Hanna
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:25 am Post subject: |
Yaa laa... let HB handle first and we see how. I suggest after we settle all the process to move in, we set a date to meet all Villa Pavilion's owner ; maybe at our club house in order to know each other. Maybe in the next 3 months.... Then we can form our own committee not just because of this issue but for any other matters as well. _________________ -HANNA- |
balicat
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:29 am Post subject: |
| anyone will be moving in very soon?coz i think we will be moving in either next month or early june... |
macita
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:41 am Post subject: |
hanna.. like my daughter's name.. hehe..
insyaAllah we'll be moving in end of june as we still have 2 months deposit (for our rent house).. and still, PBB still dont release any payment yet. need to wait, probably next week.. me & my hubby will take 1 day off-lah in order to settle everything..
ermm.. do we need to move our astro dish as well?? hahaha... |
Hanna
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:26 pm Post subject: |
My bank also didn't release the payment yet.
I think we don't need to move our astro dish. Because if I'm not mistaken, our VP has already installed with build in Astro. But, according to our S&P we still need to pay RM150 to maintenance company in order to activate our Astro account at our unit.
Anyone can confirm with this? _________________ -HANNA- |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:31 pm Post subject: |
What other bank(s) is pending for final disbursement?
Why take so long to process whereas CIMB & HLB done that so fast  |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:39 pm Post subject: |
i'll move in ASAP after finish fixing the grill , fan and lighting..
can wait to move in.. i wanna avoid jam to go to work... hahahhahaha
after move to VP, i just need 5min to go to office. yippie!!
hope no jam at our link road. hhahahahah
ajits76
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:56 pm Post subject: VP |
Anyone charged with Late payment interest ? Dont know how to go about it. VP told me to contact the bank and try n settle it. Still havent settled the $$ to VP n HB since the last disbursement and the interest thingy is still pending... any views. _________________ VPMATE |
vincentck
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:49 pm Post subject: |
Hi everyone, I collected my key this morning from Vivien. Everything went smoothly; my loan is from HLB and I saw a stack of HLB & CIMB cheques in front of her. Then a courier service came & delivered some cheques from Alliance Bank. Vivien said that they have been waiting for the cheques for a while.
My appointment with HB is this Sat, 9am since it was still empty... I guess most of us don't want to wake up so early to drive so far. heheh... anyway, good for me since the other slot available was at 12pm, too near their lunch time; I don't want to be rush when viewing my apmt wth them.
I asked Vivien about the TNB deposit and she mentioned that it's only RM320 and we will get our refund after all this is settled. So, we should expect approximately RM180 refund from Villamas.
I'm not moving in yet since my workplace is very far from Villa Pavillion, and I want the defects repair to be done properly before I move in. Target to have the apmt ready for staying is Sept, after repairs, renovation, painting, furnishing, etc.
I'm looking forward to meet all of you; met Kuan & Tan from Block A, 1st Flr at the Villamas office this morning. |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:15 pm Post subject: |
ahhh... finally a refund.. yippie!
this house matters make me pokai already. hahahahahhh |
benzy3932
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:19 pm Post subject: |
| Will do inspection by 2morrow morning, I will try to shoot some picture for u all. Hope its not too bad workmanship....hehe |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:32 pm Post subject: |
hahah..way to go benzy!
my turn will be on friday. cant wait already.
any freebies from HB? hehehee |
benzy3932
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:54 pm Post subject: |
| hey gentoo...if u only need fixed grill, why not i call up a combined quote, maybe we fixed together will have cheaper price.... |
balicat
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:56 pm Post subject: |
wah,great to hear that u all got refund for that..so at least Villamas is not cheating us...
gentoo, I dun expect any freebies from HB lar...anyway,if got I will tell u.Normally freebies are those that ppl dun want..then they give..isnt it?  |
balicat
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:01 pm Post subject: |
| anybody can explain what is it about the Astro thing?is there any extra charges for that other than maintenance fees?if yes,then how much? |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 6:03 pm Post subject: |
hi, all
just got the release letter this afternoon. appointment on friday and saturday is FULL, close on sunday, and so i picked on monday.
Disappointed with their efficiency. one day only take up 20people. ask payment fast, give key slow.  |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 6:29 pm Post subject: |
| benzy3932 wrote: | | hey gentoo...if u only need fixed grill, why not i call up a combined quote, maybe we fixed together will have cheaper price.... |
aha! great idea! but i got no money for this short period... already pokai. if wanna ask for quotation, count me in. im also looking for a grill fixer right now.
regarding the astro stuff, i also want clarification. do i still need my dish at VP? what about streamyx and phone line? has they open it yet?
welcome to VP! |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:26 pm Post subject: |
| benzy3932 wrote: | | hey gentoo...if u only need fixed grill, why not i call up a combined quote, maybe we fixed together will have cheaper price.... |
Count me in please. Is there any rule on the design of grill? If it is then I think we use the same design anyway. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:32 pm Post subject: |
| wenqz80 wrote: | hi, all
just got the release letter this afternoon. appointment on friday and saturday is FULL, close on sunday, and so i picked on monday.
Disappointed with their efficiency. one day only take up 20people. ask payment fast, give key slow.  |
Ya lo, I want to be fast but people even faster. Have to plan for next friday already. Anyone made appointment for next Friday morning? _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:33 pm Post subject: |
whom that we need to refer to regarding the standard design/spec of the grill?
better ask them first before fixing it .. i have no experience on this ..  |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:43 pm Post subject: |
| gentoo wrote: | whom that we need to refer to regarding the standard design/spec of the grill?
Since your turn is on Friday, I think you can ask the design from the management office. Update us  _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 7:44 pm Post subject: |
| ngou wrote: | | gentoo wrote: | whom that we need to refer to regarding the standard design/spec of the grill?
Since your turn is on Friday, I think you can ask the design from the management office. Update us  |
aha, genius! hahahahahhh
since i have no experience ... i'll try my best to ask them.  |
crystal1103
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:05 pm Post subject: |
| vincentck wrote: | Hi everyone, I collected my key this morning from Vivien. Everything went smoothly; my loan is from HLB and I saw a stack of HLB & CIMB cheques in front of her. Then a courier service came & delivered some cheques from Alliance Bank. Vivien said that they have been waiting for the cheques for a while.
My appointment with HB is this Sat, 9am since it was still empty... I guess most of us don't want to wake up so early to drive so far. heheh... anyway, good for me since the other slot available was at 12pm, too near their lunch time; I don't want to be rush when viewing my apmt wth them.
I asked Vivien about the TNB deposit and she mentioned that it's only RM320 and we will get our refund after all this is settled. So, we should expect approximately RM180 refund from Villamas.
I'm not moving in yet since my workplace is very far from Villa Pavillion, and I want the defects repair to be done properly before I move in. Target to have the apmt ready for staying is Sept, after repairs, renovation, painting, furnishing, etc.
I'm looking forward to meet all of you; met Kuan & Tan from Block A, 1st Flr at the Villamas office this morning. |
Yeah.... can wait for the refund already... anyway.. we paid RM510 right.. so totally we shall get back RM190 loh... yeah... we can have a microwave in our new house already...
Besides... i got my letter of clearance today as well... u r right vincent... a whole stack of chequesssss... from HLB... CIMB.. and some from public bank as welll... i think there might be more than a million ringgit already...
Anddddd... according to Vivian.. by the time we reach there (around 12pm)... already 20+ VP owners hv been there collected their letter... guess you are 1 of them lah...
For those haven't collect the letter... this is the bedroom keys and key chain that VM giving us...
crystal1103
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:22 pm Post subject: |
| Another thing... last time for my sister apartment in Cheras.... the management will try to charge a lum sum of gabage collection fees (around RM300-RM400,cost me my surround sound system already) if you want to renovate... i heard most of my friends saying so... but some of them said actually we don't have such fees... infact... my sis doesn't pay that... cos the gabage will be handle by the person appointed by us for the renovation already... So... any one have any experience.. or suggestion on this??? |
macgroven
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:42 pm Post subject: |
just now i went to settled the payment at vm...
I had ask vivien regarding the renovation...as for now those contractor from VM is unable to take any projects as they are busy with te villa park project, however, we are able to proceed with some renovations with no major modifications...
for the special process, vivien suggest that we may need to get HB to justify.
this is what i found...
Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:37 am Post subject: |
Hi, does anyone know about the following:-
(1) Is there any deposit that we need to pay to HB/VM for renovation purpose?
(2) We can renovate the house after we got the key even the defects fixing still on going?
(3) How will VM refund the TNB deposit & when?
Ooopss...too much qs...  |