eric_c
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:18 pm Post subject: electricity! |
| anyone know if there's electricity supply to the unit as of today? i got all my fittings ready and wanna install em already and move in ASAP or i'll have no place to live from the 1st of may har har!!! |
joese98
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:28 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | | louisecheng wrote: | So upset, my bank loan is frm UOB.. I got their bank advise saying that the final loan & stakeholder sum already released.. villamas lawyer already received the stakeholder sum, but i called villamas, Mr Tan said they havent get the cheque yet...
Same case for me but mine is pbb. VM lawyer actually acknowledged receipt (last fri), but vm havent get the cheque (this Mon) & not allow me to collect the letter clearance the next day. I called up their lawyer & get them to call vm to prove of the receipt Finally i got the letter yesterday U really need to push them for faster processing..
Anyone decided to install a sliding aluminium window @ yard area? My friend call HB regarding the installation & they not allow her to do so. Need to submit form for approval. HB mentioned no sliding window installation is allow at this moment. Therefore, i call vm regarding this & the answer is we as the owner need to gather voice(s) for this matter.. if only 1 or 2 unit, they wont entertain..
If they really not allow us to install the window, rain water will splash into the yard How to turn the yard to wet kitchen  |
wondering why HB didn't mention to us during briefing? |
louisecheng
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:33 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | | louisecheng wrote: | So upset, my bank loan is frm UOB.. I got their bank advise saying that the final loan & stakeholder sum already released.. villamas lawyer already received the stakeholder sum, but i called villamas, Mr Tan said they havent get the cheque yet...
Same case for me but mine is pbb. VM lawyer actually acknowledged receipt (last fri), but vm havent get the cheque (this Mon) & not allow me to collect the letter clearance the next day. I called up their lawyer & get them to call vm to prove of the receipt Finally i got the letter yesterday U really need to push them for faster processing..
Anyone decided to install a sliding aluminium window @ yard area? My friend call HB regarding the installation & they not allow her to do so. Need to submit form for approval. HB mentioned no sliding window installation is allow at this moment. Therefore, i call vm regarding this & the answer is we as the owner need to gather voice(s) for this matter.. if only 1 or 2 unit, they wont entertain..
If they really not allow us to install the window, rain water will splash into the yard How to turn the yard to wet kitchen  |
Musicgal, thanks for yr advise... |
louisecheng
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:39 pm Post subject: |
| joese98 wrote: | | Musicgal wrote: | | louisecheng wrote: | So upset, my bank loan is frm UOB.. I got their bank advise saying that the final loan & stakeholder sum already released.. villamas lawyer already received the stakeholder sum, but i called villamas, Mr Tan said they havent get the cheque yet...
wondering why HB didn't mention to us during briefing? |
I wanted to hav sliding aluminium window in yard area oso... We shud gather our voice then.. |
alemap12
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:00 pm Post subject: |
u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea..  |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:09 pm Post subject: |
-------------------------------------------
Villa Pavilion - Neighbours List
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
9. MMW (Amir), A-12th floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
15. moonfreeman, A-10th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
19. Kennywkw, B-8th floor
20. Vincentck, A-14th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
22. ajits76, A-12th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
24. clarie_cheong, A-9th floor
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
27. macgroven, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
30. kclow81, A-10th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
32. allanpang, A-4th floor
33. fifth_avenue, B- 10th floor
34. makcikku, ?
35. Musicgal, B-14th floor
36. Carrie_KT, A-12th floor
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, ?
39. hanna, A-02-07
40. alemap12, ?
41. eric_c, ?
42. azwanbiz, A-08-05
43. hyunckel, A-12-08
44. rmf, A-07-08
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
A. Agree & want to be covered
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A
19. rmf – A
Invisible grill
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 4:49 pm Post subject: |
| alemap12 wrote: | u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea..  |
since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...
electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille ..  |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:09 pm Post subject: |
| gentoo wrote: | | alemap12 wrote: | u guys...any idea where n how to hang the clothes...???any idea..  |
since the yard area will be changed to become wet kitchen, we do you guys plan to hang your clothes .. i also has an interest to turn the yard into a small kitchen ...
electricity is not in yet right .. so when can we start to do the grille ..  |
i plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. i dun like hang it in the yard since there is no sun ..........
guys.....dun forget there is HOMEDEC FAIR FROM 1-4 MAY IN KL CONVENTION CENTRE |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:18 pm Post subject: |
[quote="ngou"]Can we share our contractors here?
