Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 63, 64, 65 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

tobbilla78

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

great i loving in it

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, All
Come on. we need more people. we can get more contact from renovator, try to ask your renovator to call their client about this meeting. they need us to voice out in order to get the sliding window installed at yard. Smile
peulee

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:46 pm    Post subject: Re: hmmm Reply with quote

Hi, eric.. have you spoken to Ms Chang before ? Have u left any message to her to return ur call instead ?

eric_c wrote:
HB Ms Chang 012-2998931

judging from my experience with her and Shamsuri at VP... not positive. today i was asking Shamsuri about Astro and putting in the dish (save costs), and he said he have to ask his boss la, bla bla bla, then he just ignore me. so rude and impolite. these guys have no idea how to treat their paying customers who directly ensure their salaries.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, eric.. have you spoken to Ms Chang before ? Have u left any message to her to return ur call instead ?

Hi, peulee
i did, but no reply. will try again tomolo. Confused
peulee

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, all dear valued owners of Villa Pavilion

Please allow me to introduce myself, my full name is Chang Peu Lee, the property manager of Villa Pavilion, is that MS CHANG that you all referred to as well..

Appreciate if you all could allow me to join your meeting on this coming Saturday at VP .. we can use the multipurpose hall at second floor... the hall has equiped with plastic chairs Very Happy

For those who are unable to reach me today, sorry for that. I got to conduct an interview this morning and to attend a meeting at KL this afternoon, but i told my staffs to note down all messages in order for me to return the calls tomolo.. some owners did call me at my mobile phones when i was in the meeting.. and i did return their calls after meeting.. so, pls make sure you left a message / voice mail for me to revert to you ! Wink

After observed all your conversations, let me clarify few things:-
1. We as the managing agent never said NO to the sliding window at yard, we will discuss with VM on this issue and will revert back to you guys this weekend. You may proceed for other renovation works..
2. The invisible grille seem quite nice, but not cheap. In fact, no one have feedback to me that they want to have the invisible grille! We are always willing to discuss and negotiate..
3. Building Supervior, Samsuri, i have called him to HQ this morning and let our director to talk to him on his attendance, his attitude etc. He has been warned not too close to the contractors and agents also .. to make sure no leak of owners' information to outsiders.
4. Covered car park.. those 79 covered car parks are under "special" package offer by VM. We dun think is possible to use sinking fund or developer's cost to build the shelter for other remaining owners as it will be unfair to those owners who paid extra to have the covered car park. AND, the most important things is all car parking bays in VP are NOT ACCESSORY PARCEL to the unit and car park is deemed as COMMON PROPERTY. We need time to study on this and discuss with developer before we can revert back to you guys. For those owners that would like to have the shelter at their own cost, we are appreciated, however, it just not that easy.. unless all owners (besides the 79 owners) are agreed. Or else, it looks weird to have one bay with shelter and the bay next to it without shelter.. dun you all agreed on that ?

See you guys.

Warm regards,
Peu Lee, Chang

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Ms Chang
Thanks for your joy. hope this coming meeting will bring us more positive. I do hope you could contact more owner regarding the matters, our contacts here is limited.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
Musicgal wrote:
Meeting at VP (3 may @ 11am)
5. musicgal, B-14-06

Hi Musicgal,
I think you are my opposite neighbour. Is your car park lot within lot 241 to 245?

Hi..finally i got to know my neighbour..hehehehe..
I've no idea where's my car park as i only take key this Friday (3/5) @ 9am. Anyone same appointment? Very Happy
vincentck

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
vincentck wrote:
These are my quotations from 2 renovation contractor, may not do everything but I asked Kent Lee to quote more, then later I will minus out some stuff.
[img]..i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk112/vincentck2008/LeeRenovationQuotation.jpg[/img]
[img]..i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk112/vincentck2008/CWYRenovation.jpg[/img]

Hi Vincent,

>> Lee Renovation :- Kitchen table top 13ft .....RM2590

Table top mean laminated wood top or solid surface top? What material?

