Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, the 1 st Picture is the toilet window.

Wesley00, you are right!! it clould not be a louvers window. The actual site have somethings different from the show unit.

We should check it out properly... any suspectable ideas from you guys? just bring it out, i can go and shoot some photo to show you cos i just working near by the site.

Wink

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dun worry guys, i've checked the floor plan already, the toilet window is facing the yard, so...just only your wife will see you standing there....hahaha Laughing ( 915sqft typical unit only )

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, All

The progress seem moving fast recently Smile
When is the estimated date of completion?

Is the vertical window for toilet fixed to all the type? or just a special for type A only? Shocked it look funny!!!!! can request to change ar? although it is facing yard, i think this is not so pratical rite???

The 1km new link make disappointing... it should be completed before we get the key Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went to see on 1st Feb, it's very fast. Basic structure for Block B is already completed (I can see the roof) and they started to paint now. Block A has reached 12th floor already. Is pretty disappointing on the new link road ha Laughing
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Neighbours,

I know it seems to early to share this.. i'm doubt with the workmanship of our developer, so i check out villamas puchong forum. Here's what i found from there - sample defect checklist

..sriputramas.info/checklist/01_Intro.htm

Any1 knows whether our condo is single/two/three phase power?
ckwong

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am the new neighbour in VP.. from block B, 13 th floor.
I have purchased this unit around end of last year, and today just able to get to this GOOD forum... great to meet u all.

Villa Pavilion neighbours list:

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), 12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

aiyooo...why forget me?

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, B-10th floor

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just went to the site-offce in this afternoon, passing some documents to the agent. Found that the muddy passageway damn bad even cannot drive up. My new shoe all get dirt!!! Evil or Very Mad

anyway, does anyone do forecasting how is the ROI they shoot for? do you just look for a positive, 7%~12%?. obviously if you want it as high as possible but what is your TARGET when evaluating a property once it get done???

p.s. - my potential deal in the case i guess my unit RM146,300.00 will up to RM165,000.00...?? sounds a good deal? any idea?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

moonfreeman wrote:
aiyooo...why forget me?

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, B-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor

Me too Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Regarding the new link road which approved by MPSJ. Feel free to call & reconfirm on that. MPSJ officer (En. Yusri 03-80263208) Wink

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Moonfreeman

Since u hav the contact, can u please become our representative to follow up this new link road. i affraid he wil fed up if everyone of us keep on call ing him.. Smile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya. i am sure keep following up that. Think of call them again mid of the year if they still not take any action.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But tell u guys, the power of a committee can change the fact compare with my single effort. I hope all the villa pavilion residents can put pressure to the department for their better efficiency.
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry.. double post

Last edited by louisecheng on Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

moonfreeman wrote:
But tell u guys, the power of a committee can change the fact compare with my single effort. I hope all the villa pavilion residents can put pressure to the department for their better efficiency.

agree, we must form a committee..

But if we havent get the strata title, we can only form a pro tem committee. After obtaining the strata title, then only we can register residents' committee in KPKT (Kementerian Perumahan) & have the right to manage our condo.

Also, i found something maybe useful to us... National House Buyers Association - .://..hba.org.my/index.htm

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes! it should be the right way to go!

so...what should we do in the first place?
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found an useful article from another forum which relates to pro tem committee. The article was published in The Sun Daily.

Bigger say for high-rise building owners
B. Suresh Ram

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 11, 2006): The days when developers of high-rise apartments lord over their property in the initial years -- sometimes making decisions against the interest of their buyers -- will soon be over.

Under the Building and Common Property (Maintenance and Management) Bill 2006 which will go through the second reading in the Dewan Rakyat this week, the buyers and the developer will have to form a "Joint Management Body" to manage the affairs and interests of the owners, before strata titles are issued.

Now, buyers depend on the developer to manage their common property and other maintenance issues until they get their strata titles to enable them to form management corporations. But, as experience has shown, getting the strata titles can take many years, during which time the developer may take actions, like imposing charges, that are unfair to the buyers. In some cases, the developers renege on their duties and fail to maintain the common areas well, causing the value of the property to drop.

After the Bill is passed by Parliament and gazetted, developers of high-rise property which had been handed over to buyers must convene a meeting of the joint body, the latest 12 months after the Act comes into effect.

