Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 60, 61, 62 ... 134, 135, 136  Next

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm very upset now. Twisted Evil

lawyer and stakeholder takes such a long time to process. end up now lawyer said cheque alr release to stakeholder and they said not receive yet. poor service
eric_c

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:51 pm    Post subject: now i get it Reply with quote

oh so that is how the list is done... i thought there is a moderator.

-------------------------------------------
Villa Pavilion - Neighbours List
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
27. macgroven, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
30. kclow81, A-10th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
32. allanpang, A-4th floor
33. fifth_avenue, B- 10th floor
34. makcikku, ?
35. Musicgal, B-14th floor
36. Carrie_KT, A-12th floor
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, A-7th floor
39. hanna, A-02-07
40. alemap12, ?
41. eric_c, A-04-07
42. azwanbiz, A-08-05
43. hyunckel, A-12-08
44. rmf, A-07-08
45. Mephisto_B-4-06, B-04-06

VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
A. Agree & want to be covered
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
Block A:-
1. nurjmo - A
2. moonfreeman - A
3. MMW - A
4. wenqz - A
5. vincentck - A
6. S_T - A
7. macgroven - A
8. lueng1 - A
9. ajits76 - A
10. allanpang - A
11.kclow1981 - A
12. Carrie_KT - A
13. rmf – A
14. joese98 - A
15. Louise - A
16. eric_c - A
17. Hanna - A

Block B:-
1. ngou - A
2. ckwong - A
3. jonbv - A
4. Musicgal - A
5. Mephisto_B-4-06 - A

Block Unknown:-
2.eugene- A

Invisible grill
0. wenqz80 - already booked
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
5. MMW

Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw
8. S_T
9. azwanbiz
10. joese98
11. crystal1103
12. Hanna
13. vincentck
14. eric_c

i went there today and the repairs were in progress - i'm impressed! plastering, painting, only left the water damage / leak which have to be done at the unit above.

also met the guy from Lee Renovation - their pricing's competitive and further discounts for more work done. cabinets were good price, the sliding window for yard and grilles sounded OK, electrical lighting points were cheaper than other contractors (but of course one has to order some renovation work lah).

as for the yard window - the contractor said the mgt has given approval? is this true? he said he's already started work on another unit.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi eric_c, can you list down the price quoted by them so that we can compare each other. tq

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The balcony RM880 is for the sliding door area or the area outside?
It is outside

by the way, i found Haier 1 HP aircond, only RM650/uint. is this ok?
Hi, Ben. Where you get it. GREAT GREAT PRICE. Can share us the contact?

vincent
I checked with Villamas and they said my parking area is not targeted for covered parking. if i want, need to get HB to do it and also get all the other tenants to agree to pay for the covered parking. Can I know who's parking lot is at the side entrance of Block A and wants covered carpark? Mine is number 316.

It is tough to get everybody in same row to agree. it has to be some work done by HB or VM to group those wanted in the same row. but, according to HB, the parking unit already permanently assigned by VM. HB and VM playing push and pull...... nice taichi.

Who has the contact of Lee Renovation?
alemap12

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

KSWS wrote:
gentoo wrote:
alemap12 wrote:
u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea.. Wink

since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...

electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille .. Cool

i plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. i dun like hang it in the yard since there is no sun ..........

guys.....dun forget there is HOMEDEC FAIR FROM 1-4 MAY IN KL CONVENTION CENTRE

i tot they dun allow us to hang our clothes in the balcony??
macgroven

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:15 pm    Post subject: Re: now i get it Reply with quote

eric_c wrote:
as for the yard window - the contractor said the mgt has given approval? is this true? he said he's already started work on another unit.

Hi eric, the management told me haven't approve yet...anyone can confirm..?

