Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:58 am Post subject: Re: hhmmppphhh |
| macita wrote: | | gentoo wrote: | | ngou wrote: |
No no.. I don't support to run the show ourselves. We can form a commitee to control the management company. Is a lot of money and I don't trust anybody else. |
i prefer this. |
I AGREE ON GENTOO TOO.. JUST LET ME KNOW IF YOU NEED MY VOTE ON THIS. |
I agreed too.
We can check with VillaMas Puchong, cos they have the same management if not mistaken |
benzy3932
Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:47 pm Post subject: |
I have done the house inspection this morning.....
Overall satisfaction on the workmanship is 50%.
there are few thing that owner must aware while doing inspection especially fot those who taken the rm4000 upgrade package.
1. top of all door not painted.
2. door gap is not balance.
3. check all the wall make sure its flat enuff. mine got 5 wall defect.
4. floor tiles gaps is full of hole.
5. both toilet water heater wire is missing.
6. air-cond wire on livng hall is missing. (upgrade package should have 2 nos, one in master bedroom n living room)
7. painting on kitchen is not good, some is actually paint on wall tile.
8. painting on door frame, sliding door frame, windows frame.
FYI, there are still no water n electric supply yet, i saw the individual water meter, means that all of us will enjoy the 1st 20m3 water for free every month propose by selangor state government. I found that landscape on swimming pool is nice. i got a strategic parking lot as well.
Block B facing a problem of noise coming from the factory. maybe we can look into it later. Its very noise even i can listen from 10th floor.
Cant update photo due to slow internet connection. will post up later. |
benzy3932
Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 9:07 pm Post subject: |
| Musicgal wrote: | Hi, does anyone know about the following:-
(1) Is there any deposit that we need to pay to HB/VM for renovation purpose?
(2) We can renovate the house after we got the key even the defects fixing still on going?
(3) How will VM refund the TNB deposit & when?
Ooopss...too much qs...  |
1. According to HB, RM500 as a deposit for renovation. Will refund after joint inspection after renovation done within a week.
2. Yes
3. No answer for this coz the sub-con didnt even put up electricity meter yet.
All of us have to use same design grill, only limmited colour can be use for door grill(cant remember which colour). only black colour for windows grill.
I think high rise floor only need 3 grill(main door, balconi and yard)
extra info, actually 1/2 hour joint inspection is not enuff. I have actually use up 1 hour.
they give me so much time is because they r free to today. for those day that have full appointment..hehe good luck.....
I am the luck FIRST owner to do inspection for whole villa pavillion....hehe...... |
Kennywkw
Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 10:25 pm Post subject: |
I just make the appointment for inspection. The appointment was full until 27/04, the available date is 28/04 onwards.
I got the letter for Haier 1.0HP free air-cond (for early bird buyer). We need to contact the supplier for the air-cond delivery or self collect arrangement. The staff told me that the air-cond is without installation but when i refer to the letter given from VM it stated with installation. Is any here got the free air-cond also? Kindly check your letter from VM and do update me whether it come with installation or without instalaltion...thanks..!! |
macgroven
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:44 am Post subject: |
Hi Guys,
anyone asking the process for extra parking space? can it be rent..?
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:01 am Post subject: |
| Kennywkw wrote: | I just make the appointment for inspection. The appointment was full until 27/04, the available date is 28/04 onwards.
I got the letter for Haier 1.0HP free air-cond (for early bird buyer). We need to contact the supplier for the air-cond delivery or self collect arrangement. The staff told me that the air-cond is without installation but when i refer to the letter given from VM it stated with installation. Is any here got the free air-cond also? Kindly check your letter from VM and do update me whether it come with installation or without instalaltion...thanks..!! |
If not mistaken, should be installed by ourself. It's stated in our letter earliest |
benzy3932
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:03 am Post subject: |
| macgroven wrote: | Hi Guys,
at this moment HB didnt sale or rent extra parking space yet. this is due to limitation on parking space. for Those who have big car...the parking space is small. i think sooner or later all of our car will have bullet hole... |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:26 am Post subject: |
Seems that most of the banks already released payment BUT why not PBB??
PBB actually released the cheques on Monday but waiting for lawyer for collection. I don't understand why they need a week to 'crawl' to the bank for collection  |
Hanna
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:36 am Post subject: |
So sad, VM stil didn't receive final payment from my banker.
Anyone of you still got the same problem like me? I just call the bank and they said that they just courier the cheque to VM this morning. Too slow!!
