Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 61, 62, 63 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

vincentck

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will be in my apmt, A-14-02 from 9+am until finish checking for defects. Where to meet at 11am? HB office? I'll be there.
macgroven

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, ngou

Dont think open lar....
Anyone take key tomolo(this saturday 25/4/2008) after 1pm?

I talk to Albert regarding this issue. he said will solve out with management.

I m not sure how you guy think of this guy - Shamsudin. for me, he is just never listen to us, talk to him just like talk to wall. i dont think he will help us. he is just sitting there and tell u "CANNOT, THIS IS THE RULE". It is super funny that he ask me to group all people in ROW for carpark!!!! but this suppose to be his job. Is that hard to do a favour to ask every owner during take key? or we supppose to sit infront carpark 24hours to wait owner come?

We all must meet up.

1. HB office 11am, Saturday, 26-4-08 (Start by little people)
2. HB office 11am, Saturday, 3-5-08 (Ask more people)
3. KLCC HomeDec, 8pm dinner at KLCC KFC, Thursday, 1-5-08 (All Invited)

Can all of you drop me a e-mail? aw_cheeweng at Hotmail ? i will cc and group and loop everyone there, and exchange phone number there.

drop me your nick, unit, and phone number.

Hi Wenqz80,

Question, the HB office means the VP site office or HQ?
Yes, I do agree that the guy can't help us, that's why that day the contractor also argue with him..
I'll give support on this....

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. HB office is the on at VP.
i wil be at vp the time as well. sms me if cant see me there.. hehe. 0122108792.
all owners can drop me sms, i will gather all contacts and sms back.
eric_c

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 3:02 am    Post subject: grille Reply with quote

i must agree the approved grille design is ugly, and the invisible grille should be allowed (even though i'm not buying it) since it does not change the appearance whatsoever.

has anyone installed the approved grilles yet? maybe it wont look too bad once done. i've seen grilles which are positively artistic, and i doubt the ones approved come close... Razz

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my opinion, we all should be fair to those HB representatives at VP. They only doing their job as being asked by their manager (who, maybe, the one who responsible to design this ugly rules).

I think, if we want clarification, just directly liase with the taiko in HB or VP or whoever related/responsible.

Big people doesn't take this kinda 'hard' jobs. They just send their army to face all the problems/issues on behalf of them. This is how the world works.

My 2 cents. Cool

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gentoo wrote:
In my opinion, we all should be fair to those HB representatives at VP. They only doing their job as being asked by their manager (who, maybe, the one who responsible to design this ugly rules).

I think, if we want clarification, just directly liase with the taiko in HB or VP or whoever related/responsible.

Big people doesn't take this kinda 'hard' jobs. They just send their army to face all the problems/issues on behalf of them. This is how the world works.

My 2 cents. Cool

We don't want to play hard, just that it is pointless to have a NO-MAN who is not helping us. Standard and rules are important but it should change with a resonable reason.

IMO, HB representatives should be helping us at least take our resonable request into consideration. If they cannot decide, at least help us to seek approval or advise from the higher management. If we have to liase with the HB taiko directly then I don't think we need a higher pay 'Supervisor' there.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ngou wrote:
gentoo wrote:

My 2 cents. Cool

We don't want to play hard, just that it is pointless to have a NO-MAN who is not helping us. Standard and rules are important but it should change with a resonable reason.

IMO, HB representatives should be helping us at least take our resonable request into consideration. If they cannot decide, at least help us to seek approval or advise from the higher management. If we have to liase with the HB taiko directly then I don't think we need a higher pay 'Supervisor' there.