Laughing Laughing Laughing
alemap12

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Villa Pavilion - Neighbours List
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
27. macgroven, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
30. kclow81, A-10th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
32. allanpang, A-4th floor
33. fifth_avenue, B- 10th floor
34. makcikku, ?
35. Musicgal, B-14th floor
36. Carrie_KT, A-12th floor
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, A-7th floor
39. hanna, A-02-07
40. alemap12, A-13-08 Very Happy
41. eric_c, A-04-07
42. azwanbiz, A-08-05
43. hyunckel, A-12-08
44. rmf, A-07-08
45. Mephisto_B-4-06, B-04-06

VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
A. Agree & want to be covered
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
Block A:-
1. nurjmo - A
2. moonfreeman - A
3. MMW - A
4. wenqz - A
5. vincentck - A
6. S_T - A
7. macgroven - A
8. lueng1 - A
9. ajits76 - A
10. allanpang - A
11.kclow1981 - A
12. Carrie_KT - A
13. rmf – A
14. joese98 - A
15. Louise - A
16. eric_c - A
17. Hanna - A
18. alemap12 -A

Block B:-
1. ngou - A
2. ckwong - A
3. jonbv - A
4. Musicgal - A
5. Mephisto_B-4-06 - A

Block Unknown:-
2.eugene- A

Invisible grill
0. wenqz80 - already booked
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
5. MMW

Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw
8. S_T
9. azwanbiz
10. joese98
11. crystal1103
12. Hanna
13. vincentck
14. eric_c
15. alemap12 Wink
louisecheng

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

KSWS wrote:

lawyer and stakeholder takes such a long time to process. end up now lawyer said cheque alr release to stakeholder and they said not receive yet. poor service

Hi KSWS,

u made the appointment wit HB without having the ltr of clearance izit?
ur loan frm which bank? I think u can call ur bank, get the chq no. as reference & check whether the chq has been cleared.

Before i call villamas, i have check with UOB, they said my chq was issued to developer. When i call villamas, they kept saying havent received final loan yet.

So i called UOB again, talked to different depts officer, finally i managed to check the chq no. and when it was cleared. Then only i call villamas & tell them the chq was cleared on 18/4 & ask them to check properly Twisted Evil

Just got my ltr of clearance today, my appointment with HB will be on
30/4/08, 9.30am.. Laughing
benzy3932

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincentck wrote:
benzy3932 wrote:

I just make a deal with vincent, he will do everything for me half price. With the deal i rent him my unit for 3 months as show room. He gave me lots of added thing like painting, light n fan installation for free. off-course I must provide him the stuff.

By this, I can only move in the new house by Sep 2008

Wow, good job in saving cost. Does he need another showroom? I only plan to move in later, so I don't mind "renting" out my unit as showroom. Do you mind if i ask him?

He need one more uniy at Block A. You may contact him...

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wa..... really great in getting all for half.... the invisible grill didnt give me half but only rebate Sad

anyone of u has call albert for invisible grill? he ask me to group all of you together to meet up at VP weekend. what you guys think?
eric_c

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:03 am    Post subject: Lee renovation Reply with quote

KSWS wrote:
hi eric_c, can you list down the price quoted by them so that we can compare each other. tq

ok...

for the grilles - RM1,100 (front door, yard, balcony)
Yard sliding window - RM350
Kitchen cabinets - RM3,900
Pull-out bar table 3' x 5' - RM680
6' x 8' mirror - RM1,500
4' x 8' mirror - RM900

Power points - RM25 per point, but only if we do renovation from him. in contrast, the place where i bought the lights (Top Ten in puchong), the contractor there quoted RM60 per. anyone know Lee Renovation's quality? i worried they patch up badly - i seen this in my cousin's apartment where the work is obvious.

New switches and lighting points - RM120 per, the Top Ten contractor quoted RM80 or so.

Fan install - RM18, Light install - RM12, water heater RM60.

this Lee sounds very price-negotiable, so only thing is if anyone knows of their quality and workmanship. best thing is they're able to do everything,
one-stop shop : )

electricity not connected yet to my unit so work cant start yet, sadly, cos i intend to move in ASAP...

only thing is the yard windows - he said the mgt is OK with it, and i didnt bother going to the office today to confirm this. anyone with latest news?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

louisecheng wrote:
KSWS wrote:

Hi KSWS,

u made the appointment wit HB without having the ltr of clearance izit?
ur loan frm which bank? I think u can call ur bank, get the chq no. as reference & check whether the chq has been cleared.