I didn't ask in detail, will call him to find out and let you know. Laminated wood top would be plastic lamination that loks like wood, izzit? What's solid surface top? Izzit like tiles, marble, etc?
vincentck

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

alemap12 wrote:
i went to check the defect last sat n found quite a lot of minor defects plus i think my kitchen n front wall are slanting…and I feel that the kitchen floor is not even..Quite wavy…what should I do ar?
I also sapot the covered carpark for all n windows for the yard area so that my yard can rain proof n my clothes will still be dry…
One more thing besides grille, covered carpark n yard window…some of us think that the gate is a bit low and it’s not very secure (anyone can just climb in)…pls include this in the LIST to the management…eheheh..thks.. Wink

Yes, there are a lot of minor defects that you can't see unless you check properly. I found quite a lot of cracks on my unit wall, corner, window/door frame and cornies. As for the slanting wall/floor, i think it's quite difficult to rectify and will take longer time than what we're willing to wait. I found my M.bedroom is 2 inches longer on one side. The kitchen floor is slanting towards the floor trap, which is normal so that water will flow into the floor trap.

When you say gate, do you mean the fence around the VP area? yes, it's quite low and looks easily accessible.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Musicgal wrote:
ngou wrote:
Musicgal wrote:
5. musicgal, B-14-06

Hi Musicgal,
I think you are my opposite neighbour. Is your car park lot within lot 241 to 245?

Hi..finally i got to know my neighbour..hehehehe..
I've no idea where's my car park as i only take key this Friday (3/5) @ 9am. Anyone same appointment? Very Happy

I hope you occupied one of the lot in 241-245 because this is a short block and I believe it is easier to get 5 owners to agreed on building shelter then asking 'all' to agree.
vincentck

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've compiled the issues and added some comments:
1. Yard sliding window – All of us want to have this
2. Grill – design, invisible grill and extending grill gate
3. Covered car park – most of us prefer this, if we can get the agreement of everyone in our parking row to pay for it, I don’t see why it cannot be build.
4. Extending Iron grill gate – It would be good to have sliding front grill
5. Sound pollution on Block B
6. Personal contacts exposure issue
7. Car park (I'm staying at Block A but my car park is at Block B) – I spoke to Eileen from Villamas and she said it’s all allocated, cannot change anymore because others owners have collected their keys.

But, it’s really silly how Villamas allocated the carpark and also how they build the units. I’m not sure abt the other units, but my unit living room lights & fan switches are found on the wall of the common bathroom, which is far from the main door. Imagine you return home at night and you have to cross the living & dining area just to switch on your lights. Normally, it’s found on the wall next to the main door. So now we have to spend extra money to get the contractor to do the re-wiring. Do you think it’s possible for us to report that as a defect? Does design defect count?

I can write the request letter for all the above, but do we still need it? Since Ms Chang from HB is going to be there.

To discuss on 1st May ay KLCC, 12pm including the 7 items above:
- Renovation costs/quotation (kitchen cabinet, re-wiring, etc)
- Furnitures (including accessories such as cloth hanging lines)
eric_c

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes ms chang i have spoken to u before, thank you for remembering this fact.

i think yr guy shamsuri has a problem handling issues arising at VP; he did not give me the reassurance that he will look into my questions. he must think it's all coming up roses working at VP. what will happen when all 320+ units are occupied and every resident has something or other to complain about? the shit will hit the fan and shamsuri will go postal.

today i experienced the VP ppl saying to go ask HB, and vice versa. so far, VP has delivered; what about HB? i think it's about time you guys got your act together and work it out on your information flow and who's in charge of what. it will save your paying customers a lot of headache and heartache.
crystal1103

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi... Ms Chang... thanks for taking initiative to join in the club with us... your present here is very much appreciated... and it shown that you really care for the residents of Villa Pavillion... keep it up ya....

Heard of a comments regarding HB in VillaMas Puchong.... positive indeed.... hopefully it's not a fate rumours.... so.. i think that's Mr SAM here is an isolated case.... and happy to hear that the management are taking some actions...

cann't join u all on the coming satuday.... too bad.... have to attend a wedding lunch in Segamat. However... please count me in for the following issues:

1. Covered Car Park... like many others,i wish to have a covered car park as well... and i don't mine to pay a small amount for that. If there is a vote for this... count me in ya...

2. sliding windows at the yard... i urge the VM management to approve this ASAP.... cos as for me.. (i think many others too...) will put our washing machine in the yard... and i really don't want my beloved washing machine to get wet during rain time... some more... with sliding windows at the yard.... i can store some of my stuff in the yard without worrying it getting wet...

so.. For VM... to made us a happy and satisfying customers... please take a serious consideration into the above situation.
makcikku

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. benzy3932, B-10
2. wenqz80, A-8-7
3. ngou
4. hyunckel, A-12-8
5. musicgal, B-14-06
6. makcikku, A-4-10
VPMATE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:28 am    Post subject: VP Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I applaud your efforts in making VP a better place to live in. Just my thoughts on a number of issues raised.