I agreed with Ngou...the supervisor should attend & try their best to solve owners' query & problem & not push everything back to their HQ. If that's the case, y we need to have a management office in VP? might as well, we directly deal with HQ & no need to pay higher expenses to maintain the management office & its utilites expenses Cool

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes agree. supervisor should also attend to site office. since HB doesn't give enough authoritative power to the current representatives, the supervisor must attend too.. so we can discuss the issues to the right person ..

today managed to get another quotation for grill.. but still the same price as the first quotation that i got ... hahaha.

just got electricity today. very happy! but not satisfied with the power points location ... very awkward Cool

i wonder when will the entrance swipe card will start functioning ... Cool
maxsoft

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Attendtion to Block B owners, Don't you have complaint about sound polution? I felt cheated when found out that the factory will permanent there which different told by the agent. Anyone face the same problem?

I submitted the complaint at below url.
..e-aduan.kpdnhep.gov.my/intro.jsp?cocd=BPA&siteid=MASTER&lang=1
vincentck

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Yes. HB office is the on at VP.
i wil be at vp the time as well. sms me if cant see me there.. hehe. 0122108792.
all owners can drop me sms, i will gather all contacts and sms back.

Hi wenqz80, sorry for not meeting at the HB office. I was in my unit talking to 2 different reno guys, Frankie, CYW & Kent, Lee Renovation.

Kent quoted RM480 for main door grill while Frankie quoted RM500. Based on today's experience with both of them, personally I prefer Kent, seems more professional and knows what he's doing. He didn't miss as many things as Frankie missed while quoting for my unit.
vincentck

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These are my quotations from 2 renovation contractor, may not do everything but I asked Kent Lee to quote more, then later I will minus out some stuff.

peulee

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to inform that no clothes can be hang at balcony wall/fence .. the Management would suggest you to buy a clothes-horse instead of hang it at balcony wall.

alemap12 wrote:
KSWS wrote:
gentoo wrote:
alemap12 wrote:
u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea.. Wink

since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...

electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille .. Cool

i plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. i dun like hang it in the yard since there is no sun ..........

guys.....dun forget there is HOMEDEC FAIR FROM 1-4 MAY IN KL CONVENTION CENTRE

i tot they dun allow us to hang our clothes in the balcony??

peulee

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:49 pm    Post subject: Re: grille Reply with quote

Hi, eric just would like to inform that the design of grilles was from the architect of VP... and the main reason to have the standard design is to maintain the uniformity of the building.

eric_c wrote:
i must agree the approved grille design is ugly, and the invisible grille should be allowed (even though i'm not buying it) since it does not change the appearance whatsoever.

has anyone installed the approved grilles yet? maybe it wont look too bad once done. i've seen grilles which are positively artistic, and i doubt the ones approved come close... Razz

peulee

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just would like to clarify what mean by "invisible grille" that you all referred to ? And where is it should be ?

As i know all the casement windows in VP are open outwards.. of course you are not advisible to install grilles that "blocked" you from open your windows... while for the sliding door at balcony, you always have a option to install the grilles inside or outside (immediate after the sliding door) of the sliding door, but not on the balcony wall / fence that might affect the building facade.

wenqz80 wrote:
wa..... really great in getting all for half.... the invisible grill didnt give me half but only rebate Sad

anyone of u has call albert for invisible grill? he ask me to group all of you together to meet up at VP weekend. what you guys think?

peulee

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

since most of you have quite bad experiences with the Building Supervisor, Samsuri.. why dont u all call to HQ of HB at 03-56315555 ?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes... the management should be our represntative, including sound out the voice from us to outsider such as Villamas. he is here to manage people, NOT machine. if we are doing what he suppose to do, what for he is here?

Hi, peulee
welcome to VP. Mind to intro?
installing iron grill in standard pattern maintaining the uniform of building, but invisible grill maitaining the natural of building. trust me, just take a look. the 'Insivible grill' is just a name in marketing strategy, it is NOT grill actaully, but just a powerful security string.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

peulee,

the invisible grill aka string 'grill' doesn't affect the VP outlook. you can check first and have a look. the string is neat and almost unseen from far..

i doesn't install it because i personally prefer the conventional grille..

when will the gymnasium and the shop planning to open?

finally my unit got electricity. now i can install grille!!

when will we get back our refund eh? im POKAI already!

