng

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow..

So many ppl joining.. seems like we can have a party oredi Cool

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2007 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, All

WELCOME Smile

Just would like to check with everybody here regarding your unit progression. I got some info from CHAN, he said the new target of completion will be end of this year. Now, the overall completion of Block-B is 75%, and Block-A is 25%.

My unit, BLock A, Level 8, has been completed until stage 2c (45% claim). How about the rest of u?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

about 5% of residents here only.... Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think they can complete by year end but to obtain the CF will probably on next year. My firend's condo at Puchong Prima took 2-3 months for the CF. Not to mention the time taken to fix the defects and also renovation work. I estimate to move in on April 2007 if they can complete by year end. Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great to know more residents are coming onto the forum. Unfortunately me being in the A block, the floor i'm on isn't even constructed yet. Sad Oh well, am still hopeful that they can complete it by year end. Just worried about how they'll do allocation of parking lots, whether it'll be handed over with relatively few defects and how much it'll cost to do up the unit once we actually get it...let's not even start on the link road.

Snowswallow - the loan for me and my husband took a while because the bank needed to verify my commitments (complications with a car i had sold off late last year to a dealer who only sold it on the first of march this year so the car was still under my name, and i had made the mistake of not getting any docs at the time of sale before). are you trying for cimb? we went with them because of promotion it had with the developer, a lot easier, i think.

As it is, we only just signed our S&P last week and waiting to get it back from the developer's lawyer, then we have to see the bank's lawyers, which will probably be only next week. So the total amount of time we've spent getting all this done, so far, from the time we paid our booking fee to now is a little over a month ... Aiyoh, so many steps to actually owning your own place, no wonder so many people end up renting!

But still, am glad that I will finally have my own place to call home. Really happy to meet you all (albeit virtually). Very Happy
S_T

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor

this shall be the updated list, hehe, our loan had been approved Very Happy

dear all future neighbours, the Kim agents did mentioned to us that the construction will be finish by this year end, i think all of us could start moving in next year,

ngou, it should be April 2008, rite? Wink
S_T

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:48 pm    Post subject: from snowswallow to S_T Reply with quote

nurjmo, thanks for your info, the loan just approved Very Happy

we also went with CIMB, easier^^

so when will you get back the S&P? do you save any copies of these P&C documents? the bank lawyer you'll getting to meet is from which area?

yeah, i totally agree with you, what we'd sacrificed till this far is to have a place call home Wink

hey, we're in the same block, nice to know you^^

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oooops....i did somethings wrong, my unit should be at Block A...so the new list is:

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

S_T wrote:
ngou, it should be April 2008, rite? Wink

Very Happy Definately. I can't imagine if they ask us to move in next month.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor

Nurjmo & Vincentck, is one of you taken the penthouse?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 16 of 136