Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 11:32 pm Post subject: |
Joe,
Which newspaper and which date? Any online link? This will be really good news if true. |
Posted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 11:45 pm Post subject: |
So far, the only one I found of recent news is the following, but I don't think it's related. This one more on the Balakong/Kajang side.
Monday December 18, 2006
Long-awaited road project to start next month
By ESTHER CHANDRAN
WORK on the long-awaited 3km road from Taman Karunmas to Taman Impian Ehsan is expected to begin next month.
Serdang MP Datuk Yap Pian Hon said the Kajang Municipal Council (MPKj) had approved RM2.5mil to build the road, which would replace the temporary road currently used by residents.
“The temporary link from Jalan Balakong leading to Taman Impian Ehsan, Taman Setia to Taman Karunmas cuts through private land belonging to a religious school,” said Yap, adding that the new road project would link seven housing estates.
Motorists, he said, would no longer have to use the private land near the religious school once the new road was ready.
“Since only RM2.5mil has been approved for the road project, the Taman Karunmas to Taman Sinaran stretch will not be upgraded as the road there is still in very good condition.
“However a two-lane road from Taman Sinaran to Taman Setia will be built and the Taman Impian Ehsan main road will be upgraded up to the bridge leading to Jalan Balakong.
“The Taman Impian Ehsan stretch to the bridge will be a dual carriageway,” Yap said.
He said there were future plans to upgrade the 3km stretch to a dual carriage system from Jalan Balakong to Taman Karunmas. |
Posted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 11:14 pm Post subject: |
Another one from thestar, but it's more related to Dengkil:
Monday December 25, 2006
Faster travel and toll-free
Story and photo by CHARLES FERNANDEZ
The Dengkil Bypass enables motorists to travel toll-free from Puchong to KLIA.
WITH the opening of Dengkil Bypass two weeks ago, motorists will find travelling from Puchong to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) a breeze.
The opening was to be delayed until April due to technical glitches faced by the Selangor Public Works Department when upgrading Jalan Simpang 3 to Dengkil.
The opening is good news to motorists who have to endure the daily traffic snarl in Dengkil town.
The glitches were at the junction where the state project is linked with the 4.5km Dengkil Bypass built by the Federal Government.
Now it only takes less than 30 minutes to travel from Puchong to KLIA on this RM150mil six- lane toll-free bypass but motorists may have to wait a couple of minutes at the traffic lights, at the crossroads.
Before the opening, motorists from Seri Kembangan, Puchong, Putrajaya, Kajang and Bangi used the trunk road through Dengkil to access Banting and Nilai thus causing traffic congestion in Dengkil town.
The bypass also connects to the B18 Link, leading to Banting and the B20 Link to Nilai.
The 6.6km B18-B20 Link cost RM100mil.
Works is in progress at the 1.9km proposed link that ends abruptly near the bypass.
Once completed, travel-time would be further shortened. |
joese98
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:42 am Post subject: |
| Malaysian wrote: | Joe,
Which newspaper and which date? Any online link? This will be really good news if true. |
It's from ChinaPress. Couple of weeks ago. Can't really remember the date.  |
louisecheng
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:31 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, All
please see this
.://'nanyang.com/.?ch=8&pg=15&ac=681414
"整条天桥不到半公里,属于单向双车道"... is this the SAID new link road as advertised?
just ONE WAY....  |
I think this is another plan on improving the serdang raya traffic, not the link road that we talk about... |
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 11:02 pm Post subject: |
| joese98 wrote: | | Malaysian wrote: | Joe,
It's from ChinaPress. Couple of weeks ago. Can't really remember the date.  |
| wenqz80 wrote: | Hi, All
please see this
.://'nanyang.com/.?ch=8&pg=15&ac=681414
"整条天桥不到半公里,属于单向双车道"... is this the SAID new link road as advertised?
just ONE WAY....  |
wenqz80, thanks for the link, but your link is dated 23/12 and according to joe, the report he read, was from a few weeks ago. |
Posted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:22 am Post subject: |
| How many new links in total? I thought there was only one new link, which linking out to TPM. |
Wesley00
Posted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:48 am Post subject: |
i visited the site on last weekend ago, the block A is now up to level 8.....i cannot go into the site coz that time they are doing "long kang" surrounding.
It is great to hear news about the new link road..... at least got some news about it
And i am happy to hear there gonna build a fly over from serdang raya to KL, but i am a bit worry, coz from the newspaper mentioned that it gonna take 2 years time....i think during this 2 years time, serdang raya sure will be very very jam because of the contruction work. how about if the work get delay?  |
Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 4:56 pm Post subject: |
Oh.. Block A is just up to level 8??
but, i have recieved the withdraw notice for second phase last 2 day, which said that the work on concrete and frame has been completed on my unit - Block A - Level 8. If this is true, they should now started work on Level 9th...
About the new links, it really confusing. As what i know, there will be 2 new links roads:
1. Fly Over - serdang to KL (which will replace the existing traffic light junction)
2. New link from Bukit Serdang to TPM road (sg besi - puchong road).
Which one r we talking about? which one is the one start to work next year and require 2 years?
BLURRRR...  |
Wesley00
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 11:18 am Post subject: |
Hi wenqz80,
According to the article, the Fly Over will required 2 years and will start to work next year. Whereas, the new link road from Bukit serdang to TPM, i m not sure about it. |
Sterjoted70
Addick52
Adedhadickbas
Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 2:29 pm Post subject: |
OK.. This seem help to reduce the traffic jam due to the traffic light..
But, not much help in accessing bukit serdang new area, like villa pavillion and other new project surrouding. It still required to take a big rouund, crossing housing area, blue bridge and factory area.
Really worrying the new links....  |
my44
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:02 pm Post subject: |
Still have 10-20% I think. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:18 am Post subject: |
This is the latest photo as of today
(One month after the previous photo that I took)
Just collected my SnP this afternoon...
Sorry my44, I didnt manage to count the # of units left as I was in a hurry today |
Posted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:52 am Post subject: |
Block A looks like already 11 floors. Another 5 to go. At least it's progressing. But don't you guys think it's still too slow?
In Puchong, the Bayu Puteri apartments already completed, not sure when the residents will be moving in. |
Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:47 am Post subject: |
Another 5 to go? Not 14 floors only meh
It sound fast to me ler... _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:10 pm Post subject: your neighbor next day |
Hi all guys
haha
i just bought a unit at 10th floor, Block A,
may be i'll be your neighbor next day...
 _________________ 铁血丹心 |

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:50 pm Post subject: |
| Malaysian wrote: | Villa Pavilion neighbours list:
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), 12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
kenlim, have you booked a unit yet? The progress on the link looks disappointing, huh? |
_________________ 铁血丹心 |
JohnEve
Joined: 24 Jan 2007 Posts: 3 Location: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur
Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:48 am Post subject: |
Hi all, Im new to this website and this's my 1st post. I'm seriously considering this condo yet hesitate due to the heavy traffic condition. I take LRT to work, if I'm not wrong Bkt. Jalil is the nearest LRT station. How bad is the traffic to Bkt Jalil during peak hour in the morning (7:45-8:00am) and the evening (6:45-7:30pm)? Although there's been countless news that the new access link to Bkt. Jalil will be ready soon but I'm really doubtful. How long is needed to get there?
Besides, I'm planning to go for cash purchase. Can I count on the developer's lawyer to fix the prodecure for getting the letter of disclaimer as well as the redemption sum (developer's bridging financier) for me?
Thank you. |