Before i call villamas, i have check with UOB, they said my chq was issued to developer. When i call villamas, they kept saying havent received final loan yet.

So i called UOB again, talked to different depts officer, finally i managed to check the chq no. and when it was cleared. Then only i call villamas & tell them the chq was cleared on 18/4 & ask them to check properly Twisted Evil

Just got my ltr of clearance today, my appointment with HB will be on
30/4/08, 9.30am.. Laughing

yeah, i make appoitnment without letter of clearance cos i explain to Mr Tan of VM that PBB said the cheque was ready so i estimate the time which take 1 week for lawyer and stakeholder to proceed.
my bank is PBB. actually problem not from my Bank. 1st, PBB received the letter from VM late. 2nd, my lawyer take few days to proceed. 3rd, stakeholder make a mistake which overlook my name for the cover letter. if i din call and push them....my unit and another unit (B03-01) will never got the key.
Finally, settle everything settle yesterday evening.
benzy3932

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vincent has start my house renovation today. Anyone here also started the renovation?

Those from Block A, whoever want to have half price for renovation also can call Vincent. Yesterday while I sign a contract with them, he ask me to get some contact from owner of Block A.

Can wait to see my house after the renovation. Razz
benzy3932

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the cheap Haier Aircond I manage to get 1 unit from supplier only. sorry cant help coz i my self need 2 unit.
makcikku

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all, i need some clarification about sevice charge. i know that we have to pay one month deposit and 3 months' advance just as per Henry Butcher's invoice.

But is the service charge for the 3 months must start from April and not May since we do not occupy the building yet. Even if they can charge us starting from April, the vacant possesion start from mid of April. Need some clarification on vacant possession date-is it the date we sign the collection of key?.. or the invoice date Villa mas sent to our bank? on handing over vacant possession..
makcikku

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OR if you guys are confused with my wordings at least please clarify on vacant possession... Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:

Vincent has start my house renovation today. Anyone here also started the renovation?

Those from Block A, whoever want to have half price for renovation also can call Vincent. Yesterday while I sign a contract with them, he ask me to get some contact from owner of Block A.

Can wait to see my house after the renovation. Razz

so unlucky that i'm not block A.
Can you ask Vincent give us quotation for bulk price since you are adv for him? such as quote us how much for grill/kitchen cabinet/sliding window/painting/etc.

hope you can get from him. tq
benzy3932

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you ask Vincent give us quotation for bulk price since you are adv for him? such as quote us how much for grill/kitchen cabinet/sliding window/painting/etc.

I am not adv for them but according to them, there are 3 contractor there, vincent = CYW reno, Lee reno and ....idunno the 3rd one. they wont give breakdown price, coz if just to compare price, example let say they lower down the grill then they will charge higher on others. and if you say grill for vincent, cabinet for lee, painting n wiring for noname, i think at the end, they will mess up ur house due to cheap priceand cheap workmanship(indon worker).

As for vincent, i went to fortune park to look at their previous project workmanship, and my comment is very good.... now they promise to me that, they will help me to touch up watever the HB dun touch up. this is some of the advantage for them.
jonbv

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:

I am not adv for them but according to them, there are 3 contractor there, vincent = CYW reno, Lee reno and ....idunno the 3rd one. they wont give breakdown price, coz if just to compare price, example let say they lower down the grill then they will charge higher on others. and if you say grill for vincent, cabinet for lee, painting n wiring for noname, i think at the end, they will mess up ur house due to cheap priceand cheap workmanship(indon worker).

As for vincent, i went to fortune park to look at their previous project workmanship, and my comment is very good.... now they promise to me that, they will help me to touch up watever the HB dun touch up. this is some of the advantage for them.

hi benzy, can adv vincent mobile no? because thinking to call him for appointment to get quotation.