Cool
peulee

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
yes... the management should be our represntative, including sound out the voice from us to outsider such as Villamas. he is here to manage people, NOT machine. if we are doing what he suppose to do, what for he is here?

Hi, peulee
welcome to VP. Mind to intro?
installing iron grill in standard pattern maintaining the uniform of building, but invisible grill maitaining the natural of building. trust me, just take a look. the 'Insivible grill' is just a name in marketing strategy, it is NOT grill actaully, but just a powerful security string.

I visited the Bright Future's website for the invisible grille, not bad.. i think all owners should revert back to the Management on their intention to install the invisible grille.... one suggestion - better to get management to talk to the contractor and have a "standard" rates for all owners .. may be you all can call the person in charge from HB to join you all on the coming saturday i.e. 3 May

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 12:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, peulee

I m tired to talk to the WALL. I discuss with Albert regarding this issue, he said will settle with HB. he has this experience, hope he can settle and back to us the good news.
vincentck

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

peulee wrote:
Sorry to inform that no clothes can be hang at balcony wall/fence .. the Management would suggest you to buy a clothes-horse instead of hang it at balcony wall.

alemap12 wrote:
KSWS wrote:
gentoo wrote:
alemap12 wrote:
u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea.. Wink

since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...

electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille .. Cool

i plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. i dun like hang it in the yard since there is no sun ..........

guys.....dun forget there is HOMEDEC FAIR FROM 1-4 MAY IN KL CONVENTION CENTRE

i tot they dun allow us to hang our clothes in the balcony??

Can we hang the clothes in the yard? I saw a device in XAM-MAX in D'sara Uptown where you can roll down to metal rods from the ceiling. So, you roll down the rods when you want to hang clothes, then roll it up again for it to dry and so that it doesn't block your movement in the yard. I think it was around RM1k plus.

BTW, what's a clothes-horse? Is that the device where you can open it wide to hang clothes, then close it when not in use? Where are we supposed to use this clothes-horse, balcony or yard?
eric_c

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:03 am    Post subject: Re: grille Reply with quote

peulee wrote:
Hi, eric just would like to inform that the design of grilles was from the architect of VP... and the main reason to have the standard design is to maintain the uniformity of the building.

i dont think u need to state the obvious. my point being, the design could look more contemporary as i've seen some grilles which actually look nice and beautify the unit / apartment, and in a simpler design. even the contractor said that the grilles are complex and hard to make.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

-deleted-

Last edited by Musicgal on Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:15 am; edited 1 time in total
S_T

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi now i ald knw d "standard" price for main door grill, thx vincentck, how abt d sliding window in the yard? range rm350 to rm500? Mgmt ald approve it?
If anyone got frenz or relative can intro, strongly welcome here...hehe....the more "outside" competitors the more competitive quote / price we might get, rite? Wink
peulee

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, wenqz80, do you mind to give me Albert's contact or email ? u can email me at peulee@yahoo.com.. thanks...

And the person i am prefering to is Samsuri's superior at HQ of HB.. he /she might not know wat happens to the staffs on site ..

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, peulee

I m tired to talk to the WALL. I discuss with Albert regarding this issue, he said will settle with HB. he has this experience, hope he can settle and back to us the good news.

peulee

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, S_T,

u may contact mr loh, he is an old uncle that doing metal works... he did my front gate (terrace house) at RM600 only last year.. u may ask him see whether he is interested or not... but he only do metal works, not renovation.. his contact number is 012-200 4096

S_T wrote:
hi now i ald knw d "standard" price for main door grill, thx vincentck, how abt d sliding window in the yard? range rm350 to rm500? Mgmt ald approve it?
If anyone got frenz or relative can intro, strongly welcome here...hehe....the more "outside" competitors the more competitive quote / price we might get, rite? Wink

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 61, 62, 63 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 62 of 136