Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kenlim21 wrote:
ngou,
the portion of Bock A facing pool is actually South-East (more to east).
14th floor was it suppose to be the Penthouse?...Nice wor..

Not penthouse lah. Beside it hahaha...
I didn't know there is a penthouse until I got the 14th floor plan on last Saturday. Think somebody has book it much more earlier. Anyway it is out of my budget Sad

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kenlim21 wrote:
ngou,
the portion of Bock A facing pool is actually South-East (more to east).
14th floor was it suppose to be the Penthouse?...Nice wor..

Oh ya, East and West terbalik...my apology Wink
kenlim21

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi everyone..since no one has called MPSJ bout the link road via TPM, i called them this afternoon.
they were saying that the link road cant be build yet as there are insufficient fund. Even some of the developer has made their contribution, it's still a long way to go. So they have applied to the state govt for the contribution and waiting for their reply. If the state come back with an unfavourable reply, then this link road gotta put on hold again till the fund is sufficient. However , MPSJ said this road will be built eventually, just a matter of time..could be end this year or maybe 10-20 years later
joese98

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kenlim21 wrote:
hi everyone..since no one has called MPSJ bout the link road via TPM, i called them this afternoon.
they were saying that the link road cant be build yet as there are insufficient fund. Even some of the developer has made their contribution, it's still a long way to go. So they have applied to the state govt for the contribution and waiting for their reply. If the state come back with an unfavourable reply, then this link road gotta put on hold again till the fund is sufficient. However , MPSJ said this road will be built eventually, just a matter of time..could be end this year or maybe 10-20 years later

Hi ken,
Did MPSJ tell you when the state govt will get back to them on the contribution?
kenlim21

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

joese98,
nope...but should not take long i believe. coz the answer is whether yes or no only. If it is a yes, process for the money to come in will takes time.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone has taken the HLB loan package?

Just call by the lawyer and said that I need to pay the **loan agreement fee**. a deadly bomb in a sudden... Just wonder what is included in

** FREE legal fees & disbursement for SPA*
** FREE legal fees for Loan**

Anyone have experience in buying house and all these legal fees tingy Embarassed Question

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:46 pm    Post subject: Re: Villa Pavilion Apartment Reply with quote

Bros...

Which financier does you all take? Do you need to pay the **loan agreement fee** ?

Dyno Thane wrote:
joese98 wrote:
Dyno Thane wrote:
joese98 wrote:

I'm one of the buyer of Villa Pavilion, block A, the second batch.

Would like to know whether you guys engaged your own lawyer to draw out the loan agreement? How much you guys paid for the legal fees, stamp duties and disbursements?

For my case, they told me i have to engage the developer's lawyer for the loan agreement.

i am using their lawyer... just to get the zero entry cost.... which financial institution or bank are u applying for the loan?
i use hong leong, they said no need to pay anything until the key is handed over... that will be somewhere in 2008... so can save lots of interest....

I took the loan from hong leong bank also. But then another loan package.

Did you know tht if you're applying the loan from other FI, the developer will pay you back RM5k?

really? they never told me that! sigh....
anyway, i have already signed the agreement..... Sad

raihanah

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 1:34 pm    Post subject: Hai.. Reply with quote

My parcel no is A-02-01

Im using government loan.I have to pay for lawyer around RM2300
Anybody using gov loan?
joese98

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Went to the site last Saturday and snapped some photos. Will try to load it this coming Saturday. Wink

The progress is on schedule and for Block B, it's now at 14th floor. Block A is 10% - 20% only. They are also building the club house now...

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:31 am    Post subject: Hi, everybody.. :) Reply with quote

Hi, All.

I have made a booking on VP. SPA and loan are being processed. Gladly to see you all having discussion here. Nice to meet you all.

My unit is Block-A, 8th floor, facing west.

Something here for clarification, hope you guys can help. Belows are some questions of my entitlement:

1. Get only RM4K discount on NOT taking HLB loan package, but not RM5K as what you guys mentioned. WHY?
2. Free legal and disbursement fees on developer side, but not banker side. Is there any other hidden fees?
3. Get "Free Upgrade" that worth RM8K, previously was NOT FREE, and chargeable with RM4K (50%). Is it true?
4. By refer to KIM Sales person, This upgrade package is not specified in SPA. How can they do this? Any opinion? seem like no protection on the promise.

Also, need your guys advice on LOAN.
I have chosen to submit UOB, interesting with their BLR-1(1to5) & BLR-1.15(thereafter). For a long term, it is cheaper as compared to other loan package which offered 0%(1) & BLR-1(2to3) & BLR+0.1(thereafer). It is about 1% different (RM100 cheaper per month, with loan amount of 150K). Just wondering will there be any other charges applied. Any opinion and advice in this? heard that some bank cant transfer money to UOB, really have to check out...
Any other interesting loan package to introdue?

Best regards
wenqz
joese98

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:47 am    Post subject: Re: Hi, everybody.. :) Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, All.

I have made a booking on VP. SPA and loan are being processed. Gladly to see you all having discussion here. Nice to meet you all.

My unit is Block-A, 8th floor, facing west.