1. As for the car park allocation, i think HB should make it clear on how it was allocated. From my previous experience the car park is usually allocated according to the block and floors. The higher floors will usually get better located car parks and it goes from there on ( i guess its because they paid more for their unit).

2. I think its unfair for HB to charge maintenance fee for April as the keys were only delivered in mid April and most of the amenities are not up yet.

3. Whatever that was promised (GYM, Shop Etc) must be delivered by HB and its not at their discretion. VM can get into serious trouble if they fail to deliver. I know of condos where the residents refused to pay the maintenance fee until the full amenities promised was up.

4. Noise from the factory close to block B. Legally there is not much that we can do here. Unless there have been some serious misrepresentation from VP. Good to check it out with VM rather than HB. There is not much that HB can do beyond the fences of VP.

5. I think if the residents are not happy with any particular HB officers, please do write a letter directly to HB and cc a copy to VM or the local authorities. They should know that they are there to serve and not boss around.

6. Another thing guys, i noticed that most units are now under renovation. Just wondering if you guys gave the full set of keys to the contractor ( which is usually the case). I think its a little dangerous as they can easily make a duplicate and get in to your house next time. I guess the only additional feature that we might have is the Padlock. Beyond that i believe both the management and contractors might have a copy of our keys. Beware.

7. There are also condo's where they allow owners to close up the balcony with glass windows for larger living space( just like what is proposed for the yard) . Dont know if this is allowed for VP. I heard that we are not allowed to knock down the walls in our unit (except for the kitchen wall). Any truth in this.

8. Do also check on the extra car park rental allocation and rates when you guys meet up with the management this coming Saturday. I will not be joining you guys as i will be away.

VOTE FOR A STRONG RESIDENT COMMITTEE !!!

Cheers

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck wrote:
ngou wrote:
vincentck wrote:
These are my quotations from 2 renovation contractor, may not do everything but I asked Kent Lee to quote more, then later I will minus out some stuff.
[img]..i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk112/vincentck2008/LeeRenovationQuotation.jpg[/img]

Hi Vincent,

I didn't ask in detail, will call him to find out and let you know. Laminated wood top would be plastic lamination that loks like wood, izzit? What's solid surface top? Izzit like tiles, marble, etc?

Not so sure what is the term that they use. Laminated wood top for me is they laminate the piece of wood with fomica, ABS or plastic look a like material. The lamination not necessary look like wood, it has many patern and design to choose. Price different from the material, type of wood used, the lamination material and the lamination technology. You can see the joint if laminate by hand and no joint if laminate by machine.

Solid top is those look like marble, you cannot see the joint at L-corner and it can be repair if dented or crack. the price range from local made, Korean made and Korean branded (LG & Samsung)...may have other but I havent's come across. Easier if you want to custom the shape.

Marble is cut from natural marble rock. Very expensive and cannot repair if got crack or dented. You will see the joint at L-corner.

From my survey, the material and accessories of cabinet is the one determine the price. A piece of compressed wood with machine lamination can cost up to RM190 per feet.

Just my 2 cents...

Last edited by ngou on Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:06 am; edited 1 time in total
benzy3932

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shocked

Only 6 owner??? Come on, we need more!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Madam Chang,

Thank you for returning our queries about VP.

We really hope that you can attend the meeting on this Saturday.

I am one of the purchasers that interested in installing the invisible grill. I own a unit at Block A 12th Floor, thus the issue of an intruder from outside coming in through the windows/varendah/yard is not a concern. It is the issue of people from inside going out through the windows/varendah/yard is the concern.

One of the reasons of buying high rise unit is because we want to enjoy the view. By installing invisible grill, the view will be much appreciated compare with installing the traditional iron grill. Furthermore the facade of the building will not be compromised. So we really hope that the issue of installing invisible grill will get favourable response from your behalf.

As to the car park issue is it possible for us to exchange our car park with other resident as long as we register it with HB and VP? As in my case, my unit is at Block A 12th Floor, but my car park is at Block B. It is quite a walking distance especially if it is raining. Last time someone from VP said that the higher your unit is, the closer the car park will be. Well in my case it is not to be so. So let's say that i want to exchange my car park with someone from block B, can i do so? After informing HB and VP of course.