CONTRACTOR LIST
-----------------------
Grill
-----
1) Vincent, 016-3159207.
- Special instruction: Tell him recommend by Ben, they will give you good price.
2)
Kitchen
---------
1) SCI KITCHEN - scikitchen.com (Price quoted about RM2950 for "L" shape which from sink) using ABS Melamine and laminated top
***There is no special price for bulk purchase and informed that this is very good price wor.
2)dformat cabinet - bandar puteri puchong quoted about RM3000 (using same material as above)
3) Life Kitchen (TBC Cabinet S/B) - price about RM3500
***original quote about RM8000 for surface top and etc....
4) any others recommendation???? |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:36 pm Post subject: |
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
34. makcikku, ?
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, ?
39. hanna, A-02-07
40. alemap12, ?
41. eric_c, ?
42. azwanbiz, A-08-05
43. hyunckel, A-12-08
44. rmf, A-07-08
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A
19. rmf – A
Invisible grill
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:47 pm Post subject: |
Hi, All
I got the qoute on yard sliding window, it from those contractor stand outside VP. the price they given is RM600.
Still NO electric arr???
1. Malaysian, 4th floor
2. joese98, 7th floor
3. Dyno Thane
4. wesley00, 5th floor
5. Louise, 5th floor
6. Kamaljit, 8th floor
7. carine, 7th floor
8. raihanah, 2nd floor
10. Masoflynn, 1st floor
11. Ngou, B-14th floor
12. wenqz80, A-8th floor
13. eugene, 4th floor
14. ckwong, B-13th floor
16. KSWS, 8th floor
17. Nurjmo, A-14th floor
18. S_T, A-13th floor
21. Umran, A-11th floor
23. Dominic, B-?
25. acul79, B-9th floor
26. gentoo, A-2nd floor
28. macita, B-5th floor
29. lueng1, A-14th floor
31. jonbv, B-13th floor
34. makcikku, ?
37. chewees, ?
38. crystal1103, ?
39. hanna, A-02-07
40. alemap12, ?
41. eric_c, ?
42. azwanbiz, A-08-05
43. hyunckel, A-12-08
44. rmf, A-07-08
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A
19. rmf – A
Invisible grill
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:33 pm Post subject: |
Wenqz80,
Count me in for the Invisible Grill
MMW |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 8:31 pm Post subject: |
Hi, friends
Please self service ler.. hehe.
I have called ben for entrance grill door. RM500 for normal paint, and additional Rm200 for coated paint. this guy doing everything in renovation Hi, KWSW, this guy or company responsible one or not? the most scary is after sale service. takut BOCOR.
regarding the issue HB reject sliding door, maybe is just their good job to maintain the entire look and feel of VP, try to talk to them again, i guess they would agree if we can make the sliding window in design exactly the same with our room window. everyone go there and make noise lar.. OK???
ONE more thing, where can get cheap quality paint?
[vp list separated out .... too long ]
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A
19. rmf – A
Invisible grill
0. wenqz80 - already booked
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
5. MMW
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80 |
Kennywkw
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:22 pm Post subject: |
Count me in for the sliding window @ yard..
VOTE COVERED CAR PARK
B. No objection
C. Disagree & object
1. ngou - A
2. nurjmo - A
3. moonfreeman - A
4. MMV - A
5. wenqz - A
6. vincentck - A
7. ckwong - A
8. S_T - A
9. macgroven - A
10. Louise - A
11. lueng1 - A
12. ajits76 - A
13. jonbv - A
14. allanpang - A
15.kclow1981-A
16.eugene-A
17. Musicgal - A
18. Carrie_KT - A
19. rmf – A
Invisible grill
0. wenqz80 - already booked
1. musicgal
2. joese98
3. macita
4. ngou
5. MMW
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:08 pm Post subject: |
| ksws wrote: | | plan to hang it in balcony. there is nicely stainless steel hanger so i think it wont spoil the outlook of VP. |
Yeah, i also plan to do this...hehehehe..
| wenqz80 wrote: | regarding the issue HB reject sliding door, maybe is just their good job to maintain the entire look and feel of VP, try to talk to them again, i guess they would agree if we can make the sliding window in design exactly the same with our room window. everyone go there and make noise lar.. OK??? |
Yes, i agreed !! I'll talk to hb when i take key next week. Anyone who interested PLS make noise. Each & every voice is very important. We not intended to be troublemaker but just want to make our house look nicer  |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:13 pm Post subject: |
hi wenqz80, since you already booked for the invisible grill, do you know how much they charge for balcony?