Besides, dear all non-covered parking lot owner. lets find out who is in the same row and interenet to get the cover car park from HB. Please put in your car park lot. no so we can gather same row and ask for better price. My appointment on 3/may . will attached it here when i know it.

eric_c

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:43 pm    Post subject: HALF PRICE??!!! Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:

Vincent CYW willing to give half-price??!! whats the catch, the terms and conditions attached... or only on specific items. yeah give the contact number, will try to make appt on monday when i go there with another contractor (whom i'm sure wont be cheap but see if we can give business to a relative).

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
wa..... really great in getting all for half.... the invisible grill didnt give me half but only rebate Sad

anyone of u has call albert for invisible grill? he ask me to group all of you together to meet up at VP weekend. what you guys think?

Finally got my house key.

Look at their standard grill design, I almost faint. So ugly and so complicated design.

BUMP!!!. The HB supervisor said cannot install invisible grill, this is the 'rule'. How is the appointment with Albert on weekend? I think we need to bring along our complain letter to make this invisible grill happen.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Ngou

Tell them that one is not grill. just some security strings... they know what is this invisible grill ar?

ok.. road to raise our complains... i.e. carpark, grill.
we all must meet up first. let propose time.

1. HB office 11am, Saturday, 26-4-08 (Start by little people)
2. HB office 11am, Saturday, 3-5-08 (Ask more people)

any other propose?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, Ngou

Tell them that one is not grill. just some security strings... they know what is this invisible grill ar?

ok.. road to raise our complains... i.e. carpark, grill.
we all must meet up first. let propose time.

any other propose?

I know, I told him (the HB Supervisor, 'Shamsudin') also but he insist that we must follow the rule and only one standard is allowed. We need to get the sample and specs from Albert and get HB to approve it.

I have to work on Saturday morning. How about afternoon 3pm? Is HB open?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, ngou

Dont think open lar....
Anyone take key tomolo(this saturday 25/4/2008) after 1pm?

I talk to Albert regarding this issue. he said will solve out with management.

I m not sure how you guy think of this guy - Shamsudin. for me, he is just never listen to us, talk to him just like talk to wall. i dont think he will help us. he is just sitting there and tell u "CANNOT, THIS IS THE RULE". It is super funny that he ask me to group all people in ROW for carpark!!!! but this suppose to be his job. Is that hard to do a favour to ask every owner during take key? or we supppose to sit infront carpark 24hours to wait owner come?

We all must meet up.

3. KLCC HomeDec, 8pm dinner at KLCC KFC, Thursday, 1-5-08 (All Invited)

Can all of you drop me a e-mail? aw_cheeweng at Hotmail ? i will cc and group and loop everyone there, and exchange phone number there.

drop me your nick, unit, and phone number.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
Hi, ngou

Dont think open lar....
Anyone take key tomolo(this saturday 25/4/2008) after 1pm?

I talk to Albert regarding this issue. he said will solve out with management.

I m not sure how you guy think of this guy - Shamsudin. for me, he is just never listen to us, talk to him just like talk to wall. i dont think he will help us. he is just sitting there and tell u "CANNOT, THIS IS THE RULE". It is super funny that he ask me to group all people in ROW for carpark!!!! but this suppose to be his job. Is that hard to do a favour to ask every owner during take key? or we supppose to sit infront carpark 24hours to wait owner come?

We all must meet up.

3. KLCC HomeDec, 8pm dinner at KLCC KFC, Thursday, 1-5-08 (All Invited)

Can all of you drop me a e-mail? aw_cheeweng at Hotmail ? i will cc and group and loop everyone there, and exchange phone number there.

drop me your nick, unit, and phone number.

Hi Wenqz80,

Can you check for me and drop me a sms (0123025357) if HB open until 5:30pm? I think the do because the Occupier's Manual say renovation work and other activities can carry out from Monday to Saturday, 9am-5pm.

I don't think I want to give out my parking lot even though my row cannot be covered, quite a nice lot I have hehe...

I think we just force Shamsudin to give us the contact of the person who set these briliant 'rules' and the designer of this awsome grill. It is hopeless to talk to him, he don't know who is his 'paying' boss.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 60, 61, 62 ... 134, 135, 136  Next
Page 61 of 136