Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Dericq

Villamas should be better than those middle-sized developer... Smile

The completion date of your VILLAMAS apmt was ealier than expected? How many month ealier?
dericq

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:58 pm    Post subject: early by 6 months Reply with quote

Well, i signed my S&P agreement in Feb 2004, and they delivered the keys
in late June 2006. Dec 2006 was the expected date.

Yeah, one thing is that they delivered 6 mths ealier..but unfortunately, I rather them to do it properly than rushing for payment from banks sake.
lot of quality is comprised in the process to deliver so early.

Some ppl only took their keys in July-Aug.

26 June 2006 - took key
2nd week of July - submitted my 1st defect list.
1st check in 1st week of Aug.
2nd check in 3rd week of Aug.
3rd check/follow-up compliants in 1st weekof Sep.
Gave them 2 more weeks to settle my interior defects which they left out.
Mid Sep, again nagged....finally i signed the defects fixing form to take back my keys from site supervisor BUT, put a note that 2 exterior defects not fixed yet. I need the keys back as reno work/plan starts in Oct.

Electrical reno done by late Oct.
Now, full steam in Nov for wet works / grill / plumbing.

Target to move in : 1st week of Dec.

long process indeed.....after numerous calls and planning.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wa... 6months earlier. If they apply the similar pratice in VP, then it could be deliverable by Dec 2007. Hope this come with quality. haha Smile

Really worrying the progress of new link road. Heard that is only ONE way road, dont know how accurate is this. Anyone who can find out this?? please..... :>

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How is the progress now? Anyone please post the latest pic...
Didn't go to see lately... Embarassed

It was published to complete by April 08 right? so if they can finish in 6 months earlier then we can get our house on somewhere by Oct 07.

The link road worries me too.... Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

went to see the site last saturday. progress slow while Raya.
Not much different, block A up to 5th floor. :>

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about we share our opinion on renovation?

How much you guy spare to spend on this?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Renovation... haha. not really has the amount in mind, but should be at least 20k-30k ler..

There is one 3D software, Google SketchUp. FREE. u may use this to daft and design your space in real scale. I will try to upload some image of this... Smile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone can update with pics on the progress of construction? What about Block B, has it reached the top floor?

I found that they are doing some kind of promo tomorrow, they're calling it Deeparaya Open House. Cool

(Link here: .://..iproperty.com.my/property/newconstruction/newpropertydetail.asp?pid=612 )

Villa Pavilion - DeepaRaya Open House
Event Date: 18/11/2006 - 22/11/2006
Event Time: 11:00am onwards
Venue: Site Sales Office (Next to Technology Park Malaysia)
Comments:
Refreshment & satays will be served. Call: 03-9018 1818 / 012-621 8802. Site sales office open daily, from 10 am - 7 pm.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I just did the booking today at the site. Block A 4th floor. The unit was release due to previous owner unqualified for loan.

Finally found this forum today Very Happy at least I wont feel like stranger when I move in..

Well, saw that almost all unit being booked/sold for Block B while Block A close to 90%. I couldn't resist the offer since limited units left. I prefer corner unit but the only corner unit facing east is out of my budget Crying or Very sad thus settled with type A.

The location is very strategic and accessible to lots of area: Puchong, KL, Subang, Serdang and of course my home Kajang Razz .

Cant affort to travel everyday from Kajang to Batu Tiga to work.. anyhow i have to settle somewhere with good location.

The new link road is one of the main consideration to purchase VP. Home the developer really keep their words.

Cross my finger..

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene, welcome to the community Smile Were there any special offers for your unit?

Did you go to the "open house"? Were there a lot of people? By the way, what is the construction progress on Block B?

Villa Pavilion neighbours list:

1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), 12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, 14th floor
12. wenqz80, 8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup.. the free RM8000 upgrade, 5% discount..

I was at the open house.. had a couple of satay :p

I went there at 12pm. When I left, more ppl came, but I think not many unit left at that time.

Block B.. quite high.. didnt count the number of floors.