I think I only can have the key maybe at the end of this month since HB is fully booked for new appointment. Too bad.... Everybody have got the key and maybe also I will not receive all the souvenirs from VM. _________________ -HANNA- |
macita
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:56 am Post subject: |
musicgal,
haiya, u & i facing the same problem becoz we have the same bank - pbb.. my hubby called them everyday for the last 3 days and the same answer was given.. "the solicitor will collect & pass the cheque to vm by TODAY" but until now, still the cheque doesnt reach the table.. i'm really pissed off.. but now the "kura-kura" is the solicitor lah..
ksws & kennywkw,
the "aircond" letter is mailed to you or be given to u by hand from vm?? ermm.. how to determine whether we're the early buyer/not? hehehehe.. just asking..  |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:35 am Post subject: |
Hi, All
CF issued without electric and water connected!!!! Bullshit VM. Then when these meter going to be conected??
Happy with key handover, but feel like this key cannot start the engine... no elect no water
I found out lot of things need to follow up. letz note down.
1. For UPGRADE PACKAGE. The water basin in toilet is different from what shown in showroom, the basin bottom pipe should closed up with nice leg.
2. VM declared to charge water supply in 2 different ways, one in supply and another in meter connection. WHY not such charge for TNB ?
3. Cover carpark for latebird.
4. ... |

Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:43 am Post subject: |
| benzy3932 wrote: | | macgroven wrote: | Hi Guys,
at this moment HB didnt sale or rent extra parking space yet. this is due to limitation on parking space. for Those who have big car...the parking space is small. i think sooner or later all of our car will have bullet hole... |
nowadays a family at lease got 2 cars laa...wat to do in future got not enuf place for car park? big issue !  _________________ 铁血丹心 |
macita
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:53 am Post subject: |
what's this?? give keys then no elec & no water.. then hav to wait for how long? nothing much we can do.. cant install grill.. later donno how long they take to fix all the defects.. just give us the keys only to get the money from the banks la tu.. can we check whether it true/not that VP already got the CF?? i'm curious.. how the CF looks like??.. hehe... just asking..  |
balicat
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:49 am Post subject: |
| why is it got air-con for early bird ah?what was the condition?coz I am also one of the early bird woh...I thought only for those that introduce frens to buy VP then only will get air-con? |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:50 am Post subject: |
I have a question for those taking HLB 0% during construction period. Are we need to start paying the loan or until they finished fixing all the defects (developer paying interest)? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
balicat
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:58 am Post subject: |
| macita wrote: | what's this?? give keys then no elec & no water.. then hav to wait for how long? nothing much we can do.. cant install grill.. later donno how long they take to fix all the defects.. just give us the keys only to get the money from the banks la tu.. can we check whether it true/not that VP already got the CF?? i'm curious.. how the CF looks like??.. hehe... just asking..  |
heard from TNB staff, they will only go to install next week.....VM asked me and my hubby to go TNB Bangi within 14 days to change the name from VM to our name,if not they will cut off the electricity...what a "statement"!we drove all the way to Bangi yesterday and just realized that the electricity is not even installed and without the first bill,we cannot change the name!VM as a developer should be aware of this.... |
balicat
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:06 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | I have a question for those taking HLB 0% during construction period. Are we need to start paying the loan or until they finished fixing all the defects (developer paying interest)? |
FYI,we already started paying after around 1yr of construction.We are wondering why,but we have not found out the reasons.. |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:33 pm Post subject: |
| macita wrote: | musicgal,
haiya, u & i facing the same problem becoz we have the same bank - pbb.. my hubby called them everyday for the last 3 days and the same answer was given.. "the solicitor will collect & pass the cheque to vm by TODAY" but until now, still the cheque doesnt reach the table.. i'm really pissed off.. but now the "kura-kura" is the solicitor lah..
ksws & kennywkw,
the "aircond" letter is mailed to you or be given to u by hand from vm?? ermm.. how to determine whether we're the early buyer/not? hehehehe.. just asking..  |
Hi macita, i received a call from my pbb sales executive (who did my loan), that the solicitor collected the cheques on Wed & will send to vm by hand today afternoon. We may check with vm this evening for updates. Hope they really keep the promise this time !!
