Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

peulee

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck wrote:
peulee wrote:
Sorry to inform that no clothes can be hang at balcony wall/fence .. the Management would suggest you to buy a clothes-horse instead of hang it at balcony wall.

alemap12 wrote:
KSWS wrote:
gentoo wrote:
alemap12 wrote:
u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea.. Wink

since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...

electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille .. Cool

i plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. i dun like hang it in the yard since there is no sun ..........

guys.....dun forget there is HOMEDEC FAIR FROM 1-4 MAY IN KL CONVENTION CENTRE

i tot they dun allow us to hang our clothes in the balcony??

Can we hang the clothes in the yard? I saw a device in XAM-MAX in D'sara Uptown where you can roll down to metal rods from the ceiling. So, you roll down the rods when you want to hang clothes, then roll it up again for it to dry and so that it doesn't block your movement in the yard. I think it was around RM1k plus.

BTW, what's a clothes-horse? Is that the device where you can open it wide to hang clothes, then close it when not in use? Where are we supposed to use this clothes-horse, balcony or yard?

Yup.. you r right.. u may keep the device close when it not is use .. no storage problem.. can use at yard or balcony also..

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone here used Diamond filter product before? is Diamond Energy Water and Diamond Spa is good and really works?

need some advice/experiences... im planning to use water filter for health.. Cool

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Puelee
Albert contact: 012-3303040

Hi, Gentoo
I bought diamond already.. last 2 months. quite confident with this brand. i will install the filter inside base cabinet, and extend the filtered water into wet and dry kitchen with another smaller water tape beside the normal supply water tape.

Hi, everybody
Can we meet at HB office on this Saturday, for 3 issues?
1. sliding window at yard
2. Invisble grill
3. Cover car park
can anyone good in english, assist to write a letter of request?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, Puelee

Hi, Gentoo
I bought diamond already.. last 2 months. quite confident with this brand. i will install the filter inside base cabinet, and extend the filtered water into wet and dry kitchen with another smaller water tape beside the normal supply water tape.

Hi, everybody
2. Invisble grill
3. Cover car park

thanks for the reply! im gonna get it soon... !

how about the diamond spa? by the way, can we install master filter at our main water meter ..? i dont know whether we have any way to install master filter for an apartment .

Cool

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

by the way, regarding the car park, im 50-50 with it. with or without its OK for me. since i have a satisfied parking spot, i don't want to be relocated. if my parking row want to be covered, i'll agree too. if not, its OK also..

i like my spot even though its random chose by HB. hahahahhah

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

peulee wrote:
wenqz80 wrote:
yes... the management should be our represntative, including sound out the voice from us to outsider such as Villamas. he is here to manage people, NOT machine. if we are doing what he suppose to do, what for he is here?

Hi, peulee
welcome to VP. Mind to intro?
installing iron grill in standard pattern maintaining the uniform of building, but invisible grill maitaining the natural of building. trust me, just take a look. the 'Insivible grill' is just a name in marketing strategy, it is NOT grill actaully, but just a powerful security string.

I visited the Bright Future's website for the invisible grille, not bad.. i think all owners should revert back to the Management on their intention to install the invisible grille.... one suggestion - better to get management to talk to the contractor and have a "standard" rates for all owners .. may be you all can call the person in charge from HB to join you all on the coming saturday i.e. 3 May

Hi peulee,

If management talk to contractor then I believe management's pocket sure very full.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, Puelee

Hi, Gentoo

Hi, everybody
2. Invisble grill
3. Cover car park

Agree, anyone can write and post it here? We print out and put our signature on it and bring along on 3rd May.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck wrote:
These are my quotations from 2 renovation contractor, may not do everything but I asked Kent Lee to quote more, then later I will minus out some stuff.
[img]..i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk112/vincentck2008/LeeRenovationQuotation.jpg[/img]
[img]..i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk112/vincentck2008/CWYRenovation.jpg[/img]

Hi Vincent,

>> Lee Renovation :- Kitchen table top 13ft .....RM2590

Table top mean laminated wood top or solid surface top? What material?
hyunckel

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi anyone, saw amir last weekend, my diagonal neighbour, he is very helpful... hahaha....

Alright, there are few items here,
a) Carpark - not necessary for me, but i support it
b) Grill design - wanted to change design if possible before installing
c) Invisible grill - prefer traditional
d) Yard sliding window - wanted to do

Gathering all tenants on this coming saturday to do make some requests of all the items above to HB/VM is totally agreeable and good idea. Please confirm the time..not too early please.

I believe this coming saturday will be a so called 'community meeting' if possible, we appoint a representative among us to deal directly with the HB/VM. agree?

It is also good in term of bulk purchasing of renovation works. Can negotiate with contractor.

I believe our renovation works cannot go smoothly if the item above not settled like the grill and yard sliding window. This is my opinion.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Hyunkel, nice having you as a neighbour Very Happy Met Ngou on Friday 25/4 when he went to pick up his key. Very Happy But unable to visit him at his unit because he is at Block B. Too busy inspecting mine. Very Happy

As for the gathering on this Saturday can we have it a little bit early at 10am. I have to go outstation in the afternoon.

When I went to pick up my keys last friday the VP person (the malay one)said the grill example in the house rule is just a GUIDELINE. They want to emphasis that the grill must only be in vertical and horizontal structure. No flowery motifs. So I think taking that as a guideline, invisible grill should ok.