I tried to call & sms the sales person (Albert) twice, but he didn't reply me
Do u guys think we can make the contractor to bear the renovation deposit (RM500)? This is to ensure they keep their quality of work.
Is this possible? I have no experience on this..  |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:39 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | hi wenqz80, since you already booked for the invisible grill, do you know how much they charge for balcony?
I tried to call & sms the sales person (Albert) twice, but he didn't reply me
Do u guys think we can make the contractor to bear the renovation deposit (RM500)? This is to ensure they keep their quality of work.
Is this possible? I have no experience on this..  |
I've talked to all my contractors, all of them said that, the 500 is bear by me/the owner. Im skeptic if they fail to clean every debris out from VP..if not our 500 will lose.........!
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:07 pm Post subject: |
We are consider lucky already. My friend's new condo at Jalan Duta need RM1000 renovation deposit and the best part is they take 45 days to refund. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
S_T
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:17 pm Post subject: |
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw
8. S_T
Any idea when we can refund our TNB deposit? Around RM170 rite? |
eric_c
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:23 pm Post subject: kitchen... |
[quote="KSWS"] | ngou wrote: | Can we share our contractors here?
CONTRACTOR LIST
-----------------------
Grill
-----
1) Vincent, 016-3159207.
- Special instruction: Tell him recommend by Ben, they will give you good price.
2)
Kitchen
---------
1) SCI KITCHEN - scikitchen.com (Price quoted about RM2950 for "L" shape which from sink) using ABS Melamine and laminated top
***There is no special price for bulk purchase and informed that this is very good price wor.
2)dformat cabinet - bandar puteri puchong quoted about RM3000 (using same material as above)
3) Life Kitchen (TBC Cabinet S/B) - price about RM3500
***original quote about RM8000 for surface top and etc....
4) any others recommendation???? |
so far our kitchen quotations have been 7,500 - 11,000 !!! for ABS material, includes base units, wall / hanging units, tall unit, island. looking in the wrong places i think. yours is pretty cheap. will go look at those shops mentioned. where is Life Kitchen? |
vincentck
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:45 am Post subject: |
| S_T wrote: | Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw
8. S_T
9. vincentck
Any idea when we can refund our TNB deposit? Around RM170 rite? |
I'm going to VP this Saturday to do proper defects checking. Will definitely "make noise" with HB on the yard sliding window. |
Mephisto_B-4-06
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:12 am Post subject: New member |
I'm a new mmber. bought B-4-6 last yr, july. only found this forum last 2dys.
Hi ngou,
pls put me in the list. and as for covered car park, i'll go for A.
just visited VP, water n electricity already supplied.. better check wif them to confirm.. _________________ B-4-6 |
azwanbiz
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:20 am Post subject: Count me in |
Sliding window @ yard
1. musicgal
2. louisecheng
3. macita
4. ksws
5. ngou
6. wenqz80
7. kennywkw
8. S_T
9. azwanbiz |
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:04 am Post subject: Re: New member |
| Mephisto_B-4-06 wrote: | Hi All,
I'm a new mmber. bought B-4-6 last yr, july. only found this forum last 2dys.
Hi ngou,
pls put me in the list. and as for covered car park, i'll go for A.
just visited VP, water n electricity already supplied.. better check wif them to confirm.. |
electric is IN?? are you sure?
instead of a sliding window at yard, can we reno our cheap brand window at the kitchen sink to become a tinted black/blue sliding window? i have asked for quotation from Lee Renovation, and the cost for it is RM400.
joese98
Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:29 am Post subject: |
Hi gentoo,
I wanted to replace the kitchen window with sliding window. Have checked with other contractor, cost around rm400 too. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum