Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:45 pm Post subject: |
Please do not go for cash purchase. Do borrow something which you can pay up later. The opportunity cost of cash purchase is too great, and you do not have a bank to double-check that all documents are in order. That's my advice, decision is up-to-you. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 4:31 pm Post subject: |
yaya...i agree to ysmm too.
my comment is....Forget about the cash purchase. As a richer think, cash is king!! they will use their money for investment, so the passive income pay all their needs. Remember! money make money much more easier than man make money.
sign up the bank loan, and start educate yourshelf for the finacial planning is the right way....or you just wanna own a hse instead of become financial independent....
thats my advise too, dicision is up-to-you. _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 9:01 pm Post subject: |
Generally, it's best to take up a home loan instead of paying by cash. You got to differentiate between good debt (home/equity) against bad debt (credit card, hire-purchase, etc). Just be cautious that you are getting favourable loan deal before signing: example, flexibility to top-up payments without penalty, deciding between fixed rate or pegged to BLR, etc.
By the way, they are having some sale activities on site this saturday and sunday. According to them, there will be an Ad in the Star Metro tomorrow (friday). Maybe someone can post up the ad. |

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 11:52 am Post subject: |
Hi Folks,
I have a question that is bugging me and i was hoping someone could definitively answer it for me.
I already own 2 houses (rent out) but I want to buy another(villa pavillion) for own stay.
1) Should i deduct part of the mortgage interest from the rental house?
2) If not, how much / what percentage can I deduct?
3) Is it wise to get a home equity loan on your own home loan so you can deduct all of that interest and apply some of it towards the rental property deposit? means i can use more passive income for repayment to my own home.
Thanks, _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 11:43 pm Post subject: |
You guys saw the ad in the Star Metro today? They seem to have changed the colours, more blue and green nowadays . According to the ad, they are having some kind of "topping-up" ceremony. What does that mean??
But I noticed something. They actually put a small picture of those Kementerian Kerja Raya signboards. I think they are trying to imply that refers to the construction of the link, but the picture is so small that I can't really see what it says.
Does anyone know if they have started construction on the 1km link road (into Bkt Jalil highway)? |
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:49 am Post subject: |
Hi Guys,
Initially I purchase VP for my own stay as it is nearer to my working place but lately there is a bit ups and downs in my career and might not be working anywhere near there. I wasn't thinking to sell it off but want to turn it into investment. Any comment about VP as an investment from you guys? |

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:20 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | Hi Guys,
Initially I purchase VP for my own stay as it is nearer to my working place but lately there is a bit ups and downs in my career and might not be working anywhere near there. I wasn't thinking to sell it off but want to turn it into investment. Any comment about VP as an investment from you guys? |
I don't think it has any investment value before the 1km link road done. _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:14 pm Post subject: |
| Yea... I think the new propose link road is one of our major consideration when we bought VP. |
louisecheng
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:37 pm Post subject: |
| eugene jk wrote: | | Yea... I think the new propose link road is one of our major consideration when we bought VP. |
i agree with eugene.. i also consider becoz it's freehold property, reasonable price & the built-up area..
If we can only access through the industrial area, it's inconvenient and dangerous. Especially for ladies, coz at night it seems dark & quiet. |
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:03 am Post subject: |
| i'm quite confident that the 1km link road will be there as there are many developments hapening there. so did anyone of you visit the ceremony celebration last sat and sun? how was it? |
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:12 am Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | Hi Folks,
I have a question that is bugging me and i was hoping someone could definitively answer it for me.
I already own 2 houses (rent out) but I want to buy another(villa pavillion) for own stay.
3) Is it wise to get a home equity loan on your own home loan so you can deduct all of that interest and apply some of it towards the rental property deposit? means i can use more passive income for repayment to my own home.
Thanks, |
Suggest you can write an email to Sunday Sin Chew, there got property expert to answer your question. |

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 12:18 pm Post subject: |
| KSWS wrote: | | moonfreeman wrote: | Hi Folks,
Thanks, |
Suggest you can write an email to Sunday Sin Chew, there got property expert to answer your question. |
Thanks  _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 2:21 pm Post subject: |
l quite like the name " Villa Pavillion " it seems like we all living in a large size Pavillion...haha
The Pavillion in KL town also the same name....i think its a pretty nice name in 2007. _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:06 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | l quite like the name " Villa Pavillion " it seems like we all living in a large size Pavillion...haha
The Pavillion in KL town also the same name....i think its a pretty nice name in 2007. |
The name "Villa" is even better... |
Wesley00
Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:51 pm Post subject: |
Went to the site office last weekend, there was a VP ceremony serve with some light food (delifrance bread), quite nice
And i also step into the actual site, and i notice the bath room (not the master bed room) got 2 window. It is not horizontal but is vertical imaging people may see through from the yard if the lowest window is opened  |

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:34 pm Post subject: |
| Wesley00 wrote: | Went to the site office last weekend, there was a VP ceremony serve with some light food (delifrance bread), quite nice
And i also step into the actual site, and i notice the bath room (not the master bed room) got 2 window. It is not horizontal but is vertical imaging people may see through from the yard if the lowest window is opened  |
ya...i been there last saturday too, the food look nice.. but i didn't eat..
ya.. normaly toilet window just for ventilation and cannot be opened. it should be a fixed louvers window right? _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:31 am Post subject: |
The Ad said that there was a "topping up" ceremony last weekend. Those of you who went, do you know what this means?
And did they mention anything about the progress of the 1km link road? |

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:32 pm Post subject: |
[img]..new.photos.yahoo.com//photo/294928804210953434/1[/img]
new update 01 Feb 2007
Block B wall started paint.
[img]..new.photos.yahoo.com//photo/294928804210937762/0[/img]
Toilet window _________________ 铁血丹心
Last edited by moonfreeman on Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:38 am; edited 1 time in total |

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:35 pm Post subject: |
| moonfreeman wrote: | [img]..new.photos.yahoo.com/lam_cheehong/photo/294928804210953434/1[/img]
new update 01 Feb 2007
Block B wall started paint.
[img]..new.photos.yahoo.com/lam_cheehong/photo/294928804210937762/0[/img]
Toilet window |
sorry....actually how to paste photo, i really dun know whatever how i knocking my head..plss help _________________ 铁血丹心 |
louisecheng
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 9:18 am Post subject: |
This is 1 of the way to post the photos..
| Malaysian wrote: | Hi Louise,
That's great! I've not been to the site in ages, it will be good to see the progress. Pls post it up as soon as possible.
Anyway, this is what I wrote previously to Joese:
I think you must first host the pictures elsewhere (example imagebucket or img shack or something like that). From there, insert the link of the pics into this forum. Here are the hosting sites you can try:
..photobucket.com/
or
.://'imageshack.us/
Browse thru to learn the procedure, but basically should be:
1- Get yr pics into your computer
2- Go to above site
3- Upload the files - meaning transfer the files to the hosting site
4- Copy the link given by the site
5- Paste the link in this forum
and you're done. |

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:10 am Post subject: |
| louisecheng wrote: | This is 1 of the way to post the photos..
| Malaysian wrote: | Hi Louise,
That's great! I've not been to the site in ages, it will be good to see the progress. Pls post it up as soon as possible.
Anyway, this is what I wrote previously to Joese:
I think you must first host the pictures elsewhere (example imagebucket or img shack or something like that). From there, insert the link of the pics into this forum. Here are the hosting sites you can try:
..photobucket.com/
or
.://'imageshack.us/
Browse thru to learn the procedure, but basically should be:
1- Get yr pics into your computer
2- Go to above site
3- Upload the files - meaning transfer the files to the hosting site
4- Copy the link given by the site
5- Paste the link in this forum
and you're done. |
great!! thanks a lot...  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Wesley00
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:11 am Post subject: |
The sales person told me the 1km link should start work when the time we get the key. But i still doubt on that He also mentioned the problem is not the compensation but is because there is changing of MPSJ head. So, still need to wait.  |

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:14 am Post subject: |
i went to the site yesterday, here is the picture:
site progress 01 Feb 2007
[/img] _________________ 铁血丹心 |
Wesley00
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:23 am Post subject: |
| Nice picture.... the 1st picture is the toilet, right? As you all can see, there is 2 vertical windows. And i dont think this is a louvers window. It should be aluminium glass window. As i know the one with louvers window is only in kitchen yard there. |
louisecheng
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:42 am Post subject: |
wow.. thanks moonfreeman.. so fast can upload the photos..
The toilet seems so small  |