Block A.. they are working on level 6 or 7.
dericq

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:54 pm    Post subject: reno cost Reply with quote

ngou,

for my Villamas Pchg Jaya, 1169 sq ft,...i spent RM20-22k
for reno, and RM10k for electrical stuff. and maybe another RM8k
for new furniture.

comes to RM43k....

i turned my yard into wet kitchen.
installed kitchen cabinets
wiring (add electrical outlets , wall lights, etc)
install 3 air-cons
grill

you sld keep the reno cost abt 15-20% of yr apt value.
if everything plus furnishing, normally rule of thumb, keep under 30% of house value for apartments. if got more to spend, well....different story
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've snapped a few photos of our condo, will post it 2nite... Be patient ya Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a dummy when it comes to property, need some sifu to enlighten me.

I do come across with the term "commercial land" which some ppl defines it as - what ever structure built on commercial land, the tariff for electricity and water will be charged at commercial rate, is tat true? Is VP built on commercial land???

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi All

Went to the Open House day, Sunday 19, but went late about 5pm coz got another open house to attend Very Happy . Everything finished already.

Counted the number of units remain; Block A got 29 units unsold mostly facing east, the 1043 sq ft!; and Block B 26 units left. So overall totalling about 55 units. So far if my count is correct (as at 19/11) the project already have 83.13% units (271 out of 326) "taken up". However some caution, because some units only have the orange sticker but not the word "SOLD" attached. I guess there are some things remain unsettled; loan waiting for approval or documentation remain to be signed, to name a few...

So dericq, you spent 20-22K for your Villamas Pchg Jaya, 1169 sq ft reno. I plan to reno along the same cost, but i do hope that you can explain a little bit about your renovation? Plaster ceiling, throw in a chandelier Laughing , kitchen cabinet, grill, rewiring, lamps? Just to brace myself for the actual reno cost. I just guessing my budget here... Laughing

AMIR
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

testing 2 post photos ..

Last edited by louisecheng on Tue Nov 21, 2006 11:02 pm; edited 3 times in total
louisecheng

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As promised... Laughing

Block B

Block A

Club house

Full view of Block A & B

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice pics Wink

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Louise, thanks for the update. I've been waiting for it! Long time havent' been to Serdang area already.

By the way, it's not so clear from pics, but how many floors already for Block B? It's supposed to be 16 total, if i'm not mistaken.
louisecheng

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Malaysian wrote:
Louise, thanks for the update. I've been waiting for it! Long time havent' been to Serdang area already.

By the way, it's not so clear from pics, but how many floors already for Block B? It's supposed to be 16 total, if i'm not mistaken.

If i'm not mistaken, it's up to 15th floor only...

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:56 pm    Post subject: Re: reno cost Reply with quote

dericq wrote:
ngou,

for new furniture.

comes to RM43k....

install 3 air-cons
grill

if everything plus furnishing, normally rule of thumb, keep under 30% of house value for apartments. if got more to spend, well....different story

Wow...look like I have to save more money... Laughing

Is the RM 20-22k mainly for kitchen?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 3:50 pm    Post subject: Villa Pavilion in "i d" (In. Design) magazine, Vol Reply with quote

Surprise, surprise...

Found out today that the VP showroom is in the "id" (in. design) magazine Vol 08. Page 100. Under the topic "Colour Therapy". Colour Therapy? Shocked

Just to let everybody interested know....

Hope not advertising too much for the magazine anyway... Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Amir, I checked out the magazine today and it costs RM13! So expensive! But lots of pictures of the interior show unit at Villa Pavilion.
dericq

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:18 pm    Post subject: Re: reno cost Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
dericq wrote:
ngou,

for new furniture.

comes to RM43k....

install 3 air-cons
grill

Wow...look like I have to save more money... Laughing

Is the RM 20-22k mainly for kitchen?

I would say 60-70% for kitchen....

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got my loan approved and went to the site today.

Manage to grab a photo, apologized for the photo quality because using phone camera.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 11 of 139