Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 55, 56, 57 ... 137, 138, 139  Next

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

i went there for the 2nd time .. just to see my home again .. hahahah
talked with the grill man again .. managed to get him to measure my unit..

roughly, the grill cost he quoted is around rm1800.. for my 915sqft unit.

i showed him the design that is contained inside our handbook of rules and regulations. he said that the design is a bit harder to make .. i dont know ... dont have experience in this ... hahaahha

for powerpoint , he charge rm30 per point.

i dont decide yet ... coz just asking for the price for me to think ....hahahahahh

yet, he's a nice person to discuss to ..he can cover almost all reno work. like one stop reno solution ... hahahah

hahahahha Cool
jonbv

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, good to hear from u all again here but i guess most of the thing already written in S&P .

also, me not yet check but hope not much defect.

whats the contact of the reno guy. maybe we can get cheaper if ask him to quote more units right. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have visited many kitchen cabinet shops.
my advise is dun go to those interior design company which provide this service. the price is much more higher than the normal 1 due to they provide design. even though same material. (for those budgeted ppl)
so far the most cheapest that i get is bout 3-3.5k in puchong and subang. both using ABS/Melamine wood with laminated surface.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the person is Mr Kent Lee from Lee Renovation and Construction from bandar puteri puchong.

for two days i saw him at the guard house ,maybe waiting to approach customers...

i also ask him to measure and quote a kitchen for me.. since i ask him to make a small one, only 10ft ..,wood top , its just about rm1850..excluding the top cabinets..
the cabs will cost another rm950 for 8ft..

i have no xp, so i dont know wether this is expensive or not.. hahahahha

since my kitchen is small, maybe i dont need serious reno at all ... maybe i can consider a DIY set from IKEA.. still thinking ...

Cool

if u guys found cheaper grill man, tell me .. im on budget.. hehehehhh

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this evening, another reno man call me. promoting me his products/services... offering me cheaper price for reno stuff ..

hahahahah.. how come these people get our contact numbers eh??

who gave it to them? insiders??

Confused

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gentoo wrote:
hi all,

i went there for the 2nd time .. just to see my home again .. hahahah
talked with the grill man again .. managed to get him to measure my unit..

roughly, the grill cost he quoted is around rm1800.. for my 915sqft unit.

i showed him the design that is contained inside our handbook of rules and regulations. he said that the design is a bit harder to make .. i dont know ... dont have experience in this ... hahaahha

for powerpoint , he charge rm30 per point.

i dont decide yet ... coz just asking for the price for me to think ....hahahahahh

yet, he's a nice person to discuss to ..he can cover almost all reno work. like one stop reno solution ... hahahah

hahahahha Cool

Hi gentoo,

Can't wait to see my own house. Laughing

Did you ask how they do the Rm30 power point? Basically 2 types, (i) cut the wall, lay cable and paste back the wall and we don't see anything expose except the power point. (ii) lay the cable with PVC conduit and you will see the PVC conduit coming down from ceiling. So which one? If the first type then it is very very cheap.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:
HI all,

My unit appointment is on Friday morning 25/04. Hopefully by then the electricity already being connected. Becoz without electricity WE CANNOT DO ANY RENOVATION!!.

Does anybody know that for HLB loan, when are we suppose to pay, so that no interest for late payment being charged?

Because when I get my statement, late payment always being charged to the statement. Is it the same to all of you who take HLB loan?

Anyway about the teh tarik session? Anybody got any suggestion? Lot of things to discuss such as committee to look into HB, kitchen cabinet, renovation, grill, covered parking, to name a few... Laughing Laughing

Hi MMW,

My appointment is also on Friday morning. What time is yours?

Hi Guys,

We have been discussed to buy furnitures in bulk. The plan still on?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ngou!

Regarding the power-point, as far as i understood from his explanation, it is type (i). he doesnt mention anything about a pvc laying around. he just mention, make hole in the wall beside the existing point, and close it back with a new point. that's all. i dont know whether the rm30 is just service charge or including the (cost of) white point itself.

but for lighting, he did quote to me that, for each fluorescent light installation+the kalimantang itself is RM20. means , if you want 5 lamps, all will cost you rm100.

for special lamp, he charge rm15 service for each lamp.

each fan installation is rm20, excluding the fan of course.

curtain rail service installation is only rm8 per window. but you need to get the rail yourself. he just sell the normal aluminium rail (which is another cost need to be added).

kitchen wall tiles (with colourful corak ), for 2.5 x 8ft , he charge rm1300.

change kitchen window to aluminium sliding one, cost rm400.

kitchen wall cabinet, a usual one, for 8ft, rm950.

i dont know whether this price i got is OK or not.. hehhehh.. im still searching for the best-maker and cheaper (if any)..

Cool

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ngou

Hi MMW,

Hi ngou,

Mine at 9 am. Yours? Perhaps joint inspection of our unit then? Two pairs of eyes are better than one... Laughing

Just passing by the entrance of VP today (sunday 20/4 at 12pm). Lots of people at the entrance. I think they must be contractors. However if we have a contractor who we really recognise and the contractor know us, it is better to go for that person than a total stranger. My 2 cent advice...

Anyway got a letter from HLB. They will start charging the full monthly loan instalment by 1st of May. It means this month salary ler.... If we pay more than 1st May interest will be charged.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MMW wrote:

Ngou

Hi MMW,

Hi ngou,

Mine at 9 am. Yours? Perhaps joint inspection of our unit then? Two pairs of eyes are better than one... Laughing

Just passing by the entrance of VP today (sunday 20/4 at 12pm). Lots of people at the entrance. I think they must be contractors. However if we have a contractor who we really recognise and the contractor know us, it is better to go for that person than a total stranger. My 2 cent advice...