Aircond letter? I got a receipt for this issue (buyer-get-buyer), issit the same? As mentioned by Vivien, we can redeem the aircond when we collect the clearance letter, is that true? Anyone redeemed that?  |
Wesley00
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 1:40 pm Post subject: |
| balicat wrote: | | ngou wrote: | | I have a question for those taking HLB 0% during construction period. Are we need to start paying the loan or until they finished fixing all the defects (developer paying interest)? |
FYI,we already started paying after around 1yr of construction.We are wondering why,but we have not found out the reasons.. |
I also take the 0% HLB schema. I had checked with Villamas, they will still pay for the April interest for us. And we need to start to pay the instalment on May. I also checked with HLB, VM already paid for the interest for April. |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:21 pm Post subject: |
i went to VP just now.
once you paid everything to HB, they will give you a handbook of rules and regulations. inside it also has some forms that you need to submit later.. i dont read the full text yet..
inside the book, its stated about the spec and design of the grill ..as far as i hear today, the colour for the grill also only limited to a number of colours. i dont remember ...
the thing is, for every renovation work that you want to deliver inside your unit, you need to put deposit at HB about rm520 (only 500 is refundable). according to HB, this is to make sure that all the rubbish from the reno work it properly clean and taken out of the VP .. if everything is fine, then HB will refund rm500 back.
so, it is adviceable that, we do all the reno work at the same (time).. etc, grill + kitchen + etc. so, you dont need to put deposit 500 again and again for each time you wanna reno.
this is as far as i understood .. since i have no experience in handling this type of housing matters before this ... hehehhh
while im walking out of VP towards my car, a reno-maker approach me and gave me his card. .. i just chit chat something with him regarding the grill budget .. then i go home.
overall, my unit is OK, with no serious defects .. only the window at kitchen is stuck and the sink is leaking. thats all.
i did check for water heater point in my master room's toilet, there's none. is this water heater is for all units or only for upgrade package? i forgot already. but i took upgrade package .. hehehheh
my post box also OK..i opened it, and found Diamond water filter advertisement..hahhahahha so fast eh..
received my smart card and my parking lot ... i dont know how they assign it.. it like being selected by default by them ...
water is IN , but NO electric yet.
that it for now. .. |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 6:26 pm Post subject: |
HI all,
My unit appointment is on Friday morning 25/04. Hopefully by then the electricity already being connected. Becoz without electricity WE CANNOT DO ANY RENOVATION!!.
Does anybody know that for HLB loan, when are we suppose to pay, so that no interest for late payment being charged?
Because when I get my statement, late payment always being charged to the statement. Is it the same to all of you who take HLB loan?
Anyway about the teh tarik session? Anybody got any suggestion? Lot of things to discuss such as committee to look into HB, kitchen cabinet, renovation, grill, covered parking, to name a few...
MMW |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:29 pm Post subject: |
so sad that our gymnasium and shop not set up yet ..
the water inside the pool also not ready yet for us to swim ... coz the water a bit cloudy ..and the pool floor has 'things'.... |
carine
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 8:45 pm Post subject: |
Dear all,
Please count me in for grill. Anyone interested to rent? Please message me. Thanks. |
Posted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:51 pm Post subject: |
| Wesley00 wrote: | | balicat wrote: | | ngou wrote: | | I have a question for those taking HLB 0% during construction period. Are we need to start paying the loan or until they finished fixing all the defects (developer paying interest)? |
I also take the 0% HLB schema. I had checked with Villamas, they will still pay for the April interest for us. And we need to start to pay the instalment on May. I also checked with HLB, VM already paid for the interest for April. |
Don't forget we haven't do the transfer of strata title. That's mean the unit is not really own by us yet. I am not sure when is that going to happen but before that don't the developer have to continue to pay interest for us? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
vincentck
Posted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:05 pm Post subject: |
Just collected my keys and stuff this morning. Checked my unit and there were a few defects; e.g. chipped wall paint, watermarks in M.bedroom and ceiling at fron door, 1 cracked tile (so far), cracks at window frame and living room wall corner. Will do a proper check when I have more time and have brought proper tools.
My apmt looks smaller than what I remember; I plan to measure to make sure it's 1110 sq ft and not less. I also saw the penthouse unit; really spacious and there's 4 bedrooms. Everything's bigger except for the M.bedroom toilet which is smaller than my M.bedroom toilet.
I asked Roslan (the site supervisor) about the water heater point; he said it's in the ceiling. They didn't drill a hole because they dunno if we want to install water heater or not. But, if we want to install, just inform them and they will go into the ceiling to make the hole and pull the wire out.
All my bedrooms have aircond switched and points; all the switches are directly below the aircond. There's only 1 plug point in the M.bedroom; will need to add at least 2 more. The fan hooks and wires in the living room are a bit close by; may need to move it further to get proper air flow and also safety for the fan blades.
I took quite a few pictures, will upload it soon. |