As for the windows at the yard we really hope that it is allowed. We may have to put our washing machine and to a possible extent a dryer at the yard. Exposing the machines to rain will not only damage the machines but also expose the user to a possible electric shock. We surely do not want a situation where accident is waiting to happen, do we?

I cannot attend the meeting this Saturday because I have to go outstation but I really hope that you can attend to these issues. And I really hope that my colleagues, the owner of VP will also bring up this issue for your attention.

Yours sincerely,

AMIR

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

peulee wrote:

Please allow me to introduce myself, my full name is Chang Peu Lee, the property manager of Villa Pavilion, is that MS CHANG that you all referred to as well..

Appreciate if you all could allow me to join your meeting on this coming Saturday at VP .. we can use the multipurpose hall at second floor... the hall has equiped with plastic chairs Very Happy

For those who are unable to reach me today, sorry for that. I got to conduct an interview this morning and to attend a meeting at KL this afternoon, but i told my staffs to note down all messages in order for me to return the calls tomolo.. some owners did call me at my mobile phones when i was in the meeting.. and i did return their calls after meeting.. so, pls make sure you left a message / voice mail for me to revert to you ! Wink

After observed all your conversations, let me clarify few things:-
1. We as the managing agent never said NO to the sliding window at yard, we will discuss with VM on this issue and will revert back to you guys this weekend. You may proceed for other renovation works..
2. The invisible grille seem quite nice, but not cheap. In fact, no one have feedback to me that they want to have the invisible grille! We are always willing to discuss and negotiate..
3. Building Supervior, Samsuri, i have called him to HQ this morning and let our director to talk to him on his attendance, his attitude etc. He has been warned not too close to the contractors and agents also .. to make sure no leak of owners' information to outsiders.
4. Covered car park.. those 79 covered car parks are under "special" package offer by VM. We dun think is possible to use sinking fund or developer's cost to build the shelter for other remaining owners as it will be unfair to those owners who paid extra to have the covered car park. AND, the most important things is all car parking bays in VP are NOT ACCESSORY PARCEL to the unit and car park is deemed as COMMON PROPERTY. We need time to study on this and discuss with developer before we can revert back to you guys. For those owners that would like to have the shelter at their own cost, we are appreciated, however, it just not that easy.. unless all owners (besides the 79 owners) are agreed. Or else, it looks weird to have one bay with shelter and the bay next to it without shelter.. dun you all agreed on that ?

See you guys.

Warm regards,
Peu Lee, Chang

Hi Ms Chang,

Grad to have you here.

Can you help us to spread the news about the meeting on Saturday? I am sure it makes HB looks good if you can heading this event.
S_T

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

js show my support to the committee....hehe...though i cant confirm to attend
tis sat...
how much each covered car park cost? if can get a reasonable price mayb more ppl wil consider abt it...N dont forget abt da TNB deposit (ask from VM?)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*Attention to Type C owner.*

From my inspection, my unit is missing 1x power point, 1x fan point and 1x light point. Type C has more electrical point compare to Type A & B. I have reported to VM and they have confirmed on the shortage. I saw them listed down all 4 units of Type C so I believe all Type C have this problem.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Surprise... I got called from Samsuri just now because I made complain. Since we are going to meet up with Ms. Chang so I didn't talk much with him.

I also got a missed call from a real estate company. I wonder how they get my number Confused

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

deleted

Last edited by KSWS on Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:17 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

peulee wrote:

Peu Lee, Chang

Hi, Ms Chang thanks for your concern. Just fyi, there is still some one leaking our contact to the contractors cos my bf just received msg from the contractor last nite which we just collected our key noon time.

Spoke to VM staff as well and they mentioned that if HB cant settle and ignore our complaints, we can write in to the Director (Mr Gan) directly which supported by all the residents.

As for the noise from the factory which behind Block B, we can try to voice out. Anyone of you aware of the Koi Tropika case?
There is a factory in front of this condo and the noise come out in the nite time which is terrible than us. The committee members keep complaining and etc.....(dunno what action they took), finally this case settled. because the factory spend money to upgrade their system or something which cover the noice.

Now, there is two meeting held at KLCC (1/5) and at VP (3/5)? or, we choose either one?

I have confirmed my reno works with Lee Renovation for RM11100 for whole house. Price quite reasonable gua...
vincentck

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck wrote:
ngou wrote:
vincentck wrote:

Hi Vincent,

I've checked with Kent Lee. It's solid hardboard, waterproof. By this weekend, he will have it ready for display in his "showroom", Block A, Grnd Floor.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 63, 64, 65 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 64 of 139