As to window in the yard, the VP guy (the malay one) when accompanying me visiting my unit say, it is allowed . It can either be sliding or swinging out. But awning is not allowed!!

As for this Shamsuddin guy, can we petition to HB to get him replace with another friendly and proactive supervisor?. We are the owner of the VP and it's common unit, we are in power here not him. He talked as if he own the property and bosses us around. So cocky too. He is to serve is not otherwise...

MMW.
eric_c

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:

When I went to pick up my keys last friday the VP person (the malay one)said the grill example in the house rule is just a GUIDELINE. They want to emphasis that the grill must only be in vertical and horizontal structure. No flowery motifs. So I think taking that as a guideline, invisible grill should ok.

MMW.

i'm officially confused now. does this mean we can have other designs, like simpler box-shapes? i'm going to close deal with the contractor(s) today so i need to know... i thought the HB guy looked OK but he seemed like didnt have much work to do, easy job hanging around the development
Razz
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

maxsoft wrote:

Attendtion to Block B owners, Don't you have complaint about sound polution? I felt cheated when found out that the factory will permanent there which different told by the agent. Anyone face the same problem?

I submitted the complaint at below url.
[url]..e-aduan.kpdnhep.gov.my/intro.jsp?cocd=BPA&siteid=MASTER&lang=1[/url]

I face the same problem, mine is directly above the factory, even though i at 10th floor, the sound still can listen clearly
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

maxsoft wrote:
anyone here used Diamond filter product before? is Diamond Energy Water and Diamond Spa is good and really works?

need some advice/experiences... im planning to use water filter for health..

Diamond filter very high in maintenance. By the way, i give you my second opinion, I am using Amway water filter,just let me know if u wanna know more.
alemap12

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i went to check the defect last sat n found quite a lot of minor defects plus i think my kitchen n front wall are slanting…and I feel that the kitchen floor is not even..Quite wavy…what should I do ar?
I also sapot the covered carpark for all n windows for the yard area so that my yard can rain proof n my clothes will still be dry…
One more thing besides grille, covered carpark n yard window…some of us think that the gate is a bit low and it’s not very secure (anyone can just climb in)…pls include this in the LIST to the management…eheheh..thks.. Wink

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wengz80 wrote

We all must meet up.

1. HB office 11am, Saturday, 26-4-08 (Start by little people)
2. HB office 11am, Saturday, 3-5-08 (Ask more people)
3. KLCC HomeDec, 8pm dinner at KLCC KFC, Thursday, 1-5-08 (All Invited)

I agree we should meet up. Labour day should be ok but instead of 8pm I suggest 12 am. After meeting and some lunch then we can go together to the KLCC HomeDec. KLCC fine by me.

Another place is the Pelita Nasi Kandar beside the KLCC. At 12pm still not many people there so we can 'own' the place Laughing .

Issue to discuss:-

a)Covered car park
b)Grill design (including invisible grill)
c)Renovation costs/quotation (kitchen cabinet, re-wiring, etc)
d)Furnitures (including accessories such as cloth hanging lines)
e)Car park (I'm staying at Block A but my car park is at Block B Shocked )
f)Windows at the yard.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, alemap.

100% agree with, we all discuss own unit until forgot this point. this suppose to be the first place.

1. Extending Iron grill gate
2. sliding window at yard
3. Invisble grill
4 Cover car park

Meet at HB office VP, 10AM. Please help to pass this message around. we r only 10%.
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agreed that all of us must meet up in HB office by 3rd May 2008 Saturday 11.00am.

Those who agree to meet up pls update the list below. I will also try to call up HB officer from HQ (Ms Chang) for meeting as well.

Matters Arising
1. Covered car park
2. Invisible Grill
3. Sliding Door at yard
4. Extending Iron grill gate
5. Sound polution on Block B.
6. Personal contact exposure issue.

Meeting at VP

1. benzy3932, B-10

Pls pass the message around, more VP owner, more power.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Meeting at VP

1. benzy3932, B-10
2. wenqz80, A-8-7

Hi, ben
You call ms. change before? i called her twice this morning but couldnt get her.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Meeting at VP

1. benzy3932, B-10
2. wenqz80, A-8-7
3. ngou
hyunckel

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Meeting at VP

1. benzy3932, B-10
2. wenqz80, A-8-7
3. ngou
4. hyunckel, A-12-8
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:

Hi, ben
You call ms. chang before? i called her twice this morning but couldnt get her.

I couldnt get her also, if u manage to get thru, pls let her know our meet up on saturday, check wheather she can come.

By the way, I will try to call again this few days.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, ben
Ya, will try. dont think easy to invite big man over. may NOT need her to be here, but need to let her know what happening.

Somebody please write us the compaint letter.. hehe.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Meeting at VP (3 may @ 11am)

1. benzy3932, B-10
2. wenqz80, A-8-7
3. ngou
4. hyunckel, A-12-8
5. musicgal, B-14-06

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Musicgal wrote:
Meeting at VP (3 may @ 11am)

5. musicgal, B-14-06

Hi Musicgal,

I think you are my opposite neighbour. Is your car park lot within lot 241 to 245?
eric_c

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 6:52 pm    Post subject: hmmm Reply with quote

HB Ms Chang 012-2998931

judging from my experience with her and Shamsuri at VP... not positive. today i was asking Shamsuri about Astro and putting in the dish (save costs), and he said he have to ask his boss la, bla bla bla, then he just ignore me. so rude and impolite. these guys have no idea how to treat their paying customers who directly ensure their salaries.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 63 of 139