The quorum is one-quarter of the purchasers who had paid their maintenance charges. If this quorum is not met half an hour after the meeting starts, those present can constitute a quorum.

In the event that nobody turns up, or if those present refuse to be office-bearers, the developer has to inform the building commissioner (a post that will be set up under a new law) who will take prescribed measures to overcome the problem.

In the interim, the developer is responsible for maintenance works.

The Bill provides for a fine of not more than RM20,000 or a jail term not exceeding three months or both, if the developer fails to convene the meeting.

These are the duties of the proposed "Joint Management Body":

It will be a corporate body, and can sue and in turn, be sued;
At its inaugural meeting, the body will elect office-bearers to decide on the monthly maintenance fee to be paid by purchasers and decide on the interest rate payable by purchasers on late payment;
To maintain the common property and keep it in good and serviceable repair;
To determine and impose charges necessary for the repair and proper maintenance of common property;

To insure the building against fire and such other risks;
Comply with notices and order made by the local authority;
Prepare and maintain a register of all purchasers; and,
Ensure the building maintenance fund is audited.
The powers of the body shall be:

Collect from purchasers maintenance and management charges;
Authorise expenditure to carry out maintenance and management of common property; and
To make house rules for proper management of the building.
The Bill covers all strata-title property, including those built on commercial land like serviced apartments.

.://..thesundaily.com/article.cfm?id=16368

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone interested for a TT Session Very Happy
louisecheng

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Happy Chinese New Year & Happy Holidays to EVERYBODY !!! Very Happy
zr

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:25 pm    Post subject: newbie Reply with quote

Hi!
I've been looking to purchase my first home for awhile now, and have come across Villa Pavillion during my search.

My fiance is an IT eng and his job requires him to travel around Klang Valley, however he prefers using public transportation. This is one of the reasons why VP interests me because I understand that it is near the Bukit Jalil lrt station. I however, drive and will not have trouble commuting to my office in Bangsar.

Although rather late in discovering this place, it certainly looks ideal for my future husband and me as it is within our budget and the location looks great.

What worries me now, is the progress of the condo and if there are any units left for sale. I have called the office numerous times, but because it is the CNY holidays now, I reckon everyone is on a long holiday. If anyone here knows the status of available units and their estimated price, please let me know. I would really appreciate it. Thanks a bunch Smile

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Gong xi Gong xi to all buddys....
haha... Laughing

If anyone here knows the status of available units and their estimated price, please let me know. I would really appreciate it. Thanks a bunch

Dont worry, zr. What i know is there still got some units left on Blk B and a few on Blk A, pricing from 145k+- up if im not mistaken.
zr

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks moon.
a mr chan called me from villamas. im heading down there this weekend to take a look.
who knows, i might just be your next door neighboor!

~Z

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, ZR

Welcome welcome. Hope u can succesfully buy a unit here. Smile

Can you please check something from Chan?
1. The estimated completion date, based on current progression.
2. The progress on New Link Road, which heading toward Puchong & KL.

Also, If you could take some snap on current site progress, and upload here, then will be excellent.

Thanks Smile

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello ZR,

Believe you have visited the show unit / going to visit tomorrow. So mind to share with us your decision? Very Happy
zr

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys
I took a drive to the site today. Could not take pix, my camera died on me. Sorry, forgot to charge the batteries.
Anyways, it looks good, the bricks have been laid and it looks like all floors are almost done. The clubhouse is undergoing construction as well. No painting yet, though.
Mr Chan informed me that the developers have already paid the required fees to MPSJ for the construction of the link road, but he knows nothing more. The last he heard, the road should be done by end of this year, the same time the condo is targeted to be completed. But he also said that there is a possibility the condo will only be completed early 2008 ;p
I took a friend and her husband with me, and they were as excited as I was about the place. We like the layout, even for the smallest unit (915sq.ft.). They did a great job with the space contribution between rooms. But we are also worried, as one of the reasons we are to buy the place, is the link road that would make it a whole lot convinient for us. Only then will the condo be a true bargain!
I might get in touch with MPSJ soon to find out more. Will let you guys know the details when I have them Smile

~Z
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 14 of 136