Something here for clarification, hope you guys can help. Belows are some questions of my entitlement:

1. Get only RM4K discount on NOT taking HLB loan package, but not RM5K as what you guys mentioned. WHY?
2. Free legal and disbursement fees on developer side, but not banker side. Is there any other hidden fees?
3. Get "Free Upgrade" that worth RM8K, previously was NOT FREE, and chargeable with RM4K (50%). Is it true?
4. By refer to KIM Sales person, This upgrade package is not specified in SPA. How can they do this? Any opinion? seem like no protection on the promise.

Also, need your guys advice on LOAN.
I have chosen to submit UOB, interesting with their BLR-1(1to5) & BLR-1.15(thereafter). For a long term, it is cheaper as compared to other loan package which offered 0%(1) & BLR-1(2to3) & BLR+0.1(thereafer). It is about 1% different (RM100 cheaper per month, with loan amount of 150K). Just wondering will there be any other charges applied. Any opinion and advice in this? heard that some bank cant transfer money to UOB, really have to check out...
Any other interesting loan package to introdue?

Best regards
wenqz

These are my opinions:
1. They do have certain period for rm5k rebate. After that period, you'll get lesser form time to time.

2. For my case, just paid the legal fees. What do you mean by "banker side"?

3. Not interested in the upgrade package and they also didn't mention on FREE upgrade package at all. Crying or Very sad

4. Applied the loan from UOB before, can only get 80% loan. So, switched to another FI. Last time the package they offered was totally different from the one you mentioned above.

I think I mentioned earlier that I can't transfer money to UOB. This's depending on which FI you're engaged now. Maybe yours can transfer money to UOB... Wink
joese98

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys, as promised. These are the photos I took last Saturday - 12/8/2006:

Block B

Block B

Houses next to VP

Block A
joese98

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:06 pm    Post subject: Hello All Reply with quote

Hi, joese

Thanks your advice.

Haha.. my Public bank and Alliance bank also cant transfer to UOB... PROBLEMM!!!!! But still payable by posting cheque. Very Happy

Ya. The UOB officer has called me, i got 80% also, He will help me to appeal to get 90%. What other banks that can get 90% easily?

The project seem going very smooth, what you guys thinking of the completion date? Block A and B should be opened together, rite?

Best regards
wenqz
Wesley00

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last week, the lawyer called said that we have 30% on legal fee if use their panel lawyer. So, they (lawyer) called me go to collect back 30% of the legal fee that has been paid. Guys, plz go and check.

Hi wenqz80,
Do you still get 5% discount on the purchase price?
Wesley00

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One thing to ask, do you guys know how is the sale on VP? Still got how many % left?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:27 pm    Post subject: Hi all Reply with quote

Hi, Wesley00

Yup. got 5% discount on purchase price. and another 4K discount on chosing other loan package than HLB. The final downpayment goes below 5K.

Isnt the legal fee between purchaser and developer is FREE?
joese98

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wesley00 wrote:
Last week, the lawyer called said that we have 30% on legal fee if use their panel lawyer. So, they (lawyer) called me go to collect back 30% of the legal fee that has been paid. Guys, plz go and check.

Hi wenqz80,
Do you still get 5% discount on the purchase price?

Hi wesley,

Which panel lawyer did you engaged? Mine is from Serdang Raya. Did not receive call from them yet. How come got rebate huh??

The sales is pretty ok. Went there last Saturday and found out that only limited units available (around 10%). Not much left.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:08 pm    Post subject: Loan Application Declined Reply with quote

Hello, All.

My loan application to UOB has been declined. The max they offer is 80% only. Does anyone know what other banks that offer almost BLR-1.xx% for whole tenure?
joese98

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Wesley,

Called villamas and the sales staff, they both said they have no idea on the 30% rebate on legal fees. Evil or Very Mad
Wesley00

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi joese98,
Sorry for late reply, last friday i had get the check from the lawyer. I think is not 30%. I don't know how they give discount. My total legal is around RM3000 then they give me back RM285. My panel lawyer is Gildeon Tan in Kelana Jaya. Maybe you can ask from developer.
Wesley00

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi wenqz80,
They offer free upgrade package and also 5%?
During the time i bought it, they din't offer me free upgrade package. I still need to paid 4K to upgrade. It seem not fair la. Crying or Very sad

Not sure whether can ask back from them or not? Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Wesley

This is the method they use to promote their available "Not so nice unit". Dont be sad for this, that is a reason behind it. Is the upgrade specification attached in your S&P?
Martian

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi everyone, is this the project near cyberjaya or some tech park/university?

wenqz80, OCBC is offering BLR-1% (-1.15% later on the term tenure), Alliance also around tat rate, RHB BLR-0.88%, quite a few actually. check out ..fiscal-wise.com.my I find it a very useful site.

wesley00 and joese98, legal fees are non-nego as per circular by their bar council, a very selfish and arrogant decision if u ask me. but in practice, u can nego with lawyers and the going rate is usually 30% discount. sometimes can get 50% even. just nego hard and present urself as 'experienced' in getting these discounts from previous lawyers. they normally will bill u 100% legal 1st which u pay in full, then they will rebate u the discount in cash.
Wesley00

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi wenqz80,
The upgrade package didn't include in the S&P, but developer will give a letter regarding to the upgrade package to you. Wink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 9 of 139