Anyway got a letter from HLB. They will start charging the full monthly loan instalment by 1st of May. It means this month salary ler.... If we pay more than 1st May interest will be charged.

Mine is at 9:30am, hehe. When I make booking, Friday is still empty. I take 9:30 to avoid the morning traffic jam. Will see if I reach there early.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have book my lights and fan.. total end up 2K !!!. they charge installation only rm7 per light and rm15 per fan. somemore, if the light, bulk fan whather delivered is faulty, they will straigh replace for u, without needed u to turn around. hehe...

hi, KWSW, can u give some contact, address or map.?? i stil didnt find any cabinet cheap as 3K +...
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi gentoo,
actually i got a cheaper grill, may I know how many grill you talking about for the price of RM1850??

If talking about 3 grill, front door, yard and sliding door(balconi)...mine is less than rm1500.

FYI, today onwards you might not able to see any contractor standing at guard house. because HB is chasing them away. I believe some "TAIKO" must have taken the whole VP by giving comission to HB......that's what i'm thinking.
joese98

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just submitted the defects list to Roslan on last Saturday.

Just wondering whether can re-submit the defects list again when there's new defects found later?

benzy3932, can I have the contact for the grill?
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

joese98 wrote:

Just wondering whether can re-submit the defects list again when there's new defects found later?

benzy3932, can I have the contact for the grill?

For sure you can re-submit the defects.
I didnt bring the name card with me, i left it at home, I will try to post it tonight.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wenqz80 wrote:
i have book my lights and fan.. total end up 2K !!!. they charge installation only rm7 per light and rm15 per fan. somemore, if the light, bulk fan whather delivered is faulty, they will straigh replace for u, without needed u to turn around. hehe...

hi, KWSW, can u give some contact, address or map.?? i stil didnt find any cabinet cheap as 3K +...

how come ur lights and fan so expensive? which brand of fan are you buying? mine is RM650 for 4 fans.

as for the kitchen cabinet details..dint bring over to office so not able to provide you. sorry
but i will ask them quote me during on site then only can give actual price and sharing with you all. so far i did shortlisted 3 contractors. anyway, will share with all here if the price really cheap and will check whther can get cheapest price or not if in bulk.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:
Hi gentoo,
actually i got a cheaper grill, may I know how many grill you talking about for the price of RM1850??

If talking about 3 grill, front door, yard and sliding door(balconi)...mine is less than rm1500.

FYI, today onwards you might not able to see any contractor standing at guard house. because HB is chasing them away. I believe some "TAIKO" must have taken the whole VP by giving comission to HB......that's what i'm thinking.

i knew from my fren that Serdang area got 1 taiko which handle all the reno works in serdang which not allow others contractor. not sure is that true or not.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:
Hi gentoo,

Hi benzy!

the quotation is for grill for door, 3 windows, yard and balcony. as for the door grill, i asked him to measure the size for outside one..means the grill is attached to the outside wall.. not exactly in front the door.. (which is the grill appear longer size..)

i still dont decide yet ..since i have no money ..just get the quotation first ...

Cool
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi benzy!

the quotation is for grill for door, 3 windows, yard and balcony. as for the door grill, i asked him to measure the size for outside one..means the grill is attached to the outside wall.. not exactly in front the door.. (which is the grill appear longer size..)

i still dont decide yet ..since i have no money ..just get the quotation first ...

Cool

May I know which floor you staying, My opinion is, higher floor do not need grill for windows. Why waste extra money? But this is still depend on individual needs....just my advice....
My grill size is same with you, but the contractor give me coated paint on my grill, so it wouldnt easily tear off even hit by pad lock...
joese98

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone notice that there are some works going on the parking lot near block B?
benzy3932

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that's the covered car park

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

double post. sorry.

Last edited by gentoo on Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:30 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:

Hi benzy!

Cool

May I know which floor you staying, My opinion is, higher floor do not need grill for windows. Why waste extra money? But this is still depend on individual needs....just my advice....
My grill size is same with you, but the contractor give me coated paint on my grill, so it wouldnt easily tear off even hit by pad lock...

yep. thats what i think. i also find out that higher rise doesn't need grill for windows.. hmmm.. will further decide later...i stay at 2nd floor..

the person doesn't tell me what type of paint he gonna use for the grill.. but your type of grill does interest me because i hate when the padlock is ruining the paint at our grill .... hmmm

who's your grill man ? can i have contact no of him?

Cool
alemap12

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wahh 1 week not here so many things going on already...grills, cabinet, tnb, REFUND, etc...aahahah so many things to catch up...

ngou..update me @ A-13-8 n for the covered carpark of coz i vote A..yipee

gentoo..any new quotation arr?? ken share meh...ehehehe Wink

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I quoted the L-shape kitchen cabinet (melamine type) for wall & base unit costs me RM3000 which is the cheapest i can get so far. A cement tiles top (stretch from 1 end to another) + cabinet @ yard area costs RM1500. Total for the dry & wet kitchen = RM4500. Does this consider cheap Question

Hi Gentoo, can give us the power-point sifu contact no? RM30 per point really cheap if include labor cost & material. I quoted type (i) range is RM80-RM85.
joese98

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

benzy3932 wrote:
that's the covered car park

Covered car park for everyone?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 55, 56, 57 ... 137, 138, 139  Next
Page 56 of 139